Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 456789

Thread: Trizon (D10, Freehold, Singapore Land)

@Laguna he might have meant it in jest on the sponsoring

@Estella thank u. everyone no matter how evil will still have a fragment of good in him....

Hi carbuncle,

Thanks for compliment and effort in keeping this forum harmony.

Indeed I am asking hopeful to sponsor me as I feel he is a nice person who is willing to give more than what I requested for. In fact, he is already giving.

Hi carbuncle,

Thanks for compliment and effort in keeping this forum harmony.

Indeed I am asking hopeful to sponsor me as I feel he is a nice person who is willing to give more than what I requested for. In fact, he is already giving.
    you should also pay it forward...

"Henry Park Primary in Mount Sinai Road started out with 300 places but is now down to only 12 for Phase 2B."

Ah Tan can forget about it.
    Good for his parents and PIL and of course his wife, don't need to wait for the scheduled time and room for business...

"Henry Park Primary in Mount Sinai Road started out with 300 places but is now down to only 12 for Phase 2B."

Good for his parents and PIL and of course his wife, don't need to wait for the scheduled time and room for business...
    This is a disappointing news; however I should brace myself and prepare for it. I must make sure my elder son enrol into the school thus opening the gateway for his younger brother.

@Estella thank u. everyone no matter how evil will still have a fragment of good in him....
    hahaha sounds like a back handed compliment

Quote Originally Posted by cartman
    hahaha sounds like a back handed compliment
    many ways to skin a dog

there's a TVB serial currently running on starhub about ppty in hk. it shows a family of 9 or 10 squeezing into a 3 bedder with only one toilet. so if its possible hk, its possible here too.

it is now phase 2C, and another (the final) 12 places are available next week out of the 300 total. Henry Park is the 2nd most popular school after Rulang for this year's balloting craze.

there's a TVB serial currently running on starhub about ppty in hk. it shows a family of 9 or 10 squeezing into a 3 bedder with only one toilet. so if its possible hk, its possible here too.

it is now phase 2C, and another (the final) 12 places are available next week out of the 300 total. Henry Park is the 2nd most popular school after Rulang for this year's balloting craze.

I hope the situation will be slightly better when my elder son is ready for the P1 registeration.

Yes, I personally feel it is possible and we are actually doing it now. It is just moving to Mt Sinai if the budget permits. We (My family) are doing fine though we do have disagreements at times.

To all potential sellers.. Please do let me know if you are letting go of your 2 bedders at an affordable price. I am looking at 1.6 to 1.7mil SGD.

Please do contact me if you decided to let go at the above price. TIA.

Once again, congrat for owner to their dream home, please allow me to take this opportunity in recommending home door peephole recorder @$268 with installation. Kindly contact 84888866 thanks

Very effective for the following & enhance the high end appearance With time & date :

1) loss of slippers/flower pot/sabotage
    2) knocking / pressing door bell but no one appear
    3) sabotage via throwing rubbish in your doorstep
    4) stealing of your subscriped newspaper
    5) loan shark knocking or sabotage at Wrong unit

To all potential sellers.. Please do let me know if you are letting go of your 2 bedders at an affordable price. I am looking at 1.6 to 1.7mil SGD.

hi YT, your budget already up to 1.6 to 1.7mil.
    why dont get Flamingo Valley instead?

or budget 1.6 to 1.7mil for Trizon and only 1.3mil for FV?

hi YT, your budget already up to 1.6 to 1.7mil.
    why dont get Flamingo Valley instead?

or budget 1.6 to 1.7mil for Trizon and only 1.3mil for FV?
    Hi..Yes you are right.

For Mt Sinai - the budget or valuation I perceived is to be around 1.6 to 1.7 mil SGD.

For the latter, FV - I can only value it at 1.3mil SGD.

Default Decking & Baywindow Promotion by Floor Xpert

Dear Resident,

Pls refer to attach pictures for our Floor Xpert's promotions.

We look forward for your support.

Do visit us at www.floorxpert.com

Contact Perlin at 9182 7628

Thank you

Default Floor Xpert -Your professional laminate flooring and outdoor timber decking company

Dear Residents,

We are please to share our services to the residents here.

Pls refer to attach image for more information or visit www.floorxpert.com.

We look forward for your support.

Thank you

Lena Lim
    Floor Xpert

Virtual tour

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...ent-the-trizon

wow ... all eyes on u

Very very very spacious

On top of everything

Last edited by phantom_opera; 13-09-12 at 15:54.

I am always in favor of Mt Sinai and I believe the tranquility of Mt Sinai should be appreciated. It is one of the good old enclave for people like me.

Question

HDB flat n roof top of house view. If this is good view no bad view in Singapore liao. Double close to HDB what tranquility? All around fully built up.. more like view of concrete. Any high floor would hv same or even better view.

Hi. Beauty lies in the eyes of beholder.

Mt Sinai to me is a precious and I am yearning to own one house there in my lifetime.

Hi. Beauty lies in the eyes of beholder.

Mt Sinai to me is a precious and I am yearning to own one house there in my lifetime.
    Buy Pandan valley and pine grove lor...

I prefer Pandan Valley in this context as it is nearer to Henry Park primary.

However, I do not have any spare cash to afford this precious gem in Singapore. I need to muster better financial means to venture into this area.

Thumbs up Decking & Baywindow Promotion

Dear Owner,

I'm Perlin from Floor Xpert Pte Ltd, on behalf of Floor Xpert.

I am glad to share our services to you here.

Floor Xpert is specialise in doing outdoor decking , laminate flooring & baywindows. We have whole range of products for your selection.

Do refer to the attach pictures for more information. Or visit us at www.floorxpert.com

We have done project for Mi Casa, Caspian, Liva, Woodleigh , Optima, Trizon, Viva & etcs

Feel Free to Contact me at 9182 7628 for more information.

We look forward to your support. Thank you!

Perlin
    Email : [email protected]

FB : http://www.facebook.com/FloorXpert

Default Window at The Trizon condo unit shatters

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapor...-unit-shatters

Window at The Trizon condo unit shatters

Jul 4, 2016

It was estate's 12th such incident in five years; condo says it was 'spontaneous shattering'

Seow Bei Yi

A supply chain manager, who wanted to be known only as Mr David, got home from work two weeks ago to find that his bedroom window had shattered, showering broken glass across the room and into his son's cot - though, luckily, the one-year-old was not in it then.

Savills, the company which manages his condominium, The Trizon, told the family that it was a case of spontaneous glass shattering, in which glass toughened by heat breaks on its own.

It was the estate's 12th such incident in five years.

Over the past four years, the Building and Construction Authority (BCA) has received an average of 15 reports on glass shattering per year coming from a total of 25 condos.

After reviewing building regulations on the use of glass in critical areas, it said that from July 2011 buildings must use laminated glass where glass is used as a part or whole of a safety barrier.

This includes barriers at balcony areas, to ensure that broken pieces will be held together if there is spontaneous breakage.

However, these regulations do not apply retrospectively to estates like The Trizon in the Holland Road area, as building plans were submitted before July 2011.

The BCA said: "Prior to July 2011, tempered glass was allowed by BCA to be used as safety barriers because (it) is known for its strength."

But it has a risk of spontaneous shattering, which is caused by the expansion of nickel sulphide crystals in the glass over time.

While such shattering is uncommon, tempered glass can break into small bits.

No one was in the room when Mr David's window shattered, but his niece and nephew, who were in the 15th-floor unit with their domestic helper, heard a crash at around 4.30pm on June 20.

"(They told me) it sounded like a plate shattering, then it felt like a whole shelf of plates fell," said Mr David, 32, who added that other residents are not informed by management when such incidents happen. "Good thing my baby was not in the room at the time. We don't know if the other windows are at risk."

Contractors have since boarded up the opening on the building's facade with plywood. The panel will be replaced with heat-soaked glass, which has been tested to a high temperature, reducing the likelihood of future breakage.

But the management of the condo cannot guarantee there will be no future breakage. Home owners will have to decide if they want to replace all the glass in the building facade after holding a general meeting. Glass experts agree that spontaneous shattering is uncommon.

"It is generally known that metallic nickel contamination of the raw materials for glass manufacturing can combine with sulphur (from furnace fuel) during melting to form a nickel sulphide inclusion," said Mr Ian Lee, operations director of Meng Heng Glass.

"This may cause spontaneous breakage if the glass is subsequently heat-treated," he said.

Mr Gary Lee, business development manager of Singapore Safety Glass, said that inclusion of nickel sulphide is a common reason for such breakages, although this cannot be seen with the naked eye or easily detected by technology.

Other possible reasons are "edge damage or surface damage (of the glass) from handling or installation".

National Safety Council deputy president Fong Kim Choy suggests installing a film on glass barriers at home that can hold shattered glass together if it breaks. "You cannot prevent shattering - it's the nature of glass manufacturing," said Mr Fong. "But what we can do is prevent harm if it shatters."

TYPES OF GLASS

TEMPERED GLASS

• Strong but can shatter into small pieces if raw materials used are contaminated.

• Commonly used in coffee tables, shower doors, partitions, doors in malls

• Cost: Around $50 per sq m for 12mm glass

HEAT-STRENGTHENED GLASS

• Treated for a longer time than tempered glass, breakage results in bigger shards.

• Commonly used in building facades

• Cost: Similar to tempered glass

LAMINATED GLASS

• Uses an interlayer to hold two pieces of glass together, preventing the glass from shattering even when broken

• Commonly used in building facades, windows, safety barriers and skylights

• Cost: Around $90 per sq m for 12.76mm glass