Page 28 of 36 FirstFirst ... 3813182324252627282930313233 ... LastLast

Thread: The Tropica (Next to Temasek Poly)

Coz only Blk 51 is within 1km to st hilda's with poolview leading to reservoir view bro.

Quote Originally Posted by desquire
    I was wondering why is it not 61 and 57 being the hotter and more favourable stacks instead of 51. Any reasons? I thot those reservoir facing always more in demand? No?

Quote Originally Posted by McKinnon
    Coz only Blk 51 is within 1km to st hilda's with poolview leading to reservoir view bro.
    That's the reason for my choice of stack 42 but at WV those reservoir only facing units cost much much more than the stack of my choice.

*scratches head.

I was wondering why is it not 61 and 57 being the hotter and more favourable stacks instead of 51. Any reasons? I thot those reservoir facing always more in demand? No?
    because only 4 bedders in 61 or 57 has unblock view but very very few owners are selling... you can see most of the transactions from these 2 blocks are 2 bedders. so 有价无市. in fact i have spent alsmost 2 years to find out a 4 bed-room unt in Tropica. that's why agent use 1.2mil to attract owner

another hand, typical 3 bedder in Tropica is around 1200 sqft, 4 bedder is around 1500, that results the absolute quantum of 4 bedder much bigger. as bro McKinnon said, 1mil is a treashold to HDB upgrader - but i guess it's not anymore

This brings a smile to me. It seals the fact tt I did not purchase the wrong unit and it wasn't a wrong move. I hv the "ace" cards in my hands. If good I keep, otherwise I can release without worrying about the price and people not wanting to purchase it. Hooray. Haha.

btw, which stack in WV did you buy? kengar is stack 13, mine is 09, how about you?

You people so far away from me. Best stacks at a premium. I'm at stack 42. A tinge of chlorine plus a pocket full of rain water. Hehe.

haha your stack is also good, got 2-in-1 view leh. somemore big 8 in front of you

Yours which floor sis? Haha. I'm on 9th. I scared government reclaim reservoir then I hv nothing to look at. Quarry view even more risky. Hehe. So nvmlah just breathe chlorine and see senior citizens in bikinis. Kekeke.

bro Mckinnon, your PM box is full.

oh paiseh, ok cleared liao.

Quote Originally Posted by kEN9170
    bro Mckinnon, your PM box is full.

PM liow.

oh paiseh, ok cleared liao.

$800psf has been breached!

blk 51, #13-06 transacted 960k, $803psf.
    blk 51, #06-03 transacted 950k, $767psf.

Must be some anxious parents trying to get their kids into St Hilda Primary school?

bingo! were you the buyer?

Quote Originally Posted by Kengar
    Must be some anxious parents trying to get their kids into St Hilda Primary school?

bingo! were you the buyer?
    Haha nope.. i am already within 100m of St Hilda Primary in my present HDB flat.

The push could be mainly due to St Hilda's school admissions. I was checking the map. Dont think Water View is within 1km of St Hildas. So the Block 51 demand will remain for people interested in staying in condo within 1km.

at $803psf, your crown jewel is worth $995k!

factoring in your stack 3 view and ur reno, easily command 1.05mio

Quote Originally Posted by SRM
    The push could be mainly due to St Hilda's school admissions. I was checking the map. Dont think Water View is within 1km of St Hildas. So the Block 51 demand will remain for people interested in staying in condo within 1km.

Yes Bro. But living in Tropica..The peace and tranquility is priceless Still feel Tropica is undervalued.

at $803psf, your crown jewel is worth $995k!

factoring in your stack 3 view and ur reno, easily command 1.05mio

totally understand what you mean bro

Quote Originally Posted by SRM
    Yes Bro. But living in Tropica..The peace and tranquility is priceless Still feel Tropica is undervalued.

$803 psf record broken with ease.

latest transaction is $1.24mio, $829psf!

Demand is more..and supply is less. I love Tropica !!!

Any idea which unit is this?

Wink

$1.24 / 829 would work out to be 1496sqf which is one of the 4 roomers in blk 55. Wonder which floor or stack is that.

so clever, means u either stay here or you're agent

high floor stack 1 reservoir view.

Quote Originally Posted by bfam
    $1.24 / 829 would work out to be 1496sqf which is one of the 4 roomers in blk 55. Wonder which floor or stack is that.

Heehee... not an agent, maybe it is a good option to consider coz I saw my agent driving a BMW. Was it the unit marketed by Shanel? Thought she just put up the ad last week and it was already sold. So hot!

Heehee... not an agent, maybe it is a good option to consider coz I saw my agent driving a BMW.
    u shd check whether he fully paid in cash or taking 90% loan....hehe

pwah, i stay tropica so long don't even know 1496 is only blk 55 4 bedders lei.

ya, shanel mentioned all her recent sales are at record breaking prices.

Heehee... not an agent, maybe it is a good option to consider coz I saw my agent driving a BMW. Was it the unit marketed by Shanel? Thought she just put up the ad last week and it was already sold. So hot!

pwah, i stay tropica so long don't even know 1496 is only blk 55 4 bedders lei.

ya, shanel mentioned all her recent sales are at record breaking prices.
    hehehe... coz u r very focus on premium blk 51 only mah. the other blks dont interest u. me very kpo, like to study the whole site plan and stacks before buying.

that reminds me a couple of weeks ago, Shanel also put up a 1518 but was taken down quite soon. do u happen to know the transacted px as well?

all tropica transactions interest me lei..

you're looking to buy or already bot?

1518 4br not actively marketed, so i'm fairly certain it's not transacted yet.

are you interested in that unit?

hehehe... coz u r very focus on premium blk 51 only mah. the other blks dont interest u. me very kpo, like to study the whole site plan and stacks before buying.

that reminds me a couple of weeks ago, Shanel also put up a 1518 but was taken down quite soon. do u happen to know the transacted px as well?

Any insider views from Tropicans?
    Would this be amicably resolved if those high-rise litters can be stopped?

================================

Apr 5, 2011

IN THE ST NEWSPAPER TODAY
    Residents at odds over covered patios

Some owners say trellises are for safety, but trash on top upsets others

By Kon Xin Hua

A toilet rug fell onto an umbrella covering the patio of a ground-floor unit without a trellis. -- ST PHOTO: CHEW SENG KIM

THE ground-floor residents of Tampines condominium The Tropica said they installed trellises with polycarbonate covers on their patios literally to take cover.
    They added that their families' safety was at stake because upper-floor residents threw litter onto their patios. But because the rubbish then landed on the covers, this mess also made the higher-floor residents upset.