Thread: Zenith (D10, 999 year Leasehold, Galaxy Capital)

Quote Originally Posted by jezz
    Hi Jonathan

It looks pretty unique from exterior as a lot of outsiders commented. Within the compound, it actually has a lot of "contents".

- There's a 27m lap pool but it is sheltered, so no sun at all
    - There's a sauna for a small project like this pretty neat huh
    - Children's pool and playgrd
    - Magnificent view of Tiong Bahru and river on 13/f Jacuzzi and consider a bigger scale for a small project

Quality wise I personally feel Oxley needs improvement. Some claimed that the surface carpark should have better tiles rather than cement. Personally I think cement has a different charm and rustic feeling.

Oh...low floor peeping tom. I think it is closer to the road and thus I do understand this. Especially so if your room is fully lighted up, it will be very "open" and literally can see from outside.
    Yah, one thing I noted is that it's a bit too close to the road and the carpark. Might lose some privacy for the lower floors.

I also noted 2 small blocks of building behind. Are they part of the development of another project? Seems very close too

Yah, one thing I noted is that it's a bit too close to the road and the carpark. Might lose some privacy for the lower floors.

I also noted 2 small blocks of building behind. Are they part of the development of another project? Seems very close too

Mill point was there first ...

Then Zenith came and squeezed in between the small road in front of the hawker centre and Mill Point

Mill point was there first ...

Then Zenith came and squeezed in between the small road in front of the hawker centre and Mill Point
    enblock mah... that's why they said enblock is bad for u.

Diff proj. The one behind is millpoint. The pathetic thg is the most exp 'penthouse' located on same level as the swimming pool in millpoint lost the entire view of the river blocked by Zenith. Owners must be very fused now.

then again Zenith is not that good either ..
    the front is a narrow road thats always full. cars parked both sides...

the smell from the hawker centre ..
    the back 'blocked' by Mill point ..

so ..

both Mill and Zenith just as bac now ...

used to like Mill untill Zen came along

so ..

true lor...the smell made the corner unit feel hungry at times...lol

most people got Zenith and Millpoint becos of the location and close proximity to GWC. some go for the food in zion riverside. i must say amentities are really convenient and down the stretch they are served by tiong bahru market and the old charm of the shophses, boutique hotels and etc

i used to like Mill too until Zen came in, squeeze into the mrt and hardly space to breathe except for the bah wu (from zion riverside). haha. at night, if u look by the riverside into the curvy side of the unit (the biggest floorplan in Zenith), you saw very nice shadows of the railings on the sunledge. is really beautiful.

nevertheless, again is the loc. i do hope the dev is not oxley bcos these days their quality standard dropping

Some proj in RV:
    - rv suites is next to complete along rv road
    - mercury in shanghai road will be next
    - nathan suites will be nice, so is nathan residence
    - then rv edge (another 2 yrs)
    - enbloc of a block of old flats on rv road going to take place
    - next project to look out for is allgreen rv residences, will be the icon along rv road

jezz, how much is the monthly maintenence including gst? yours is the biggest 2 bedder?

true lor...the smell made the corner unit feel hungry at times...lol

most people got Zenith and Millpoint becos of the location and close proximity to GWC. some go for the food in zion riverside. i must say amentities are really convenient and down the stretch they are served by tiong bahru market and the old charm of the shophses, boutique hotels and etc

i used to like Mill too until Zen came in, squeeze into the mrt and hardly space to breathe except for the bah wu (from zion riverside). haha. at night, if u look by the riverside into the curvy side of the unit (the biggest floorplan in Zenith), you saw very nice shadows of the railings on the sunledge. is really beautiful.

nevertheless, again is the loc. i do hope the dev is not oxley bcos these days their quality standard dropping

Some proj in RV:
    - rv suites is next to complete along rv road
    - mercury in shanghai road will be next
    - nathan suites will be nice, so is nathan residence
    - then rv edge (another 2 yrs)
    - enbloc of a block of old flats on rv road going to take place
    - next project to look out for is allgreen rv residences, will be the icon along rv road

so ..

heee....some of the back units are not 100% blocked by mill. dun forget mill is a twin tower with a hole in the middle, thus the back units got partial of the "hollow" view (which is nothing fanciful) except for the corner units getting the view of GWC, and trillium (the 3 muskerteers)

the river facing units are all 2 bedders, magnificent view but at the same time very very very windy. is a very breezy development. u get dusty really fast. our units back facing can even get and feel the breeze whenever we open the main door

the 1 bedders behind got a study room which can be converted to a single bed on the bay-window, so literally it is not so bad layout. the sunledge provides additional shelter away from rains. wet clothes dun get rain water easily

zion food ctr closed around 10pm, the entire zion road quiet down except for the 56 zion road kopitiam whereby mercedes taxi drivers like to gather there for kopi after 11pm

jezz, how much is the monthly maintenence including gst? yours is the biggest 2 bedder?
    this dev maintenance is really exp. must be due to the jacuzzi and the pool and sauna etc. is around 3xx per month, so exp but i must confess so far the pool maintenance is very satisfactory. twice a week.

and the cleaners are very dutiful. saw them mopping the pool toilet almost 2 times in morning and 2 times in afternoon.

on level 2 where the facilities are, dev used timber like flooring as opposed to the common tiles. so is the jacuzzi on the sky floor.

only thing i wish for improvement is back door exit which they will never create for the residents as security reason. damn, it is a long walk towards the main entrance

bbq unit not up yet, and they are putting more plants on second floor

oh yah. u mentioned yours is a 1 bedder earlier so 3xx/mth is really ex.

this dev maintenance is really exp. must be due to the jacuzzi and the pool and sauna etc. is around 3xx per month, so exp but i must confess so far the pool maintenance is very satisfactory. twice a week.

and the cleaners are very dutiful. saw them mopping the pool toilet almost 2 times in morning and 2 times in afternoon.

on level 2 where the facilities are, dev used timber like flooring as opposed to the common tiles. so is the jacuzzi on the sky floor.

only thing i wish for improvement is back door exit which they will never create for the residents as security reason. damn, it is a long walk towards the main entrance

bbq unit not up yet, and they are putting more plants on second floor

Default auction

#08-01 is available at a Knight Frank Auction on Oct 27:

1+study, 592 sq ft

Tenanted at $3,400 for 2 years from Aug 11

Maintenence $366 per month

Indicating 1.2m

3% nett yield

1+study, 592 sq ft

Indicating 1.2m

3% nett yield
    There are some tenanted clift unit for sale at $1.15m.
    Maintenance at $200 n tenanted at 4k.

precisely!

Quote Originally Posted by shauntanzs
    There are some tenanted clift unit for sale at $1.15m.
    Maintenance at $200 n tenanted at 4k.

Clift vs Zenith
    Apple vs Mango
    Singapore vs Brazil

Clift vs Zenith
    Apple vs Mango
    Singapore vs Brazil
    I went to see Zenith show flat a long time ago. Has it TOP already?
    I remember the layout wasn't so nice as it's odd shaped, triangular type.

Quote Originally Posted by Jcmillineum
    I went to see Zenith show flat a long time ago. Has it TOP already?
    I remember the layout wasn't so nice as it's odd shaped, triangular type.
    i tink mostly retangular/squarish la

only the one at the edge shaped like a boat

1+study, 592 sq ft

Indicating 1.2m

3% nett yield
    1,2mil can get a 3 bedder at RCR. Rental at $4500. Why zenith ?

999? hehe

999? hehe

Property Name:The Mezzo Property Type:Apartment Price: S$ 1,200,000 Guide Price Price (psf): S$ 1428.57 psf (built-in) Floor Area: 840 sqft / 78.04 sqm (built-in) Condition: N.A. Developer:SB (Ruby) Development Pte Ltd Tenure:Freehold TOP Year:2014

Thumbs down

i tink mostly retangular/squarish la

only the one at the edge shaped like a boat
    The shape like a boat one is more affordable....but simply hate the layout

Quote Originally Posted by Jcmillineum
    The shape like a boat one is more affordable....but simply hate the layout
    Yes, i nrly bot one when developer lelong the 3rd flr.....agt tell me 1kpsf can try try....lol....tink back i shd grab hor

1k psf not too possible because both units on the 4th floor was done at 1250 psf. The 5th floor unit moved really fast too. The 2nd floor unit has a pretty good facing abeit some blockage by the shophouse in front.

Quote Originally Posted by bullman
    1k psf not too possible because both units on the 4th floor was done at 1250 psf. The 5th floor unit moved really fast too. The 2nd floor unit has a pretty good facing abeit some blockage by the shophouse in front.
    The pointed shape unit....was quoted 1100psf....

1bdr quoted 1250psf.....get to know it when i visit parc sophia....

The pointed shape unit....was quoted 1100psf....

1bdr quoted 1250psf.....get to know it when i visit parc sophia....
    That was the 2+1 unit on the 2nd floor? Think it was sold at 1050 at last. The 1+1 there could be rented out as a 2 BR. Similar to KS.

Did you buy Parc Sophia? what was the launch price then? I somehow missed this.

Quote Originally Posted by bullman
    That was the 2+1 unit on the 2nd floor? Think it was sold at 1050 at last. The 1+1 there could be rented out as a 2 BR. Similar to KS.

Did you buy Parc Sophia? what was the launch price then? I somehow missed this.
    Parc was launched ard 1250psf

For zenith, it cud b 2nd flr...not too sure....i noe i was quoted 1100psf still nego

Parc was launched ard 1250psf

For zenith, it cud b 2nd flr...not too sure....i noe i was quoted 1100psf still nego
    But its west facing you knw??....