Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: D9 and D11, which district is better?

Default D9 and D11, which district is better?

Hi, I am a newbie in this forum and I am now looking for a condo in the central region for own use, budget is about 1.8-2m.

Initially, I want to look for an old freehold condo in D9 (2-3 rooms).
    However, after looking for several units in D9, my agent suggests me to look for condo in D11 and keep saying that D11 is better than D9 for school network and future growth potential. I note that the price for D11 condo is similar to that in D9, so I am confuse whether D11 is really better than D9 in term of growth potential.

I would like to obtain the views from all of you before making the decision. Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by DCC View Post
    Hi, I am a newbie in this forum and I am now looking for a condo in the central region for own use, budget is about 1.8-2m.

However, after looking for several units in D9, my agent suggests me to look for condo in D11 and keep saying that D11 is better than D9 for school network and future growth potential. I note that the price for D11 condo is similar to that in D9, so I am confuse whether D11 is really better than D9 in term of growth potential.

I would like to obtain the views from all of you before making the decision. Thanks.
    With the limited inform, this is the view from me.

Nobody know which area got better growth potential, if anyone know they must be very rich.

both good, just different type of living.
    D9 is more for happening , cosmopolitan city living. bars, dining, shopping.
    D11 is more for peaceful, more family oriented activity, good schools .

if it's for own use, there must be a reason you chose D9. So contrast whatever image you have of living near orcahrd vs say watten estate.

Why must you consider D9 and D11 only. Why not other areas? Look closely at the Masterplan and you will know when and where to buy next.

Quote Originally Posted by DC33_2008 View Post