Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Thread: The Warren - sharing of info

Quote Originally Posted by sunrise
    went in today saw 3 units along poolside with new paintwork, believes its for color selection of the re-painting work. lot 1 mall was very crowded these days. this place soon to be another hub.

All propreitors are asked to vote for the color choices to proceed for repainting...N I think the reserved site behind lot one(opposite northvale)may be opened for bus interchange expansion as more and more new HDB flats are coming up n the present bus interchange may be overloaded. Keat hong Club confirmed site still opposite lot one?

Quote Originally Posted by Cryingfreeman
    warrant is a very good place to call home near to every thing.. for the noise wise depend which blk u purchase.. some unit is very serene at night.
    To buy warrant is good for investment but only the management suck only.They will piss u up in any where they can , like see u put furniture in ur own balcony they write letter to ask u to remove if not they threaten u with lawyer letter.Or u do renovation they want u to lay back the same tiles like the same old type at the balcony..Wat the fUnk i buy the balcony i do wat ever also need them to approve.But if u got problem u go to them ha ha ha wait lor. rubbish throw from the top down (knife,tissue paper, pad with blood ...ect) u show them. wat they do only issue letter to home owner but they will not inform u wat they going do or done .so u gong gong dun know wat happening.As they sent out letter to inform they going to sue the developer about warrant leakage ask whose house got problem, i inform them about the rubbish chute & master bedroom wall leak but the ma. say not their fault than whose fault ... than i got to repair it my self. Than they use the plan to show me there is no piping inside the wall so ask them how it leak?? they say dun know ...

Are you serious? Why no furniture in the balcony?!
    Nowadays almost all projects comes with balconies and if they were to be so strict not to put any furniture, it's a wastage of space!

If I was a owner at warren, no furniture allowed then I will purposely dry the clothes at the balconies!

very soon we will see another commercial hub with bus interchange in CCK and bukit panjang central.

Quote Originally Posted by sunrise
    very soon we will see another commercial hub with bus interchange in CCK and bukit panjang central.

this place is a hidden gem, mrt station 1 min, bus interchange 1 min, shopping mall and shops, banks 1 min...imagine when JE finalised...more valuable...

This estate anytime better than caspian. Repainting work after Chinese new year.

With JR MRT line being announced, it is interesting to know the CCK plan to integrate currnt MRT, LRT with JRL. I believe the current bus interchange will be converted into transportation hub and hope new mall will be constructed to cater the increase of population in CCK.

Default Decking & Baywindow Promotion

Dear Owner,

I'm Perlin from Floor Xpert Pte Ltd, on behalf of Floor Xpert.

I am glad to share our services to you here.

Floor Xpert is specialise in doing outdoor decking , laminate flooring & baywindows. We have whole range of products for your selection.

Do refer to the attach pictures for more information. Or visit us at www.floorxpert.com

We have done project for Mi Casa, Caspian, Liva, Woodleigh , Optima, Trizon, Viva & etcs

Feel Free to Contact me at 9182 7628 for more information.

We look forward to your support. Thank you!

Perlin
    Email : [email protected]

FB : http://www.facebook.com/FloorXpert

painting work started on block 57 & 59, almost finished on first 2 blocks.
    workers moving to next.

Default Nightmare

Bro cryingfreeman , makes the warran sounds like a nightmare estate.

The resident all never go school or just simply don't care?

Quote Originally Posted by darkseed73
    Bro cryingfreeman , makes the warran sounds like a nightmare estate.

The resident all never go school or just simply don't care?
    problems not comes from the residence. the management never border to re-paint the estate. bochap until residence gets angry and complaint to the headquarters (higher authority) repainting works after 8.5 years.

Really so noisy ah?

Long time lurker, and 1st post in this forum. As my name suggests, I have recently bought Warren Blk 49 for rental purpose.

Hoping for stable, rising yields as CCK grows together with the Jurong & Woodlands Regional Centres (being right in the middle of the 2)!

Quote Originally Posted by Warren49 View Post
    Long time lurker, and 1st post in this forum. As my name suggests, I have recently bought Warren Blk 49 for rental purpose.

Hoping for stable, rising yields as CCK grows together with the Jurong & Woodlands Regional Centres (being right in the middle of the 2)!
    the estate painted with new colors, overall looks good & clean.
    congrate on your new purchase.

Quote Originally Posted by Warren49 View Post

Let me correct u. U r supposed to hope for lowering yields

Quote Originally Posted by hopeful View Post
    Let me correct u. U r supposed to hope for lowering yields
    Well, that depends entirely on what angle you are looking from. You are assuming that rental income will rise slower than property price, hence the lower yield. Incidentally, such an assumption is not tenable in the long run, given the rock bottom interest rate now.

I am assuming that the rentals are calculated against historical purchase price, which is how most pple measure yield?

Quote Originally Posted by sunrise View Post
    the estate painted with new colors, overall looks good & clean.
    congrate on your new purchase.
    Thanks, we are not fans of the new colours, but at least it looks much better now than before......haha

Hi people, any latest update on this condo?

i am thinking of getting one unit here, is the noise unbearable?