Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 123456712 ... LastLast

Thread: Parc SeaBreeze (D15, Freehold, Tiong Aik)

SS Guest

Default Re: Parc SeaBreeze (D15, Freehold, Tiong Aik)

Quote Originally Posted by condoinvestor
    If you guys think this is overpriced what about Silversea......

Very simple if u have budget of upto 1800psf - u have many choices in Meyer Rd.

Eg at SS, 4 bedroom 2500sqft X 1700psf = 4.25m

At The Sovereign Meyer rd, 4bedroom 2600sqft at 3.4m to 3.6m
    Freehold and prestigious address

The euphoria of early 2007 to third qtr 2007 of rushing to pick up any property seems to be over. Buyers now question and compare.

Unregistered...... Guest

what abt aalto last done 2900+psf. look at ura records

URA Guest

Private Residential Property Transactions with Caveats Lodged

Project Name . Price ............. Floor Area . Price ........ Date Of Option
    Aalto ................ $16,275,000 . 5,608sqft ... $2,902psf . Mar 08
    Aalto ................ $4,577,000 ... 1,959sqft ... $2,336psf . Feb 08
    Aalto ................ $3,142,300 ... 1,442sqft ... $2,179psf . Dec 07
    Aalto ................ $3,659,800 ... 2,024sqft ... $1,809psf . Dec 07
    Aalto ................ $4,270,300 ... 2,024sqft ... $2,110psf . Dec 07
    Aalto ................ $6,269,100 ... 2,443sqft ... $2,565psf . Dec 07

URA Guest

Talking Re: Parc SeaBreeze (D15, Freehold, Tiong Aik)

Private Residential Property Transactions with Caveats Lodged

Project Name . Price ............. Floor Area . Price PSF..... Date Of Option

AMBER RESIDENCES 3,688,000 2,217 1,663 Jan-08
    AMBER RESIDENCES 2,548,000 1,798 1,417 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 1,886,181 1,163 1,623 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 1,708,447 1,163 1,470 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 1,634,492 1,163 1,406 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 3,980,000 2,217 1,795 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 2,731,271 1,518 1,800 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 2,524,677 1,798 1,404 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 2,058,034 1,518 1,356 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 2,502,242 1,798 1,392 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 4,498,684 2,217 2,029 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 2,161,239 1,518 1,424 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 2,246,640 1,518 1,480 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 2,245,187 1,798 1,249 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 2,661,040 1,798 1,480 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 1,723,101 1,249 1,380 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 3,365,989 2,217 1,518 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 2,153,650 1,518 1,419 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 1,960,000 1,163 1,686 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 2,566,956 1,798 1,428 Dec-07
    AMBER RESIDENCES 1,497,315 1,163 1,288 Dec-07

prices still up

good leh

registered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered......
    what abt aalto last done 2900+psf. look at ura records
    that is a luxury super penthouse

Unregistered2 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by buy
    prices still up

good leh
    very misleading ... the developer may still hold the price but the demand is not there ... Amber Residences only had 1 unit sold since January and AALTO had two. So when u have not much demand but ample supply, it implies a slowdown which might lead to lowering of prices ... a worrying trend.

let's hope the prices are sustainable ...

Hot Breeze Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered2
    very misleading ... the developer may still hold the price but the demand is not there ... Amber Residences only had 1 unit sold since January and AALTO had two. So when u have not much demand but ample supply, it implies a slowdown which might lead to lowering of prices ... a worrying trend.

Prices have to fall. Simple law of economics. No demand - price has to fall. Banks/Developers wont wait for speculators to sell to sell their units and pay back. When the knock comes, they have to DUMP.

Sustainability is the right word, off to see Parc Seabreeze showflat today, just to satisfy my curiosity, will post again later

URA Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Breeze
    Prices have to fall. Simple law of economics. No demand - price has to fall. Banks/Developers wont wait for speculators to sell to sell their units and pay back. When the knock comes, they have to DUMP.

Please la...is not no demand..is almost sold out !!!

Amber Residences only have less than 5 units for sales.

AALTO is 70% sold. Only left the lower floor units..

Unregistered. Guest

Is the Parc Seabreeze showflat already open to the public?

UnregĄstered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered2

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Breeze
    Quote Originally Posted by URA
    Please la...is not no demand..is almost sold out !!!

Amber Residences only have less than 5 units for sales.

AALTO is 70% sold. Only left the lower floor units..
    Hello! You are not supposed to expose his con job.

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered.
    Is the Parc Seabreeze showflat already open to the public?
    Yes my friend, just back from there, I must say good units are going fast, there will be a sky terrace on the 14th floor, the whole floor, which is nice, however the lifts open up to 6 units in a common lobby(which I did not like)
    Lots of prose and cons, I thought stacks 2 and 3 were the best, all stack 2 on floors above the sky terrace were snapped up by the time I left, showflat was very busy.
    Cheers.

Tats nice to know, So how much is the asking price for good and bad units? Share here lei...dun want to waste a trip down. Thanks

Not too sure abt the lower floors but units above the 15th which had a seaview were commanding abt 1730 psf and up.......

Unregister2.0 Guest

There's a investor is negotiating about 18 units of this project? How true is it?

Agents are busy today.I believe all good units (above sky terrace)all gone.Bad times sales.

SGRD Guest

I dont think so - prices are on the high side at almost 1780psf for 15th floor units and those around 10th flr at 1600psf.

Most of the visitors coming out of showflat were commenting on the rather high psf.

pricedout Guest

agree, overheard alot comments about the high asking price as well and the bed rooms are really small . If you consider the glass floor to ceiling sliding windows in the bedrm area, you probably can only place supertwin-sized beds in the smaller bedrooms. As for the sea view, well i think at best you will get pockets of sea view and probably only above 17 floors imho.

Got money just buy lah.Dont think so much.

registered Guest

The rich THINK carefully so thats why there are RICH.

Only fools rush in - u must have heard of that saying.

One Of The 20% Guest

Quote Originally Posted by registered
    The rich THINK carefully so thats why there are RICH.

Only fools rush in - u must have heard of that saying.
    So are you one of the rich, who is quietly buying now?
    Or are you one of the fool, who will be rushing in much later?

That's rather on the high side, considering the location of the project.
    You can't really claim it's on a private enclave such as Meyer, considering that it is situated quite near public housing.

Sustaining this price would be tough as well, dangerous really.
    Wonder how many people would buy as an 'investment' at this price?

BUT if you have the money and you can't find much things to do with it... then by all means (:

Does anyone have info on how this project is selling so far?

Unregistered12 Guest

Aristo@Amber begins its soft launch today at $1550 psf onward. Will provide buyers with some choice of small units.

URA Guest

Quote Originally Posted by condoinvestor
    Does anyone have info on how this project is selling so far?
    My agent told me about 30+ units sold already.

I must say the take up is quite healthy, thanks

Unregistered2 Guest

we drove pass last Saturday intending to take a look at the development but it was closed. any idea when it'll be open again?

Easty Guest

I called the agent at the number indicated on the showroom and he told me it will reopen in about 1 month. He wasn't really sure either. What is going on??

Meanwhile, I viewed "The Aristo" showroom at Amber Road. Prices for good sea facing units is psf $1,700+.

I wonder why commanding such a high premium over neighbouring condos (+50%)??

UnregisteredA Guest

There could be a MRT station nearby. Or the developer is pricing it ahead of the soon to be announced Master Plan 2008.