Thread: HELP: How much is needed?

Quote Originally Posted by MortgageGuru View Post
    How much did you purchase your landed at? and how much loan did you took up?
    Bought around 3.8mil, outstanding loan around 1.85mil. Current valuation no idea since I never approach agent.

Quote Originally Posted by yowetan View Post
    Bought around 3.8mil, outstanding loan around 1.85mil. Current valuation no idea since I never approach agent.
    U managed to pay off 2mil already? WELL DONE!!! How did u do it?

Quote Originally Posted by MrTan View Post
    U managed to pay off 2mil already? WELL DONE!!! How did u do it?
    We sold off our HDBs. Tiong Bahru 5 Rm, Jurong East 5 Rm, Commonwealth 5 Rm in exchange of around 2.15mil in return, and quickly pay to get the landed.

1) when did you took up the loan?
    2) How much did you took up?
    3) How many years did you took up?
    4) How much CPF was utilised?
    5) How much cash in hand do you have right now?

Quote Originally Posted by MortgageGuru View Post
    1) when did you took up the loan?
    2) How much did you took up?
    3) How many years did you took up?
    4) How much CPF was utilised?
    5) How much cash in hand do you have right now?
    Took 1.88mil Jan 2014.
    35 years based on my wife's age then
    100% CPF both husband and wife. Around 200k in total OA to date. Now our OA is less than 30k.
    Cash left around 100-150k and can borrow up to 300k not from bank

Wow. Each hdb is abt 700k each. Who have sold off their hdb in order for u to buy mt Sinai? All 3 hdbs r fully paid off at that time? Using cpf or cash? So everyone is staying with u now? How many pple r we looking at?

Took 1.88mil Jan 2014.
    35 years based on my wife's age then
    100% CPF both husband and wife. Around 200k in total OA to date. Now our OA is less than 30k.
    Cash left around 100-150k and can borrow up to 300k not from bank
    very hard for you, wait till a latter stage better.

Wow. Each hdb is abt 700k each. Who have sold off their hdb in order for u to buy mt Sinai? All 3 hdbs r fully paid off at that time? Using cpf or cash? So everyone is staying with u now? How many pple r we looking at?
    My landed houses my parents, my in-laws, my wife's brother, 2 children, 1 dog and my wife. Total of 9 persons and a dog.

just curious ... is it a landed house or a landed clustered house ?

Quote Originally Posted by proud owner View Post
    just curious ... is it a landed house or a landed clustered house ?
    Technically should be clustered.

seems like a big sacrifice just to live in this landed.
    i wonder if it is worth it..haha

U r the only child? Ur inlaws only have ur wife and her bro? What happens when her bro gets married and starts a family? Also stay with everyone else in mt Sinai? 3 5-rm hdbs in exchange for how many built up square feet in mt Sinai?

I bought with that in mind and actually I have been blasted by many forumers especially the infamous Laguna who has a son who bought ECO.
    The land is around 2600sqft.

Mt Sinai residences ?

behind will be henry park primary sch

yes its 5xxx sqft can accommodate 9 people easily

I bought with that in mind and actually I have been blasted by many forumers especially the infamous Laguna who has a son who bought ECO.
    The land is around 2600sqft.
    With that in mind? As in her bro marries and starts a family and they stay together with everyone else in mt Sinai? Is that what everyone has in their minds too? So potentially 9 persons will increase to 12 people including ur sis in law and their 2 kids. Hhhmmm... Might as well invite ur sis in law parents to stay together too since no big diff between 12 or 14 occupants. Then u have one more source of capital to buy ur 2nd property. Ur sis in law got siblings? Can extend the invitation to them too so that u have more capital to buy ur 3rd and 4th properties.

Mt Sinai residences ?

behind will be henry park primary sch

yes its 5xxx sqft can accommodate 9 people easily
    You are sharp and I am revealing too much on my location.

its a good area lah ...

got go Ghim moh market buy the chwee kwei ?

its a good area lah ...

We would cycle to Ghim Moh. This is very reason why I choose Mt Sinai. It's near to our workplace as well. Many consideration and this is why I opted for this area. I love living in enclave and this place meets my expectation very well.

I highly doubt this story from the beginning unless parents rich or strike TOTO.

It just doesn't make sense to shrink from 9 bedrooms (3 HDBs) to 4 or 5 rooms just to get a landed.

If real then the whole family income used to service this also quite a burden. Don't dig out your parent's and in law's retirement funds lah...

I highly doubt this story from the beginning unless parents rich or strike TOTO.

It just doesn't make sense to shrink from 9 bedrooms (3 HDBs) to 4 or 5 rooms just to get a landed.

If real then the whole family income used to service this also quite a burden. Don't dig out your parent's and in law's retirement funds lah...
    Sometimes, fact is really stranger than fiction. If it happens, it happens lah. What's done cannot be undone liao. Sometimes it does not matter whether u r born with a silver spoon or not. It matters more whether u r the only child born in a strawberry generation or not. Jus hope TS dun perform another magic trick again. There is always a price to pay one.

its a good area lah ...

李老三chwee kwei 。。。my wife love it !

...hmm.. how come I dun see any Mt Sinai Residences caveat at 3.8mil ? and all caveats have private as buyer address .... plus no transaction in 2014 ?? Below are all the transaction records for the 8 units, including 2 subsales.

26 Apr 12 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 Sub Sale 5,630 Strata 1,098 6,180,000 Private
    14 Mar 12 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 5,339 Strata 820 4,380,000 Private
    24 Oct 11 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 6,060 Strata 792 4,800,000 Private
    15 Nov 10 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 Sub Sale 5,877 Strata 817 4,800,000 Private
    17 May 10 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 5,877 Strata 711 4,180,000 Private
    14 May 10 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 5,640 Strata 706 3,980,000 Private
    14 May 10 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 5,630 Strata 707 3,980,000 Private
    14 May 10 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 5,576 Strata 714 3,980,000 Private
    14 May 10 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 5,877 Strata 677 3,980,000 Private
    6 May 10 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 6,146 Strata 732 4,500,000 Private

Quote Originally Posted by amk View Post
    ...hmm.. how come I dun see any Mt Sinai Residences caveat at 3.8mil ? and all caveats have private as buyer address .... plus no transaction in 2014 ?? Below are all the transaction records for the 8 units, including 2 subsales.

26 Apr 12 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 Sub Sale 5,630 Strata 1,098 6,180,000 Private
    14 Mar 12 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 5,339 Strata 820 4,380,000 Private
    24 Oct 11 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 6,060 Strata 792 4,800,000 Private
    15 Nov 10 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 Sub Sale 5,877 Strata 817 4,800,000 Private
    17 May 10 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 5,877 Strata 711 4,180,000 Private
    14 May 10 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 5,640 Strata 706 3,980,000 Private
    14 May 10 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 5,630 Strata 707 3,980,000 Private
    14 May 10 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 5,576 Strata 714 3,980,000 Private
    14 May 10 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 5,877 Strata 677 3,980,000 Private
    6 May 10 XX Mount Sinai Lane Detached 999 Yrs FROM 1885 New Sale 6,146 Strata 732 4,500,000 Private
    It's all in his fantasy. I have a relative who bought it for own stay and he mentioned that such a family profile do not exist there.

We cannot expect Yowetan to share with us 100% about his private data. We should respect his dream. Live changing can happen sometimes. Just because our parent not doing well does not mean we will have the same result. Whether He is telling the true or not it is not do us any harm.

Just did a Google. Yowetan = Yowe55 = Yowe55 mini? Seems like quite a lot of discussions on him in this forum previously, let alone hardwarezone and other forums. Can't figure out which part of his story is reality and which part is fantasy. Think dun have to take it so seriously lah. Treat it as tcss activity lor. Or better still, flaming and trolling target practice lor.