Page 2 of 27 FirstFirst 1234567121722 ... LastLast

Thread: The Mezzo (D12, Freehold, Soilbuild)

Erm...nope, Ruby plaza site is now Mezzo. The agent said that quite a few ruby plaza owners bought the Mezzo, claiming that they have had money luck while staying there last time...
    Oh, bought 4D from outlet there before but never strike le.

Ruby Plaza is down.

Exciting days ahead dude!

penniless days ahead...haa haa

I was being told during preview the est. TOP is early 2013. As the construction work has already started, I don't think it need 3.5 years to build this

No Mezzo owners in this forum?

Got 1 at least right?

my colleague bought a unit there.....for me almost. 'azeoprop' u owner?

Yes, I bought a unit there.

u 06 stack?

u bought stack 06?

Like not many people buy Mezzo..

u bought stack 06?
    Mine stack 3, which i think is the least noisy, all the other stacks either face the main balastier road and/or cte.

i also brough at stack 3...

but seem like not many ppl sell those unit at stack 3.

i look at the internet like property guru.. a lot of ppl selling (at least 10%) and the price is around 850k..

but seem like no sale done yet if i check to URA...

Mine stack 3, which i think is the least noisy, all the other stacks either face the main balastier road and/or cte.
    u r right it's away from main rd but stack 3 MBR kena noon sun leh. U enjoy the city view but there will be an uncertainty what will pop up in the future once the land is clear. Congrats those who bought it.

i understand from the agent that the disease will move to other place and that area is not allow for low rise building (of course, it depend on the agent is honest enough or not).

i agree that there is west sun but it only hit 1 window of the master bed room. but it really depend you want the heat or noise..

there is another project (bliss somthing) in balestier which is selling 1100++ per sqf and even further from mrt..

i think the property price in sg is really too crazy...

just wonder that anyone buy for own stay?

(re-post. a lot of typo)

i understand from the agent that the disease centre will move to other place and that area is only allow for low rise building (of course, it depend on the agent is honest enough or not).

i agree that there is west sun but it only hit 1 window of the master bed room. but it really depend on you want the heat or noise..

there is another project (bliss loft) in balestier which is selling 1100++ per sqf and even further from mrt..

Quote Originally Posted by kskong2000
    (re-post. a lot of typo)

only allow for low rise building (of course, it depend on the agent is honest enough or not).

'only allow low rise bldg', that i am not very sure since surroundings are high rise.

u bought in May or Jun? lowest was end Apr/beginning May if i am not wrong. My colleague bought it for own stay. U guys can arrg & walk over for different views.

I brough in June...slightly lower than 900 psf...

Although i brought for my own stay, i might intend to sell it by TOP if there is still no development in that area as we dont really like the environmental.

I always hear ppl say that there are a lot of plan for this area. However, still nothing happen yet.

But look at the selling price of the new project during the area.. seem like the developer is very optimistic over the futher development of this area...

finger cross that all plan do really happen...

by the way, how come no one talk about bliss loft project? really wish to see the market reaction over this project.

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

This one near CDC right? My parents nearly bought a PH at Waldorf Mansions in 1993 but when I looked at map and saw CDC I ran far far. If that place really shifts out I think have good potential, why not call TTSH to check what are the plans. In the latest online Street Directory the CDC is not listed there, instead it is listed at Novena side. Why not protest to Govt to move the CDC to West or North? as Balestiar / Novena is too densely populated for a CDC.

I would prefer the existing cdc area to become a park with alfresco dining and some water features like a mini botanic gardens, and the mature trees in the area to remain. This will be a welcomed oasis in balestier area haa haa.

haha...

i hope so but it is highly unlikely to happen...
    as long as the shop at ground and 1st floor in mezzo dont rent to those hanky panky massage shop...i will be very happy already...

Yes... it's near to some budget hotels also... don't let it become another district for .....

haha...

i hope so but it is highly unlikely to happen...
    as long as the shop at ground and 1st floor in mezzo dont rent to those hanky panky massage shop...i will be very happy already...
    Then our apartments can rent out per hr with even higher rental yields haa haa....

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Then our apartments can rent out per hr with even higher rental yields haa haa....
    I hope you are kidding. If that happens your property would plunge in price.

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    This one near CDC right? My parents nearly bought a PH at Waldorf Mansions in 1993 but when I looked at map and saw CDC I ran far far. If that place really shifts out I think have good potential, why not call TTSH to check what are the plans. In the latest online Street Directory the CDC is not listed there, instead it is listed at Novena side. Why not protest to Govt to move the CDC to West or North? as Balestiar / Novena is too densely populated for a CDC.
    Based on URA 2008 Master Plan, the current CDC site will be for residence areas and one Education site.

I always hear ppl say that there are a lot of plan for this area. However, still nothing happen yet....
    big plans is to clear that area & sell off the land to the highest bidders instead the current 'tenants'.

my guess they will shift cdc nearer towards renci or mandalay.

I believe that the biggest poblem is the transportation for those ppl who take public transport. I try to walk from Novena MRT to the construction side and realise that it is really far.

I am non-singaporean and not familiar with the bus system here. If most of the owner want to rent out their property, the tenant will just walk away when they hear the place is far from MRT. This is also my first reaction. Maybe there is bus to town or ang mo kio from there, ppl just not keen to take bus especially foreigner...

A bit dissapointed when know that the future MRT plan will never passby balestier area...when look at the broucher of Bliss Loft, it say "minutes walk to Novena MRT", I almost fainted...

unless someone who can share with me how convenience is the public transport there..

The bus stop right outside Mezzo/opposite the road got:

124 goes to orchard road/city hall/chinatown and telok blangah.

125 goes to macpherson and little india.

130 goes to ang mo kio or shenton way

139 goes toa payoh via whampoa estate or the other direction to dhoby ghaut and bukit merah.

145 goes to toa payoh direct or the other direction to lavander, bugis, city hall, harbour front all the way to Bunoa vista.

565 the morning express service to shenton way.

As u can see it is very well connected and no need to squeeze with people in mrt or walk, direct bus to almost everywhere in the city. With full time bus lanes in the city, buses are now much faster also.

Or u can go next door to quality hotel and take their free shuttle bus to novena mrt and orchard road....