Page 1 of 8 123456 ... LastLast

Thread: Costa Del Sol - D16, Bayshore Road, Best in Bayshore

Default Costa Del Sol - D16, Bayshore Road, Best in Bayshore

Anyone there having units to sell, pls provide details.

Unregistered Guest

Thumbs up Re: Costa Del Sol - D16, Bayshore Road, Best in Bayshore

Went there last Saturday with a friend to see units for sale. The place still looks fantastic, and we feel that those owner occupied are testing the market and will sell only if the price is really good. More of those investment/rental units that is letting good, and they must had made a good margin already. One of the best project in D16 and Bayshore agreed.

And yes, we saw alot of foriegners staying there, and also last sat a few ang moh going around with agents to view units for rentals. If anyone had a unit there bot at a good price 2 to 3 years ago, will be very good by now. our 2 cents worth.

Unregistered Guest

Lightbulb Re: Costa Del Sol - D16, Bayshore Road, Best in Bayshore

yeah, look at last sat papers and the rental there seems to be commanding very good rates. Should be good for investment if can afford. If I can afford another one will buy one there and stay. The place is filled with international people at over i think.

Unregistered Guest

Default Re: Costa Del Sol - D16, Bayshore Road, Best in Bayshore

Anyone looking to buy a unit you can post your interest here, choice units on-hand going fast. Good rental yield.

Unregistered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered
    Anyone looking to buy a unit you can post your interest here, choice units on-hand going fast. Good rental yield.
    Price dropping. Wait for a month and get a 20% discount. Its going to hit hard.

Unregistered Guest

Talking Re: Costa Del Sol - D16, Bayshore Road, Best in Bayshore

New HDB flats must drop from $600psf to $300psf and your pay must also drop by 30 to 40% before private property will give you more than 20% or may be 40% discount.or may be you are the only buyer or demand for all property in singapore.Hahahahaha.......

Unregistered Guest

Longer term Bayshore area will have more potential being the mid-point between the airport, areospace hub and the city. If you go visit the condos at Bayshore you will find that they work at the city or the east and mostly travelling expiats. There are still land just beside Bayshore road and these will likely to open up in the next 5 to 10 years I think.

Check out the speculated eastern region MRT stations, somewhere sometime by 2020; http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=e...1362&z=13&om=0

Unregistered Guest

Thumbs up Re: Costa Del Sol - D16, Bayshore Road, Best in Bayshore

1 April 2008

URA releases flash 1st quarter 2008 private residential property price index

The Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) released today the flash estimate of the price index of private residential property for 1st Quarter 2008.

Based on the estimated price index of private residential property, prices rose from 170.8 points in the 4th Quarter 2007 to 178 points in the 1st Quarter 2008. This represents an increase of 4.2%, compared with the 6.8% increase in the previous quarter (see Annex A).

URA also released today the flash estimates of the price changes in the 3 geographical regions for 1st Quarter 2008. Prices of non-landed private residential properties increased by 4.4% in Core Central Region, 3.9% in Rest of Central Region and 4.8% in Outside Central Region in the quarter (see Annex B). In comparison, for 4th Quarter 2007, prices of non-landed private residential properties increased by 7.5% in Core Central Region, 7.7% in Rest of Central Region and 7.0% in Outside Central Region.

The flash estimates are compiled based on transaction prices given in caveats lodged during the first ten weeks of the quarter supplemented by information on the number of new units sold. The statistics will be updated 4 weeks later when URA releases the full 1st Quarter 2008 real estate statistics, when more data on the caveats lodged and the take-up of new projects are captured. Past data have shown that the difference between the quarterly price changes indicated by the flash estimate and the actual price changes could be significant when the change is small. The public is advised to interpret the flash estimates with caution.

The Government will continue to monitor prices closely and release relevant price sensitive information in a timely manner. On the supply side, as at 4th Quarter 2007, there are about 64,900 private residential units in the pipeline, of which about 56,100 new private housing units are expected to be completed between 2008 and 2011. About 38,300 units of the supply in the pipeline (or 59%) have not been sold by developers yet. Prospective home-buyers are advised to take into consideration the ample pipeline supply of private housing when making decisions on property purchase.

............................................................................................

Unregistered Guest

Talking Re: Costa Del Sol - D16, Bayshore Road, Best in Bayshore

Potential Costa sellers. Wait for May/June 2008, there are some info that the master plan and MRT station placements may be release.... Check out the speculated eastern region MRT stations, somewhere sometime by 2020; http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=e...1362&z=13&om=0

When this one come out, buyers for East Coast, Upper East Coast sure chiong ah !!! Huat Ah !!!

Unregistered Guest

Please don't mislead the forumers here.
    I just read the news. The prices are still moving up.

Please check your facts before posting.
    Quote Originally Posted by CNA

HDB and private property prices up in Q1 flash estimates
    Channel NewsAsia
    Tuesday, 1 April 2008, 1345 hrs

Private residential property prices in Singapore rose 4.2% in the first quarter this year, according to the latest preliminary estimates from the Urban Redevelopment Authority.

The pace was slower than the 6.8% clip recorded in the fourth quarter of last year.

On a quarter on quarter basis, the biggest rise in property prices for non-landed properties came from the central districts just outside the prime postal districts of 9, 10 and 11.

Prices in these central areas (i.e. RCR) increased 7.7% in January to March, compared with the October to December period.

Properties in the prime districts of 9, 10 and 11, as well as the downtown area and Sentosa (i.e. CCR), rose 7.5% on quarter.

And those in the rest of Singapore (i.e. OCR) advanced about 7% in the first quarter from the previous three months.

The preliminary estimates are based on transaction prices given in caveats lodged during the first 10 weeks of the quarter, as well as the number of new units sold.

Meantime, the Housing and Development Board says prices of HDB resale flats rose 3.4% in the January to March period over the previous three months.

This is lower than the 5.7% increase in the fourth quarter.

Both the URA and HDB will release final figures at the end of April.

The URA said in its release, that as at 4th Quarter 2007,there are about 64,900 private residential units in the pipeline, of which about 56,100 new private housing units are expected to be completed between 2008 and 2011.

There are also some 38,300 units that have yet to be put on sale by developers.

As for the supply of government flats, the HDB said it had made available in the first quarter of this year, some 1,100 new flats in two Build-To-Order (BTO) projects in Punggol and Yishun.

It said that depending on demand, there could be another 5,000 new BTO flats in towns such as Punggol, Sengkang, Woodlands and Bukit Panjang.

The total planned BTO supply of 6,100 new flats for January till September 2008 will surpass the annual BTO flat supply in 2007 and 2006.

This new supply of flats will be in addition to those offered under Balloting Exercises for surplus replacement SERS and other flats, as well as the planned release of three Design-and-Build sites in Simei, Toa Payoh and Bedok with some 1,500 flats in the 1st half of 2008.

Unregistered Guest

Wink Re: Costa Del Sol - D16, Bayshore Road, Best in Bayshore

This is good, all good news for people whom stay at the East also. When D15 is too high, buyers will look into D16 or even D17.

Unregistered Guest

Smile Re: Costa Del Sol - D16, Bayshore Road, Best in Bayshore

ya, i think psf will go up again and rental also up :-)

Unregistered Guest

There a few very small development around the cornor, along upper east coast road launching at over $1000 psf, some TOP projects going to ask $1000 to $1200 psf, but these have very small layout, no facilities and small landspaces. All in all, Costa prices will going to shoot up again. Block 70 which was bought last year now has a sales office on the #30-xx, and from some source its slowly selling some units in some controlled manner where some are recently selling above $1200 to $1300 psf. Costa can see more positive upside, and the controlling group behind block 70 is damn smart, they are controlling release and therefore its prices.

Unregistered Guest

There seems to be talk about potential development (from another thread in this fourm) on the forest side next to Costa Del Sol (across the road, on the left side heading out to ECP airport). Does anybody knows? and any views ?

Unregistered Guest

There seems to be talk about potential development (from another thread in this fourm) on the forest side next to Costa Del Sol (across the road, on the left side heading out to ECP airport). Does anybody knows? and any views ?
    Yes heard about these too... anyone knows of any details?

Unregistered Guest

Be patient we will know in 6 to 8 weeks from now.

Unregistered Guest

Be patient we will know in 6 to 8 weeks from now.
    can pickup property in east coast - district 16 - in 600 psf today .

Unregistered Guest

Yo Bro... got lobang on Costa for $600 psf ? post info here leh. I had been scouting around for a unit there for rental, lots of people like to rent it. But was told all are at least $1000 psf to $1300 psf.

Unregistered Guest

Ya tot so it can be cheap now... was there late afternoon yesterday with a friend and my wif, to meet 3 agents separately as they represent different sellers. $600 psf you must be thinking few years ago lar. Quite like one unit, seller well kept the house, still thinking, as its about $1200 psf.

Unregistered Guest

Very popular with the expats, and yield is excellent, just tenanted my 3 bedder for 5700 pm.

Unregistered Guest

You selling at 600 psf?I buy.

You look at all the small developments along upper east coast, no one can compare to the life-style and resort type living at Costa Del Sol.

Just back a while ago, lots of property agents bringing clients around the place. Some potentially buying i believe, alot of "Ang Mos" looking at renting. Looks like its slowly picking up again...

You selling at 600 psf?I buy.
    I buy too. Have been hunting high and low for something close to $800.
    Still cant find. Maybe we not as resourceful.

Units are still going for more than that. Its still around $1000 psf.

yulishu Guest

Default costa del sol - 3bd - fully furnished rental unit wanted, landlords pls call

at 9106-8917...

Quote Originally Posted by PptyHunt
    I buy too. Have been hunting high and low for something close to $800.
    Still cant find. Maybe we not as resourceful.

Cheapest I have is 8xx, the rest about 9xx to 1xxx

Default Interest

Quote Originally Posted by Joe6816
    Cheapest I have is 8xx, the rest about 9xx to 1xxx
    Which floor? How big?

Quote Originally Posted by PptyHunt
    Which floor? How big?

1475 sqft @8xx
    1313 sqft @9xx high floor

Joe

Quote Originally Posted by Joe6816
    1475 sqft @8xx