Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456

Thread: RV RESIDENCES (999, Allgreen)

The unit faces valley park and at the last stack near the side road. I thot is quite unique to have PH for 2 bedders albeit the small size.

RV residences acquired the land way before those across the main RV rd...

but they launched it way too late ... as a result they have been unable to sell the project, while those opposite all fully sold ..

and by the way ... the closer you are to Kellock rd ... the stronger the smell of food ... lol

if i am not wrong, the rubbish dump is at that end too ...

a 9xx sqft 2 bedroom unit at Jervois rd ... older one ... single floor ... going at 1.4x mil ....

i personally would prefer those ...

Jervois road a bit far from amenties.
    The unit is 7th floor, Will there be smell from the dump room?
    Those projects opposite RV are also commanding the same psf as rv but I agree with you those units facing the main road will be noisy esp there are a few buses plying the road.

Look like the project finally TOP...may go to view the PH this weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by ezonme View Post
    Jervois road a bit far from amenties.
    Those projects opposite RV are also commanding the same psf as rv but I agree with you those units facing the main road will be noisy esp there are a few buses plying the road.

Look like the project finally TOP...may go to view the PH this weekend.

my best friend lives in a condo in Jervois ... walk to Valley point etc ... very near .... his son studies at Alexandra pri sch

3mins walk to sch

[QUOTE=ezonme;506240]Jervois road a bit far from amenties.

Look like the project finally TOP...may go to view the PH this weekend.[/QUO

sent u a PM

i think the project TOP-ed quite awhile back. know of someone who moved in in march.

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    i think the project TOP-ed quite awhile back. know of someone who moved in in march.
    march ?

not possible ....

my friend was the 3rd to collect key ... and was in April

strange, was there any other project nearby which TOP in Feb? they moved during the term 1 school holidays which was in march.

Quote Originally Posted by proud owner View Post
    march ?

not possible ....

my friend was the 3rd to collect key ... and was in April

Project top end Feb. My fren was one of the earliest to collect, got keys in first week of March. I went to see my frens unit that same week. Got some units rented out liao, see attachment.

Quite like the place, am considering buying a unit there but waiting for release of more stacks. Agent told me allgreen is still holding back a few stacks, not sure what they are waiting for oso.

I went to see the showflat too, road facing unit. It's very quiet when the windows/sliding doors are closed, the double glazing seems good. Will go visit during peak hour to listen with the windows open lol.

IMO I still prefer this area to jervois area. Good distance from valley point, great world city and all the different buses to CBD and town.

Last edited by timtan2525; 18-05-15 at 16:11.

Quote Originally Posted by timtan2525 View Post
    Project top end Feb. My fren was one of the earliest to collect, got keys in first week of March. I went to see my frens unit that same week. Got some units rented out liao, see attachment.

Quite like the place, am considering buying a unit there but waiting for release of more stacks. Agent told me allgreen is still holding back a few stacks, not sure what they are waiting for oso.

I went to see the showflat too, road facing unit. It's very quiet when the windows/sliding doors are closed, the double glazing seems good. Will go visit during peak hour to listen with the windows open lol.

IMO I still prefer this area to jervois area. Good distance from valley point, great world city and all the different buses to CBD and town.

my friend rented her 3 bedroom unit as well at 5.5k .... but was fully furnished... as it was corp lease which amount cannot be taken back by tenant ... tenant negotiated 5.5k to cover :
    fully furnished
    internet
    SCV
    utilities (capped at $300)

so nett all ... rent really about $5k for fully furnished

my friend rented her 3 bedroom unit as well at 5.5k .... but was fully furnished... as it was corp lease which amount cannot be taken back by tenant ... tenant negotiated 5.5k to cover :
    fully furnished
    internet
    SCV
    utilities (capped at $300)

so nett all ... rent really about $5k for fully furnished
    oic.. Is your frens unit the one reflected in the URA listing? Heard from agent there is another unit rented for $5.5k but only covering utilities up to $2xx. Net rent abt $5.3k. Pretty decent IMO. But agent said this project owners mostly ownstay :O quite surprising

i am not sure if that is hers in the data ...

this kind of rent really Heng Suai type ...

for that size 8xx sqft 3 bedroom ...the room is really small ...

the agent brought the tenants who just arrived in SG and urgently needed a place and didnt have much time to look around ...

i bet if they look more places ... 5.5k they can get bigger unit ...

lucky for my friend

hopefully those who own the 8xx sqft 3 bedroom in RV dont have a high expectation that it will fetch 5.5k rent ...

the 2 bedroom at Boutiq (killiney ) fully furnished ... damn nice ... 5k can get ... location i feel is better ... got all the amenities and walk to MRT

speaking of boutiq, i just walked past it and saw that Killiney 118 has been all covered up again. I thought the project has already TOP and there are already people staying inside?! what's going on?! on the canvas, they even said that the eatery is business as usual. how are the tenants gonna stay in pitch black darkness?!

The stack nearer to valley point is still not released. Left only a handful units facing valley park while quite a lot facing main road..

i am not sure if that is hers in the data ...

this kind of rent really Heng Suai type ...

for that size 8xx sqft 3 bedroom ...the room is really small ...

the agent brought the tenants who just arrived in SG and urgently needed a place and didnt have much time to look around ...

i bet if they look more places ... 5.5k they can get bigger unit ...

lucky for my friend

hopefully those who own the 8xx sqft 3 bedroom in RV dont have a high expectation that it will fetch 5.5k rent ...

the 2 bedroom at Boutiq (killiney ) fully furnished ... damn nice ... 5k can get ... location i feel is better ... got all the amenities and walk to MRT
    Nv been to Boutiq before, but checked it out and it's about 550m to the nearest MRT, same distance as RV resi to the upcoming GW MRT

Looked at floor plns for the 2BR... looks like none of the 2nd BR can fit queen sized bed? RV resi able to fit queen sized bed in the 2nd BR.

Think most of the space for Boutiq went to long corridor/balcony/master BR since kitchen is also open concept & with no yard.

Anyway just my personal pref lar...I quite like RV resi personally. To each his own

There is a 2 bedders PH unit at RV residences. Selling at about $1.6xm, size about 796sqft. Living room and kitchen at the lower floor and bedrooms at the upper floor.

Any expert can comment on this type of unit?
    The unit was sold at 1.6m. I think is quite decent price for a PH
    Quite like the idea of PH for 2 bedder despite the small area esp is at CCR.
    Not too sure how the dump will affect the unit. ..

Back to drawing board...
    Anyone can comment..

The shore residences high floor with a bit of West sun 890sqft at 1.3Xm or
    Rv residences 2 bedder PH at 1.6m. Both 2 bedder.
    Last edited by ezonme; 20-05-15 at 20:01.

The unit was sold at 1.6m. I think is quite decent price for a PH
    Quite like the idea of PH for 2 bedder despite the small area esp is at CCR.
    Not too sure how the dump will affect the unit. ..

Back to drawing board...
    Anyone can comment..

The shore residences high floor with a bit of West sun 890sqft at 1.3Xm or
    Rv residences 2 bedder PH at 1.6m. Both 2 bedder.

why didnt you buy ? since you liked it ?

thought you said you were planning to go view it over the weekend ?

i remember it was still available on weekend ...

you didnt go ?

Was told the unit has been sold when I went to the showroom. Caveat lodged late apr...

only 1 such unit ?

caveat lodged in late apr ?

i saw the advert over weekend leh ...

only 1 such unit ?

caveat lodged in late apr ?

i saw the advert over weekend leh ...
    17 APR 2015461 RIVER VALLEY ROAD #07-04NEW SALE797STRATA2,0091,600,000

Yup. Is the only 2 beds PH in the project. One of the reasons I find it attractive.

17 APR 2015461 RIVER VALLEY ROAD #07-04NEW SALE797STRATA2,0091,600,000

Yup. Is the only 2 beds PH in the project. One of the reasons I find it attractive.
    Was looking at the brochure: http://www.allgreen.com.sg/wp-conten...residences.pdf

Looks like type PH-B1, B2 and B3 are all 2BR penthouses?

think he means the only one not facing the road?

Was looking at the brochure: http://www.allgreen.com.sg/wp-conten...residences.pdf

Looks like type PH-B1, B2 and B3 are all 2BR penthouses?

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    think he means the only one not facing the road?
    Ohh paiseh I misunderstood

has price come down since launch 2 yrs ago?

Ohh paiseh I misunderstood