Page 3 of 35 FirstFirst 123456781318232833 ... LastLast

Thread: Optima (D16, 99 years leasehold, TID <Hong Leong / Mitsui Fudosan>)

Quote Originally Posted by kspchew
    Any links as to where you obtain the price of the plot of land?
    It is all at the URA website ... wonder why people will trust agent. They got it cheaper than Casa Merah actually but I am not sure whether construction cost is the same now, could be cheaper. Developers are businessman trying to maximize profit, not doing charity. Which one is bigger rip-off you decide.

psm per gross plot ratio
    Casa Merah - $3,428.29 (650psf)
    Optima - $3,037.75 (?)
    Double Bay (Simei) - $3186.25 (680psf)
    8@W - $2906.49 (810psf)
    Mi Casa - $2180.64 (650psf)
    Last edited by jitkiat; 16-07-09 at 10:32.

Quote Originally Posted by kspchew
    Any links as to where you obtain the price of the plot of land?
    Just go google "tid tanah merah"

Hi SP specialist,
    looking forward to your update. Now more hopeful that price is more within my range.

Quote Originally Posted by SP specialist
    HI Venus, you are right. 282psf is what they had paid. Apologised. Mistaken for another project in st michael.

Pricing will be probably know tommorrow. Will update you guys.

UOL paid $296psf for DBR if im not wrong. So i'm guessing Optima's pricing should be comparable to DBR??

From the siteplan, it looks like not much facilities...only the standard stuff...nothing special. Was really keen but kinda disappointed now. The name is also a big turned off for me.

I think will be good to rent out?

unless you're buying for stay..

Quote Originally Posted by venus
    UOL paid $296psf for DBR if im not wrong. So i'm guessing Optima's pricing should be comparable to DBR??

From the siteplan, it looks like not much facilities...only the standard stuff...nothing special. Was really keen but kinda disappointed now. The name is also a big turned off for me.

30year old 5-room HDB in Bedok is selling at 400+psf. In Simei, 20year old 5-room HDB is only 340psf. They will definitely take this into consideration. Should be slightly higher than Casa Merah asking prices of 750-800psf.

Developers of course will maximise their profit. Now is the best time to slaughter buyers. Even during recession.

But don't cheat people. Like SP Specialist, he say until 900psf is justifiable like this. Maybe now he will say something - TID bought land at 282psf. Renovation is first class and project is a very high ended design so 800 breakeven? Sell at 830psf to earn 30psf? Where is the integrity?

Really 子不教,父之过

Quote Originally Posted by jitkiat
    It is all at the URA website ... wonder why people will trust agent. They got it cheaper than Casa Merah actually but I am not sure whether construction cost is the same now, could be cheaper. Developers are businessman trying to maximize profit, not doing charity. Which one is bigger rip-off you decide.

psm per gross plot ratio
    Casa Merah - $3,428.29
    Optima - $3,037.75
    Double Bay (Simei) - $3186.25
    8@W - $2906.49

True but they will be ppl who are willing to be slaughtered. Developers are taking advantage of kiasu singaporeans who all scared to miss the boat again.

Pardon my ignorance but does it make sense for them to sell higher than casa merah? If so, I would rather go for CM which is also new and top soon.

It does make sense because property prices shoot up when in recession. No one knows how long the recovery is going to take. This is a senseless world. No, Singapore only. The other parts of the world prices still dropping. Haha.

CM is much better because of immediate rental yield. Optima will need at least 3 years from now. But if CM cannot rent out well, then CM will continue to have lower psf than Optima but I don't think so. Rental there is not bad one. I already seen ads asking 3.5k for 2 bedders but of course, asking and getting is 2 different things but should be around $3+ psf. So a 947sq ft will fetch about 2.9 to 3.3k lor. Wow, 5% rental yield. Haha. Better than city area. Shit man. Should have bought one at CM.

Anyway, this should be a good project. Near MRT and amenities but the price

True but they will be ppl who are willing to be slaughtered. Developers are taking advantage of kiasu singaporeans who all scared to miss the boat again.

Pardon my ignorance but does it make sense for them to sell higher than casa merah? If so, I would rather go for CM which is also new and top soon.

Quote Originally Posted by Daniel_Yee
    It does make sense because property prices shoot up when in recession. No one knows how long the recovery is going to take. This is a senseless world. No, Singapore only. The other parts of the world prices still dropping. Haha.

CM is much better because of immediate rental yield. Optima will need at least 3 years from now. But if CM cannot rent out well, then CM will continue to have lower psf than Optima but I don't think so. Rental there is not bad one. I already seen ads asking 3.5k for 2 bedders but of course, asking and getting is 2 different things but should be around $3+ psf. So a 947sq ft will fetch about 2.9 to 3.3k lor. Wow, 5% rental yield. Haha. Better than city area. Shit man. Should have bought one at CM.

2 bedroom in River Valley 1260 sqft is going at 3k a mth

tanah merah can command 3,5k ? not bad at all

near MRT is good .. but are you all aware that the govt is aiming at mrt everywhere ? ' no one needs to walk 500 m to the nearest station' tat's there target ...

soon ... away from MRT will become more prime than near one

Yah.. Are you another agent? Same company? See the message below. This agent 'claim' the land was bought at 400psf++. So he deduce breakeven around 750psf. To earn some profit, units should be priced around 830 to 900.

My logic is, since this agent talk cock sing song like nobody business, the land psf is 282. So breakeven should be 600 right? Get me? Or are you his colleague?

No matter what, this condo will be a sure sell out. Even at 900psf. It's near MRT. I am glad I bought my TR close to 1k psf.

Originally Posted by SP specialist
    TID bought this site at 400psf ++. Breakeven cost should be around 750psf. Most likely i guess 1/2brm units should be 850psf - 900psf.
    3/4brm units should be 830psf - 860psf. Groundfloor & penthouse units should be 800psf + except onebedroom grd floor unit.
    WTF you talking about?? anyway, I'm laughing at your ignorance

near MRT is good .. but are you all aware that the govt is aiming at mrt everywhere ? ' no one needs to walk 500 m to the nearest station' tat's there target ...

soon ... away from MRT will become more prime than near one
    I beg to differ on this. The reason why car usage is still affordable (relatively low carpark charge / ERP) compared to Hong Kong is because Singapore public transport sucks. Once everywhere is MRT and express buses like London/Tokyo/Hong Kong. It will be super-expensive to drive or take taxi. Driving will be for the rich only next time. How much take taxi in Tokyo from city to airport compared to train fare?? It is going to happen to Singapore sooner or later.

BTW, LTA is already taking over as the master bus planner. They should have done this long time ago.

those units facing the mrt will be quite close to the tracks and station and be affected by the grinding mrt noise?

those facing casa m will stare at each other living room to living room?

think casa m being sited inner is better shielded from vehicle and mrt noise. and thus a better buy.

I beg to differ on this. The reason why car usage is still affordable (relatively low carpark charge / ERP) compared to Hong Kong is because Singapore public transport sucks. Once everywhere is MRT and express buses like London/Tokyo/Hong Kong. It will be super-expensive to drive or take taxi. Driving will be for the rich only next time. How much take taxi in Tokyo from city to airport compared to train fare?? It is going to happen to Singapore sooner or later.

BTW, LTA is already taking over as the master bus planner. They should have done this long time ago.
    precisely .. in future ..only the rich will drive .. give it some time .. singapore so small .. knowing singapoerans ..eventually they will get use to it and still drive ..

The road condition in Singapore is already congested compared to 10 years ago even with ERPs. Already, my friend staying in Yishun, gave up driving, convert to weekend car, and take MRT to work (equally jam-packed in the morning). Yes, can still drive your weekend car, I wonder where else in the world we have weekend cars

Singapore must attract the rich to survive, so must make driving condition very good for them loh The cost of driving now is about 10-12k per year (100-120k in 10 years). May be should start a poll to see how tolerant is our forumers on the cost of owning a car. Would you drive if the cost double, triple?

The road condition in Singapore is already congested compared to 10 years ago even with ERPs. Already, my friend staying in Yishun, gave up driving, convert to weekend car, and take MRT to work (equally jam-packed in the morning). Yes, can still drive your weekend car, I wonder where else in the world we have weekend cars

Singapore must attract the rich to survive, so must make driving condition very good for them loh
    remember govt said ..spore will be Monte carlo ?? rich poeple live there .. drive nice cars ..

if spore can achieve that .. if rich people come and live here ..this country will last for a long time ..

LOL, does make sense why people still spending money like no recession. You are just a loser! But this got problems, buy that got problems. Then best is dun buy! Keep your hard earn money under your pillow. Dun know are you related to another loser who claims RG will drop to 900psf but himself go and buy carebelle. hahaha

Quote Originally Posted by Property_Owner
    LOL, does make sense why people still spending money like no recession. You are just a loser! But this got problems, buy that got problems. Then best is dun buy! Keep your hard earn money under your pillow. Dun know are you related to another loser who claims RG will drop to 900psf but himself go and buy carebelle. hahaha
    Dun call people loser la. To make money, we need all kind of people around to make money. Some people will start buying only at high prices. But imagine if no such people buying at high prices, how are you going to offload your properties at high prices?

Quote Originally Posted by wqmai
    Dun call people loser la. To make money, we need all kind of people around to make money. Some people will start buying only at high prices. But imagine if no such people buying at high prices, how are you going to offload your properties at high prices?
    I have a worker under me earning abt $10k per month. Last heard his wife income is about $8k. But this guy doesn't own a single property. Still renting and renting for pass 6 years already. I chat with him before, from 2003 to 2005 he said no sentiments to buy, market going down, recession and so on. then in 06 he claims marketing might be picking up. May enter in the wrong time and buy high. So didn't buy also.
    07/08 dun need to explains. This year in Feb I told him best time to buy, again same crap reason. Prices will go down more. He just move into a new place last 2 weeks and took a 2 years lease.

Best part of the story is I recommend him a agent for this new place for the rental. And the unit is mine(use wifey name as landlord) without him knowing. Thanks for paying my loan.

remember govt said ..spore will be Monte carlo ?? rich poeple live there .. drive nice cars ..

if spore can achieve that .. if rich people come and live here ..this country will last for a long time ..
    City Square Johor bahru 70% owned by GIC (bought in 2004 for 123mio USD) ... Singaporeans, spend money in JB also profit goes to GIC. Resistance is futile

anyone going for the private preview? any idea which property agent company is assigned to this project?

Of course I have to be fussy lah. You think buy property like buy vegetable in market is it? You got $ to burn your problem but I will only buy property I think is fantastic. Maybe you are rich and have the habit of buying cock properties but I not as rich as you. Anyway, carabelle is another crap project. Will never consider. And I didn't put my hard earn money under my pillow. I put them under twin regency.

Talking about your loser RG, I do think he is a loser as well. Talk so much never buy.

sometimes i do get pretty annoyed with pple who keep talking abt buying but always complaining about the furnishings. to me, furnishings are just secondary factor, which you can easily change. Whereas location and exterior are things you can't change. of course, buying a house means another 20-30 years of liability, so better consider every factors well!

So when is the VVIP preview?

Heard already started to collect cheque again

All these nonsense preview, vvip viewing, collect cheque are for blood sucking developer to test water ie how well the response and reception. From all these, much easier for them to come up with a figure to slaughter.

Totally agree! They get all the kar kia agents to go around hinting a high px before launch to guage the response and price accordingly.

sigh, there's always alot of these suckers or investors around to help pump up the numbers what.

As usual, 2brs lower than 700k will get sold out with high psf just like WFK. The real challenge is how to sell the larger 3br units.