Page 11 of 20 FirstFirst ... 678910111213141516 ... LastLast

Thread: Significant Singapore News

minority,
    Jason Neo's terrible comments that mock Islam and Malays, somebody already reported police, still no news about what is the outcome of the investigation?

Who the FART Care what you think leh? Wah lau!! like your ant brian think 16K is middle income.. WAT JOKE.. stick figures ?????? A FULL BODY NUDE DRAWING IS STICK FIGURE!!! ... As usual goal post change again. prata flipped.....

YOUR DICK IS A STICK AH??? SO I DRAW A PENIS ON YOUR HEAD OK?? WHY U NEVER ANSWER? COZ ITS NOT OBSCENE MAH U SAY!

I RRRREEEPPPPEAATT MMMMMMYYYYY SSSSLLLEEEFFFF AAAAAAAGGGGGAAAAIIIINNNNN . IIIIFFFF UUUUU TTTTTHHHHIIINNNNKKKK IIIIITTTSSSS OOOOOBBBBSSSCCCEEEANNNN VVVIIIDDDDEEEEOOO RRRRREEEPPPPORRRTTT PPPPPOOOLLLLIIIICCCCEEEEE. DOOONNNNT TTTTTAAAALLLLLKKKK...

Say slow enough for your pea brian?

minority,
    Jason Neo's terrible comments that mock Islam and Malays, somebody already reported police, still no news about what is the outcome of the investigation?
    WAH!! CHANGE TOPIC!!! HOW COME NEVER EXPLAIN YOUR BULLHIT STICK DRAWING IS ACTUALLY A FULL BODY NUDE DRAWING LEH?? SO FAST CHANGE CHANNEL???

PLS SHOW US THE JASON NEO QUOTE IN WHOLE DONT CUT HERE CUT THERE HOR!! AND IF U THINK ITS INSULT!! REPORT POLICE?? MAI TALK COCK OK!! I CHALLENGE U REPORT POLICE!

Jason Neo I already mentioned quite some time ago BUT you still refused to response why he was not charged for mocking Malays and Islam?
    What did Jason Neo did? See here! Evidence captured! Can't be erased easily (thanks to internet)!
    Police report was already made against him. You still want to act blur?
    Again, what to expect from scambag with no integrity and moral character like you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The person who made the report queried the police and then he said he was intimidated by the police for keep asking about Jason Neo's case. Why??????
    Oh, latter people reported that Jason Neo is PAP grassroot leader, does this has anything to do with inaction??????????

WAH!! CHANGE TOPIC!!! HOW COME NEVER EXPLAIN YOUR BULLHIT STICK DRAWING IS ACTUALLY A FULL BODY NUDE DRAWING LEH?? SO FAST CHANGE CHANNEL???

PLS SHOW US THE JASON NEO QUOTE IN WHOLE DONT CUT HERE CUT THERE HOR!! AND IF U THINK ITS INSULT!! REPORT POLICE?? MAI TALK COCK OK!! I CHALLENGE U REPORT POLICE!
    Last edited by teddybear; 04-08-15 at 22:14.

minority,
    What about this one?
    Jason Tan, Intimidation of a teenager called Amos Yee
    Police report also had been filed against him.
    Again, nothing seemed to have happened to him.
    This one we were told is a PAP grassroot leader.
    (Ops, sorry, made a mistake, Jason Neo is a Youth PAP member).

Both committed offences, but nothing happened to them?
    Both coincidentally are PA/PAP members............
    So does it mean that people who are PA/PAP members can get away with committing offences is it??????

Jason Neo I already mentioned quite some time ago BUT you still refused to response why he was not charged for mocking Malays and Islam?
    What did Jason Neo did? See here! Evidence captured! Can't be erased easily (thanks to internet)!
    Again, what to expect from scambag with no integrity and moral character like you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The person who made the report queried the police and then he said he was intimidated by the police for keep asking about Jason Neo's case. Why??????
    Oh, latter people reported that Jason Neo is PAP grassroot leader, does this has anything to do with inaction??????????

minority,
    What about this one?
    Jason Tan, Intimidation of a teenager called Amos Yee
    Police report also had been filed against him.
    Again, nothing seemed to have happened to him.
    This one we were told is a PAP grassroot leader.
    (Ops, sorry, made a mistake, Jason Neo is a Youth PAP member).

Both committed offences, but nothing happened to them?
    Both coincidentally are PA/PAP members............
    So does it mean that people who are PA/PAP members can get away with committing offences is it??????

YAWNNNNNNNNNNN QUOTE FROM TOC SITE? THAT ONLY COCK SITE??? WOW VERY CREDIBLE...... GO FINE A POLICE REPORT AGAIN LOR!!!!! WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR!!!

DONT TALK COCK LAH.. THAT GUY APOLOGISE AND RESIGNED. DID AMOS APOLOGISED OR HE CHOOSE TO ESCALATE IT? SO DONT TALK COCK. SO U SAY POLICE INTIMATE PEOPLE? U WANT TO STAND BY YOUR WORDS? CAN CAPTURE THIS AND MAKE A REPORT FOR YOU SEND TO STOMP TO GET POLICE TO LOOK INTO IT. THAT U SAY POLICE INTIMATE PEOPLE . THIS NEED TO BE INVESTIGATED.

Well, so you telling us that anybody can make a mockery of Islam and Malays, then when questioned and investigated just need to apologize and they will free of all crime????

What did Amos say that he need to apologize?
    I knew that he made a video saying LKY is a horrible man, but nobody charge him for saying so and nobody ask him to apologize for saying so, so what to apologize?

And that "obscene" picture (that Amos was being charged for) is so much less obscene than MediaCorp's rape scenes, and we haven't seen MediaCorp apologize yet?

As to the intimidation, the person who made the police report said so on internet. If not true, then the police can make a statement or investigate him????

DONT TALK COCK LAH.. THAT GUY APOLOGISE AND RESIGNED. DID AMOS APOLOGISED OR HE CHOOSE TO ESCALATE IT? SO DONT TALK COCK. SO U SAY POLICE INTIMATE PEOPLE? U WANT TO STAND BY YOUR WORDS? CAN CAPTURE THIS AND MAKE A REPORT FOR YOU SEND TO STOMP TO GET POLICE TO LOOK INTO IT. THAT U SAY POLICE INTIMATE PEOPLE . THIS NEED TO BE INVESTIGATED.

Well, so you telling us that anybody can make a mockery of Islam and Malays, then when questioned and investigated just need to apologize and they will free of all crime????

I knew that he made a video saying LKY is a horrible man, but nobody charge him for saying so and nobody ask him to apologize for saying so, so what to apologize?

And that "obscene" picture (that Amos was being charged for) is so much less obscene than MediaCorp's rape scenes, and we haven't seen MediaCorp apologize yet?

As to the intimidation, the person who made the police report said so on internet. If not true, then the police can make a statement or investigate him????

YAWNING SEEMS LIKE YOUR BULLSHIT ARE STILL IN YOUR EYES!!!!

THE ANUS INSULTED THE RELIGION ( CHRISTIANITY) WHY HE NO NEED TO APOLOGIES? WTF.. YOU GOT SHIT IN YOUR EARS??? HE APPOLOGISE AND EVERYTHING CAN MOVE ON. HE CHOOSE TO ESCALATE IT AND ASK TO GO TO JAIL ITS HIS BLOODY CHOICE SO GET A FARTING LIFE!

AND DONT COME LIE AND BULLSHIT HE WAS NOT CHARGED FOR INSULTING LKY . GET THAT IN YOUT THICK STUPID SKULL DONT COME AND BULL SHIT N LIE LAH. READ ME THE CHARGE HE WAS CHARGED FOR INSULTING LKY??? COME SHOW ME. DONT TALK EMPTY WORDS AND BULL.

I thought public transport fare should be decided and set by the PTC as we were told?

Why is it that now the Transport Minister is determining the transport fare and superseding the PTC?

So, question: Who determine the transport fare?
    Looks like the Transport Minister made the final call?
    Which means all past transport fare increase is with the blessing and the final call and/or dictated by the Transport Minister????

TITLE: Reduced train, bus fares at end of this year: Lui Tuck Yew

By Justin Ong and Kenneth Lim
    POSTED: 03 Aug 2015 15:26
    URL: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/...s/2025330.html

Fares for trains and buses will adjusted downwards by up to 1.9 per cent, says Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew.
    SINGAPORE: Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew announced a fare reduction of up to 1.9 per cent at the end of the year.

Speaking to reporters at a preview of new Circle Line trains on Monday (Aug 3), Mr Lui said the adjustment will coincide with the opening of the second phase of the Downtown Line in December.

The adjustment will affect both train and bus fares, he said, adding that the fare decrease comes amid reduced fuel costs.

"Well we do this on an annual basis, so it will be for one year. And then next year when we have the 2015 numbers then we can look at what it is. So far for 2015, compared to the same period of 2014, because it's a year-on-year comparison, it's a negative number because of the drop in fuel prices," Mr Lui said. "You might recall that in the second half of 2014, fuel prices came down so measured against the second half of 2013, that’s why we were able to enjoy a significant reduction."

Transport fares are determined by a fare formula that takes into account factors such as energy costs, core inflation and wages. The last adjustment in transport fares was in April this year. Adult card fares for buses went up by between 2 and 5 cents, while adult cash fares increased by 10 cents. Student card fares increased by 1 cent.

Currently, students pay between 39 and 61 cents with their concession cards, or between 65 and 85 cents in cash for bus rides. Adults pay between 79 cents and S$2.07 with their fare cards, or between S$1.40 and S$2.50 in cash for bus rides. Senior citizens pay between 56 and 90 cents with their concession cards, or between S$1.00 and S$1.30 for bus services.

For train services, students pay between 39 and 61 cents. Adults pay between 79 cents and S$2.32 using fare cards, or between S$1.40 and S$2.70 using single-trip tickets. Senior citizens' train fares are between 56 cents and 94 cents.

On the sidelines of a meeting between Opposition parties on Monday evening, Reform Party chief Kenneth Jeyaretnam dismissed the fare reduction as an "election stunt". "I think it is just wayang (acting), really. It sounds like an election stunt. Why were fares raised in the first place?"

Mr Tan Jee Say, the chief of Singaporeans First party, said of Mr Lui's announcement: "He should have reduced it a long time ago when oil prices came down. So now it's too late. He is in panic mode."

minority,
    So you still trying to avoid answering the question I raised in response to your question, which is:

"so you telling us that anybody can make a mockery of Islam and Malays, then when questioned and investigated just need to apologize and they will be free of all crime????"

So, you said Amos Yee was charged with insulting LKY? Again, lies, lies, and lies! Scambag with no integrity and moral character, lying through the teeth!

Unfortunately Amos Yee was NOT CHARGED with insulting LKY!
    BUT that is precisely what I am saying, that is, that Amos Yee SHOULD BE CHARGED with insulting LKY for saying LKY is a horrible man! Not other reason and trying to pick bone in egg (like insult Christianity when almost everybody knows that is NOT THE PURPOSE of his video!) and that does not address the main issue, that is: Amos Yee is trying to insult LKY using his recorded video!
    I would be very glad to see Amos Yee charged for insulting LKY by pointing to his video to ensure that justice has been served where it is deserved!

As it is now, people will be asking is it true that LKY is a horrible man as alleged by Amos Yee? (This is despite Amos Yee being sentenced to 4 weeks jail because that jail sentence is for insulting Christianity and posting "obscene" picture, AND NOT for insulting LKY). So the AG agreed with Amos Yee that LKY is a horrible man that is why AG didn't charge Amos Yee with insulting LKY? Or Amos Yee possess facts and evidence that can strongly back up his claim that LKY is a horrible man that is why AG is unable to charge him for that???? Question question question! AG just didn't address the main issue of Amos Yee's video, which is to insult LKY and he has inadvertently allowed Amos Yee to insult LKY without seeking redress for LKY!

THE ANUS INSULTED THE RELIGION ( CHRISTIANITY) WHY HE NO NEED TO APOLOGIES? WTF.. YOU GOT SHIT IN YOUR EARS??? HE APPOLOGISE AND EVERYTHING CAN MOVE ON. HE CHOOSE TO ESCALATE IT AND ASK TO GO TO JAIL ITS HIS BLOODY CHOICE SO GET A FARTING LIFE!

AND DONT COME LIE AND BULLSHIT HE WAS NOT CHARGED FOR INSULTING LKY . GET THAT IN YOUT THICK STUPID SKULL DONT COME AND BULL SHIT N LIE LAH. READ ME THE CHARGE HE WAS CHARGED FOR INSULTING LKY??? COME SHOW ME. DONT TALK EMPTY WORDS AND BULL.

I thought public transport fare should be decided and set by the PTC as we were told?
    Why is it that now the Transport Minister is determining the transport fare and superseding the PTC?
    So, question: Who determine the transport fare?
    Looks like the Transport Minister made the final call?
    Which means all past transport fare increase is with the blessing and the final call and/or dictated by the Transport Minister????
    i know you know but for those who dont know, this is how it goes:

when there are good news, it is the head honco who announce it.
    when there are bad news, it is the ka-kias who announce it.

so it is PM who will announce the goodies (govt to give a chicken drumstick).
    the ministers who will announce the badies (govt to take back a whole chicken).

it is the stat boards/councils to announce the bad news (raise transport fare).
    it is the ministers who announce the good news (lower transport fare).

懂得原谅和宽容才是快乐的源头。 happy long weekend everyone.

Don't understand, only know when you print more money, your money in the Bank can buy more things in future.

Happy long weekend everyone in Singapore.

Well not happy ah!!! GO MAKE A POLICE REPORT!!! LOH WTF!!! YOU CANNOT GET THAT LOGIC INOT YOUR HEAD? ONE ADMIT MISTAKE GET Reprimanded and stop and the other continue to stir shit and refuse to appologise then he ask for the law to wack him.!!!

NOT HAPPY? GO REPORT POLICE!!! DONT BE A WIMPY KEY BOARD WARRIOR LAH!!! PRICKLESS

minority,
    So you still trying to avoid answering the question I raised in response to your question, which is:

"so you telling us that anybody can make a mockery of Islam and Malays, then when questioned and investigated just need to apologize and they will be free of all crime????"

So, [B]you said Amos Yee was charged with insulting LKY? [/B]Again, lies, lies, and lies! Scambag with no integrity and moral character, lying through the teeth!

BUT that is precisely what I am saying, that is, that Amos Yee SHOULD BE CHARGED with insulting LKY for saying LKY is a horrible man! Not other reason and trying to pick bone in egg (like insult Christianity when almost everybody knows that is NOT THE PURPOSE of his video!) and that does not address the main issue, that is: Amos Yee is trying to insult LKY using his recorded video!
    I would be very glad to see Amos Yee charged for insulting LKY by pointing to his video to ensure that justice has been served where it is deserved!

As it is now, people will be asking is it true that LKY is a horrible man as alleged by Amos Yee? (This is despite Amos Yee being sentenced to 4 weeks jail because that jail sentence is for insulting Christianity and posting "obscene" picture, AND NOT for insulting LKY). So the AG agreed with Amos Yee that LKY is a horrible man that is why AG didn't charge Amos Yee with insulting LKY? Or Amos Yee possess facts and evidence that can strongly back up his claim that LKY is a horrible man that is why AG is unable to charge him for that???? Question question question! AG just didn't address the main issue of Amos Yee's video, which is to insult LKY and he has inadvertently allowed Amos Yee to insult LKY without seeking redress for LKY!
    AGAIN LIES!!!! PLS SHOW ME WHERE I SAY HE SHOULD BE CHARGED FOR INSULTING LKY??? PLS SHOW ME YOUR LIES!! THERE WAS NO CHARGED ON HIM INSULTING LKY YOU BLOODY LIAR!!! GO READ THE CHARGE SHEET SHIT!!!!

See your own previous post, where you tell me:
    "DONT COME LIE AND BULLSHIT HE WAS NOT CHARGED FOR INSULTING LKY "
    So, you said Amos Yee was charged for insulting LKY right?!

AGAIN LIES!!!! PLS SHOW ME WHERE I SAY HE SHOULD BE CHARGED FOR INSULTING LKY??? PLS SHOW ME YOUR LIES!! THERE WAS NO CHARGED ON HIM INSULTING LKY YOU BLOODY LIAR!!! GO READ THE CHARGE SHEET SHIT!!!!

minority,

So, you said Amos Yee was charged with insulting LKY? Again, lies, lies, and lies! Scambag with no integrity and moral character, lying through the teeth!

minority,
    Still waiting for your reply............

Default Heard more wealth taxes will be coming after General Election...

Heard from coffee shop talk that more WEALTH TAXES will be coming after General Election!!!!!!!!!!!!
    And no, it may not be GST increase after all!
    And no, it will hit middle-income earners as well, despite the name "WEALTH" taxes............
    Their definition of "WEALTH" seems to be that as long as you have a property, have spare money in the banks, that is "WEALTH"????

See your own previous post, where you tell me:
    "DONT COME LIE AND BULLSHIT HE WAS NOT CHARGED FOR INSULTING LKY "
    So, you said Amos Yee was charged for insulting LKY right?!

Wat cock you talking. Already tell u so many times. cannot get through your stupid brainless skull.

He is charged with multiple offences, including Section 289 of the Penal Code for "deliberate intention of wounding the religious or racial feelings of any person". NOT INSULTING LKY! COCKANARDEN.

NAHHH FOR U TO SUCK ON IT!

minority,
    As usual, trying to use these kind of "statistics" to mislead other people???????????????

Questions to you:
    - The 40th percent point earners are really considered "rich" as depicted in the picture you posted? Really??? I don't have the data at hand, but from memory, think the top 40th percent point earners probably only earns $3000 per month?
    Don't forget, almost 80% of people in Singapore earns $3800 or less per month!

- According to the picture, it tells us that you are super rich if you are at the top 20th percent point earners, really???? Wow!!!!!!!
    I still remember that almost 80% of people in Singapore earns $3800 or less per month!
    So the picture is telling us that if you earn $3800 per month or more, you are super rich!!!!!!!!! Wow! Incredible!

Let's make a comparison then: A Minister earns about S$166,667 per month, and they are still entitled to 14.5 Months bonuses (compared to that Tom, Dick and Harry who earns $3800 per month but only can get max 15 months bonuses)........

So, if somebody who earns = $3800 x (12+3) = $57,000 per year are considered "super rich", then, what should we call somebody who earns = $166,667 x (12+14.5) = $4,416,675 (or $4.42 MILLIONS) per year?????????

Isn't the picture proving what I said: That the top 1% earners are rewarding themselves with more and more salaries while bottom 90% are getting less and less? Otherwise how to explain the top 20% pays of all income tax? Actually, I won't be surprised if the top 1% pays 15% of all income tax!
    And the reason? Because the top 1% are just GETTING too much MONEY, un-deservingly! They should just distribute to the bottom 90% earners so that they can pay less tax!!!!!!!!

And, I am very scared now! Heard more "wealth taxes" are coming after coming General Election and since if you the top 40% earners you are considered rich and hence you will be subjected to "wealth taxes"? That means that anybody who earns more than $3000 per month will be hit by new "wealth taxes"???????

Oh, forgot to address the GST part:
    Singapore's GST of 7% which has absolutely no exemption results in the bottom 60% of people (including people with no income) paying much more consumption taxes than the like of UK which has VAT (GST equivalent) of 20% but with TAX-exemption on all basic necessities and children and medical products!

Oh, forgot to address the GST part:
    Singapore's GST of 7% which has absolutely no exemption results in the bottom 60% of people (including people with no income) paying much more consumption taxes than the like of UK which has VAT (GST equivalent) of 20% but with TAX-exemption on all basic necessities and children and medical products!

BULL SHIT AGAIN!!! LOWER INCOME HAVE GST VOUCHERS TO OFFSET GST!!!! U MEAN LOWER INCOME BUY BIG TICKET ITEM LIKE CAR , CONDO, DINE $1000 MEALS AND COMPLAIN THEY PAY GST?? WOW!!!! BULL SHIT !!!!!

AND BULL SHIT AGAIN POLYCLINIC DO NOT CHARGE GST!! SO MEDICAL HAVE NO GST!!! U WANT TO GO SPECALIST COMPLAIN GST?? THAT ARE FOR THE RICH!!!

And Low income have S+CC REBATES!! TOO!!!

minority,
    As usual, trying to use these kind of "statistics" to mislead other people???????????????

Questions to you:
    - The 40th percent point earners are really considered "rich" as depicted in the picture you posted? Really??? I don't have the data at hand, but from memory, think the top 40th percent point earners probably only earns $3000 per month?

- According to the picture, it tells us that you are super rich if you are at the top 20th percent point earners, really???? Wow!!!!!!!
    I still remember that almost 80% of people in Singapore earns $3800 or less per month!
    So the picture is telling us that if you earn $3800 per month or more, you are super rich!!!!!!!!! Wow! Incredible!

Let's make a comparison then: A Minister earns about S$166,667 per month, and they are still entitled to 14.5 Months bonuses (compared to that Tom, Dick and Harry who earns $3800 per month but only can get max 15 months bonuses)........

So, if somebody who earns = $3800 x (12+3) = $57,000 per year are considered "super rich", then, what should we call somebody who earns = $166,667 x (12+14.5) = $4,416,675 (or $4.42 MILLIONS) per year?????????

Isn't the picture proving what I said: That the top 1% earners are rewarding themselves with more and more salaries while bottom 90% are getting less and less? Otherwise how to explain the top 20% pays of all income tax? Actually, I won't be surprised if the top 1% pays 15% of all income tax!
    And the reason? Because the top 1% are just GETTING too much MONEY, un-deservingly! They should just distribute to the bottom 90% earners so that they can pay less tax!!!!!!!!

And, I am very scared now! Heard more "wealth taxes" are coming after coming General Election and since if you the top 40% earners you are considered rich and hence you will be subjected to "wealth taxes"? That means that anybody who earns more than $3000 per month will be hit by new "wealth taxes"???????

LOL!! OH FORGOT YOUR MIDDLE INCOME CLASS EARNS $160K Per Year per person!!! NO WONDER YOU KPKB!!! FYI!!! MIDDLE INCOME DONT DONT DONT EARN 160K PER YEAR OK!! SO DONT COME BULL SHIT US!

Ai yoh, what GST vouchers? People pay GST upfront (including for their children below 21 years old) just to get back less than 50% in the form of GST vouchers and absorb those GST paid for their children (because anybody below 21 years old will not get GST vouchers!)!!!!!!!!!!!!! S+CC REBATES NOT even sufficient to cover all those additional GST paid! No wonder many don't want to give birth to more children!
    And stay in government hospitals, take medicine don't need to pay GST to doctors and hospitals? Don't bluff lah!

Again, minority,
    your lies exposed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BULL SHIT AGAIN!!! LOWER INCOME HAVE GST VOUCHERS TO OFFSET GST!!!! U MEAN LOWER INCOME BUY BIG TICKET ITEM LIKE CAR , CONDO, DINE $1000 MEALS AND COMPLAIN THEY PAY GST?? WOW!!!! BULL SHIT !!!!!

AND BULL SHIT AGAIN POLYCLINIC DO NOT CHARGE GST!! SO MEDICAL HAVE NO GST!!! U WANT TO GO SPECALIST COMPLAIN GST?? THAT ARE FOR THE RICH!!!

And Low income have S+CC REBATES!! TOO!!!

minority,
    so you are still insisting
    that $160k per year per person income is HIGH-INCOME and that a Minister earning $2,000k per year per person is taking OBSCENE-INCOME?
    If so, please say so clearly, don't have to beat around the bush!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh, you still didn't tell us that the Minister's pay of $2,000k per year has not included their BONUSES yet, which they can get up to 14.5 MONTHS BONUSES (until I found out)!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Is this the reason why you keep insisting the Minister are earning OBSCENE-INCOME?

So minority,
    if $160k per year is not MIDDLE-INCOME, then what salary is MIDDLE-INCOME?
    So can we expect the "wealth taxes" (that may be implemented after General Election) to hit everybody down to these MIDDLE-INCOME group????

LOL!! OH FORGOT YOUR MIDDLE INCOME CLASS EARNS $160K Per Year per person!!! NO WONDER YOU KPKB!!! FYI!!! MIDDLE INCOME DONT DONT DONT EARN 160K PER YEAR OK!! SO DONT COME BULL SHIT US!
    minority,

Questions to you:

Last edited by teddybear; 18-08-15 at 22:01.

minority,
    so you are still insisting
    that $160k per year per person income is HIGH-INCOME and that a Minister earning $2,000k per year per person is taking OBSCENE-INCOME?
    If so, please say so clearly, don't have to beat around the bush!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh, you still didn't tell us that the Minister's pay of $2,000k per year has not included their BONUSES yet, which they can get up to 14.5 MONTHS BONUSES (until I found out)!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Is this the reason why you keep insisting the Minister are earning OBSCENE-INCOME?

So minority,
    if $160k per year is not MIDDLE-INCOME, then what salary is MIDDLE-INCOME?
    So can we expect the "wealth taxes" (that may be implemented after General Election) to hit everybody down to these MIDDLE-INCOME group????

160K is per year income is middle income than I say pay the PM his pay and the minsters their pay! they made Singaporean the richest people in the world! coz our Middle income earn 160K a year! So Good life higher than US middle income! so base on your 160K per person a couple will make 320K per year! so per capital income we are the highest in the world!

The government did a great job. deserve every cent they are being paid!!!!

minority,
    Again, why pushing propoganda, always tell the "good" news and hiding the "bad" news?
    Looks like you are in FULL GEAR PUSHING now?
    Is this a sign that General Election is coming???????

Ok ok, per capital income Singapore is the highest in the world!

But Ops! Ginni coefficient measuring rich-poor divide Singapore is also highest in the world!

Given that $2,000k per year is HIGH-INCOME,
    $160k per year is MIDDLE-INCOME,
    and 80% of Singaporeans only earn $3800 per month per person or about $46k per year, that means MOST SINGAPOREANS (>80%) only earn LOWER-MIDDLE-INCOME salaries!

If this is the case, then what is the point of having highest per capital income in the world when these money are earned only by a very few, probably only the top 0.05% earners???

No wonder Singapore's Ginni coefficient is so HIGH!!!!!!
    No wonder Singapore's top 1% paid >60% of income taxes in Singapore! Not because they are paying too much taxes (because Singapore income tax only 17% for businesses and 20% for top earners), but because they are TAKING TOO MUCH SALARY!!!!!!!!!!

Could you ask these top earners to be kind enough to take less salary and distribute and pay more to all those people below them (so as to reduce the Ginni coefficient)???????
    Hei, they will also be doing themselves a favor because they will then "pay" less income taxes!!!!!!!!

160K is per year income is middle income than I say pay the PM his pay and the minsters their pay! they made Singaporean the richest people in the world! coz our Middle income earn 160K a year! So Good life higher than US middle income! so base on your 160K per person a couple will make 320K per year! so per capital income we are the highest in the world!

The government did a great job. deserve every cent they are being paid!!!!
    Last edited by teddybear; 19-08-15 at 21:25.

minority,
    Again, why pushing propoganda, always tell the "good" news and hiding the "bad" news?

But Ops! Ginni coefficient measuring rich-poor divide Singapore is also highest in the world!

and 80% of Singaporeans only earn $3800 per month per person or about $46k per year, that means MOST SINGAPOREANS (>80%) only earn LOWER-MIDDLE-INCOME salaries!

If this is the case, then what is the point of having highest per capital income in the world when these money are earned only by a very few, probably only the top 0.05% earners???

No wonder Singapore's top 1% paid >60% of income taxes in Singapore! Not because they are paying too much taxes (because Singapore income tax only 17% for businesses and 20% for top earners), but because they are TAKING TOO MUCH SALARY!!!!!!!!!!

Could you ask these top earners to be kind enough to take less salary and distribute and pay more to all those people below them (so as to reduce the Ginni coefficient)???????
    Hei, they will also be doing themselves a favor because they will then "pay" less income taxes!!!!!!!!
    LOL!!! 160K is middle income.. common you are a joke! I know u have low IQ. but didnt thought it had drop that low. what lower middle income crap u can come up with. base on your own bull shit agenda naming? WTF... BULLSHIT LAH!

Singapore tax the High income u can twist until coefficient is high bull. must give you a clap for low IQ and best twister award.

minority,
    So you can't come up with better rebuttal?
    Oh gosh!
    Hopeless, that is what you should be called!

Singapore cut top income tax rates from 33% to 20%, and corporate tax rates from 30% to 17%, but raised GST from 0 to 7%, so who paid for the income tax SAVINGS saved by the RICH? Can't be the rich right?

GST collect taxes from everybody, now the babies, the retirees, the sick, the poor, the middle-income, the low middle-incomers (of which >80% of Singaporeans are in these categories) have to pay GST to make for the tax savings by the RICH!
    And who are the RICH and the HIGH-INCOME earners who got tax cuts and huge tax savings?????

But obvious you can't reasonably rebutt the facts I raised isn't it?

LOL!!! 160K is middle income.. common you are a joke! I know u have low IQ. but didnt thought it had drop that low. what lower middle income crap u can come up with. base on your own bull shit agenda naming? WTF... BULLSHIT LAH!

Singapore tax the High income u can twist until coefficient is high bull. must give you a clap for low IQ and best twister award.
    minority,