Thread: The Coast @ Sentosa (D4, 99 year, Ho Bee)

was it launched at 1800 psf ?
    No idea. Got to check around. Bro, do you think Sentosa is good for investment? Share you views on pro and cons. thanks

was it launched at 1800 psf ?
    should be around 1.5k psf

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner
    No idea. Got to check around. Bro, do you think Sentosa is good for investment? Share you views on pro and cons. thanks
    Con
    One really big con, is lack of nearby schools for the kids. So if you rent it out, it can be a drawback for expats.
    The area (west coast) is still quite under-developed, alot will depend on what happens the next 10 years
    Rental for the Azure and the Berth, has been quite poor, so why should the coast be better?

Pros
    Best finish imo, compared to other condo´s on Sentosa. (Oceanfront might be better, will have to see)
    Great seaviews
    Marina views on the back.
    This type of property is unique in Singapore
    Unless they create a new island nearby, one should be free of construction noise, for a few years, once everything is completed!

However, given the choice of spending 1300psf on the coast or the sail (marina bay units), I would always go for the sail.

What are the condo management fees?

should be around 1.5k psf
    Launch price is around 1500-1600psf. Oct06 transactions done these prices
    2024sqft unit sold at 3.08mil
    2077sqft unit sold at 3.37mil

i know of someone living on sentosa...one of those bungalows.. like damn glam ... house damn nice ... spent a bomb ..

though no amenities .. all forms of shopping has to be done on mainland ..

BUT it suits him really well ..becos his daughter is autistic ... sad sad .. and cannot mix around with others .. so sentosa is their first choice ...

i agree ..school is a problem, .. traffic is a problem ..though now VIVO city has closed the carpark on the sentosa entrance side to reduce jam ..but still ..just to get to that opening during peak hr can vomit blood ...

somemore everytime go visit them have to argue with the booth people why i should pay for driving into sentosa ..sian ..like prison like that ..

having said all that ..yes in 5-10 yrs things shud change, improve ...

proud owner.. don't be so proud..

People mending the booth is just doing their job... you want to complain ..write in to Sentosa Mgmt.

ah what the hell, I just found the deal of the day, to hech with the coast
    For Sale -Sentosa Cove (D04)

S$ 1,600,000 Negotiable | 5 beds | 5 baths | 8,200 sqft / 762 sqm | S$ 195.12 psf (land) - 6,200 sqft / 576 sqm | S$ 258.06 psf (built-in)

Nested in the Sentosa cove development. This house will take your breath away. Modern classic design will ensure you that your house will be timeless. Comes complete with swimming pool and the seaviw will allow breeze to come into the house on a hot summer's day. Don't miss this opportunity to own one of the top elite houses in Singapore and the best thing is its ready for occupation...

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...e-sentosa-cove
    This is what I call a property crash

Haha.. I wouldn't trust that agent to handle anything..

can't even post a simple ad...

Haha.. I wouldn't trust that agent to handle anything..

can't even post a simple ad...
    Haha, you mean why he show the sea view with containers?

no the idiot skipped one 'zero'. it's $16m, not 1.6m

I saw 16m, maybe he's reading this forum. Haha. Gfoo, you think sentosa good to go? My brother is tempt to enter this area. He see the IR once ready sure boost the rental for this area. You know, IR sure bring in their staffs. Maybe rent somewhere nearby.

staff cannot afford sentosa cove lah, they will rent in mainland and then cross bridge to work.

i personally don't like the place. History of dirtiness, mostly a ghost town as still very few living there, and even if IR is on sentosa it doesn't mean it'll be easy to access within walking distance. don't talk about the crappy island-mainland tpt links. inter-island tpt is also a problem.

the management type staff who can afford sentosa cove would have arrived or coming onboard now, other staff types that come in later once IR in operation wont be able to afford sentosa cove.. if they r pinoys or others they more likely to rent hdb or mass mkt condos..

IR staff live in Sentosa Cove? Hmmm... Maybe can sub-split a 3 bedroom into 9 bedrooms and rent to 18 waitresses/dealers from China/Philippines.

Each one collect $700 per month enough liao.

You are dreaming man..

Quote Originally Posted by Lord Anus
    IR staff live in Sentosa Cove? Hmmm... Maybe can sub-split a 3 bedroom into 9 bedrooms and rent to 18 waitresses/dealers from China/Philippines.

Each one collect $700 per month enough liao.

You are dreaming man..
    I don't have to dream. Unlike you!

So far anyone view it?

thinking about renting something there for a year before our place at sky@eleven top's next year. will be in singapore next month. Wondering if anybody has seen the " finished product" ... lots and lots of apartments for rent on propertyguru etc

hmm..nobody been there after top or owns the place and can comment on it ?

Quote Originally Posted by hk2313
    hmm..nobody been there after top or owns the place and can comment on it ?
    Lots of unit available. Pick your choice

think only Berth has TOP, coast and nothers dun think so...

Azure has also TOPed last year and the coast just TOP a few months back. oceanfront probably coming up next year.

think only Berth has TOP, coast and nothers dun think so...

i see, i see ~

Those who bought Ocean Front during its peak 2 years back must be making substantial paper losses now. But again if they are loaded, it wouldnt create a dent in their bank accounts...

agree. The rich are still rich. Deep deep pockets.

oceanfront asking for $1928 psf

what is the launch price for this devt anyone knows?

crap, wrong thread.

sori.

i was quoted 4mil for a slightly over 2000sgft unit

asking is asking mah, now anyhow ask already.

Quote Originally Posted by sevol
    oceanfront asking for $1928 psf

what is the launch price for this devt anyone knows?

crap, wrong thread.

sori.

i was quoted 4mil for a slightly over 2000sgft unit

sometimes the agents themselves are a turnoff, when that happens, i turn somewhere else to buy instead. it isn't like their unit for sale is going to be the best choice in these times

The Coast @ Sentosa Cove, very nice leh... i like it, but no $$$

asking is asking mah, now anyhow ask already.
    Not now.. like I see The SeaView quoted at $1400psf..
    I say I willing to buy at $1200psf..
    the agent say .. sorry.. no deal... .. so asking price is now the fixed price tag..no discount type..keke

yah lah, so the options are to choose not to buy or bid very near the asking price or try luck like u said at 1200 (which is of little success). so there are still 2 choices, buy at ask to turn it into a real transaction or don't buy hee.

Not now.. like I see The SeaView quoted at $1400psf..
    I say I willing to buy at $1200psf..
    the agent say .. sorry.. no deal... .. so asking price is now the fixed price tag..no discount type..keke