Thread: Marina Bay Residences (D1, 99 years, Keppel Land, Cheung Kong, Hongkong Land)

You must be a real estate agt?

may i know why should i not come here or for that matter, come BACK here?

I think u are being unkind, trying to push me away like that.

I do not offend my clients, so i do not think think u are my client.

U know my number, and me, thank you very much, thats because im seriously in the market, have nothing to hide, and i can be myself wherever i am.

Do u want to tell me who you are?

This is getting really silly.

Quote Originally Posted by SGPropertySpecialist
    You must be a real estate agt?

may i know why should i not come here or for that matter, come BACK here?

I think u are being unkind, trying to push me away like that.

I do not offend my clients, so i do not think think u are my client.

U know my number, and me, thank you very much, thats because im seriously in the market, have nothing to hide, and i can be myself wherever i am.

Do u want to tell me who you are?

This is getting really silly.
    You are silly?
    Maybe.

Would anyone who isn't silly post a District 1 advertisement in District 9 thread?

Hi all, I am considering buying a 40 floor and above unit here, would you think this is the right time to buy now?

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner, The Sail at Marina Bay, 27 February 2010 12.13 pm
    MBR stack 10 just done 2980psf.

So far think MBR this is the highest done this year.

My #4x-10 can sell 3500psf already
    Finally, Marina Bay Residences' owners can get their long-needed break.

$2,980 psf will do just that.

Quote Originally Posted by Reporter
    Finally, Marina Bay Residences' owners can get their long-needed break.

$2,980 psf will do just that.
    Sorry pal. That resistant level was broken. A high floor stack 10 was sold 3130psf.

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner, 20 March 2010 12.54 am

Someone told me a MBR stack 10 was sold above 3300psf. not too sure how much.
    Marina Bay Residences sold above $3,300 psf?

Another "sorry pal"? My goodness!

Quote Originally Posted by Baby, SkyscraperCity, 21 March 2010 11.20 pm
    Hats off to this agent !

Advertised on Sunday ST Classified :

MBR Premium Stack 10 & 1

19-29 : $3700
    30-39 : $4000
    40 upward : $4200
    Penthouse : $5300

If this goes through in the coming week, all prices at Marina Bay will have another huge jump !

I like his style though, ... that's the right attitude in a bull market ....

Many agents will tell you to price lower than market because your floor is lower, blah blah blah..,

But in a bull market, if price lower to sell than why I need agent ?

I sell myself also can easily sell out what......
    Wow!
    MBR penthouses asking for $5,300 psf?

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner, Property market sentiments 2010, 30 March 2010 10.08 am
    It's been confirmed. At least 1 units in MBR are done 3500psf. The other 1 also heard also sold 3500psf, pending my agent confirmation. Both units are stack 10.

2368sqft x 3500psf = 8.x m.

Huat huat huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    $3,500 psf for Marina Bay Residences?

Yes, . .. .. . ! 发 发 发!

Quote Originally Posted by luxemarkus, SkyscraperCity, 4 March 2010 9.46 am
    Most agents are under-pricing Sail bayview units in a bull market like this. If you don't ask for a high psf, you will never get a high price. With ads like this for MBR, buyers are more ready to give high psf. The last offer I received for MBR stack 10 high floor is $3900 psf.

In a bull property market, buyers will chase after higher prices. Just look at the new launches, buyers still buy despite the high prices because they feel the prices will go higher if they don't buy now. In Singapore, if you set a low price for your product, people feel that it is not good. This is human psychology.

Markus Tay
    M: +65-9018-1551
    E: [email protected]
    W: www.markustay.com
    So Marina Bay Residences will be hitting above $4,000 psf very soon?

Quote Originally Posted by Reporter
    So Marina Bay Residences will be hitting above $4,000 psf very soon?

Heard TOP alr. Will it hit 4000psf?

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner
    When these ladies come, it will hit $40,000 psf.

saw a 1970 sqft in Mar caveat done at 3049psf ~

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...bay-residences

Can achieve?

not impossible.. after all the surroundings, garden, mrt are still being constructed.. more upside to come

That's what called asking for e sky..... 5.5k to pay for a studio.....

a 2368 sq ft unit was sold at $3,500psf in April ~~

Unit at Marina Bay Residences hits $3,500 psf
    The Edge
    Thursday, 29 April 2010

The buzz of excitement at the Marina Bay area with the opening of the US$5.5 billion ($7.5 billion) Marina Bay Sands integrated resort (IR) on April 27 is resulting in a pick-up in sales activity at the neighbouring Marina Bay Residences. The 55-storey, 428-unit upscale condominium tower is expected to be completed soon.

Prices at the 99-year leasehold high-end condo are fast approaching 2007 peak levels. Most recently, a 2,368 sqft apartment on the 30th floor changed hands for $8.288 million, or $3,500 sqft. The last time it hit such levels was in mid-June 2007, when a 4,489 sqft unit on the 51st floor was sold in a sub-sale for $16.16 million, or $3,600 psf.

From March 30 to April 6, there were four transactions in the $2,531 to $3,049 psf range — the first time prices have breached $3,000 psf since December 2007, when a unit on the 25th floor changed hands for $3,080 psf.

Marina Bay Residences, next to The Sail @ Marina Bay, is one of the most actively traded properties in Singapore. The high of $3,049 psf was achieved for a 1,969 sq ft unit on the 30th floor. It was sold for $6 million, according to a March 30 caveat lodged with URA. The previous owner had purchased the unit in a sub-sale for $5.3 million, or $2,700 psf, in June 2007.

The most recent transaction at Marina Bay Residences was for a 1,055 sqft unit on the 41st floor, which changed hands in a subsale for $2.986 million, or $2,830 psf, according to an April 5 caveat with URA. The apartment was sold in July 2007 for $2.405 million ($2,280 psf), hence the owner saw a gain of 24%.

Meanwhile, another unit, a 1,216 sq ft apartment on the 22nd floor, was sold for $3.49 million, or $2,869 psf, in a sub-sale, according to an April 5 caveat. The unit last changed hands in July 2007 for $2.86 million ($2,349 psf), hence there was a capital appreciation of 22%.

On the 14th floor, a 1,065 sq ft unit was sold for $2.7 million, or $2,531 psf, translating into a 47% gain for the previous owner, who acquired it for $1.83 million, or $1,720 psf, in January 2007. The unit was sold for $1.558 million, or $1,462 psf, in 2006, representing a 17.4% gain.

Beyond the opening of the IR, Marina Bay Residences is also seeing renewed investor interest as the second condo tower, Marina Bay Suites, is likely to release its second phase of units for sale over the next one to two weeks.

Last November, the developers had released around 90 units at Marina Bay Suites in a private preview at prices ranging from $2,200 to $2,500 psf. Another 130 units could be released in the upcoming second phase preview of the 66-storey, 221- unit Marina Bay Suites, which is said to be a more upscale version of Marina Bay Residences.

The pricing this time around will be guided by the transactions of properties in the vicinity, notes Joseph Tan, CBRE executive director for residential services. The remaining units are mostly on the higher floors and likely to fetch a higher price than those released in November, he adds. The project is expected to be completed in 2014.

At the 1,111-unit The Sail @ Marina Bay, two units changed hands for prices above $3,000 psf this year. The units were on the 58th floor of Tower 2. One was an 883 sqft apartment that sold for $2.69 million ($3,048 psf) on Feb 1, according to a caveat lodged with URA. The other was a 936 sq ft apartment that changed hands for $3 million, or $3,204 psf, in late January. From March 30 to April 6, there were three transactions, with prices ranging from $1,870 to $2,646 psf. The Sail @ Marina Bay, which was developed jointly by City Developments Ltd and AIG Real Estate and completed in 4Q2008, hit a high of $3,387 psf in 2008, when a 1,033 sqft unit was sold for $3.5 million.

Several properties sold at Marina Bay Residences are said to have hit prices above $3,000 psf, although the caveats have yet to be lodged. As the opening of the IR draws near, attention is returning to properties in the Marina Bay area like Marina Bay Residences, and it looks like prices are on an upward trend.

Quote Originally Posted by jlrx
    When these ladies come, it will hit $40,000 psf.

not yet 4000psf. heard slowing down recently

Default Great view!

I visited a friend last week and we manage to sneak into a casino-facing four bedroom unit. Woah! The view is quite spectacular!

not yet 4000psf. heard slowing down recently
    Maybe these ladies are too busy and don't have time to visit Singapore? Or maybe they don't even know where Singapore is?

Now that our table tennis team has won a World Team Table Tennis Championships, more people will know about Singapore and come here to buy properties!

We just need a few tycoons like Mukesh Ambani or Lee Shau Kee who love to buy up entire plots of land for own stay rather than development, there will not be enough buildings to go around.

One of the most serious mistakes many people made in this and other forums regarding "affordability" and "economic fundamentals" was the assumption that one person is entitled to buy only one property.

Have you heard of someone in this forum who has more than 40 properties?

u r asking that guy

Quote Originally Posted by jlrx
    Have you heard of someone in this forum who has more than 40 properties?

[quote=jlrx]Maybe these ladies are too busy and don't have time to visit Singapore? Or maybe they don't even know where Singapore is?

Now that our table tennis team has won a World Team Table Tennis Championships, more people will know about Singapore and come here to buy properties!

why arent they in spore yet ?

busy ? or becoss they think its too expensive ?

of course they can well afford the most expensive in spore
    but seriopusly anyone knows why they arent in spore ?

rencently a friend visited me and told me .. his current neighbour ..a mainlander .. paid 1.8 mio in jul 09 for the unit ..and in apr 2010, puts out the unit for sale ..at 2.2 .. still not sold ..

so people ..we shud only sell to mainlander( since they are so rich) ..and not buy from them ..

Default Urgent!!FIRE SALE MARINA BAY RESIDENCES 2 bedroom above 40th storey only 24xxpsf!!

Dear fellow investors and owners:

I have an excellent REAL FIRE SALE unit for grab now:

MARINA BAY RESIDENCES
    Higher than 40th storey. Stack 2. 2+1 bedroom. 2 balconies. Bathtub. 1130sqft. Unblocked beautiful seaview and sentosa view. Left hand side you can see the IR.
    Price: ONLY 24xxpsf!! or 2.x mil.

Floorplan of unit:
    http://www.singaporeexpats.com/singapore-property-pictures/floorplan/marina-bay-residences/typeB1.jpg

Why is this a very good buy?

1)Units just above 30th storey same stack selling at 2800psf or 3.16 mil and ABOVE! That is, you have a upside potential and profit margin around 300k!!

2)Stack 1 next to your unit already transacted at 3500psf for a 1959sqft area for a 40th above storey i.e.6.8 mil!!!

3)Great development potential and capital appreciation upside for investment due to its excellent location very near Marina Bay MRT and Raffles Place MRT.

4)Next to Marina Bay Sands Integrated Resort. Future Gardens by the Bay etc etc...lots lots more.

For more info, please refer to:

1.Project details:
    http://www.mbfc.com.sg/residences/index.asp
    http://condo.singaporeexpats.com/condo-details-MARINA-BAY-RESIDENCES.htm

2.Site Plan and Facilities:
    http://www.singaporeexpats.com/housing-in-singapore/singapore-property/site-plan-MARINA-BAY-RESIDENCES.htm

Grab this unit fast before its gone!!! Hurry before owner changes his mind!! Call Peter at 98163678 now!!!

Looking forward to hear from you.

Best regards,
    Peter.

PS:This unit is already co-broked.

If this gets transacted may set a new low in light of bearish market...then others will follow to break the record...MBR drop to less than 2K psf? Unlikely but possible...

where is all the china buyers?

Quote Originally Posted by firesaleguru

Best regards,
    Peter.

greedy agent

Quote Originally Posted by firesaleguru
    Dear fellow investors and owners:

I have an excellent REAL FIRE SALE unit for grab now:

MARINA BAY RESIDENCES
    Higher than 40th storey. Stack 2. 2+1 bedroom. 2 balconies. Bathtub. 1130sqft. Unblocked beautiful seaview and sentosa view. Left hand side you can see the IR.
    Price: ONLY 24xxpsf!! or 2.x mil.

Floorplan of unit:
    http://www.singaporeexpats.com/singapore-property-pictures/floorplan/marina-bay-residences/typeB1.jpg

Why is this a very good buy?

1)Units just above 30th storey same stack selling at 2800psf or 3.16 mil and ABOVE! That is, you have a upside potential and profit margin around 300k!!

2)Stack 1 next to your unit already transacted at 3500psf for a 1959sqft area for a 40th above storey i.e.6.8 mil!!!

3)Great development potential and capital appreciation upside for investment due to its excellent location very near Marina Bay MRT and Raffles Place MRT.

4)Next to Marina Bay Sands Integrated Resort. Future Gardens by the Bay etc etc...lots lots more.

For more info, please refer to:

1.Project details:
    http://www.mbfc.com.sg/residences/index.asp
    http://condo.singaporeexpats.com/condo-details-MARINA-BAY-RESIDENCES.htm

2.Site Plan and Facilities:
    http://www.singaporeexpats.com/housing-in-singapore/singapore-property/site-plan-MARINA-BAY-RESIDENCES.htm

Grab this unit fast before its gone!!! Hurry before owner changes his mind!! Call Peter at 98163678 now!!!

Best regards,
    Peter.

Stupid agent.

Stack 2 is the worst stack....where else in singapore you find a bomb shelter RIGHT IN your master room...

30 something floor 2800psf but asking only mah...not transacted!!!

boy, please visit MBR more know it well.....bay facing and non bay facing there will be a SEPARATION of $$$.

ThX

have, in mickey mouse units where wardrobe is in master and acts as walk in wardrobe LOL.

there's always this problem with high rise big projects with many units. high floor units can have such dramatically different views. can only hope the inexperienced dun fall for such nonsense comparisons.

Stupid agent.

Stack 2 is the worst stack....where else in singapore you find a bomb shelter RIGHT IN your master room...

30 something floor 2800psf but asking only mah...not transacted!!!

boy, please visit MBR more know it well.....bay facing and non bay facing there will be a SEPARATION of $$$.

ThX

i saw advertisement for 1bedder 2xth flr asking 24xxpsf...isit tat much better deal den this silly 2bedder

I was told by an agt tat all the sea facing units will blocked in future according to masterplan...can sm1 verify it? hehe

MBR bay view side all kena slanting afternoon sun.
    Sea view side supposedly in future will be blocked, but don't know when so shld be able to enjoy unblocked view for the next few years... Still, stack 1 and 10 are the best, but big sized and huge quantum ~

Considering Marina Bay Suites with limited/blocked views mid level onwards launched at 24xx psf upwards, I think MBR at 24xx psf gives better value...