Page 2 of 54 FirstFirst 12345671217222732 ... LastLast

Thread: The Raintree (D21, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

fantastic Guest

Default Re: The Raintree (D21, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

Over the weekend I saw a penthouse at Southaven II (999 years): 3,000 sf asking $1.1M. Bank valuation is around $1.13m. Complete with jacuzzi, garden, etc. Excellent condition, like new. Opposite is Courts and Banyan Tree. Not too far behind is Bukit Timah Hill nature reserve. It is near MGS, Ngee Ann Poly.

Developer was Ho Bee so I trust the quality.

btw, I am not an agent... just looking around for good cheap deals. IMO, Upper Bukit Timah (district 21) is just as good as the Thomson Road area where Sky@eleven is. Except in D21 you pay reasonable prices while in D11 Thomson you pay crazy prices. Thomson may be D11 but is no where near Newton or Orchard, so is the Sky@eleven price fair? You know the answer to that.

Unregistered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by rbet
    My agent informed me that Raintree prices will go up by 1st March.
    I just drove to the site today. The site was closed with agents standing outside. They informed that the prices are likely to go up next week.

Unregistered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered
    I just drove to the site today. The site was closed with agents standing outside. They informed that the prices are likely to go up next week.
    The news is out. The price has increased by 10% as of today!

Cheers to those who bought early!

Unregistered Guest

The news is out. The price has increased by 10% as of today!

Cheers to those who bought early!
    10% or 1%?

Unregistered Guest

10% or 1%?
    Heard former discount of 8% (dps)/ 10% (nps) discontinued, back to selling as List Price.

Unregistered Guest

Heard former discount of 8% (dps)/
    10% (nps) discontinued, back to selling as List Price.
    Wow! so psf now is well above $500. Any subsales likely?

Unregistered Guest

Wow! so psf now is well above $500. Any subsales likely?
    There may be temptation to sell I guess, though I do believe most former primary buyers were not speculators.

List Pricing itself may be revised upwards after the new show-unit is set-up, supposed there shouldn't be great hurry for units to change hands right now?

Wonder why bother with the show-unit tho', believed approx 10units have been sold frm weekend till now!?

Unregistered Guest

There may be temptation to sell I guess, though I do believe most former primary buyers were not speculators.

List Pricing itself may be revised upwards after the new show-unit is set-up, supposed there shouldn't be great hurry for units to change hands right now?

Wonder why bother with the show-unit tho', believed approx 10units have been sold frm weekend till now!?
    Sounds like there are less than 50 units left. A showflat can help to sell the remaining units at a higher price. When is the new showflat open?

So what does the approx 10% increment translate to? Around $550psf now or more? What kind of units are available now?

Unregistered Guest

Sounds like there are less than 50 units left. A showflat can help to sell the remaining units at a higher price. When is the new showflat open?
    Numbers should be around 40 I believe, that is as of yesterday.

Unregistered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by jrdl
    So what does the approx 10% increment translate to? Around $550psf now or more? What kind of units are available now?
    Mostly low floors facing rail, and a few facing trees, one or two on 2nd floor face inwards. All 3 or more rms. Facing rail, which is the only high floor unit available (believe is on 7th floor).

Unregistered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by jrdl
    Heard the remaining units are mostly the train track facing and some facing the forest on the slope... any news when showflat will be open?

Unregistered Guest

According to the agent, the showroom will be open in Mar.

Unregistered Guest

According to the agent, the showroom will be open in Mar.
    Is it 1st March?

Unregistered Guest

Is it 1st March?
    cheong arh!!!!

Unregistered Guest

cheong arh!!!!
    hee.... call the number nobody answer leh...

Unregistered Guest

Post Re: The Raintree (D21, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

The number on raintree's website is actually the 'showroom' number, therefore not valid. Try calling frasers centrepoint homes to enquire. My agent told me the show flat will be open on March.

Read on the other forum that there will be more developing around it and the prices are likely to be double of raintree. But i really doubt the authenticity of that comment. I bought an unit of raintree and i dont want other condos to appear there!!! Block my view only! grrr.

Unregistered Guest

The number on raintree's website is actually the 'showroom' number, therefore not valid. Try calling frasers centrepoint homes to enquire. My agent told me the show flat will be open on March.

Read on the other forum that there will be more developing around it and the prices are likely to be double of raintree. But i really doubt the authenticity of that comment. I bought an unit of raintree and i dont want other condos to appear there!!! Block my view only! grrr.
    what are you talking about. there are already other condos there. southaven, springdale, le wood.

Unregistered Guest

Where are the other forum that talks about more developments around the area?

Unregistered Guest

Check out the latest development of the project at Singaporebrides.com

Unregistered Guest

dun mind can post some of those pics here? the thread there very messy. here is more centralised.

good value Guest

Compared to Garden Vista, The Raintree is good value for money. Why? Because it is the most unique out of all the condos in the area, and also most Raintree owners bought it very cheaply.

I heard Garden Vista II will be launching soon. Good luck to current Garden Vista owners. You will see your value go down the drain. Bet you didn't know Far East going to launch another one there, right?

Never trust Far East. They will always betray you. Look at Hillview condos that kena landslide. All of them by Far East.

Trust Centrepoint. Looking at most of their projects, always have good value for money, good quality, and have long term strategic plan. Case in point: Valley Park. Still very solid and well-maintained after so long. Prices are still high. This will be the case also with 8 @ Mount Sophia and One Leicester.

Unregistered Guest

Smile Re: The Raintree (D21, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

Quote Originally Posted by good value
    Compared to Garden Vista, The Raintree is good value for money. Why? Because it is the most unique out of all the condos in the area, and also most Raintree owners bought it very cheaply.

I heard Garden Vista II will be launching soon. Good luck to current Garden Vista owners. You will see your value go down the drain. Bet you didn't know Far East going to launch another one there, right?

Never trust Far East. They will always betray you. Look at Hillview condos that kena landslide. All of them by Far East.

Trust Centrepoint. Looking at most of their projects, always have good value for money, good quality, and have long term strategic plan. Case in point: Valley Park. Still very solid and well-maintained after so long. Prices are still high. This will be the case also with 8 @ Mount Sophia and One Leicester.
    Yeah, heard looks really cool from top of the bridge. In the midst of BuKit Timah greenery...

Unregistered Guest

Red face Re: The Raintree (D21, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

what are you talking about. there are already other condos there. southaven, springdale, le wood.
    Won't block lah... Raintree is built on slightly raised ground.. can see its raised when u look from higher ground...

Unregistered Guest

Won't block...

Unregistered Guest

Monkey issues?

Unregistered Guest

Monkey issues?
    While the public takes time to educate, residents would need to make it a point not to encourage "monkey behaviour"? Don't feed them and make it difficult for them to steal food, think shld be fine. Worse case scenario, get a super soaker, heard it's harmless, yet works great on straying monkeys.. haha

ryan Guest

Take the monkey issue positively. Where else in the world do you get to live in a modern condominium right beside untamed nature? I am sure Western expat families would love to live there, as their children are less sheltered than Singapore kids, and would love to be in such close contact with the monkeys and other forest animals.

Unregistered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by ryan
    Take the monkey issue positively. Where else in the world do you get to live in a modern condominium right beside untamed nature? I am sure Western expat families would love to live there, as their children are less sheltered than Singapore kids, and would love to be in such close contact with the monkeys and other forest animals.
    It's not funny when monkeys come into your apartment to steal food and soil the apartment....

Unregistered Guest

While the public takes time to educate, residents would need to make it a point not to encourage "monkey behaviour"? Don't feed them and make it difficult for them to steal food, think shld be fine. Worse case scenario, get a super soaker, heard it's harmless, yet works great on straying monkeys.. haha
    Whats a super soaker?