Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Sims Urban Oasis (D14, 99-year leasehold, Guocoland)

20 years from now, all car electric no more noise.
    Apart from Engines Sound, noises are also generated from Tyre-Road friction, Horns, Sirens, etc... :-)

Quote Originally Posted by anythingwhatever View Post
    Apart from Engines Sound, noises are also generated from Tyre-Road friction, Horns, Sirens, etc... :-)
    20 years later no need to horn, no driver.

Nexus International School Aljunied Campus just broke ground:

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?sto...198063594&fs=5

Owners of Units at Sims Urban Oasis going to huat?
    I reckon that is one of the many reasons why SUO is selling pretty ok despite in Geylang/Aljunied area.

As an owner of PPR, I also hope there is some spillover effect from nearby schools, this one is still one stop away by train. I reckon the parents of these international school kids will not want to stay in walk up apartments in one of the Lorongs.

2 cents,
    PropVestor

20 years later no need to horn, no driver.
    Maybe also no more wheels by then...

Pictures of Showflat Model...

Quote Originally Posted by PropVestor View Post
    I reckon that is one of the many reasons why SUO is selling pretty ok despite in Geylang/Aljunied area.

As an owner of PPR, I also hope there is some spillover effect from nearby schools, this one is still one stop away by train. I reckon the parents of these international school kids will not want to stay in walk up apartments in one of the Lorongs.

2 cents,
    PropVestor

Walking distance to James Cook as well. They are expanding as well.

I went there and this project OMG...is >1000 units.....

Definitely, cannot relax in the pools.....and every weekends, BBQ

2 cents,
    PropVestor
    Almost 90% sold by now:

http://www.simsurbanoasiscondominium.com/home

Quote Originally Posted by Laguna View Post
    I went there and this project OMG...is >1000 units.....

Definitely, cannot relax in the pools.....and every weekends, BBQ
    Agree, it could be quite crowded: Gym, Function Room, Tennis Court, etc.

Received agents' broadcasts:

""Please note that Sims Urban Oasis site will be closed w.e.f. *28th Aug - 29th Sep 2017* for TOP inspection and Price review. No viewings allowed during this period.""

TOP and price increase soon?

Agree, it could be quite crowded: Gym, Function Room, Tennis Court, etc.
    This is a very high density project. I wonder how many buyers are aware of this and the implications of living like that .

Quote Originally Posted by Tulip09 View Post
    This is a very high density project. I wonder how many buyers are aware of this and the implications of living like that .
    Pro and Con, depending on what you look at.

Some see Value others Don't.

Same with Southbank.

Pro and Con, depending on what you look at.

Some see Value others Don't.

Same with Southbank.
    Doesn't Southbank have a Low density? One of the pros of mega projects is maintenance fees tend to be lower. But using facilities will be an issue on weekends. There is certainly a growing disparity in sizes, density of newer projects and over time I think lifestyles will change. Of course demographics have also changed and we have shrinking household sizes. Possibly over time our Plot ratios will be increased too.

Yes, but near Chicken farm, Thai wonderland, expensive HDB, near main road, near longkang and lot of Credit Manager.

Yeah, quite high at 1000+ units on a not-so-big parcel of land...

Are there any other project(s) with even higher densities?

Haha, right on.
    Yes, but near Chicken farm, Thai wonderland, expensive HDB, near main road, near longkang and lot of Credit Manager.

Quote Originally Posted by my2cents View Post
    Haha, right on.
    He missed out on the massive capital appreciation based on his entry price. Right on!

Been there, lousy location, dirty, dusty, noisy and not buying this, not a good living enviorment, there are much better and stronger condo's investment elsewhere !
    He missed out on the massive capital appreciation based on his entry price. Right on!

For the location and current price, are you sure there is good potential for massive capital appreciation? I highly doubt it but time will tell.

Quote Originally Posted by frumnat View Post
    For the location and current price, are you sure there is good potential for massive capital appreciation? I highly doubt it but time will tell.
    I think he has revealed how much he has paid for it ~10 years ago.

Heard TOP liao... Is it true?

Saw people asking for rental now 1 month from now. So maybe already TOP. Just waiting for lawyers letter.

This one is almost 95% sold:

https://sims-urbanoasis.sg