Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: Sophia Residence (D9, Freehold, Guocoland)

I thought this project was launched in mid 09? Until now not even finished yet?
    super slow construction ftw.. but also just in time for the land sales for old sch next yr

when this project TOP, they should get the full blown effect of the construction at old school in 2014.

facing is always damn important.. buy near empty sites but units not facing directly. Not facing directly muz also die die face poolview. The ones facing old schl will ggfied for the next few yrs

Sophia Res may look cheap if bid for old sch site is high.

Quote Originally Posted by ekl2ekl2
    Sophia Res may look cheap if bid for old sch site is high.
    my estimate around 1.5-1.6k psf but forgot all GLS sites are 99LH, I think next yr many hot GLS confirm sites will be looking gd if the current situation continues

You went condo visiting instead of house visiting?

that seems to be suites @ orchard

Whoooooooops

I'm OCR bumpkin. paiseh paiseh

No wonder i have difficulties trying to figure out which part of SR is this.

Exclamation Decking & Baywindow Promotion

Dear Owner,

I'm Perlin from Floor Xpert Pte Ltd, on behalf of Floor Xpert.

I am glad to share our services to you here.

Floor Xpert is specialise in doing outdoor decking , laminate flooring & baywindows. We have whole range of products for your selection.

Do refer to the attach pictures for more information. Or visit us at www.floorxpert.com

We have done project for Mi Casa, Caspian, Liva, Woodleigh , Optima, Trizon, Viva & etcs

Feel Free to Contact me at 9182 7628 for more information.

We look forward to your support. Thank you!

Perlin
    Email : [email protected]

FB : http://www.facebook.com/FloorXpert

Has the projt top ?
    Poh li,an 60m in debt leh,
    any concern?

Still ongoing but Guocoland changing main con as well like CDL. Developer has to complete project by yr end which they are still sticking to this date. Any delays thereafter, they need to compensate owners at 10% p.a interest for every day of delay after Dec 31st vacant possession date as per S&P

Looks like it is going to be a very messy TOP.

Recently I viewed a just-TOP development and notice that a building can TOP without many things being completed!

So to all the owners - get ready!

rush job . Quality will be poor. be prepared for long defects fix cycle.

Still ongoing but Guocoland changing main con as well like CDL. Developer has to complete project by yr end which they are still sticking to this date. Any delays thereafter, they need to compensate owners at 10% p.a interest for every day of delay after Dec 31st vacant possession date as per S&P
    anybody knows base on what nominal amount are the interest calculated?

For BUC, it is always based on the amount you have paid progressively. So if let's say $1mil is paid to developer, the interest as stipulated in the S&P[standard is 10%] is calculated on a daily basis. So if the project is delay by 2mth, the lawyer will calculated the compensation to be made, i.e ~16k and deducted directly from the existing bank loan

Hi, Is this project fully sold? Was looking at the price at ppty guru. Seems pretty high on a psf basis. Do they have big balcony or bay window?

Project tio bao by Kimly Construction and heard that work has resume in early April.

Did this project TOP already.

Not yet

2009 till 2014 and not yet TOP.....

Quote Originally Posted by azeoprop View Post
    2009 till 2014 and not yet TOP.....
    super duper long lol, since the developer rich enuff to pay for the super long late delay compensation longer the better. From the pic, probably another 2+ months

bro, since which month has guocoland started compensating you?

Quote Originally Posted by dtrax View Post
    super duper long lol, since the developer rich enuff to pay for the super long late delay compensation longer the better. From the pic, probably another 2+ months

Didnt the main con for this project went bust? That could easily take up 6 months of delay.

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    bro, since which month has guocoland started compensating you?
    Last yr dec.

Bro dtrax, good to get some money into your pocket while they finished touching up. From your pics looks like a lot more needs to be done.

Guess delays for projects will be more common with all the tightening of labour. Just hope the quality will maintain, else defect list will be long

Quote Originally Posted by Learner View Post
    Bro dtrax, good to get some money into your pocket while they finished touching up. From your pics looks like a lot more needs to be done.

Guess delays for projects will be more common with all the tightening of labour. Just hope the quality will maintain, else defect list will be long
    Probably 2-3months more, delays seems pretty common these days. The compensation will be quite a gd sum regardless plus still got stamp duty refund upon TOP

Quote Originally Posted by dtrax View Post
    Probably 2-3months more, delays seems pretty common these days. The compensation will be quite a gd sum regardless plus still got stamp duty refund upon TOP
    Good for you

Congrats too. Nice development