Page 18 of 30 FirstFirst ... 38131415161718192021222328 ... LastLast

Thread: The Parc (D5, Freehold, Chip Eng Seng & Lehman Brothers)

For what I think, they should re-develope the West Coast Recreation Centre.

I find the units listed on Propertyguru has tons of duplicates and often doesn't corresponds to any actual units at all.
    If you click on each actual listing, most just put like generic info about the parc, some listings are even left blank...
    One of the reasons I think, is the agents competing for "mindshare" because fresh listings will go on the first pages so they get attention from users browsing propertyguru without paying for their "featured" ads.

Anyway, from Business Time's news headlines on 4th June 2010,

" This year, up to April, One Amber in Katong had the most subsale transactions (51 deals), followed by The Parc Condominium in West Coast (41 deals) and Marina Bay Residences (MBR) with 39 subsales. One Amber and MBR received TOP in April; The Parc Condominium's TOP is expected in Q3."

The Parc's subsales stand at Top 2nd spot in terms of buyers and buying interests for the whole of Singapore for the Jan-Apr 2010 period; it makes sense that the agents are all competing for their online eyeballs (and commissions)...

Cheers.

I think the parc is okay if you can just look beyond the fact that it looks so much like an HDB estate.

Besides, the asking prices are quiet reasonable, less than those for the adjacent condos, and less than $1,000 psf. I couldn't find units for sale at botannia or carabelle for less than 1,000 psf.

But with more than 1000 units for sale on Propertyguru.com alone, I guess few people are buying.
    Last edited by plan; 06-06-10 at 01:39.

BCA is conducting the check on The Parc since Monday. Owners of this condo shall count down towards TOP

Yeah! The main door is using Digital Card Lock system, more pictures can be found at :
    http://www.myhometown.sg/Forum/tabid...9/Default.aspx

Quote Originally Posted by plan
    I find the units listed on Propertyguru has tons of duplicates and often doesn't corresponds to any actual units at all.
    If you click on each actual listing, most just put like generic info about the parc, some listings are even left blank...
    One of the reasons I think, is the agents competing for "mindshare" because fresh listings will go on the first pages so they get attention from users browsing propertyguru without paying for their "featured" ads.
    These online free-of-charge postings are rubbish and waste my time.

The agents are not even serious, unlike those who advertise in the Straits Times classifieds.

Recently I called one agent about an advertised property and he said "I don't know anything about this property, why don't you can check with the website itself?"

WHAT IS THE MEANING OF THIS !!!???

Data from streetsine.com :

Contract Date : 31st May 2010
    The Parc 1302sqft 3 bedder transacted at $1040/psf

PropertyGuru.com inside all rubbish, price not reliable at all, agents just used it for advertisement.

Default Nan Hua

Can anyone tell me whether the condo is considered to be within 1km of Nan Hua Primary?

Quote Originally Posted by derracs

Can anyone tell me whether the condo is considered to be within 1km of Nan Hua Primary?
    go to www.propertyguru.com.sg

search for Parc

and scroll to the bottom ..

on the left bottom you will see the schools nearby

even if within 1km + do volunteer work still need to ballot. i wouldn't take such a risk or waste my time.

go to www.propertyguru.com.sg

search for Parc

and scroll to the bottom ..

on the left bottom you will see the schools nearby

Yeah! The wait is over...

*** THE PARC TOP ON YESTERDAY !!! ***

Dear owners, kindly visit this link and join us in the core group for discussion after keys collection.

http://www.myhometown.sg/Forum/tabid...lt.aspx#217606

TOP notification letter had been sending out by the developer's lawyer since last week, Blk 3 and Blk 5 will be collecting their letter first, then follow by the rest of the blocks.

Any owners from this forum receive letter and being notify of the keys collection date? Kindly with us pictures of The Parc if you hv got in to your unit.

All the best.

NB: Join us in this forum
    http://www.myhometown.sg/Forum/tabid...lt.aspx#218548

WoW! Lots of wonderful interior pictures and landscapping of The Parc can be found from this forum :

http://www.myhometown.sg/Forum/tabid...lt.aspx#219114

Some Photos Showing The Parc's Resort Main Pool...

WoW! Nice pictures! Thanks for sharing

Somebody already start enjoying the sun-deck chair

Yeah! I will be collecting my keys today

Ya boy! Looks nice..

Post some of the night views.. I'm sure it will turn out even better

More lovely photos...

Main Resort 50M Pool:

Jacuzzi and nature:

Aqua Gym:

Hey... great photos and facilities too ! wow...

aqua gym? you do the same machines in the water?

Yes! Cool right? Gym equipments inside swimming pool, but guess need to use more strength to do it cos those equipment needs to operate manually and no electricity connect to it

how do you run the threadmill in the water, i can imagine the rest.

nice pics

but no lap pool ar...those resort/landscaped pool hard to do proper laps but looks alot nicer

can. its good exercise running with water resistance.

how do you run the threadmill in the water, i can imagine the rest.

can. its good exercise running with water resistance.
    ya...much better for older folks with leg related problems....gd for knee caps

Wonderful View

From my master bedroom

Balcony View

View from guest's room

the "HDB view" ?

haha, don't say that and rain on their parade.

no lah... its the port and the refinery view... for top floors only... hdb view for mid and lower floors...

so many sellers... u know I know lah

don't like that leh, still got sea...oops i mean crane view.

the "HDB view" ?

hdb upgradders r so used to seeing HDBS anyway....hehe...one step at a time lor....when they get richer...they will den tink about landed/ better views/ posh address etc

by the way, u guys very very mean....not nice also try not to post lor...beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder mah

hdb upgradders r so used to seeing HDBS anyway....hehe...one step at a time lor....when they get richer...they will den tink about landed/ better views/ posh address etc
    but the asking price now is not one step at a time leh ~~

see the pool deck chairs.. aiyo ...