Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567

Thread: If you yet to refinance your loan yet...

Bro, the client of yours does not need to worry so much as he/she can do capital repayment anytime when interest rate goes north.
    Quote Originally Posted by MortgageGuru View Post
    if the market point towards SIBOR of course i'll recommend for SIBOR pegged rate isn't it?
    识时务者为俊杰
    In fact, most people are ignorant and think that with a spread of 0.7% + SIBOR, they already made a huge gain compared to other rates like FHR whereby the spread is currently at 1.1% for early years.
    I have a client that's a MNC CFO earning close to 100k monthly and he himself opted for fixed rate even though his spread was at 0.7% + SIBOR.
    Its the same, just like how I earlier recommended for fixed rate at maybank even though FHR was still low, if you are paying only at below 1.6% on 2017, compared to SIBOR, which one is better?
    2017 paying 3% above for SIBOR pegged rates is not an impossible thing.

Think BOC 3M SIBOR + 0.90% throughout is very attractive compared to FHR + 1.6% over long-term.................

At these rates, it means FHR needs to be less than 3M SIBOR+0.7% to be worth the while.................................................!!!!

With the Government's Singapore Savings Bonds coming in later part of the year, FHR will not stay low for long because SSB will be competing for cash with FHR!

Quote Originally Posted by sabian View Post
    Mai sensitive lah. Pointing out the obvious mah. See you always cheerleading for FHR. But same same for any fixed rate. As long as got refinance (comm) after lock in period and teaser rate expries, Ho Sei Liao! Right?

Die die cannot mention those packages from ANZ and BOC where spread is constant throughout the loan tenure. Wait no more refinance cases, then eat grass?

PO cheerleading for you now. Woot!

Hi anyone know currently which bank giving the best loan rate at this moment? will it be better to choose fix rate or floating rate? thanks for your kind input.

Anybody sign up UOB homestar 50% Loan ?

Default Why SIBOR Should Not Go Up

Why SIBOR Should Not Go Up

Sept rate hike chances fade as markets plunge

GLOBAL stocks tumbled on Friday after the weakest manufacturing data from China since 2009 exacerbated negative sentiment. Singapore's benchmark Straits Times Index (STI) fell through its 3,000-point support to end the week at 2,971.01 points. ...

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/stoc...markets-plunge

Fixed or floating is better? Who knows really? It's just hedging life's risks.

It is last quarter of 2015.

Fed Held Rates Steady Over Concerns About Weak Growth Abroad

So why has SIBOR gone up?
    IS ABS/MAS watching the rates closely?
    Is it not fear mongering that at the start of the year, scare people to have FIXED rates?

Quote Originally Posted by TABee View Post

Is it not fear mongering that at the start of the year, scare people to have FIXED rates?
    MAS have no control on the rate. Same with the Bank loan.

They can only control indirectly by control measure and Bonds.

Quote Originally Posted by TABee View Post

If MAS weakened Sgd..the bank loan rates will still go up right?

Hi fellow members, sharing on some on my insider news on packages that are about to phase/re-adjust out soon

UOB homestar package 1.38 1.58 1.78 No lock in ( great package for owners that are planning to sell/Fully-redeem property )

package is going to phase out on 22/10. Cut off date probably is on 15/10, unless UOB decides to further extend package.

Extra info: Current lowest across most of the banks OCBC commercial( for operating company) rate of 1.68 1.88 2.18 is going to re-adjust to 1.78 1.88 2.28.on this 16/10. ( still fantastic rates )

I may not be able to confirm 100% but hope this info is helpful! will keep you ladies&gentlemen's updated. cheers!!
    Last edited by Advisor101; 13-10-15 at 17:53.

Can refinance if borrower is not working?

Can, my wife not working but she pay Income Tax.

Yes in some cases exemptions can be made. It depends largely on each and individuals case.

Can u pm me , trying to do refinancing.

Quote Originally Posted by jeaprp View Post
    You got mail.

Thumbs down

You got mail.
    thanks. called but no answer

Loan and Project funding program. We offer flexible loans and funding for various projects by passing the usual rigorous procedures.This Funding program allows a client to enjoy low interest payback for as low as 3 – 4% per annum for a period of 2-30 years. We can approve a loan/funding for up to USD 500,000,000.00 or more depending on the nature of business. We are currently funding for:

* Starting up a Franchise
    * Business Acquisition
    * Business Expansion
    * Commercial Real Estate purchase
    * Contract Execution
    * Personal loan

We are open to having a good business relationship with you. If you think you have a solid background and idea of making good profit in any venture, please do not hesitate to contact us for possible business co-operation: [email protected]