Thread: One Jervois (D10, Freehold, Centrepoint)

Quote Originally Posted by nana
    One Jervois was launch at $982 in Q42006. It peaked at $1390 b4 plummet. For those who got it recently at below $1k, congrats.
    The location is convenient yet exclusive and not so near to main road (like Domain 21). Imagine going to Orchard Road/VivoCity/Shenton Way is so within reach. Walking to Tiong Bahru MRT takes u 10 min. Walk diagonally (traffic junction) towards new HDB flats (U/C) and cut through old HDB you will reach TB Plaza.

Because of all these conveniences, I decided to root there.
    The most serious problem is that it is beside a petrol station. 10 min walk to TB MRT/ TB Plaza? I doubt so...

nathan residences launch at 12xxpsf, all sold out. TOP 2-3 years time. OJ cheaper and can collect rental in few months time. Location is very good imho. Set back guess as mentioned. Petrol station.

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner
    nathan residences launch at 12xxpsf, all sold out. TOP 2-3 years time. OJ cheaper and can collect rental in few months time. Location is very good imho. Set back guess as mentioned. Petrol station.
    Nathan Residences is a smallish project vs OJ, but walking distance to Great World City.

Property_Owner, putting the petrol kiosk thing aside may i ask why do u think OJ location is good besides walking distance to Valley Point Shopping Ctr?

One a side note Petrol station gives me creeps. It just take 1 cigarette butt to.... There was once i was beside an attendant n was asked by him to stop talking on my mobile or move to outside the kiosk vicinity. Does mobile phone conversation cause anything in the petrol kiosk?

Quote Originally Posted by jc
    Nathan Residences is a smallish project vs OJ, but walking distance to Great World City.

Property_Owner, putting the petrol kiosk thing aside may i ask why do u think OJ location is good besides walking distance to Valley Point Shopping Ctr?

One a side note Petrol station gives me creeps. It just take 1 cigarette butt to.... There was once i was beside an attendant n was asked by him to stop talking on my mobile or move to outside the kiosk vicinity. Does mobile phone conversation cause anything in the petrol kiosk?
    It's in D10, considering the fact that when resale, your adv will be in D9/10, not D1-8. Moreever, nearby comso and RG with is maybe less then 10 mins drive is so X. Driving to Tanglin is easy too. I did my recce from OJ to Tanglin and drive less then 10 mins. Going by bishopsgate and chatsworth road.

One jervois 12xx? Maybe hor, not too sure the price now. Think so.
    Metropolitan 10xx? Maybe, I heard some transaction done recently above 1000psf. LH project.

10 mins or less by driving only

Which is a better buy?

PUB has plan to beautify the Alexandra canal starting from Tanglin/Redhill to Delta Ave.
    Project is in the pipeline due to complete 4Q2010. Notice has been put up next to Domain 21.
    This gonna add value to condos along the stretch, including OJ.
    http://www.pub.gov.sg/abcwaters/abcw...s/default.aspx

PUB has plan to beautify the Alexandra canal starting from Tanglin/Redhill to Delta Ave.
    Project is in the pipeline due to complete 4Q2010. Notice has been put up next to Domain 21.
    This gonna add value to condos along the stretch, including OJ.
    http://www.pub.gov.sg/abcwaters/abcw...s/default.aspx
    What you bought? sub sale?

Yes, just few months back, for own stay & to be near in-laws.

It's in D10, considering the fact that when resale, your adv will be in D9/10, not D1-8. Moreever, nearby comso and RG with is maybe less then 10 mins drive is so X. Driving to Tanglin is easy too. I did my recce from OJ to Tanglin and drive less then 10 mins. Going by bishopsgate and chatsworth road.
    Agree that if not for the Petrol Kiosk, OJ is better in value compared to Cosmo. RG though same area as Cosmo, but land size is quite huge... so might worth more? But why is driving to Tanglin being used as a benchmark?

But why is driving to Tanglin being used as a benchmark?

Example only. In short, driving to town is easy.

One jervois 12xx? Maybe hor, not too sure the price now. Think so.
    Metropolitan 10xx? Maybe, I heard some transaction done recently above 1000psf. LH project.

10 mins or less by driving only

Which is a better buy?
    Metro definitely overvalued. Completely different league compared to OJ. It is better better value getting Central Grove also a LH project beside Aljunied MRT vis a vis Metro. MRT travel time to Raffles Pl or City Hall almost the same, but is only around $600 psf. I reckon Metro at most worth $700+psf.

That why I sold my metro. Sigh. Bought high. People make mistakes.

No worries... I believe in life we take some we give some. I believe u have made some $ from your other investments

Loss and gain are normal if you want to venture into investment. No one is to be blame expect yourself. It's not the government job to ensure all these for you. They plan the future vision for Singapore, you decided where to invest.
    Humans behave this way, make money it's their judgement and vision is sharp! Loss money blame broker, broke this and that! Cheers, enjoy your weekend

Here's something for OJ owners.

http://trendsideas.com/Search/ViewRe...vois&region=23

Jervois = A french word ?

Default looking for 2 br or 2 +1

hi , paying 1050 psf for 2 br or 2 + 1 br, please email me at [email protected] .

Can anyone advise when is the TOP? end 2009 or 1Q2010?

One Jervois has TOP end Sep09.
    Here's the website http://www.onejervois.com.sg/index.php

so interesting that you actually answered a question you asked in july. So did you buy a unit here in the end?

One Jervois has TOP end Sep09.
    Here's the website http://www.onejervois.com.sg/index.php

O! I din know where to get info so I asked dat qn...now I got the info, so I shared.
    Yes, I bot 'cos it's near my mum place (those old HDB around), so my kids can "long bang" at her hse while we work.

Me & my hubby were excited so we checked out the site almost every weekend.
    It's all done up now...u could drop by to take a look since u oso a owner.

nope, not owner but stay nearby. will walk by to take a look.

O! I din know where to get info so I asked dat qn...now I got the info, so I shared.
    Yes, I bot 'cos it's near my mum place (those old HDB around), so my kids can "long bang" at her hse while we work.

Me & my hubby were excited so we checked out the site almost every weekend.
    It's all done up now...u could drop by to take a look since u oso a owner.

time to pay up loh

Default Wanted: One Jervois units for multiple purchase

Dear all,

My clients from overseas are coming to Singapore on Mid October to invest in private residential properties. One Jervois is one of their choice condo.

Their requirements are as follows:

1) 2 bedrooms or smaller;
    2) Regular shaped interior;
    3) Attractive pricing;
    4) Floor Plan required;
    5) Interior photos provided will be wonderful

Call me at +65-92993342 or email property details including floor plan & interior pictures to [email protected] before Thursday, 8 Oct 2009 3pm.

Quote Originally Posted by richardsng_era
    Dear all,

My clients from overseas are coming to Singapore on Mid October to invest in private residential properties. One Jervois is one of their choice condo.

Their requirements are as follows:

1) 2 bedrooms or smaller;
    2) Regular shaped interior;
    3) Attractive pricing;
    4) Floor Plan required;
    5) Interior photos provided will be wonderful

Call me at +65-92993342 or email property details including floor plan & interior pictures to [email protected] before Thursday, 8 Oct 2009 3pm.
    richard, why your buyers all buying 2 rooms or smaller? Got buyers keen in bigger or not? I have a OC 4 room.

OC? what does it stand for?

richard, why your buyers all buying 2 rooms or smaller? Got buyers keen in bigger or not? I have a OC 4 room.

D10 OJ's resale has a new high of $1,490 psf in December 2009.
    Let's see if it can cross $1,500 psf in 2010.

One Jervois
    Address ........................ psf .............. Area ........... Price ........... Contract Date
    9 Jervois Close #10-16 ...... $1,450 psf .... 1,281 sqft .... $1,857,000 .... 21 Dec 09
    11 Jervois Close #03-22 .... $1,320 psf .... 1,841 sqft .... $2,430,000 .... 21 Dec 09
    11 Jervois Close #12-21 .... $1,340 psf .... 2,239 sqft .... $3,000,000 .o 21 Dec 09
    1 Jervois Close #09-02 ...... $1,400 psf .... 1,701 sqft .... $2,381,000 .... 17 Dec 09
    1 Jervois Close #08-02 ...... $1,400 psf .... 1,701 sqft .... $2,381,000 .... 16 Dec 09
    11 Jervois Close #10-20 .... $1,490 psf ... 1,292 sqft .... $1,925,000 .... 15 Dec 09
    7 Jervois Close #07-12 ...... $1,330 psf .... 1,453 sqft .... $1,932,000 .... 08 Dec 09

Just did....1,600 psf for an 11th floor unit 1,281 sft.

Quote Originally Posted by raymond888, 2 February 2010 4.22 pm
    Just did....1,600 psf for an 11th floor unit 1,281 sft.
    Yes, you are right! Beautiful, isn't it?
    A nëw hïgh for One Jervois at $1,600 psf!

One Jervois
    Address ....................... psf ............... Area ........... Price ........... Contract Date
    9 Jervois Close #11-17 ..... $1,600 psf .... 1,281 sqft .... $2,049,000 .... 14 Jan 10

Top already so quite?