Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Thread: Trizon (D10, Freehold, Singapore Land)

Did anyone buy stack 14 of Trizon?

Insiders bought 2 bedroom 1012 sq ft #08-14 and #09-14 for $1,375,300 each. 1359psf. Did anyone significantly overpay above this price?

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by andy
    with 2 % yield, we are potentially heading towards either a bubble or asset inflation or both. All the top cities in the world where $psf is high, they are supported by around 3-4% rental demand.

Anyway the question remains, which one will give more yield after TOP. Yield is defined by average rental income (over 3 years) - vacant months looking for tenants - agent fee - maintenance fee over purchase price+any furnishings + any extra renovations
    As I say again how are you financing your property? ie how much cash you would be using to fund the purchase? instead of just shooting off on rental yields with no information of your financial status and price of acquisition how to comment on your yield?

More accurately you should be looking at :

Property Acquisition Cost - A
    Less Down Payment - Cash - B

Amount of the loan A-B
    Payment Monthly Principal/Interest C
    Annual Insurance Cost D
    Annual Taxes E
    Annual Repairs Budget F
    Percent of Rent Mgmt Fee of 6% G
    These expenses C+D+E+F+G, total to Annual Cash Out, H

Rental Income I minus cost (I-H) = cash return over cash out J
    This is divided by cash investment J/B = to give Cash-on-cash Rental Yield K

So you must put down your investment assumptions to answer your question on yield.

Quote Originally Posted by xebay11
    As I say again how are you financing your property? ie how much cash you would be using to fund the purchase? instead of just shooting off on rental yields with no information of your financial status and price of acquisition how to comment on your yield?

More accurately you should be looking at :

Property Acquisition Cost - A
    Less Down Payment - Cash - B

Amount of the loan A-B
    Payment Monthly Principal/Interest C
    Annual Insurance Cost D
    Annual Taxes E
    Annual Repairs Budget F
    Percent of Rent Mgmt Fee of 6% G
    These expenses C+D+E+F+G, total to Annual Cash Out, H

Rental Income I minus cost (I-H) = cash return over cash out J
    This is divided by cash investment J/B = to give Cash-on-cash Rental Yield K

So you must put down your investment assumptions to answer your question on yield.
    What you are saying is that if I buy a property fully paid in cash (zero) loan for 1m and my net rental is 40K a year my yield my 4%.

However if I buy using 10% cash and take a 900K loan (interest = 18K a year @ 2%) my net income is 40-18=22K and my yield of 22K/100K cash out = 22% !

So what if the property price drops 100K over the year. What would be my yield then?

What you are saying is that if I buy a property fully paid in cash (zero) loan for 1m and my net rental is 40K a year my yield my 4%.

However if I buy using 10% cash and take a 900K loan (interest = 18K a year @ 2%) my net income is 40-18=22K and my yield of 22K/100K cash out = 22% !

So what if the property price drops 100K over the year. What would be my yield then?
    The yield for you is the same cos lock-in except the prevailing yield is higher due to lower capital ouylay.

Quote Originally Posted by Bishan Kid
    The yield for you is the same cos lock-in except the prevailing yield is higher due to lower capital ouylay.
    What's the difference between yield and prevailing yield?

1 million lock-in on rental 40k per year = 4%
    Price drop $100,000 same lock-in rental 40k per year = 40k /$900,000 is 4.44% (prevailing yield).

"BT understands that things were even quieter at the Trizon showflat in the Mount Sinai area. Units in the freehold project cost $1,250 psf to $1,550 psf. Sales are said to have plummeted last week after the slightly more than 100 units sold in the previous weekend's preview.
    A property consultant said: 'When a minister, especially the National Development Minister, comes out to urge buyers to be cautious, it has its effects - at least for the time being.' 'When the caution is being urged in the Seventh Month (when traditionally things are a bit slower in the property market), potential buyers have time to reflect on the message,' he added."

"BT understands that things were even quieter at the Trizon showflat in the Mount Sinai area. Units in the freehold project cost $1,250 psf to $1,550 psf. Sales are said to have plummeted last week after the slightly more than 100 units sold in the previous weekend's preview.
    A property consultant said: 'When a minister, especially the National Development Minister, comes out to urge buyers to be cautious, it has its effects - at least for the time being.' 'When the caution is being urged in the Seventh Month (when traditionally things are a bit slower in the property market), potential buyers have time to reflect on the message,' he added."
    This development has lots of bay windows and planters and huge floor area meaning large quantum (>1.5m). Only one stack of 2 bedders facing pool sold out. They also have lofts in the master bedroom, so floor area counted twice here.

Overall I think buyers/investors are smarter than what the public thinks. Developers need to be more careful since not all projects will be popular.

that's right. i think the quantum is simply too large to stomach for the edge of prime area.

This development has lots of bay windows and planters and huge floor area meaning large quantum (>1.5m). Only one stack of 2 bedders facing pool sold out. They also have lofts in the master bedroom, so floor area counted twice here.

Overall I think buyers/investors are smarter than what the public thinks. Developers need to be more careful since not all projects will be popular.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/...49251,00.html?

Published September 8, 2009

Sales quieten down at Trevista, Trizon

But developers gear up for new launches, such as Hundred Trees and Cyan

BUSINESS visibly quietened down at showflats last week but developers are already revving up for new launches and releases of new phases of existing projects after Hungry Ghosts Month ends on Sept 18.

However, some market watchers reckon developers may be more careful not to price their projects too aggressively following National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan's second statement in five weeks that the government is monitoring the property market very closely and will take 'certain actions' if necessary.

City Developments is expected to preview Hundred Trees condo on the former Hong Leong Gardens site in the West Coast area in the last weekend of September. Earlier market talk was that the 396-unit project will have an average price of about $930-$980 per square foot (psf). However, some quarters suggest the project will be 'priced competitively'.

The 12-storey development has a 956-year-leasehold tenure. The Hundred Trees condo will be decked with Mempat trees, often dubbed the local version of Japan's sakura or cherry blossoms.

At Keng Chin Road in the Bukit Timah area, Far East Organization is expected to preview in a few weeks a 278-unit freehold condo named Cyan. A stone's throw away, Keppel Land has sold about 65 per cent of its 56-unit freehold Madison Residences since last month at an average price of about $1,700 psf. This pricing applies to those who opt for the interest absorption scheme (IAS). Buyers who prefer a normal progressive payment scheme pay 2 per cent less.

Even more projects are slated for launch in October, including Ho Bee's Trilight on the former Elmira Heights site on Newton Road, as developers try to catch possibly the last wave of home buying for 2009 before the year-end school holiday season.

NTUC Choice Homes sold 50 units at its Trevista condo in Toa Payoh last week, mostly on Saturday and Sunday. This is significantly below the 410-unit sales achieved from Friday to Sunday of the preceding week when the developer previewed the 99-year-leasehold condo. To date, Choice Homes has released 550 of the condo's total 590 units.

'The remaining units in the project are mostly three and four-bedroom apartments. Prices start from $884 psf or $1.008 million for three-bedders and $850 psf or $1.448 million for the four-bedroom apartments,' a Choice Homes spokeswoman said yesterday.

Trevista's initial average price was $898 psf, but with subsequent releases of units - some with better facing and on higher floors - the average price achieved is understood to be about $920-$930 psf.

BT understands that things were even quieter at the Trizon showflat in the Mount Sinai area. Units in the freehold project cost $1,250 psf to $1,550 psf. Sales are said to have plummeted last week after the slightly more than 100 units sold in the previous weekend's preview.

A property consultant said: 'When a minister, especially the National Development Minister, comes out to urge buyers to be cautious, it has its effects - at least for the time being.' 'When the caution is being urged in the Seventh Month (when traditionally things are a bit slower in the property market), potential buyers have time to reflect on the message,' he added.

Following six months of surprisingly strong home sales, developers have upped prices. By some estimates, prices of mass-market homes increased about 10-15 per cent from the lows of January-February 2009 to July-August.

In late July, Mr Mah urged home seekers to research the property market thoroughly and seek affordable units. Last week, he advised them to 'think carefully, think long term, think about the unexpected' before buying a property.

He also said there is a 'definite possibility' that the government will re-introduce land sales through its confirmed list system from next year. Such sales have been suspended since October last year.

All eyes are on today's tender for a plum 99-year condo plot at Dakota Crescent next to an MRT station and fronting Geylang River.

http://www.straitstimes.com/Money/St...ry_426778.html

Sep 8, 2009 Tuesday

Another 50 Trevista units snapped up

By Joyce Teo

NTUC Choice Homes sold another 50 units at its Toa Payoh condo Trevista over the weekend, taking the total number of units sold there to 460.

The remaining units at the 590-unit condo are mainly larger ones - continuing a trend where buyers snap up smaller homes.

Trevista attracted hordes of keen buyers and onlookers at its preview two weekends ago. It sold out 210 units in one afternoon, on the first preview day of Aug 28.

Most of the unsold units at the 99-year leasehold project are the three- and four-bedroom units. An NTUC Choice Homes spokesman said there are just 'a handful' of two-bedroom units left for sale.

The 39-storey condo was previewed at an average price of $898 per sq ft. At that time, the three- and four-bedroom units averaged $1.065 million and $1.43 million respectively, under the normal payment scheme.

Now, the remaining three-bedders are priced from $1.008 million. They cost $884 psf to $1,050 psf. The four-bedders are priced from $850 psf to $964 psf, or from $1.448 million.

Elsewhere, sales are still ongoing at current launches. For instance, developer Keppel Land has now sold 37 out of 56 units at Madison Residences in Bukit Timah Road at an average price of $1,700 psf, after selling another unit over the weekend.

The project was launched in the middle of last month, after a brief preview.

The market was generally quieter over the past weekend, compared with the previous one.

Property agents said one factor might be people going away for the school holidays. Also, they said some price resistance may be setting in, particularly at projects subject to recent price rises.

Next week, The Trizon @ Mount Sinai, which has sold at least 110 units, will be launched. The project was previewed late last month at $1,300 psf to $1,500 psf.

Next month, the 1,040-unit The Interlace in Alexandra Road will be launched. Other possible launches this year include the 119-unit Elliot at The East Coast and a 396-unit condo on the former Hong Leong Gardens site in West Coast.

Default Can buy??

In short, anyone think can buy? was quoted at 1.4+mil for a 2 bedders. Any opinion?

Quote Originally Posted by esurprise
    In short, anyone think can buy? was quoted at 1.4+mil for a 2 bedders. Any opinion?
    Depends on which stack. 2 bedders pool facing is better

No, the stack is 11. 1012.

why do u think facing the pool is better although i also think likewise with my own reason?

This is the former Himiko site that UIC brought for S$336million or $821psf ppr including DC. At that time, the construction cost for luxury condominium reached as high as $400psf, so the projected breakeven was $1,221psf.

Given the construction cost went down slightly and adding in the profit margin, the current price is probably as competitive as it can get as there will be launches nearby in the future at higher prices.

It is not that near to walk to Dover station (probably 15min), when I went to visit the site two years ago, I found the walk a tad too eerily and quiet for my liking.

But if you can afford a $1.5million property, I am sure you can afford to drive.

Quote Originally Posted by iridrium
    This is the former Himiko site that UIC brought for S$336million or $821psf ppr including DC. At that time, the construction cost for luxury condominium reached as high as $400psf, so the projected breakeven was $1,221psf.

Given the construction cost went down slightly and adding in the profit margin, the current price is probably as competitive as it can get as there will be launches nearby in the future at higher prices.

It is not that near to walk to Dover station (probably 15min), when I went to visit the site two years ago, I found the walk a tad too eerily and quiet for my liking.

But if you can afford a $1.5million property, I am sure you can afford to drive.

Thanks for your point. There is also a Henrry Park school (within 1km) that is of advantage when the kids are ready for primary education.

Quote Originally Posted by iridrium

Well, to me that path besides the canal is a nice path to walk with tree shades. Yes, during the day its pretty quiet but it will come alive in the evening when residents do their routine exercises, jogging, cycling, roller blading, etc.. You also walk towards Clementi if you wisk using the path!

Quote Originally Posted by esurprise
    No, the stack is 11. 1012.

why do u think facing the pool is better although i also think likewise with my own reason?
    Well if you can't get a view, then the pool view is better than nothing. However pool view can be noisy for own stay.

Stack 11 is good if it overlooks the landed properties and is N/S orientation.

What is the asking $psf?

Well if you can't get a view, then the pool view is better than nothing. However pool view can be noisy for own stay.

Stack 11 is good if it overlooks the landed properties and is N/S orientation.

What is the asking $psf?
    PSF is in the range of 1450psf.
    Still considering because it lack of amenities. Have to walk far or take bus to convenient store, meals etc.... :-(

I hope i not wrong to assume that all tenants there take taxi or drive?

Exclamation Official Launch of Trizon, 12 Sept! 98515704 Luxurious Project @ Competitive Prices

Luxurious Project @ Competitive Prices
    Look around District 10, be it Marbella, Ridgewood Condo, prices are demanding even higher than the Trizon.

DOuble volume luxurious Master Bedrooms, Seeing is Believing!

A project to CONSIDER for those who believe Henry Park Primary School is where you want your kids to go to, or for investing in with a very good command of rental rates!

Call Shareen 98515704- Showflat Sales

Quote Originally Posted by Shareen
    Luxurious Project @ Competitive Prices
    Look around District 10, be it Marbella, Ridgewood Condo, prices are demanding even higher than the Trizon.

DOuble volume luxurious Master Bedrooms, Seeing is Believing!

A project to CONSIDER for those who believe Henry Park Primary School is where you want your kids to go to, or for investing in with a very good command of rental rates!

Call Shareen 98515704- Showflat Sales
    so are you saying Trizon is good ?

for own stay .. Ridgewood is actually very good value for money

got meh? Marbella (smaller unit size and no double volume air space counted into the sq ft) and old Ridgewood condo, where got command higher than Trizon? he is talking nonsense.

agree that Ridgewood is good value for money but if go en-bloc then need to move again?

so are you saying Trizon is good ?

for own stay .. Ridgewood is actually very good value for money

got meh? Marbella (smaller unit size and no double volume air space counted into the sq ft) and old Ridgewood condo, where got command higher than Trizon? he is talking nonsense.

agree that Ridgewood is good value for money but if go en-bloc then need to move again?
    Double volume air space also counted double floor area meaning you pay twice the psf for master bedroom.

A bit wasted volume of air to me. Better to put double volume air in the lounge living space. Ang moh likes it.

that's true. normally would be loft style in living room not master bedroom

so the seemingly "reasonable" psf is ends up being not very cheap, in fact, probably a new benchmark for the Mt Sinai area if you only count the nett usable sq ft.

Double volume air space also counted double floor area meaning you pay twice the psf for master bedroom.

A bit wasted volume of air to me. Better to put double volume air in the lounge living space. Ang moh likes it.

nice big piece of land, mt sinai and all that... but psf >1300 & for "airspace" too, and with no amenities near by ... me thinks this is another case of developer buy high and try to sell higher ... better to consider D11 with good schools and amenities & close to city ...

i also can't see the logic of paying for "airspace".
    not to mention, air conditioning load will be higher to cool down such a huge room.

how is "airspace" considered GFA?
    is the high ceiling only in the master BR? or also in living/dining?

Quote Originally Posted by Mongoose
    i also can't see the logic of paying for "airspace".
    not to mention, air conditioning load will be higher to cool down such a huge room.

how is "airspace" considered GFA?
    is the high ceiling only in the master BR? or also in living/dining?
    If you're not angmoh, you maynot appreciate. High ceiling of 6 meters makes it grand, not like Cinderella and the 7 dwarfs height HDB ceilings of about 2 plus meters. It would have been better in the living/dinning

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

If you're not angmoh, you maynot appreciate. High ceiling of 6 meters makes it grand, not like Cinderella and the 7 dwarfs height HDB ceilings of about 2 plus meters. It would have been better in the living/dinning
    You mean Snow White.

Is there buyer's remorse now that government has announced new curbs? Specifically, are there any buyers of Trevista or Trizon who think they may change their mind and intend to let their options lapse? If I'm not mistaken, these two developments launched recently and buyers still have a grace period before they need to exercise their options.

i think there will be some who will let their options lapse but they still have 8 weeks from day they signed to decide rite? so all the 1699 units sold in aug are still on the line.

Quote Originally Posted by lancelot
    Is there buyer's remorse now that government has announced new curbs? Specifically, are there any buyers of Trevista or Trizon who think they may change their mind and intend to let their options lapse? If I'm not mistaken, these two developments launched recently and buyers still have a grace period before they need to exercise their options.