Page 5 of 13 FirstFirst 12345678910 ... LastLast

Thread: City Regency

Dunno. There's no comparable ones in the vicinity i.e. none of the condos around it has 1 bedroom that has TOP'ed.

The nearest is Moonstone I guess... last year I came across an old, no-facility 1+1 there going at 1600-1900pm.

http://www.sg-house.com/classifieds/...om-rental.html
    http://www.sg-house.com/classifieds/...pasir-mrt.html

Sorry, totally forgot about Callista. 2.5k-2.6k for 592sf 1BR.

http://www.awyonglynn.com/8
    http://www.listings.sg/listings/16094.html

i think 2.5k onwards more like it coz 3rm hdb flats already renting for 1.6k . If rental for studio is down to hdb level, will be damn pathetic.
    Sorry, totally forgot about Callista. 2.5k-2.6k for 592sf 1BR.

http://www.awyonglynn.com/8
    http://www.listings.sg/listings/16094.html

Default Maintenance fees

Any idea hw much is the maintenance fees for the studio?

Deck chair and common table for swimming pool:
    http://picasaweb.google.com/mcmlxxvi...50634797034962

Completion of all works, supervisors and workers making offerings:
    http://picasaweb.google.com/mcmlxxvi...50750273751698

Nice palm trees lining the front near the gate:
    http://picasaweb.google.com/mcmlxxvi...50849051291698

Default What the ????

Plan Reference No: A0659-00081-2006-BP02
    Application Type: BP PLAN APPROVAL
    Current Status: DE-REGISTERED BP APPLICATION
    Current Status Date / Time: 02/11/2009 10:15:04
    Registration Date / Time: 26/10/2009 15:51:23
    Processing Officer: ANSON SEAH
    Telephone No.: 63258643
    Email Address: [email protected]

Default Meaning?

Current Status: DE-REGISTERED BP APPLICATION
    Current Status Date / Time: 02/11/2009 10:15:04
    Registration Date / Time: 26/10/2009 15:51:23
    Wad does this mean?

Someone told me when you enter City Regency, there is one ugly looking wooden door to the power generator facing the main gate. The side road sloping down to the carpark also looks damn cheapskate

I agree and the ceiling pipes looks ugly too

Lets be realistic la. One cant expect hi end goods when u paid cheap money for it rite?

fully agreed...so why pay less to get inferior quality goods?

Lets be realistic la. One cant expect hi end goods when u paid cheap money for it rite?

Coz no budget? Duh.

Quote Originally Posted by cityregency
    Wad does this mean?
    Does it mean inspection is over n Top soon?

Mai hiam then ok lor....most important is owner must like the place

Coz no budget? Duh.

These are the pics of City Regency when I drove past that day. Building looks quite nice but observe the ground floor wooden door near the entrance...

and this...

City Regency 4.jpg

Current Status: PROCESSING
    Current Status Date / Time: 03/11/2009 0624
    Registration Date / Time: 03/11/2009 06:44:01
    Email Address: [email protected].S

Plan Reference No: A0659-00081-2006-CD05
    Application Type: CD-SS PLAN SUBMISSION
    Current Status: PLAN PROCESSING
    Current Status Date / Time: 30/10/2009 16:49:23
    Registration Date / Time: 30/10/2009 15:46:42
    Processing Officer: ONG TECK SOON
    Telephone No.: 325 8906

An L2 group agent said TOP most likely mid-Nov

Default 04 stack

Any 04 stack owners? Heard there's some design problems in the kitchen cabinets. Pls check carefully

Default 04 Stack

Any 04 stack owners? Heard there's some design problems in the kitchen cabinets. Pls check carefully
    I'm a Stack 4 owner, any idea what's the defect ??

Quote Originally Posted by vbox888840
    I'm a Stack 4 owner, any idea what's the defect ??
    Immediately beside the fridge the lower cabinets has a design fault somewhere there houses a metal pipe, before i cld ask more , the supvr asked me to leave cuz i'm trespassing.

Default Key collection procedure

As I am a first time property buyer, anyone knows the key collection procedure for a Condo that has just TOP ?

What are the fee that I have to pay before the key is issued to me ? Was told that new owners have to pay 6mths maintanence fee and 50% survey fee before key will be issued ?

Quote Originally Posted by vbox888840
    As I am a first time property buyer, anyone knows the key collection procedure for a Condo that has just TOP ?

What are the fee that I have to pay before the key is issued to me ? Was told that new owners have to pay 6mths maintanence fee and 50% survey fee before key will be issued ?
    For my previous development it is 6 months maintenances plus the full survey fee.

A0659-00081-2006-CN01 CD-SS COMMISSIONING SUBMISSION CD - COMMISSIONING RE-SUBMISSION 05/11/2009 10:37:06 PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO APPROVED ERECTION OF A 15-STOREY RESIDENTIAL APARTMENT (TOTAL 56 UNITS) WITH ATTIC ,ELEVATED SWIMMING POOL AND BASEMENT CARPARKS AT ST. MICHAEL'S ROAD ON LOT(S) 4478 & 9633 MK17

A0659-00081-2006-CN02 CD-SS COMMISSIONING SUBMISSION COMMISSIONING PROCESSING 03/11/2009 10:19:16 PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO APPROVED ERECTION OF A 15-STOREY RESIDENTIAL APARTMENT (TOTAL 56 UNITS) WITH ATTIC ,ELEVATED SWIMMING POOL AND BASEMENT CARPARKS AT ST. MICHAEL'S ROAD ON LOT(S) 4478 & 9633 MK17

I expect more from an experienced developer... to think the bomb shelter didn't pass the tests.

Default WTF

A0659-00081-2006-CN01 CD-SS COMMISSIONING SUBMISSION CD - COMMISSIONING RE-SUBMISSION 05/11/2009 10:37:06 PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO APPROVED ERECTION OF A 15-STOREY RESIDENTIAL APARTMENT (TOTAL 56 UNITS) WITH ATTIC ,ELEVATED SWIMMING POOL AND BASEMENT CARPARKS AT ST. MICHAEL'S ROAD ON LOT(S) 4478 & 9633 MK17

A0659-00081-2006-CN02 CD-SS COMMISSIONING SUBMISSION COMMISSIONING PROCESSING 03/11/2009 10:19:16 PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO APPROVED ERECTION OF A 15-STOREY RESIDENTIAL APARTMENT (TOTAL 56 UNITS) WITH ATTIC ,ELEVATED SWIMMING POOL AND BASEMENT CARPARKS AT ST. MICHAEL'S ROAD ON LOT(S) 4478 & 9633 MK17

I expect more from an experienced developer... to think the bomb shelter didn't pass the tests.
    Does this mean they have to rebuilt the bomb shelter and delay the T.O.P?

No. This simply means they have to correct whatever defects and re-submit to BCA for another round of checks. After this, they will apply for TOP and within days approval should be obtained.

Current Status: ISSUE NOA FOR PLAN
    Current Status Date / Time: 05/11/2009 19:13:57

Found this. Does this mean the bomb shelter has been approve?

Because of the recent rain, also notice that some of the botak trees have started growing ....

Quote Originally Posted by ngcw
    Current Status: ISSUE NOA FOR PLAN
    Current Status Date / Time: 05/11/2009 19:13:57

Found this. Does this mean the bomb shelter has been approve?

Because of the recent rain, also notice that some of the botak trees have started growing ....
    Yep. Bomb shelter tests passed. Now is to wait for TOP application submission.

Default TOP soon

ISSUE OF TEMPORARY OCCUPATION PERMIT (TOP) AND CERTIFICATE OF STATUTORY COMPLETION (CSC) WITHIN 7 WORKING DAYS

From 1 Jul 99, qualified persons (QPs) can expect the Building and Construction Authority (BCA) to issue TOP/CSC within 7 working days following application after successful inspection (where applicable) and submission of all relevant documents.

Currently, a time limit of 7 weeks for major projects and 5 weeks for minor projects is allowed from date of application for TOP/CSC for QPs to comply with all outstanding requirements before TOP/CSC may be granted. If the QP is unable to meet such requirements within the time limit, the application for TOP/CSC may be suspended or terminated. He may then need to submit a fresh application or re-activate his earlier application when he is ready.

Under the Advance Booking System (ABS) implemented for all projects from 1 Jan 99 (see our earlier circular of same series dated 19 Jun 98), site inspection will be carried out before TOP application. Any outstanding requirements will be made known in a written advice to the QP within 3 working days after site inspection. After the outstanding requirements have been met, including any waiver of building regulations, the QP may then submit his application for TOP. The TOP will then be issued within 7 working days. If an application is received for TOP with requirements still outstanding, the application would be suspended.