Page 2 of 26 FirstFirst 1234567121722 ... LastLast

Thread: Casa Merah: For owners only.

Quote Originally Posted by cksonic
    i agree. have you seen modena at simei? no offence if there are modena owners looking at this thread...but from the outside it looks like a set for Prison Break!

but honestly speaking, are grilles a requirement by law to be installed? or isit only for hdb?
    Grille is a safeguard for toddlers / maid to prevent accidental fall from windows.

i agree. have you seen modena at simei? no offence if there are modena owners looking at this thread...but from the outside it looks like a set for Prison Break!

but honestly speaking, are grilles a requirement by law to be installed? or isit only for hdb?
    I don't understand this bit abt " a set for Prison Break"???

Do U mean 'it looks like a prison" OR "It looks easily broken into"??

Quote Originally Posted by WolleyDragon
    What's it with grilles? make your apartment look HDB and feel so "prison-like".. you feel so unsecure living in a condo and think that a spiderman themed crook can access you high floor unit?
    Its because we have small kids at home. As much as we want to keep an eye on them all the time, realistic it is not possible. You never know what will happen. I also do not like grilles, but what to do.

There was a case when a japanese couple lost their kid cos he fell out of the condo windows. Better safe than sorry..

jus a curiousity qn, anyone looking at engaging a fengshui master to have a look at the unit before renovation?
    hmmm... dilemma here. If he says something I dun like, then

So maybe best not to know. But maybe follow some basic fengshui practice. There is this fengshui company in Toa Payoh that give out free booklet that explain some basic fengshui which home owners should take note of.

It not required by law, but for the safety of kids. Anyway I'm only thinking of doing grilles on the panes that can be opened. There's also invisible grilles which I'm looking at.

http://www.invisiblegrille.com/home.html

The land area of Casa Mearah is quite large. What are the chances of Casa Merah going Enbloc in the next couple of years??

Quote Originally Posted by perestroikas
    The land area of Casa Mearah is quite large. What are the chances of Casa Merah going Enbloc in the next couple of years??

ya........ i believe enbloc is possible maybe in the next few months......

very funny.

Just went down to Casa Merah today. Here are some images to share...

View from the front entrance towards the reflective pool.

View from the front entrance towards the main pool.

View from front gate

Looking into some of the first floor units.

South Facing Stacks

hey man, you paid ang pow to the construction workers to visit the site?

No lah... take from outside. There got so many worker, later pay until i cry sia..

Quote Originally Posted by hkching
    No lah... take from outside. There got so many worker, later pay until i cry sia..

Hey, did you guys notice that the built in wardrobes aren't full length?? it's a potential dust reservoir if you know what I mean..

Default free entry to Casa Merah worksite

Required attire;

1 x yellow safety hat
    1 x worn out tee shirt
    1 x old No.4 army trousers
    1 x yellow boots

Optional;

1 x dangling cigarette
    1 x small white towel

Hey, did you guys notice that the built in wardrobes aren't full length?? it's a potential dust reservoir if you know what I mean..
    Noticed that too. Lets see if they will seal up the top with false ceiling. Just a note that the ceiling for first floor units are much much higher than the other unit. The space above the wardrobes is not so much for level 2 and above.

wow hkching, you managed to barge in!! thanks for sharing the photos...good stuff!!!

from the looks it seems still quite unfinished leh...wonder if it will be in time for August/Sept 09 TOP...hmmm...

hi WolleyDragon, perestroikas
    welcome to the thread! are you both current owners of Casa Merah as well? do share which unit you are on!!

to be honest, enbloc will probably be after many many years.

Quote Originally Posted by ras
    to be honest, enbloc will probably be after many many years.
    Is there a rule that say that you cannot en bloc before TOP?

Prices are going up but selling in the secondary market can make the most 10-15%. Since the property market is red hot now, going en bloc can probably make at least 40 - 50% more. Developers will bite becos the land is huge and next to MRT. I think we should en bloc this thing asap before the market cools down again.

Wink

In your dreams for en bloc.
    Casa Merah pricing is due for major correction based on market sources.
    The prices is driven upwards because of stock market and nothing else.
    Owners trying their luck by asking ridiculous pricing.

Prices are going up but selling in the secondary market can make the most 10-15%. Since the property market is red hot now, going en bloc can probably make at least 40 - 50% more. Developers will bite becos the land is huge and next to MRT. I think we should en bloc this thing asap before the market cools down again.

You better read more about property Info. and Understand the market.

Else whole Singapore buildings can get En-block very soon.

I called TID today and heard the launching price for the plot in front of CM is 790 to 900 psf. Anyone can confirm? If so, I will put my unit on the market for 880psf now. Immediate rental yield...

Has anyone receive the letter to collect the keys? Or any news regarding the keys?

your enbloc dream will come true if you convince >80% of owner to let go their units at < 200psf. the current plot ratio has been maximised, my friend.

another mass market crap

Just went down to Casa Merah today. Here are some images to share...

View from the front entrance towards the reflective pool.

View from the front entrance towards the main pool.

View from front gate

Looking into some of the first floor units.

South Facing Stacks

Regulator must be a rich guy/girl?

you don't have to be rich to be crude..

'Possible leh. en bloc Casa Merah and change the name to Case Merah Residences. Then launch at 1200psf.'

OMG, where did this guy came from?

another mass market crap
    Hi Regulator, welcome to the thread. Great way to announce your arrival.
    Do share which stack your unit is in. Look forward to have a high class neighbour in a mass market development sia.. It'll be fun isn't it?
    Last edited by hkching; 17-06-09 at 00:24.

erm was referring to the building not the residents, so offence....

Hi Regulator, welcome to the thread. Great way to announce your arrival.
    Do share which stack your unit is in. Look forward to have a high class neighbour in a mass market development sia.. It'll be fun isn't it?

i mean no offence...