Thread: URA transactions with unit numbers

Default URA transactions with unit numbers

Hi people, can anyone let me know of any paid services that I can subscribe to for URA transactions with unit numbers?

Please PM me since it might not be alright to post a reply (might be taken as advertisement).

My current service provider just double its price. Knn one.

Thanks in advance.

your current provider is squarefoot?

I have been using them as well but since the price hike ... i have decided not to renew.

If you have found a good portal please share!

not sure what happened to propertycarrots.

squarefoot still hiked the price by a lot after discount?

Ya. SFR. They just double me. So I won't renew. Crazy. Now looking around.

Do you guys know where they gather all these datas?

I could have a team build this tool for us to use and perhaps free for the beta users here

Quote Originally Posted by kellogs View Post
    Do you guys know where they gather all these datas?

I could have a team build this tool for us to use and perhaps free for the beta users here
    they must have gotten the data from realis right? which is subscription based by URA.

looks like bro propertycarrots downloaded the data manually from time to time but not sure why his website has been shut down.

I agree with you.They may be hiked which cause the website shut down.

Been checking propertycarrots every now and then. Think the site has been shut down?

Quote Originally Posted by frumnat View Post
    Been checking propertycarrots every now and then. Think the site has been shut down?
    yeah.

Quote Originally Posted by kellogs View Post

@kellogs
    I am willing to be a beta users and share cost too.......
    Crowd funding for cost ?
    Can we explore this idea ?

Or perhaps revive propertycarrots.com, with site owner blessing ?

Yearly subscription for realis is around $1600.

I can help to incorporate into the eefloorplan app. 😜

Or setup the website for free.

Quote Originally Posted by bolster View Post
    Yearly subscription for realis is around $1600.

I can help to incorporate into the eefloorplan app. 😜

Or setup the website for free.

what do you get from realis for $1600?

what kind of data access ?

Quote Originally Posted by gsmsimmax3 View Post
    @kellogs
    I am willing to be a beta users and share cost too.......
    Crowd funding for cost ?
    Can we explore this idea ?

Or perhaps revive propertycarrots.com, with site owner blessing ?
    we need bro propertycarrots to come back to this forum and tell us his story about what happened. he came to this forum inviting us to subscribe and i am sure many of us supported him and did so. but suddenly a month or two ago it was gone.

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    we need bro propertycarrots to come back to this forum and tell us his story about what happened. he came to this forum inviting us to subscribe and i am sure many of us supported him and did so. but suddenly a month or two ago it was gone.
    the page is blank...

what did it do before ?

Quote Originally Posted by proud owner View Post
    what do you get from realis for $1600?

what kind of data access ?
    https://spring.ura.gov.sg/lad/ore/re...gistration.cfm

Sorry the yearly subscription is $1800.

For detail, click the Link below.
    https://spring.ura.gov.sg/lad/ore/login/findOutMore.cfm

Not only that, web hosting cost around $200 per year.

Developer to develop the website average cost around $3000 to $10000.

the page is blank...

what did it do before ?
    Aiyo.Register cannot help much. Must click the advertisement. If not, where to get the revenue to maintain the data and web hosting?

the page is blank...

what did it do before ?
    he manually downloaded the caveats with the units number including historical.

Hey. I have an idea. i am web developer. I can help to generate the website within a week exactly like propertycarrot for free with the web hosting.

But need you guys to help me click on the advertisement. Once achieve $80 from the advertisement, i can use the $$ to buy the data from the realis.

Don't need to register or subscribe.

Don't need to contribute any $$. Just help to click the advertise from the app or website.

I will link the caveat with the floorplan database accumulate from the past few years. Make it both into an app and web for user to view.

Alamak. no supporter?

just click on advertisement? just let us know. should be no problem to click on adverts right?

Ya. If no click, my fate will be like property carrot.

just saying, when any data seller sells any valuable data, they are actually selling a license to the subscriber to use the data. and that license will, for the data seller's own protection, comes with a condition not to resell or redistribute the data. if you are the data seller, your business will be cannibalised if you don't put a provision like that in.

i don't know what happen to property carrot, but i thought from day one he must breaching a data use term and that sooner or later, they will go knocking on pc's door. and the same thing is likely to happen to whoever who tries it again....

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfish View Post
    just saying, when any data seller sells any valuable data, they are actually selling a license to the subscriber to use the data. and that license will, for the data seller's own protection, comes with a condition not to resell or redistribute the data. if you are the data seller, your business will be cannibalised if you don't put a provision like that in.

i don't know what happen to property carrot, but i thought from day one he must breaching a data use term and that sooner or later, they will go knocking on pc's door. and the same thing is likely to happen to whoever who tries it again....
    you stopped short of saying the seller of the valuable data is the gahmen...

Hey. I have an idea. i am web developer. I can help to generate the website within a week exactly like propertycarrot for free with the web hosting.

But need you guys to help me click on the advertisement. Once achieve $80 from the advertisement, i can use the $$ to buy the data from the realis.

Don't need to register or subscribe.

Don't need to contribute any $$. Just help to click the advertise from the app or website.
    someone i know is working on it now ...

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    you stopped short of saying the seller of the valuable data is the gahmen...

When you lodge a caveat ...govt collect money
    Yet to access the data, URA charges a fee ..

How can govt SELLs our data ?

If they can sell , anyone can Re-sell ...

Hi Bolster, are you going to build it?

Lets make it ad free. I would sponsor the 80$ per week to download the data and we would provide member on this thread with free access.

Could you guys PM me your number so we could discuss in WA group on how to move forward?

Sure. I can setup the database and the code.

I will sponsor the website and database. I did a simple website using old data.

http://www.eevending.com/property.php

Waiting for kellogs sponsor to sponsor the latest caveat data.

is it still $80 per download?

i remember paying this amount like 10 years ago ...