Page 13 of 18 FirstFirst ... 3891011121314151617 ... LastLast

Thread: The Clift (D1, 99 years, Far East Org)

Wait till create partition within your living room and rent them out.
    So small how to sublet?
    Those bigger 1300-2000sqft apts definitely can sublet out their rooms...happen to pearlbank for eg.

Furthermore, they buy high....die die must rent out high too..

Wait till create partition within your living room and rent them out.
    Den u shd worry abt those bigger n much cheaper projects

Only desperate owners will do that. It can happen anywhere and especially during downturn time.
    Den u shd worry abt those bigger n much cheaper projects

Only desperate owners will do that. It can happen anywhere and especially during downturn time.
    And when the projects get older n rundown....and owners dunwan to maintain n waiting for enbloc

A friend bought an old large condo in Tanglin and collect only rental of $4000. Waiting for enbloc.
    And when the projects get older n rundown....and owners dunwan to maintain n waiting for enbloc

A friend bought an old large condo in Tanglin and collect only rental of $4000. Waiting for enbloc.
    Same.....big big 3bedder but lesser rental den nearby 800sqft 2bedder

Proud owners unit?

Any way enblock is jackpot right?

Just like a friend of mine who owns a relatively large unit at Elizabeth Tower. Can retire with the enbloc going thru'.
    Proud owners unit?

Any way enblock is jackpot right?

Clift hits $2200psf...

Quote Originally Posted by shauntanzs
    Clift hits $2200psf...
    gd stack unit going for 2250 to 2300 psf.

Spoken to some tenants, many prefer clift to One shenton. I wonder why? Could it be more amenities?

Layout n view

OS rental higher. Clift day n night view nice. no construction.

Quote Originally Posted by Tay EG
    gd stack unit going for 2250 to 2300 psf.
    which stack do u consider is the good stack?
    for me personally,i prefer the odd stack!
    the view is nicer compared to the other side as there are more greenery with no blockage as for now..
    not too sure how bad is the west sun for the odd stack though?

Even stack is commanding a better premium now. Odd stack may be block in future.

heard 775sqft rental went for 5.5k?

Quote Originally Posted by newbie11

serious ah ?

do you have more info ?

last time i had a unit somewhere else ...renting at 7k ... but tenant wanted only 1 yr ... so i said to him :

2yr 7k per mth
    1 yr 10k per mth

he paid me 10k ...

could this be simialr ?
    if yes ..then not a good guide

Quote Originally Posted by newbie11
    Possible .....5k is the average...but definitely unbelievable to lease out for 6.7k quoted by raymond

Can lah, if got kick backs. Money makes the world go round.

Quote Originally Posted by fiat500
    which stack do u consider is the good stack?
    for me personally,i prefer the odd stack!
    the view is nicer compared to the other side as there are more greenery with no blockage as for now..
    not too sure how bad is the west sun for the odd stack though?
    Best stack for 2 rm is stack 2 esp high floor. For one rm are stack 6 then 4. even stack confirm unblock n excellence day n night view. odd stack also not bad but will see one construction coming fr Guocoland n view will b affected. Overall location is v gd. Great potential for capital yield.

Rental last mth for 2 rm was $5k to $5.5k. Now dropping to $4.7k to $5k as good stack units already rented out + one shenton competition.

Best stack for 2 rm is stack 2 esp high floor. For one rm are stack 6 then 4. even stack confirm unblock n excellence day n night view. odd stack also not bad but will see one construction coming fr Guocoland n view will b affected. Overall location is v gd. Great potential for capital yield.
    where is the new construction by guocoland?

You know how far the construction is? It is at international plaza there leh. How would it affect?

oh he meant tat one....affect Icon la....whr got affect clift?

i tot the old school in front got sold.....chey....hahahaha

i find odd stacks (facing icon side) to have better view than even stacks (shop house facing).

dats for now. once the guocoland project comes up, dont know already. although the guocoland site is not that close, the project will supposedly be the tallest in the vicinity... so kind of hard to say how the view will be like in future. it could turn out nice

personally i find one shenton more classy than clift... too bad one shenton one side blocked by asia Sqaure towers.

i find odd stacks (facing icon side) to have better view than even stacks (shop house facing).

dats for now. once the guocoland project comes up, dont know already. although the guocoland site is not that close, the project will supposedly be the tallest in the vicinity... so kind of hard to say how the view will be like in future. it could turn out nice

personally i find one shenton more classy than clift... too bad one shenton one side blocked by asia Sqaure towers.
    One shenton facade, clubhse, facilities etc all better den clift....but not their individual units....lack of views n many of them super cmi layout....super inefficient

The reason y even stack is better bcoz their views is guaranteed for the next 9xyrs...whereas odd stack cfm kena block in future if u chk the masterplan....just a matter of time nia

Jus to add, those seaview facing units in mbr in future cfm kena blocked too

One shenton facade, clubhse, facilities etc all better den clift....but not their individual units....lack of views n many of them super cmi layout....super inefficient

The reason y even stack is better bcoz their views is guaranteed for the next 9xyrs...whereas odd stack cfm kena block in future if u chk the masterplan....just a matter of time nia

Jus to add, those seaview facing units in mbr in future cfm kena blocked too
    sometime, rent doesnt pay better with super good view

Rental is almost the same with or without view. Location and layout is more important. I believe clift, icon, one shenton, sail and MBR rental should be pretty on par. At least from URA data, I can see them pretty similar.

sometime, rent doesnt pay better with super good view

Rental is almost the same with or without view. Location and layout is more important. I believe clift, icon, one shenton, sail and MBR rental should be pretty on par. At least from URA data, I can see them pretty similar.
    So if buy for rental purpose, better to get low floor units?

not exactly true..high floor units easier to rent out especially if u have stiff competition n if u need to sell it in the future,will command a much better price definitely.