Page 11 of 48 FirstFirst ... 6789101112131415162126313641 ... LastLast

Thread: The Interlace (D3, 99 years Leasehold, CapitaLand)

sentosa is CCR but reflections is RCR.

Sky11 was purposely drawn to be CCR hehehe.

in general, it seems like all of district 1,2,9,10 and 11 + sentosa are CCR. The rest of district 4 seems to be RCR, as is D21 (the floridian, Cascadia etc area).

Quote Originally Posted by DW
    Does anyone know how is
    RCR
    OCR
    categorised? Is it grouped together based on district or ... ???

Is Sentosa considered CCR or RCR ??
    How about places like Reflections and Caribbean??

- deleted -

Default A former gillman height seller's cautionery tale

Quote Originally Posted by jlrx
    The graph above has a very familiar pattern ...

The literally million-dollar question (see below): is it going to be a repeat of 1989 (pink graph) or 1999 (blue graph)?
    I bet on pink on the ground of too much liquidity in the market combined with the recovering of the global economy.

Quote Originally Posted by xtink
    hmm... good charts. anyone has similar comparison of the O,C,R from '96 and '99? or they were defined even back then?
    This CCR-RCR-OCR categorisation was only started in 2004. So ...

Quote Originally Posted by Condorich
    Take a bet

My bet is that it should be blues after the elections....

Prior to that... it is only up...
    Quote Originally Posted by Reporter
    I bet on pink on the ground of too much liquidity in the market combined with the recovering of the global economy.
    I guess the trend may end up somewhere between the blue and pink one.

If the market crashes, Tharman and Obama will print more money; if the market shoots up too fast, Mah Bow Tan will release more land.

The difference between Condorich and Reporter's predictions is also reflected in the widening spreads in developer biddings, meaning that the developers themselves are also not sure ...

The Business Times

Market uncertainty colours bids for land

October 1, 2009

THE aggressive bids which poured in for government residential land in the last few months show just how much the property market has improved.

But is the recovery real, and how much more can prices rise? The large divergence in bid values shows that even developers themselves may be unsure about what the future holds.

To put these numbers into context, the spread between top and bottom bids for government residential land in 2007 and 2008 hardly exceeded 60 per cent.

Only two of 14 tender exercises recorded on the Urban Redevelopment Authority's website in those years showed spreads above that level. So it is unusual that just between August and September, bid values in three consecutive tenders have diverged so widely.

Developers could have sharply different readings of the sites' potential because of the hazy economic outlook. The property market is at a pivotal point - bulls which believe that demand will stay strong will pay more to secure the sites, while bears which expect weakening ahead will fork out less.

In contrast, there would have been more of a 'consensus' among developers during the boom years, when the market's uptrend was certain.

On the basis the account given by the writer of the article is correct, this sounds like a complete scam by Capitaland and they should be absolutely ashame of themselves considering they are supposed to be deemed as one of the more larger government linked corporates and would and should in every sense of it to take bearing upon themselves to be commercially fair and have an equitable approach to fair business practice.

If the author is indeed right and accurate in her posting, it will be such a shocker for that coming from Capitaland.

Quote Originally Posted by Cactus72

Not sure why anybody would want to buy that Interlace vs condos in other places? Location wise is really not that convenient (no MRT within walkable distance). That place the road in front always jammed very badly during peak hours.

Singaporean are rich....77,000 millionaire

Nothing to do....other then work

Nowhere to go....other then shoppping

So just BUY for the sake of buying....

Quote Originally Posted by Honesty
    Singaporean are rich....77,000 millionaire

Nothing to do....other then work

Nowhere to go....other then shoppping

So just BUY for the sake of buying....
    Find out how many are true blue S'inkaporean Vs indonaporean or malaporean or vietnaporean or filliporean ?

personal opinion is I'm against buying big projects..

Quote Originally Posted by alamak
    Find out how many are true blue S'inkaporean Vs indonaporean or malaporean or vietnaporean or filliporean ?
    I don't think this World Wealth Report practise double counting.

An Indonesian millionaire wouldn't be classified as a Singaporean millionaire. The same applies to Malaysian, Vietnamese or Filipino millionaires.

Quote Originally Posted by 我报

Singapore now has 77,000 millionaires
    我报
    Thursday, 26 June 2008

Singapore has climbed the ranks of the millionaire club: It is now No. 7 in the world's top 10 list of fastest-growing populations of high rollers.

The country saw a 15.3% rise - or an addition of 10,000 people - to 77,000 millionaires, according to the 12th annual World Wealth Report, prepared by United States investment bank Merrill Lynch and information technology group Capgemini.

The report defines a millionaire as a person possessing more than US$1 million (S$1.37 million) in net assets, excluding his main residence and other consumables.

Asia was home to some of the world's fastest-growing populations of millionaires, according to the report.

Topping the top-10 list was India, followed by China. For India, the number of its millionaires jumped 22.7% last year to 123,000, while the number of high rollers in China rose 20.3% to 415,000.

Other countries in the top 10 list are Brazil, which took the third spot, followed by South Korea, Indonesia, Slovakia, Singapore, the United Arab Emirates, Czech Republic and Russia.

Despite financial turmoil and significant increases in the price of luxury goods, the report said the world's millionaires have an 'unquenchable appetite' for luxury items.

Jewellery, gems and watches attracted the largest share of these 'passion investment allocations' in Asia and the Middle East, the report said.
    Globally, these high-priced toys tend to be art collections, yachts, personal jets and similar items, said Merrill Lynch and Capgemini.

But there are regional differences, with Asia's millionaires allocating the most to items like luxury and 'experiential' travel, visits to high-end spas and designer clothes, they said.

Asian millionaires' wealth would grow annually by 7.9% to US$13.9 trillion in 2012, against US$13.5 trillion among Europe's wealthiest, or 4.9% annual growth, the report said.

The number of millionaires in the Asia-Pacific grew 8.7% from a year ago to 2.8million people and their combined wealth soared 12.5% to US$9.5 trillion, excluding the value of their homes and consumables.

'In the Asia-Pacific region, wealth is being created at an unprecedented rate,' said Mr Kong Eng Huat, managing director (South Asia Market) at Merrill Lynch Global Wealth Management.

'Notwithstanding the recent dislocation in global markets, the robust economies in Asia are increasingly being driven by the domestic consumption story and continue to spur wealth creation in the region.'
    Mr Kong added that, in five years' time, millionaires in Asia would have more combined wealth than those in Europe.

But the rich are also facing the challenges of slower growth in developed markets hit by the credit crisis as well as the risk of high inflation in emerging markets, the report said.

buy DBR condo located at simei

Quote Originally Posted by tanumy
    buy DBR condo located at simei
    Why DBR at Simei?
    Is it hot?
    Was it almost snapped up within the first 90 minutes?

Otherwise, why not look at something else?

Quote Originally Posted by 联合早报

尺价超过1280元 超小公寓首日卖出九成
    吴慧敏
    联合早报
    4-10-2009

靠近芽笼的超级小单位公寓掀起抢购热潮,虽然最小的单位只有区区258平方英尺,而且尺价高达1450元,但却在首日推出的短短90分钟内就马上被抢购一空

据消息说,到昨天傍晚, Suites@Guillemard已经售出大约九成的单位,只剩下还不到10个售价在50万元以上的较大单位。

房地产顾问麦俊荣说:“这显示进场的人,都是因为单位价低而进场的,但是预算却非常紧,没有办法负担面积较大的公寓单位。”

他认为,如果这些人是抱着投资的心态进场,那么就实在让人担心,因为这意味他们也没有太强的持守能力。

尺价媲美纽顿区公寓

他也指出,每平方英尺1280元至1450元的价格,已经完全打破芽笼一带所有尺价纪录,几乎可以媲美纽顿一带的房子。
    据了解,早在该项目发售之前,已经有上百名经纪和公众在示范单位外等候进场。有兴趣的买家必须附上一张签了名的空白支票,才有抽签进示范单位看房子的机会。

Suites@Guillemard位于基里玛路和林亚雨路交界处,共有72个单位,大部分为面积只有40多平方米的“套间公寓”或一卧房式单位。

消息透露,在星期五推出的第一天内,所有的小单位都已经卖出,剩下不到20个面积较大的两卧房式单位,以及西照的单位,昨天剩下的单位本来就已经不多,但还是几乎每个小时都有几个单位卖出

由Oxley Land发展的Suites@Guillemard,位于基里玛路(Guillemard Road)和林亚雨路交界处,共有72个单位。它们绝大部分为面积只有40多平方米的“套间公寓”(studio apartment)或一卧房式单位。

不过,最引人瞩目的是,最小的单位只有区区258平方英尺,面积还不到三房式政府组屋的一半,或6个半乒乓桌。

这相信是本地最小的公寓单位。

消息透露,整个项目只有四个这种属于L型的小型公寓单位,它们的售价从37万5000元起,也就是相等于每平方英尺1450元。

由于之前就已经有好几个买家“瞄准”这个单位,因此星期五一开放选购,就马上被抢购一空。

至于面积达388平方英尺的一卧房式单位,售价则从50万元起,也就是每平方英尺1288元。

getting too many tremors in Singapore these days

Interlace has a funny design

can it withstand a strong tremor

any legal requirement in Spore on such quake thingy ?

Quote Originally Posted by NoodyGirl
    getting too many tremors in Singapore these days

Interlace has a funny design

can it withstand a strong tremor

any legal requirement in Spore on such quake thingy ?
    Interesting point.... I was in the Alexandra area last week when the tremors happened. 25th floor of a building and I could feel the swaying. Gave me a headache after that...

Where I was at is pretty close to Gilman Heights. So I'm sure the residents there felt it too. The builders of Interlace better quake-proof those lego blocks man!

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by wreckwrx
    Interesting point.... I was in the Alexandra area last week when the tremors happened. 25th floor of a building and I could feel the swaying. Gave me a headache after that...

Where I was at is pretty close to Gilman Heights. So I'm sure the residents there felt it too. The builders of Interlace better quake-proof those lego blocks man!

Those lego blocks look very stable.

Default rock solid

I was at the showroom last Friday and was truely impressed by the architecture which was a very good realization of a high-rise garden living. IMHO (I'm not a civil and structural engineer by training), this architecture is rock solid as the lower blocks interlocks each other to form an enlarged base as wide as the compound which is around 1 million square feet. However, it is a pity that only a few blocks are prime in terms of location which in the development and feng shui and these blocks are not launched yet. I was actually dismayed by the service and knowledge level of the sales person in the showroom. I believe the sales numbers will be a whole lot better if they are delivered correctly.

Quote Originally Posted by desirenlure
    I was at the showroom last Friday and was truely impressed by the architecture which was a very good realization of a high-rise garden living. IMHO (I'm not a civil and structural engineer by training), this architecture is rock solid as the lower blocks interlocks each other to form an enlarged base as wide as the compound which is around 1 million square feet. However, it is a pity that only a few blocks are prime in terms of location which in the development and feng shui and these blocks are not launched yet. I was actually dismayed by the service and knowledge level of the sales person in the showroom. I believe the sales numbers will be a whole lot better if they are delivered correctly.

feng shui is very bad as many sharp edges keep shooting at residents
    if buy dont stay there , just rent out
    I dont Spore willl have quake requirements - this is an experimental Lego
    not proven

next time if people can't find where Interlace residents live, they just have to say they live in the most messy private housing estate in alexandra.

u know u can even feel the market by seeing the tune of this forum
    just one month ago u saw post after post "wah bubble already, must crash"/ "yea I agree. how can ppl afford ?".
    now, where are those posts ?

there are a lot of new entrants of pty market here. personal opinion: if you are new to pty investment, make sure to buy it within your means. And you must have the stomach for risk taking. As squal88 said, it's useless to wait for bottom of bottom (as a way to be affordable. like, "oh if the price is 500psf like in AFC bottom then I can buy it"). Pty investment, you either have the means or you dun. Try not to "make it affordable". A lot of newspaper/forum complaints are in this group.

Now I'm "cautiously bullish" too. And I agree 1000% analysts are bs. My own view of the market is that: 1) high HDB resale supports mass market 2) pent-up demand causes current run 3) low interest rate will make it last for another 1y at least 4) foreign buying not yet started
    You observed that the tune of this forum has changed.

I have also noticed that the analysts and the economists are singing a different song now.

Oh! Fiona Chan is listening to a different track now.

The big question is "will our government's tune change"? We will find out next Monday.

Quote Originally Posted by The Straits Times

Government to raise GDP forecast?
    Economists up predictions amid signs of strong Q3 but momentum doubtful
    Fiona Chan
    The Straits Times
    Tuesday, 6 October 2009

'There are clear signs of a broadening recovery,' said Citigroup economist Kit Wei Zheng. -- ST Photo: Samuel He

A higher official growth forecast may be on the cards next Monday when the Government is expected to announce that the economy continued to expand strongly in the third quarter.

Economists have upgraded their own forecasts recently as signs of a recovery grow firmer, and are predicting that growth for this year will come in well above the Government's current forecast of -6% to -4%.

Singapore bounced out of recession in the second quarter with a spectacular 20.7% jump in quarter-on-quarter growth, and most economists expect this double-digit growth momentum to have continued in the third quarter.

Some also believe growth for the quarter will come in positive in year-on-year terms - the first time since Singapore officially slipped into recession in the second quarter of last year.

Since June, factories have produced more than expected for 2 months in a row, due to a surge in demand for pharmaceuticals. Home sales have also been booming despite the downturn.

'There are clear signs of a broadening recovery,' said Citigroup economist Kit Wei Zheng.

This reporter is very talkative

Thought his job is to report only... but got extra comments from him also... hmm.... A new breed of reporters?

I heard that the sale of interlace has slowed down quite a bit recently. Does anyone have an update?

Quote Originally Posted by Condorich
    This reporter is very talkative

Thought his job is to report only... but got extra comments from him also... hmm.... A new breed of reporters?
    it's a *her* okay

I happened to speak to her before a few yrs back when she's still junior, while reporting the bank loans "board rate" game. At that time she's very cautious abt giving her own opinion on a report. Now she's senior enough to write what she thinks.

oh.. okay.. no problem... i will remember that.

it's a *her* okay

I happened to speak to her before a few yrs back when she's still junior, while reporting the bank loans "board rate" game. At that time she's very cautious abt giving her own opinion on a report. Now she's senior enough to write what she thinks.
    You mean you know Fiona Chan?

no I don't.
    Is that a trick question ?

no I don't.
    Is that a trick question ?
    No trick lah!

I thought you know her since you mentioned you spoke to her a few years back.

You observed that the tune of this forum has changed.

I have also noticed that the analysts and the economists are singing a different song now.

Oh! Fiona Chan is listening to a different track now.

The big question is "will our government's tune change"? We will find out next Monday.
    I heard from "coffeeshop talk" that Fiona Chan was not an objective reporter. Last yr when Pty mkt was not doing that great, her fav stunt is to do selective reporting n exagerate the bad news. Think many seasoned player cannot tahan anymore "whack" her left right centre.

For a while she was "taken off duty" not reporting on pty related news, replaced by Jessica Cheam i think.

Then this yr she started to report again here n there. Noticed her tone different now. Not sure whether its due to 1) the lesson learnt previously after being "whacked" or 2) she is married this yr n has become a condo owner. In hindsight, some reckon she might be talking down the mkt previously to further some agenda.

please note that newspaper reports are very seldom the work of just one reporter. Very often the reports are edited many times by several editors before being published, and the end product can be totally different from what the reporter wrote initially....very often, the eventual report reflects more of what the editor wants especially for a big story...