Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Thread: Trizon (D10, Freehold, Singapore Land)

i already told you i am going to buy up all the remaining units at double bay residence liao so you don't need to advertise anymore. thanks.
    haha, i like your comment. Yeah, I will also buy up all dbr but since you have already bought all the units, why not flip to me, haha. Lets make dbr the most successful project in Singapore. Lets make a far-flung condo seem more valuable than even the Sail.

Default Compilation of tanumy's posts

you joined this forum on 28th Jul and within 3 weeks have made 45 posts out of which 35 are simply directed at telling people to buy DBR. So 78% of your posts which appear on many threads are simply telling people to buy DBR, need i say more?

1) so high price than rather buy Double buy residence at simei as near to singapore 4th uni and changi business park. gr8 potential.

2) buy DBR instead.

3) So it is not too late. Still left some unit at DBR. Grab it before it goes. faster. go for it all the way......................

4) EDB: better buy DBR.......... hahahahahahahahhaahahahhaha

5) buy near singapore 4th uni and simei mrt

6) EDB: whatever the case still DBR is relatively...

7) EDB: But you know the price is just too gd....

8) SHEPAWN: Look at DBR they got jungle poo, 5 storey waterfall, library, piano room etc. Not much condo got such extra facilites. Great location with high rental yield n investment potential.... go...

9) Buy buy DBR.
    Ppl who got exta fund donot hesitate to buy this condo.

10) I Don't think s'pore property to drop much. Very gd upside is near singapore 4th uni n project called DBR. buy now whatever left.

11) Latest News::::: Almost 95% sold out and showflat closing in 2 wks time. .........

12) go for investment.
    n buy DBR,

13) Can consider casa merah and double bay residence. Very gd upside potential. Optima forget it. DBR price is gd.

14) that 90% saold and 2nd place after caspian.
    So let us make it to number 1... go go DBR all the way.............

15) if u thinking to buy condo now the ideal choice is MBR & DBR.

16) DOn't get involved. Rather buy near singapore 4th uni. Few units left. Gr8 investment n rental yield due to upcoming Changi Business Park.

17) ALL NEW PROJECT IN EAST COMPARE THE PRICE AND YOU SHALL BE HAPPY TO SEE THAT DBR OFFER BEST RATE AND GREAT UPSIDE POTENTIAL.

18) What u ppl talking abt. Look at centris recent one. When TOP such a high price. I strongly believe DBR got great potential due to singapore 4th Uni. Faster buy now.

19) DBR is moving fast. Buy now as left v few unit and PSF quite attractive.

20) so expensive better to buy DBR at simei as price is gd and great for investment opportunity.

21) still not worth to buy such expensive project. Upside limited and look at double bay in simei. Town area not that far too. Changi business park is upcoming.

22) This project not worth to buy at all. Better buy DBR at simei. Great upside.

23) Instead of this project rather buy DBR at simei......

24) DOn't get involved. Rather buy DBR at simei. Few units left. Gr8 investment n rental yield due to upcoming Changi Business Park.

25) what u think of stack 38, 40 and 28? which is better choice at DBR.

26) This project is too expensive than why not consider buying double bay 3 bedder at $6xx psf only. Gr8 investment potential near simei due to upcoming singapore 4th uvi.

27) Better buy whatever left overs as developers going to increase price again. Gd location and facilities. Great upside potential.

28) Almost about to sell off everything. buy now for great investment potential.

29) Great investment potential and location. Buy double bay condo now before all sold off. Left very few units.

30) For future investment point of view better buy condo in east. It is decent housing location and also nearer to town area. Many new developements coming. Gd one at the moment are double bay residence...

31) the price so high rather buy DBR at simei which is better choice in terms of value and money.

32) Look at optima and the project is so hot. Due to that Casa merah and DBR shall go up in PSF soon. Further more DBR is nicely located near singapore 4th uni and business park. I strongly feel great...

33) Location is superb and with upcoming Changi business park and SIngapore 4th Uni it is going to easily fetch 800PSF soon as optima in tanah merah is super hot project. DBR prices still low. Couple of...

34) DBR is the great oppotunity to buy. Look at Optima near tanah merah so high price. DBR even after developer increase still affordable. So better buy few left over units and enjoy the reward soon. Buy...

35) I just bought DBR yesterday and today developer already increase 3% higher. I find the place is great and this district got huge potential in future to come. DBR has great facilities unlike other...

Quote Originally Posted by tanumy
    not only for u & am not advertising.
    Stop making comments like this.

no need, with tanumy around, DBR already is the most successful project in singapore, at least in this forum.

Quote Originally Posted by HP65
    haha, i like your comment. Yeah, I will also buy up all dbr but since you have already bought all the units, why not flip to me, haha. Lets make dbr the most successful project in Singapore. Lets make a far-flung condo seem more valuable than even the Sail.

yup, the quantum for the large units are still too huge to be able to sell easily despite the market improvement. the design is far from efficient. huge and multiple planters and balconies in certain units and i don't even know how they are going to calculate the airspace yet. Balcony lovers should love it though.

Quote Originally Posted by HP65
    Developer is trying to get some min units cleared so that they can continue with more work. As it is, they have already started work for some time now but despite the strength of this developer, they want to sell off some units (smaller units easier to sell). Once they reached the threshold, they can then slowly sell the other bigger units at higher psf. Afterall, developer paid quite a fair bit to enbloc it ($880 psf). Too expensive imo.

I went for the preview last year and told my agent that px has to come down. I was not prepared to give them back my profits and top up double to get back a unit here. Considering that they now factor in so much more useless airspace (double volume bedroom last I heard), I think it should be no more than $1000 psf before its really worth it to buy. If the design is efficient, I think ave $1200 psf is good entry.

Wink Desperate Developer

seems the developer is really desperate if they going to launch in the hungry ghost month =) or they got wind that government may start doing things to cool down the market??

yup, the quantum for the large units are still too huge to be able to sell easily despite the market improvement. the design is far from efficient. huge and multiple planters and balconies in certain units and i don't even know how they are going to calculate the airspace yet. Balcony lovers should love it though.
    Agree with you. The 3 BR layout is one of the worst I have seen. A large balcony extending over to the 2 & 3BR. Somehow they forgot about privacy. If you add up all the aircon ledge, planters, BW and balcony there goes 30% of the floor area. Hence 1500sqft becomes 1100sqft usable space. Trying to save GFA charges I assume.

What's the launching $psf?

duno which launch you are talking about since they have tried to launch and relaunch it... the lastest is

Special price of $1,350psf to $1,500psf only.(higher psf for the smaller units)

As Condorich has mentioned 1350 to 1500 SPECIAL PRICE...an agent also wrote, future launches will be higher...

anyway, its the 1350 to 1500psf COMBINED with the BIG SQ FT that makes the quantum superbly large. Agents keep saying Centro at 1150 to 1300psf, CCR already above 1000psf etc etc so Trizon at 1350 to 1500psf IS A STEAL but because the sizes of the high psf CCR units are significantly smaller than Trizon, the leap in $ quantum is huge! still can't accept it lah, 1.4m (or more) for the smallest 2 bedder, more than 2m for 3 bedder. Agents try to hide the fact that its DOVER MRT hee.

Quote Originally Posted by andy
    Agree with you. The 3 BR layout is one of the worst I have seen. A large balcony extending over to the 2 & 3BR. Somehow they forgot about privacy. If you add up all the aircon ledge, planters, BW and balcony there goes 30% of the floor area. Hence 1500sqft becomes 1100sqft usable space. Trying to save GFA charges I assume.

where to see floor plans ??

Sorry it has been removed from sg-condos. Maybe someone posted without permission

where to see floor plans ??

They going to launch in indonesia this weekend before they preview in singapore...

no leh, i am invited to a preview tomorrow afternoon, but think i will pass. received a record number of sms from agents on this project. even those i have contacted in ages also sms, i wonder why.

Quote Originally Posted by SP specialist
    They going to launch in indonesia this weekend before they preview in singapore...

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/...47847,00.html?

Published August 28, 2009

Initial phase of Trevista condo going at $898 psf on average

NTUC Choice Homes Co-operative is pricing the initial phase of its Trevista condo at Toa Payoh, which previews today, at an average price of $898 per square foot. This is about 20 per cent lower than Far East Organization's Centro Residences next to Ang Mo Kio Hub, priced at $1,150 psf on average and released last month.

However, as Trevista's units are generally larger than Centro's, the price differential in absolute terms may be less.

Far East has sold only about 100 units - an outcome some market watchers see as due to price resistance.

Both projects are on 99-year leasehold.

Trevista is near Braddell MRT Station and within walking distance of shopping and other amenities at HDB Hub and Toa Payoh Central. Centro, a 34-storey project with 329 units, is right next to Ang Mo Kio Hub and opposite Ang Mo Kio MRT Station.

The $898 psf and $1,150 psf average prices for the two projects are for normal progress payment schemes. Buyers who opt for the interest absorption scheme will pay 2 per cent more at Trevista and 4 per cent more at Centro. So far, none of Centro's buyers has opted for interest absorption.

NTUC Choice Homes said yesterday that the absolute price quantums at Trevista on average are about $830,000 for a two-bedroom unit, $1.065 million for a three-bedder, and $1.43 million for a four-bedroom apartment, on a normal progress payment scheme.

The developer is releasing 210 units this weekend, comprising mostly two, three and four-bedroom apartments. The project has a total of 590 units in three 39-storey towers.

Choice Homes has invited business associates, NTUC union members and members of the public who have registered interest in the project for today's preview. The co-op is extending special benefits to union members for a 'limited period during the preview'.

Each member who buys a Trevista unit will be given 55,000 LinkPoints as well as one of three other benefits, each worth up to $6,000 - a free NTUC Income Mortgage Protection Plan; an integrated fridge; or a family cash rebate for union members living near their parents or children residing in Toa Payoh or for multiple family-purchases of units.

Trevista is being marketed by CB Richard Ellis and ERA.

Over in the Mount Sinai area, Singapore Land is previewing its freehold Trizon condo this weekend at between $1,300 and $1,500 psf. However, prices are likely to be lower for ground-floor units with private enclosed space.

SingLand is offering only a normal progress payment scheme. It is developing the 24-storey condo, which will have 289 units, on the former Himiko Court site that it bought in May 2007 for $336 million. This works out to $821 psf of potential gross floor area, including an estimated $1.07 million development charge.

Understand about 100 units have been snapped up over the weekend at price $1,300 - $1,500 psf. Prices will increase 3 to 5 pct for the public launch this coming Sat.!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by moneyspinner
    Understand about 100 units have been snapped up over the weekend at price $1,300 - $1,500 psf. Prices will increase 3 to 5 pct for the public launch this coming Sat.!!!!!!!!!
    Are you sure? Other more reliable sources say only 80?

You can take a look at this article lah:

31Aug09-Property%20update%20dmg.pdf

From BT today,

"Over at Ridgewood Close in the Mount Sinai area, Singapore Land is understood to have sold slightly more than 100 units at its preview of Trizon, a 289-unit freehold condo.
    Two of the project's three blocks have been released for sale. The units were priced between $1,250 psf and $1,550 psf and buyers are understood to be mostly Singaporeans with some foreigners (predominantly Indonesians).
    A typical three-bedroom unit of 1,550 sq ft costs about $2.12 million.
    SingLand is selling the 24-storey project with only the normal progress payment scheme. It will hold an official launch of Trizon this weekend."

I still find it amusing to be paying more than S$2m for a 3 bedder for that area.

Was on the way back and passed by, thus drove in to see the surroundings. Same feeling with bargain hunter. No doubt the finishing of The Trizon will be great (though I have yet to see the showflat), but that price for that area?

Especially with the en-bloc-mission-impossible padan valley condo right in front of it?

I've compared this with VIVA

VIVA at Novena near shopping malls and city at 14xx-16xxpsf
    Trizon at Dover no easy walking reach to shopping area at 1350-1500psf

i went for VIVA

Any one comments?

Quote Originally Posted by chenjdd

i went for VIVA

Any one comments?
    One man's food is another's poision. Both development has their attributes. All depends on what you value most!

i went for VIVA

Any one comments?
    Which one do you think will give you 4% rental yield?

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Depends on how much cash you use yah?

Think 4 pct rental yield under current soft tenancy environment is an exception. Not many development can give you this type of yield now. More common in the region of 2 to 3 pct nett. But this is still better than FD rates which is at sub zero! On top of that you stand a chance of capital appreciation if you get the right property at the right price.

Quote Originally Posted by moneyspinner
    Think 4 pct rental yield under current soft tenancy environment is any exception. Not many development can you this type of yield now. More common in region of 2 to 3 pct nett. But this is still better than FD rates which is at sub zero! On top of that you stand a chance of capital appreciation if you get the right property at the right price.
    with 2 % yield, we are potentially heading towards either a bubble or asset inflation or both. All the top cities in the world where $psf is high, they are supported by around 3-4% rental demand.

Anyway the question remains, which one will give more yield after TOP. Yield is defined by average rental income (over 3 years) - vacant months looking for tenants - agent fee - maintenance fee over purchase price+any furnishings + any extra renovations

That's what i considered as well, i think VIVA should be easier for getting higher rental, given its more convenience location. The sum required are almost the same for these two property, while Trizon has slightly bigger sf per unit. In any event, Viva has better holding power v.s Trizon.

Of course for individual preference for living area, it's different story lah.

So far close to 100 SOLD

2 bedroom from $1350psf ,3bedroom from $1250psf,4bedroom from $1200psf,Ground flr with pte pool esti $1050psf .Penthouse 100% sold

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/...48365,00.html?

Published September 1, 2009

410 units snapped up at Trevista preview

Singaporeans make up 87% of buyers; even Swiss nationals among purchasers

NTUC Choice Homes has sold 410 of the total 460 units it released for the preview of its Trevista condo in Toa Payoh last week. The co-operative is expected to release more units in the 590-unit project this weekend when it does an official launch, accompanied by an advertising campaign, for the project.

Singaporeans picked up 87 per cent of the total 410 units. Permanent residents made up 7 per cent and non-PR foreigners, 6 per cent, of buyers.

The majority of PRs and non-PR foreigners were from China; some were also from Indonesia and Malaysia; there were also a few Swiss nationals, an NTUC Choice Homes spokeswoman said.

She said 70 per cent of the buyers have HDB addresses and the other 30 per cent, private addresses.

About 80 per cent of buyers purchased on the normal progress payment scheme. The remaining 20 per cent who opted for interest absorption scheme are being charged a 2 per cent price premium, the Choice Homes spokeswoman said.

When sales in the 99-year leasehold condo began on Friday morning for the first batch of 210 units, the average price was $898 per square foot, but with two subsequent batches of additional units released, prices were adjusted marginally upwards, although this also had to do with the newer units being on higher floors and having better orientation.

The average price currently is understood to be around $920 psf.

What's left are a limited number of two-bedroom units, with the majority of what's available being three- and four-bedroom apartments, BT understands. The remaining 130 units in the condo are expected to be released this weekend and they include prime pool-fronting units.

Trevista is being marketed by CB Richard Ellis and ERA.

Over at Ridgewood Close in the Mount Sinai area, Singapore Land is understood to have sold slightly more than 100 units at its preview of Trizon, a 289-unit freehold condo.

Two of the project's three blocks have been released for sale. The units were priced between $1,250 psf and $1,550 psf and buyers are understood to be mostly Singaporeans with some foreigners (predominantly Indonesians).

A typical three-bedroom unit of 1,550 sq ft costs about $2.12 million.

SingLand is selling the 24-storey project with only the normal progress payment scheme. It will hold an official launch of Trizon this weekend.

i went for VIVA

Any one comments?

I lived in Newton (opposite VIVA) before I moved to Mount Sinai ( next to Trizon) a year ago. I still owned both the properties of which the one in Newton is rented out.

VIVA is convenient for those who works in Orchard or its surrounding areas and one does not actually even need to drive.

As for Mount Sinai area, its a more serene and tranquil place to live in with less traffic and noise.

My office is at Great World CIty. The amazing thing is that it takes me a shorter time to drive from Mount Sinai to my office than from Newton which is a much shorter distance during office and peak hours..

Being nearer to town does not means its takes a shorter time to travel and also depends where one works or heading to. Mount Sinai area is connected parallelly by 5 main roads ( AYE,Dover, Ulu Pandan, Bukit Timah and PIE) and is very convenient getting to almost anywhere in Spore.

In conclusion, Newton will likely command a higher rental but not necesssary in its yield ( depends on purchase price ) and possibly attracts more singles expariates while Mount Sinai area is ideal for families and own stay.

Interesting ... what is your view in terms of potential for capital appreciation for VIVA vs Trizon then? Like chenjdd I went for VIVA too.. primarily becos of proximity to amenities & MRT both of which are within short walk. Also thought it would be easier to lease out to expats who values convenience since not all of them drive ...

Quote Originally Posted by meeth18
    Interesting ... what is your view in terms of potential for capital appreciation for VIVA vs Trizon then? Like chenjdd I went for VIVA too.. primarily becos of proximity to amenities & MRT both of which are within short walk. Also thought it would be easier to lease out to expats who values convenience since not all of them drive ...
    My two cents worth of view.

The price spread between Newton and say Mount Sinai area sud be abt 100-200 psf max. thus if Newton is trading at 1500 psf then mount sinai sud be 1300 psf. If the spread is too wide then Mount Sinai offers better value and vice versa. The current price correction in outlying area is a correction to ridiculous price spreads between prime and non prime areas of uptp 2000 psf during the last bubble in 2007.

Looking at the population demographics in this two areas my view is that smaller unit in Newton area will have more demands from singles and can be easily rented out while in Mount Sinai the bigger units will be much more sort after .

Hope this help.