Page 52 of 54 FirstFirst ... 22273237424748495051525354 LastLast
Results 1,531 to 1,560 of 1591

Thread: The Raintree (D21, 99 years leasehold, Frasers Centrepoint)

Quote Originally Posted by oioi
    I am in the market for a unit, and Raintree is one of them. However, temperature is very important for me (low i.e.). Would the units in the Raintree be cool because of the proximity to the forest? Or is it just humid? My alternative is on the other side, eg Hillside.

Yap, nite time is pretty cool...I off A/c after 12am everyday. As for humidity, 80-90% most of the time but you get an electric de-humidifier to maintain low humid.

Quote Originally Posted by coco
    I am staying in Raintree. You can be sure that it is really cool especially at night. Check up the design of the layout in the latest Cube magazine.
    Hi Coco,

May I ask if surrounded by mother nature does it necessarily means more mozzies or other funny bugs buzzing around in the house?

Quote Originally Posted by whoh757
    looking for a unit in this area too: I'm a bit concerned about the traffic situation. Which direction and sub-area is better i.e. springdale/raintree side, opp hillside, along the Hume Avenue i.e. parc palais, or further down glendale park area? Any views to share esp from current owners?

I am wondering if the plot of vacant land along mainroad/at entrance of hindhede ( before rain tree, and next to south haven) is up for residential ?
    That will be ideal, compared to RT (foot of BT hill)

Quote Originally Posted by Antz621
    Hi Coco,

May I ask if surrounded by mother nature does it necessarily means more mozzies or other funny bugs buzzing around in the house?
    Hardly got bitten by mozzies. I always leave my sliding door wide open.

Quote Originally Posted by beverly
    I am wondering if the plot of vacant land along mainroad/at entrance of hindhede ( before rain tree, and next to south haven) is up for residential ?
    That will be ideal, compared to RT (foot of BT hill)

Maybe could be Downtown Line MRT opening for visitors to Bukit Timah Nature Reserve

Current DTL MRT stations location and map is avail at URA website, nothing meant for BT nature reserve

That piece of land also too big for mrt station. I also hope it is released for sale soon. Good location.

But pray pray FEO don't buy the land...hope either centrepoint or CDL.

Quote Originally Posted by jonleelk
    That piece of land also too big for mrt station. I also hope it is released for sale soon. Good location.

But pray pray FEO don't buy the land...hope either centrepoint or CDL.
    Yes, too big a plot of land for MRT and a waste too I think
    Anyway to check if the land parcel is up for sale for residential ?
    Ya, if FEO buy the land, expect sky high pricing again.

yep, agree with u guys that that piece of land would be more MRT walk-friendly. believe Springdale and RT would be 20 min walk to Beauty World MRT, while SouthHaven 15min or so. The car traffic situation is a real concern though ... notwithstanding overall nature enviroment

Quote Originally Posted by whoh757
    yep, agree with u guys that that piece of land would be more MRT walk-friendly. believe Springdale and RT would be 20 min walk to Beauty World MRT, while SouthHaven 15min or so. The car traffic situation is a real concern though ... notwithstanding overall nature enviroment
    Agent at springdale told me 10 min walk to beautyworld MRT .. I have not tried walking to confirm. Southhaven 2 will be nearer ..

More likely 15-20 minutes. Have to cross an overhead bridge. Most of it is not sheltered.

Location of MRT is already well known (in front of temple, construction already started), so why don't you try to walk yourself.

Once in the morning, once at noon, and once at night. It will give a better assessment of the distance and time.

Quote Originally Posted by leoman
    More likely 15-20 minutes. Have to cross an overhead bridge. Most of it is not sheltered.

Location of MRT is already well known (in front of temple, construction already started), so why don't you try to walk yourself.

Once in the morning, once at noon, and once at night. It will give a better assessment of the distance and time.
    I think it looks like a 15 min walk to me .. similar to walking from The Beverly to the beauty world mrt.

will 15 mins walk be acceptable ?

if it is .. between beverly and SD .. which is more convenient ..?

was talking to an ang moh colleague ,,, he was surprised that we said its far to walk from Scotts to great world city ...

he walk from holland village to botanic gardens ...

i guess we are just used to our spore kind of walkable distance , while expats in their home country walk alot more, alot further

Quote Originally Posted by leoman

Construction already started? I drove past quite frequently, but don't see any specific mentioning of mrt. Plus the line will only start 2015...so fast construction begins?

This evening will pay a closer look.

Construction already started? I drove past quite frequently, but don't see any specific mentioning of mrt. Plus the line will only start 2015...so fast construction begins?

forget about walking distance to mrt.. this is my usual jogging route to beauty world then back to my home, I can tell you for sure walking to mrt will be killer.. yes at least 15-20mins unless u dun mind this distance

Yes, started already .. saw it last saturday.

no offend, walk 10 - 15 mins to mrt is tiring? about 600-800m only!!!

There is a big patch of vacant land in between Upp Bt Timah Rd and Jln Seh Chuan, in fact over or next to the Beauty World underground MRT station. Any ideas what this plot will be developed into? Thanks!

will 15 mins walk be acceptable ?

if it is .. between beverly and SD .. which is more convenient ..?

was talking to an ang moh colleague ,,, he was surprised that we said its far to walk from Scotts to great world city ...

he walk from holland village to botanic gardens ...

i guess we are just used to our spore kind of walkable distance , while expats in their home country walk alot more, alot further
    ang moh big f***? he feel it's short distance means we must agree? u ask an african whether this distance is short, he'll tell you it's short too cos he walk distance equivalent from jurong to changi everyday to take water.

cmon guys! angmoh say left is correct means right is wrong?

Quote Originally Posted by mezz72sg
    ang moh big f***? he feel it's short distance means we must agree? u ask an african whether this distance is short, he'll tell you it's short too cos he walk distance equivalent from jurong to changi everyday to take water.

cmon guys! angmoh say left is correct means right is wrong?

hello

whats your problem ...

please read my input properly .. i merely quoted that example ..but added that we are used to our own scale of distance ...

DID I AGREE WITH THAT ANG MOH

what the FK is wrong with you ?

go somewhere else if you have no patience to read ..and if you have ZERO comprehension capability ... go back to school

ccb, you want to be vulgar i can be vulgar with u. i say ang moh big f*** is it but i didnt f*** u or anything like that.

nnb, you knn quote an example only if u agree or disagree with the eg, if not u quote for f***???

limbay now very buay song with u can or not???

Quote Originally Posted by mkmm
    no offend, walk 10 - 15 mins to mrt is tiring? about 600-800m only!!!
    it's not 600-800m away, 1 km or 1.1, dun forget the going up and down of the overhead bridge.

Quote Originally Posted by mezz72sg
    ccb, you want to be vulgar i can be vulgar with u. i say ang moh big f*** is it but i didnt f*** u or anything like that.

nnb, you knn quote an example only if u agree or disagree with the eg, if not u quote for f***???

limbay now very buay song with u can or not???
    neh neh neh neh

i am so happy someone is about to burst his veins...

thou cant be bothered with uneducated simpleton

what a disgrace, just being in this forum...reading junks like these in every thread.

Thumbs down Grow up

You people are typical of people that live at the Raintree. Not all but the majority. Racists scum who should go back to their HDB slums.

Don't buy in this condo. It's full of the most inconsiderate people I've ever met. Don't rely on me, go and have a talk with the security guards who are constantly faced with them every day. It's a nice condo but inhabited by a group of people who ruin it.

Default What will be a good price to buy?

Hey folks!
    I am really keen on the RT. I am just wondering what will be a good price to go in? I think recent listing is between 760psf to 800 plus psf. I know the prices has gone up substantially. Thanks in advance!

Quote Originally Posted by richardtanhj
    Hey folks!
    I am really keen on the RT. I am just wondering what will be a good price to go in? I think recent listing is between 760psf to 800 plus psf. I know the prices has gone up substantially. Thanks in advance!
    Depending on the unit facing, price differ substantially.
    Try not to get pool facing if your are afraid of children making too much noise by the pool.

Default Thanks Coco!

Depending on the unit facing, price differ substantially.
    Try not to get pool facing if your are afraid of children making too much noise by the pool.

Thanks Coco! You have a merry x'mas!

Rather than criticise, add value to this forum. there is junk and gem in this forum, you just need to know where to pick up things that are useful.

Quote Originally Posted by Justabit
    You people are typical of people that live at the Raintree. Not all but the majority. Racists scum who should go back to their HDB slums.

Don't buy in this condo. It's full of the most inconsiderate people I've ever met. Don't rely on me, go and have a talk with the security guards who are constantly faced with them every day. It's a nice condo but inhabited by a group of people who ruin it.

Default selling my 2BR

Hi, anyone interested in a 2BR unit - 926 sqf, blk 81 facing the green? 860k. PM me if interested.