Thread: Zenith (D10, 999 year Leasehold, Galaxy Capital)

Default Zenith (D10, 999 year Leasehold, Galaxy Capital)

Development Name: Zenith
    Developer: Galaxy Capital Pte Ltd
    Number of units in development: 85
    Floors: 13
    Tenure: 999
    Expected TOP: 2011
    Facilities: car park, pool, elevator, gym, jacuzzi
    Internal: air-conditioning, toilet fittings, kitchen fittings

Unregisteredzzz Guest

I like Zenith, but it is way too expensive....It would be a more swallowable price at $1k psf.

Quote Originally Posted by mr funny

Development Name: Zenith
    Developer: Galaxy Capital Pte Ltd
    Number of units in development: 85
    Floors: 13
    Tenure: 999
    Expected TOP: 2011
    Facilities: car park, pool, elevator, gym, jacuzzi
    Internal: air-conditioning, toilet fittings, kitchen fittings

Weird Guest

Any idea why this project still has unsold units?? Considering it's location and the finishing, i thought it would have been snapped up the moment it's launched.

876 Guest

u knw why unsold zenith units? I saw recent caveat there was a 570sf mickey mouse unit sold for 1 mil. It is just crazy to pay that kind of money 4 a small unit.
    Quote Originally Posted by Weird
    Any idea why this project still has unsold units?? Considering it's location and the finishing, i thought it would have been snapped up the moment it's launched.

Real Estate Pundit Guest

Quote Originally Posted by 876
    u knw why unsold zenith units? I saw recent caveat there was a 570sf mickey mouse unit sold for 1 mil. It is just crazy to pay that kind of money 4 a small unit.
    I wonder what is the appeal of living opposite a big longkang and the Zion Rd hawker centre? I don't get it?

And upwards of $1500psf too!!! I don't get it! Oh!!! Some paid up to $1750 as well.

ridiculous Guest

Default Any Zenith owners out there?

Any suckers out there who bought Zenith at the prices below?

ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,310,000 775 1,690 Aug-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 981,874 570 1,721 Jul-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,305,093 775 1,684 Jul-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,310,000 775 1,690 Jun-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 989,562 570 1,735 May-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 3,771,450 2,486 1,517 May-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,313,067 753 1,743 May-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 978,029 570 1,714 May-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,000,000 570 1,753 May-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 963,603 570 1,689 May-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 974,185 570 1,708 May-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 966,498 570 1,694 May-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 918,249 592 1,551 May-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 975,000 570 1,709 Apr-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,267,000 753 1,682 Apr-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,329,777 775 1,716 Mar-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 993,000 570 1,741 Mar-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,000,000 570 1,753 Mar-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,353,692 753 1,797 Mar-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 756,666 474 1,598 Feb-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,318,145 753 1,749 Feb-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,289,724 753 1,712 Feb-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,319,421 753 1,751 Feb-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 968,256 570 1,697 Feb-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 960,763 570 1,684 Feb-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 898,338 592 1,517 Feb-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 785,152 474 1,658 Feb-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,862,226 1,130 1,648 Feb-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,899,709 1,130 1,681 Feb-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,309,522 753 1,738 Feb-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 957,016 570 1,678 Feb-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 760,227 474 1,605 Feb-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 960,763 570 1,684 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 964,510 570 1,691 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,289,724 753 1,712 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 778,031 474 1,643 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 781,591 474 1,650 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,314,472 753 1,745 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,856,921 1,130 1,643 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,825,088 1,130 1,615 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,835,699 1,130 1,624 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,314,472 753 1,745 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,299,623 753 1,725 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,304,573 753 1,731 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,294,673 753 1,718 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 908,345 592 1,534 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,299,623 753 1,725 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,309,522 753 1,738 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 774,470 474 1,635 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,324,371 753 1,758 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,306,300 775 1,686 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,311,395 775 1,692 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,326,677 775 1,712 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 763,787 474 1,613 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,294,673 753 1,718 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 905,009 592 1,529 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,279,825 753 1,699 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 928,357 592 1,568 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 911,680 592 1,540 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,321,583 775 1,705 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 915,015 592 1,546 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,324,371 753 1,758 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 767,348 474 1,620 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 921,686 592 1,557 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 925,022 592 1,562 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 1,304,573 753 1,731 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 972,003 570 1,704 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 918,351 592 1,551 Jan-08
    ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1 788,713 474 1,665 Jan-08

why? Guest

this one is 'high class' hawker centre like newton: many expats and foreigners go there. the longkang will be refurbished in the future as part of singapore river. and you underestimated the appeal of great world city mall.

for what? Guest

Pay 900k to 1 million for a 570sqf apartment with no facilities must be the craziest thing to do. Great world city and the eateries nearby are just like anywhere. Even the suburbs have better shopping malls (eg. Jurong Point, Causeway Point, Bishan Junction 8 and North Point). If you are talking about central, Zion Rd isn't all that near to orchard road.

Quote Originally Posted by why?
    this one is 'high class' hawker centre like newton: many expats and foreigners go there. the longkang will be refurbished in the future as part of singapore river. and you underestimated the appeal of great world city mall.

Quote Originally Posted by for what?
    Pay 900k to 1 million for a 570sqf apartment with no facilities must be the craziest thing to do. Great world city and the eateries nearby are just like anywhere. Even the suburbs have better shopping malls (eg. Jurong Point, Causeway Point, Bishan Junction 8 and North Point). If you are talking about central, Zion Rd isn't all that near to orchard road.

I does comes with condo facilities on the 2nd & 13th storey sky terrace area with swimming pools, chidren pool, BBQ, gym jacuzzi, etc.

FYI only!

Pet

Geylang 0KT Guest

Default so?

many condos have these facilities too, right? it still does not justify why one should pay $1 million for a 570sqft apartment

Quote Originally Posted by Petmail
    I does comes with condo facilities on the 2nd & 13th storey sky terrace area with swimming pools, chidren pool, BBQ, gym jacuzzi, etc.

FYI only!

Pet

Does anyone know how far the back is from the next condo?

I was there last sat and saw the constuction site.So near to the next condo

I don't understand how people can pay so much for Zenith. Surely for the same price, Cosmopolitan is better bang for the buck? Nearer Orchard and nearer Great World? Nearer RQ and MS as well.

Really don't understand sometimes. Some crazy sh** has been going on in the property market the last few years.

You need people like that for property investment to be profitable..
    if everyone is sane like you and me ..then where does the 1000psf jump to 2000psf come from.. kaka.

http://www.straitstimes.com/News/Hom...ry_350320.html

March 15, 2009 Sunday

Small flats, big sellers

Demand for smaller space leads developers to downsize units to as tiny as 300-plus sq ft

By Tan Dawn Wei

Crowds flocked to a preview of condominium Domus on Friday. Its smallest units are 474 sq ft. -- ST PHOTO: JOSEPH NAIR FOR THE SUNDAY TIMES

View more photos

What do you call a space which can fit four hawker stalls?

In the case of a new property development called Kembangan Suites, the space is called a one-bedroom apartment.

It is all of 344 sq ft.

But small is now big. On just the first day of a preview last week, the developer sold out 60 units of mostly one- and two-bedders ranging in size from 344 sq ft to 581 sq ft.

The smallest units were going for about $300,000.

Industry sources said demand is coming from local and foreign singles, young couples as well as cost-conscious buyers and investors.

Before that, Alexis @ Alexandra sold all its 293 units, including 114 one-bedders (366 sq ft to 527 sq ft), with prices from $450,000.

Other new launches like Mount Sophia Suites in Sophia Road, Nova 88 in Bhamo Road and Zenith in Zion Road are offering studio apartments or one-bedders from 366 sq ft to 484 sq ft.

Crowds flocked to a preview on Friday of new condominium Domus in Irrawaddy Road. The smallest units there - one-bedders at 474 sq ft each - were going for more than $400,000.

Its developer, Lakeview Investments, said those were the most popular and all units released in the first phase had been sold.

'It's the size of a hotel room,' veteran designer Jay Ang said of the new 300-something sq ft homes.

'You have space only to sleep and eat. There's definitely no place to entertain,' noted the specialist in space planning and storage space customising.

But while there are no rules on how small apartments can go, designers and architects have to make concessions for standard dimensions, like how wide a door is, how long a bed is or how deep a wardrobe is.

Developers have quickly cottoned on to this demand for small spaces. Several have rejigged or are considering tweaking their designs and making space for smaller units.

Sing Holdings' project The Laurels in Cairnhill Road will go from its original 150 units of mostly three- and four-bedders to 290 units that include more one- and two-bedroom units.

UOL Group may also resize the units of its Green Meadows project in Upper Thomson to attract more cost-conscious buyers.

Alexis' developer, ECPrime, had done the same before the project's launch.

City Developments said studio apartments in centrally located projects had always been popular because of the lure of city-living.

Studio apartments comprised almost 40 per cent of the offerings at its downtown project, The Sail @ Marina Bay, which was completed last year.

Carving up space for more units is one way a developer can achieve higher dollar per square foot value, said Mr Nicholas Mak, director of research and consultancy at Knight Frank.

'Developers manage to sell such small units because they make it affordable in absolute terms,' he said.

But, property pundits said, when apartments continue to shrink and prices per square feet remain high, home-seekers may go back to buying HDB flats and those looking to rent may decide to go for HDB rooms instead.

The size of private one-bedroom units has halved from 10 years ago.

HDB flats have downsized too, from about 1,130 sq ft for a four-room in 1987 to 970 sq ft now.

Still, Singapore homes have not shrunk to the proportions of those in Hong Kong and Tokyo, where apartments can be as tiny as 140 sq ft.

That is not to say that all buyers are happy with the slimming effect.

Finance executive Audrey Yap, 35, who is shopping for a bachelorette pad, said: 'I can't afford the bigger apartments but the studio apartments are ridiculously small and claustrophobic. I think I may have to settle for a resale HDB flat.'

Default Million dollar chicken coops

what has happened to all these buyers of million-dollar chicken coops for Zenith. I would really love to hear them out on their reason for purchases.

Well i am one of the pround owner of Zenith.

Reasons:
    For the unique non-ordinary structure
    For being close to Great World City - old charm (tired of Novena)
    "Zenith" the name sounds cool and goes very well with Zion
    Close to CBD and short drive away to Orchard, anyway can't afford D9 and walking distance to Robertson Quay

Quote Originally Posted by franzmark
    what has happened to all these buyers of million-dollar chicken coops for Zenith. I would really love to hear them out on their reason for purchases.

when is key collection?

Quote Originally Posted by jezz
    Well i am one of the pround owner of Zenith.

Reasons:
    For the unique non-ordinary structure
    For being close to Great World City - old charm (tired of Novena)
    "Zenith" the name sounds cool and goes very well with Zion
    Close to CBD and short drive away to Orchard, anyway can't afford D9 and walking distance to Robertson Quay

Well I have been pushing them but looks like it is only happening around May. Have u get anything?

when is key collection?

i dun own a unit but can see that the project is largely completed. nice facade but i don't like the interior (i have big unit preference ).

Well I have been pushing them but looks like it is only happening around May. Have u get anything?

Yeah you are right. The floorplan is kinda small for 2-bedders and etc. Well, I bgt a 1 bedder and it is pretty ok compared to most 1 bedders across other projects. The only thing that I don't like about this project is the close proximity to Millpoint...

i dun own a unit but can see that the project is largely completed. nice facade but i don't like the interior (i have big unit preference ).

if ur unit is facing millpoint then its pretty close, but maybe u'll get a pool view (millpoint's pool )? of course if face river will be much better.

Yeah you are right. The floorplan is kinda small for 2-bedders and etc. Well, I bgt a 1 bedder and it is pretty ok compared to most 1 bedders across other projects. The only thing that I don't like about this project is the close proximity to Millpoint...

Unfortunately those 1bedders are facing millpoint. I would luv to gk for the river view but no $$$$

if ur unit is facing millpoint then its pretty close, but maybe u'll get a pool view (millpoint's pool )? of course if face river will be much better.

TOPed liao

furnishing quite ok....but the gym looks like vy small and the pool is hidden and dark

i got chance to buy low flr 1bedder at ard 1250psf during recession but facing millpoint mscp.....most unit asking 2kpsf....shd i repent?

TOPed liao

furnishing quite ok....but the gym looks like vy small and the pool is hidden and dark

i got chance to buy low flr 1bedder at ard 1250psf during recession but facing millpoint mscp.....most unit asking 2kpsf....shd i repent?
    Those few units sold during 1Q 09 were low floor units facing millpoint. in fact, they were sold for lower than 1250 psf. One of them was sold recently at ard 1550 psf. Those asking 2000 psf bought at the launch at a much higher price of 1800 to 1900 psf.

If you have invested in projects like Clift, Sail etc during that window, your gain now is at least 500 psf up, so there is no need for you to repent.

TOPed liao

Low floor is ok cos facing car parks which have horizontal railings so bit unblocked. Higher floors facing directly into residences of millpoint do u get to see their 'lovely' view at night. Haha

Agreed quality better than other Oxley n Macly. Luv the bathroom, dev not stingy about it.

However the painting really need to redo. Common areas r dirty and painting peeling off. Omg

Just hoping the Sunday heavy downpour didn't flood the basement carparks. Do u realize the carpark smells of curry???

Default Zenith Subsale Hits $1900psf!!!

URA Caveat:

474sqft
    $1900psf
    $900,000

Was at the Zion Road hawker centre for lunch just now and saw this development

Quite nice and convenient location

I find the low floor units are too low. May have alot of peeping toms?

Was at the Zion Road hawker centre for lunch just now and saw this development

Quite nice and convenient location
    Hi Jonathan

It looks pretty unique from exterior as a lot of outsiders commented. Within the compound, it actually has a lot of "contents".

- There's a 27m lap pool but it is sheltered, so no sun at all
    - There's a sauna for a small project like this pretty neat huh
    - Children's pool and playgrd
    - Magnificent view of Tiong Bahru and river on 13/f Jacuzzi and consider a bigger scale for a small project

Quality wise I personally feel Oxley needs improvement. Some claimed that the surface carpark should have better tiles rather than cement. Personally I think cement has a different charm and rustic feeling.

Oh...low floor peeping tom. I think it is closer to the road and thus I do understand this. Especially so if your room is fully lighted up, it will be very "open" and literally can see from outside.