Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: The Tessarina (D10, Freehold, Wing Tai)

Quote Originally Posted by leslens
    prices are indeed hit

look at the NEXUS
    last two transactions 1119 and 1130 PSF

good luck to those sellers asking 1300psf
    957 Bukit Timah Road #01-14
    $1132
    $1365k
    07 Jul 10
    951 Bukit Timah Road #05-03
    $1119
    $1060k
    06 Jul 10
    953 Bukit Timah Road #06-09
    $1267
    $750k
    12 Apr 10
    951 Bukit Timah Road #06-04
    $1161
    $1100k
    25 Mar 10
    963 Bukit Timah Road #08-25
    $1205
    $1622k
    10 Feb 10
    953 Bukit Timah Road #07-06
    $1531
    $1450k
    02 Feb 10

looks pretty stable....but indeed sliding if u were to compare it with that one transacted at 1531psf...big silly carrot?

That silly carrot dunno kena con by who? Agent and former owner laughing to the bank Never do serious homework before buying one meh Deserved to be ripped off

Quote Originally Posted by wesing
    That silly carrot dunno kena con by who? Agent and former owner laughing to the bank Never do serious homework before buying one meh Deserved to be ripped off
    hope is foreigner!

$1132
    $1365k
    07 Jul 10
    $1119
    $1060k
    06 Jul 10
    $1267
    $750k
    12 Apr 10
    $1161
    $1100k
    25 Mar 10
    $1205
    $1622k
    10 Feb 10
    $1531
    $1450k
    02 Feb 10

looks pretty stable....but indeed sliding if u were to compare it with that one transacted at 1531psf...big silly carrot?
    I thought these are the prices psf for D5. I was wrong. price convergence between D5 and D10 has arrived.

if you told me that prices in D5 and D10 would equalize in 2010, I would've called me crzay.

I thought these are the prices psf for D5. I was wrong. price convergence between D5 and D10 has arrived.

if you told me that prices in D5 and D10 would equalize in 2010, I would've called me crzay.
    shd be D5 vs D21 lah

hope is foreigner!
    May be die die must buy bcoz of the superior feng shui that complement the new owner. So offer a price the former owner cannot refuse.

Former owner just top up some $ and can buy new unit at Floridian, Jardin and Cascadia oredi

shd be D5 vs D21 lah
    tessarina is D10.

D10 die already lah! Drop to $1000 psf I will buy! D5 drop to $500 psf I already don't want (been there surveying before at $500 psf range but not interested.)...

Quote Originally Posted by wesing
    May be die die must buy bcoz of the superior feng shui that complement the new owner. So offer a price the former owner cannot refuse.

Former owner just top up some $ and can buy new unit at Floridian, Jardin and Cascadia oredi
    no nid top up $$, take 80% loan for the new ppty and still got few hundred K cash on hand

tessarina is D10.
    the prices above for Nexus...anyway bukit timah super long stretch...mabe u shd check out balmoral area to see the difference

PLUS: pls compare old projects PSF in D5 with old project in watever D10 or D21

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

26 Wilby Road #01-30
    $900
    $1530k
    12 Jun 09
    26 Wilby Road #06-21
    $1000
    $1356k
    09 Jun 09
    28 Wilby Road #06-44
    $963
    $1285k
    29 May 09
    30 Wilby Road #05-47
    $959
    $950k
    27 May 09
    26 Wilby Road #07-21
    $944
    $1280k
    20 May 09
    22 Wilby Road #02-19
    $922
    $1250k
    15 May 09
    22 Wilby Road #09-17
    $831
    $2790k
    05 May 09
    26 Wilby Road #08-33
    $937
    $1230k
    04 May 09
    26 Wilby Road #01-24
    $882
    $978k
    21 Apr 09
    26 Wilby Road #03-23
    $909
    $900k
    20 Apr 09

the prices for tessarina. Now it is lower than D5. and it is a new condo.
    u r really a joker!!! cut and paste last yr APRIL 09 PRICES!!!

below is the latest pricing lah:

22 Wilby Road #10-10
    $1170
    $1600k
    09 Jul 10
    26 Wilby Road #06-24
    $1250
    $1237k
    02 Jul 10
    26 Wilby Road #01-31
    $1233
    $2030k
    21 Jun 10
    26 Wilby Road #03-30
    $1156
    $1580k
    07 Jun 10
    26 Wilby Road #05-29
    $1199
    $1600k
    21 May 10
    26 Wilby Road #09-26
    $1327
    $1300k
    13 May 10
    28 Wilby Road #03-42
    $1280
    $1268k
    12 May 10
    26 Wilby Road #03-21
    $1230
    $1667k
    30 Apr 10
    30 Wilby Road #05-49
    $1185
    $1582k
    20 Apr 10

some mass market studios oredi hit above 1400psf+!

so if u use super MM units 3xxsqft studio PSF to compare D10 prices..YES, u r right! prices not only converge and even overtaken CCR OREDI!!!

some mass market studios oredi hit above 1400psf+!

so if u use super MM units 3xxsqft studio PSF to compare D10 prices..YES, u r right! prices not only converge and even overtaken CCR OREDI!!!
    oops, you are too fast for me. I deleted my post after realizing that I copied the wrong page of the list on streetsine.

but there is no denying that the gap between D5 and D10 is narrowing. it may disappear altogether if the flooding thing doesn't get resolved.

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Tessarina is at the tail end of D10, even if it is under D10, the surrounding is still D21 surroundings. Most of savy buyers still consider this place as D21, so I don't see the point in comparing prices of this D10 project and those in D5.

Whatever floats your boat.

he only familiar with his area lah

but itsok...let him hf a gd nite dreams lor

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by livenlove
    Seems to be a lot of gloating over the misfortune of others, when we should be in solidarity/empathy with our fellow sing-condo owners.
    Lets hope this will remain a good, useful and respected forum that doesn't degrade to such low levels (pun unintended)
    Very sad indeed, but one bad apple in the barrel should not spoil the whole lot.

Cheers.

10xx ->11xx->12xx->15xx->12xx->11xx

stabilising or dropping?

u make the call

hope is foreigner!
    u very evil

Q&A
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/quest...ave-found-in-p

I am moving to a new condo which i have found in property guru by Aug 2010. While in the US for a business trip last week, I heard from the news that the car park of the condo I am moving into was submerged in water. May I please know what are my options? Can I back out from my contract? Can I have an assurance that the condo property management will do somethign about it? As I read through the history of the condo, this was not the first flooding in the condo. it is the second in 8 months. I travel a lot and I normally leave my car in the parking area of my current place. The same will be my case when I move in to Tessarina. Can you please give me some advise as the turnover of keys will happen this Sunday. Thank you. regards, Larry

Posted by Larry de Vera - Jul 23, 2010

10xx ->11xx->12xx->15xx->12xx->11xx

stabilising or dropping?

u make the call
    r u new to ppty scene? or jus wana trying to be funny?haha

dun act cute leh...

no wonder really got some big carrot bot into those 'low psf' tat comes with big patio/roof terrace/pool etc and tot they got a bargain

u very evil

Q&A
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/quest...ave-found-in-p

I am moving to a new condo which i have found in property guru by Aug 2010. While in the US for a business trip last week, I heard from the news that the car park of the condo I am moving into was submerged in water. May I please know what are my options? Can I back out from my contract? Can I have an assurance that the condo property management will do somethign about it? As I read through the history of the condo, this was not the first flooding in the condo. it is the second in 8 months. I travel a lot and I normally leave my car in the parking area of my current place. The same will be my case when I move in to Tessarina. Can you please give me some advise as the turnover of keys will happen this Sunday. Thank you. regards, Larry

Posted by Larry de Vera - Jul 23, 2010
    big fish eat small fish....tats the fact mah...hehe

i kena eaten till no bones for buying a holiday home in NZ last time ....cry till no tears

r u new to ppty scene? or jus wana trying to be funny?haha

dun act cute leh...

no wonder really got some big carrot bot into those 'low psf' tat comes with big patio/roof terrace/pool etc and tot they got a bargain
    ok let me analyse it for you then
    since u are obviously glossing over details with blunderblast statements

level 1 unit facing Main road, high ceiling
    "bad unit"
    $1132
    $1365k
    07 Jul 10
    Mid Floor, considered quiet facing once construction of floridian over "ideal unit"
    $1119
    $1060k
    06 Jul 10
    facing small road, WEST sun
    "bad unit"
    $1267
    $750k
    12 Apr 10
    Mid Floor, facing floridian, corner unit with some west sun, dustbin collection downstairs
    $1161
    $1100k
    25 Mar 10
    Pool facing, good or bad up to personal preference since blocks are close
    $1205
    $1622k
    10 Feb 10
    Faces Main Road
    $1531
    $1450k
    02 Feb 10
    963 Bukit Timah Road #05-22
    "quiet facing"
    $1085
    $1448k
    29 Jan 10
    955 Bukit Timah Road #10-13
    faces Main road, high floor
    $1163
    $1390k
    26 Jan 10
    955 Bukit Timah Road #02-12
    level 2, faces East, pool
    $1157
    $1220k
    26 Jan 10
    951 Bukit Timah Road #02-03
    Dustbin collection, some west sun
    $1056
    $1000k
    25 Jan 10
    957 Bukit Timah Road #10-17
    pool facing
    $1203
    $1800k
    21 Jan 10
    957 Bukit Timah Road #05-15
    Main road
    $1153
    $1390k
    22 Dec 09
    953 Bukit Timah Road #07-07
    West sun
    $1231
    $755k
    13 Nov 09
    951 Bukit Timah Road #08-04
    $1130
    $1070k
    09 Nov 09
    961 Bukit Timah Road #03-19
    Dustbin site below, west sun
    $1102
    $1660k
    12 Oct 09
    961 Bukit Timah Road #02-18
    pool facing
    $1084
    $1610k
    12 Oct 09
    951 Bukit Timah Road #03-02
    pool facing, east
    $1103
    $1520k
    02 Sep 09
    955 Bukit Timah Road #02-11
    pool facing
    $1100
    $1479k
    21 Aug 09
    953 Bukit Timah Road #05-05
    west sun, main road
    $1119
    $1060k
    19 Aug 09
    953 Bukit Timah Road #09-09
    west sun, nice unit number
    $1166
    $690k
    14 Aug 09

my personal observation
    August - November (3 months) : PSF 10XX to 11XX, total 8 transactions
    November - Feb (3 months) : PSF 10XX to 15XX, 4 transactions above 12XX, total 10 transactions
    March to July (5 months): PSF 11xx-12xx, 1 transaction above 12xx, total only 4 transactions

trend slightly more obvious now?
    this is a forum, hope people can contribute more to the understanding of property pricing and timing in a meaningful manner

I probably have made some errors above in my very brief analysis of things, so please put them out to me

to me, the overal picture of reduced transactions widely reported is maintained looking at a single project, in this case, The Nexus

This project is no longer setting record high PSFs which to me is an indicator of reduced market fever.

To some extent, one may argue prices are stabilising, one may also say prices are dropping, but its takes a brave soul to say prices are RISING as the property adds will have u believe

a quick search on NEXUS will reveal asking prices of PSF 13XX to 14XX
    now the question is, will these units transact at these prices?

Lookin at the trend, i guess not.

The drop in resale transaction numbers mirror and are probably greater % wise compared to sales of new developements. The resale market is quiet.

July would be crucial, since August is a traditional low volume month due to the ghost month"

i lazy to read all ur comment...

but u nid to noe smaller units psf r higher den bigger sized units regardless gd or bad facing.

for eg. waterbank...studio highest psf(facing HDB) 14xxpsf while a 3bedder(best river view facing) 1300psf for top flr...these r developer price...

dunwan to argue wif u...u tink prices r dropping...ok lor...u happy can liao

But i sense tat u feel prices r dropping BUT u cannot get anything cheap in the market now...thus u r frustrated ....but it is useless to keep shouting prices r sliding down in this forum...u will need a bigger exposure....

ura just reported another qtr of HDB/pte ppty price increase

No need to analyse so hard. All these statistics are published by the government.

Wait for the full news tomorrow.

Jul 23, 2010

Private home prices up

By Joyce Teo

In the landed home segment, prices rose by a slower rate of 6.2 per cent in the second quarter, compared with 8.3 per cent in the first. -- ST PHOTO: ALPHONSUS CHERN

PRIVATE home prices rose 5.3 per cent in the second quarter, compared with 5.6 per cent in the first quarter, said the Urban Redevelopment Authority.
    Non-landed home prices climbed 5 per cent in the second quarter, compared with 4.9 per cent in the previous quarter.
    In the landed home segment, prices rose by a slower rate of 6.2 per cent in the second quarter, compared with 8.3 per cent in the first.
    Prices of detached, semi-detached and terrace houses rose by 6.8 per cent, 6 per cent and 5.6 per cent respectively.
    The other property sectors also saw prices increases in the second quarter.
    Office prices were up 4.6 per cent, shop prices up 3.9 per cent and prices of industrial properties up 5.7 per cent.

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    Tessarina is at the tail end of D10, even if it is under D10, the surrounding is still D21 surroundings. Most of savy buyers still consider this place as D21, so I don't see the point in comparing prices of this D10 project and those in D5.

Whatever floats your boat.

so is Sky@11 it is the fringe of D11 .. and the beginning of D12

yet people still say its PRIME

so is One Jervoise .. Fringe of D9 beginning of D3 .. also expensive what

if only buyers and sellers can identify the difference between real PRIME District and Fringe Prime district ...

so long as it falls in that district .. it is considered to comparable to those in the center of the District

sad case really

i lazy to read all ur comment...

but u nid to noe smaller units psf r higher den bigger sized units regardless gd or bad facing.

for eg. waterbank...studio highest psf(facing HDB) 14xxpsf while a 3bedder(best river view facing) 1300psf for top flr...these r developer price...

dunwan to argue wif u...u tink prices r dropping...ok lor...u happy can liao

But i sense tat u feel prices r dropping BUT u cannot get anything cheap in the market now...thus u r frustrated ....but it is useless to keep shouting prices r sliding down in this forum...u will need a bigger exposure....

ura just reported another qtr of HDB/pte ppty price increase
    bro, if people dunno this, i think no need to talk liao la
    "but u nid to noe smaller units psf r higher den bigger sized units regardless gd or bad facing."

but agreed, no need to debate such things, market will dictate its direction.

bro, if people dunno this, i think no need to talk liao la
    "but u nid to noe smaller units psf r higher den bigger sized units regardless gd or bad facing."

but agreed, no need to debate such things, market will dictate its direction.
    market is left to find its own direction

this is only possible if people in this forum are true to themselves ..

reporting ALL news .... but good and bad ..

we still see alot of GOOD NEWS reporting only .. or NEW HIGH .. but never report ..NEW LOW / or LOWER PSF

these reportings are propaganda ..

even our newspaper are biased reporting ..
    they are owned by SPH .. and SPH built Sky@11 ...

they affects the untrained minds ...

so do you think MARKET CAN BE LEFT TO FIND ITS OWN DIRECTION .. ?

we still see alot of GOOD NEWS reporting only .. or NEW HIGH .. but never report ..NEW LOW / or LOWER PSF

well , sadly, market will find its own direction perhaps only when its too late

boom then bust.

there r many forums who just report bad news and ignore gd news

migrate over there if u feel happier and motivated over there

i am not here to predict future market direction bcoz i am not god...if u tink u r so good in spotting market trend...y spot ppty market....go fry forex and become millionaire within the fastest time.

u tink can make easy $ by reading forum, by reading newspaper, by watching CNN etc? lol

i am sure many many miss the bull run last yr....during last yr jan-may....forum is either dead quiet or the bears r shouting DROP MORE CRASH MORE!!! tat period, everybody says W shaped or even L shaped recovery....den how....suddenly V shaped recovery....even during the period of june to sept: alot of miss the boat followers still shouting FAKE BULL....since no L shaped oredi......they change their stand to W W W!!! just one yr ago...u forget liao ar???

ppty investment is about strategies and holding power u can spot the trend correct this time....but r u sure u gona be right all the time? one wrong move in future and u r dead