Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Northoaks

Quote Originally Posted by wesing
    I am staying at Woodsvale. When my neighbor found out that I have bought a unit at Cube 8 for self-stay, they immediately approached me whether I want to sell my unit at Woodsvale because they got relatives who wanted to buy a unit there.

According to URA websites, 136 units at Woodsvale (not so sure about Northoaks) had changed hands in the last 12 months. The latest one in April was transacted at $646 psf.

With supply dwindling (due to SSD and also the fact that many units already changed hands in the last 2 years), even with demand remaining constant or falling a bit, prices will remain firm or even increase further.

For me, I think I will rent out my 1292 sq ft 3-bedder unit instead of selling it coz I may not have the chance to own such a decent size unit again.
    You are absolutely right. That forummer who shot NorthOaks down is looking to buy a low-end condo under a million and NorthOaks falls well into this category. He's living in Jurong West with a paid up HDB..... Check out his other posts. I guess he wants to buy it cheap and not happy that I'm stating the fact that Woodsvale, NorthOaks are attractive buys.

I mean there is nothing wrong in buying it cheap but telling the residents to jump into expressway so that you can buy cheap is utter nonsense.

The fact that he wandered into this thread means he's looking at a unit around here.

Have been telling other forummers like bro Naruto that this is low risk buy in such a uncertain climate. At least Bro Naruto is friendly to ask for details unlike this guy.

You are absolutely right. That forummer who shot NorthOaks down is looking to buy a low-end condo under a million and NorthOaks falls well into this category. He's living in Jurong West with a paid up HDB..... Check out his other posts. I guess he wants to buy it cheap and not happy that I'm stating the fact that Woodsvale, NorthOaks are attractive buys.

I mean there is nothing wrong in buying it cheap but telling the residents to jump into expressway so that you can buy cheap is utter nonsense.

The fact that he wandered into this thread means he's looking at a unit around here.

Have been telling other forummers like bro Naruto that this is low risk buy in such a uncertain climate. At least Bro Naruto is friendly to ask for details unlike this guy.
    Frankly speaking, I was pleasantly surprised by the demand and price increase for Woodsvale and Northoaks. If you looked at the caveats lodged in URA website, quite a high number of units were transacted just before the announcement of the NSE. Probably some insider buying for folks affiliated to LTA

Do not know the profile of these recent buyers: for own-stay or investment. Many of them should be investors as I have seen tenants of different nationalities in the estate. They are predominantly Filipinos (the bbq pits are always occupied by them), PRCs and Indians. I have also encountered Koreans, eastern Europeans and also other caucasians of which the nationalities I could not determine.

By the way, I never know there are two-bedders in Northoaks

if it can hit 800-850 psf it just means the market is bullish and other properties will go up higher too so all HUAT
    ya..then come the CM which use a bull cleaver to slaughter a chicken...overkilled.

now wish to see is a zhai zhai steady steady price appreciation will do...don need rocket shot...

Frankly speaking, I was pleasantly surprised by the demand and price increase for Woodsvale and Northoaks. If you looked at the caveats lodged in URA website, quite a high number of units were transacted just before the announcement of the NSE. Probably some insider buying for folks affiliated to LTA

Do not know the profile of these recent buyers: for own-stay or investment. Many of them should be investors as I have seen tenants of different nationalities in the estate. They are predominantly Filipinos (the bbq pits are always occupied by them), PRCs and Indians. I have also encountered Koreans, eastern Europeans and also other caucasians of which the nationalities I could not determine.

By the way, I never know there are two-bedders in Northoaks
    There are, but hardly see them transcact. About 1066sqft I think.

Bros, dont have to shoot one another for nothing leh..
    Dont argue lah.. just a discussion.

Sellers have sellers' say, buyers have buyers' say and etc..

Greed good and it is a human nature. but over do, result regrets
    and ownself down fall..

There are, but hardly see them transcact. About 1066sqft I think.
    There is one now at propertyguru.. asking for 800K..
    Viewed one, on high floor about one year back..
    got balcony somemore.. but balcony very small in
    the guess room..

If viewers (family) view the 3+1 and 2+1, i guess most will
    prefer paying alittle bit higher for the 3+1 instead.

Btw, recently viewed one ground floor unit..newly renovated..
    think is blk 32..agent say renovated 4 months ago with 40K..
    wife quite tempted.. ask agent for advice for groundfloor..
    Answer.." if you ask me for my preferred..wouldnt buy groundfloor"
    her reason.. be prepare for pets control..!! Rats....

As for why agent brought us there to view.. Cause wifey wanted
    to view..

Please no offend to ground floor units owners. i also love the
    space and patio for these units..

NORTHOAKS 20 Woodlands Crescent #02-43 1 120 Strata 822,000 6850 636 16-FEB-2012 Executive Condominium 99 Yrs From 16/12/1997 2000 Resale HDB 25 73 738081 North Region Woodlands

NORTHOAKS 32 Woodlands Crescent #11-08 1 116 Strata 837,000 7216 670 22-DEC-2011 Executive Condominium 99 Yrs From 16/12/1997 2000 Resale HDB 25 73 738087 North Region Woodlands

NORTHOAKS 20 Woodlands Crescent #08-47 1 115 Strata 840,000 7304 679 06-DEC-2011 Executive Condominium 99 Yrs From 16/12/1997 2000 Resale HDB 25 73 738081 North Region Woodlands
    Hi dtrax, do you mind letting me know where can i find these details?

Thank you

Quote Originally Posted by Naruto
    Hi dtrax, do you mind letting me know where can i find these details?

Thank you

You will have to pay for it but he is kind enough to share. URA only shows the price but not the unit number.

There is one now at propertyguru.. asking for 800K..
    Viewed one, on high floor about one year back..
    got balcony somemore.. but balcony very small in
    the guess room..

If viewers (family) view the 3+1 and 2+1, i guess most will
    prefer paying alittle bit higher for the 3+1 instead.

Btw, recently viewed one ground floor unit..newly renovated..
    think is blk 32..agent say renovated 4 months ago with 40K..
    wife quite tempted.. ask agent for advice for groundfloor..
    Answer.." if you ask me for my preferred..wouldnt buy groundfloor"
    her reason.. be prepare for pets control..!! Rats....

As for why agent brought us there to view.. Cause wifey wanted
    to view..

Please no offend to ground floor units owners. i also love the
    space and patio for these units..
    Just spoke to a colleague who used to own a ground floor unit, quite alot of cleaning to do.

the only thing I dont like about this project is its tenant mix and the internal layout. But who cares since it is one of the few cheapest project now which is still walkable to MRT and big plot size, alsoplenty of parking space and greens.

It was around 700k when I viewed some units and now avg 850k...

overall it is still value for money.

I would prefer woodsvale.

Looking at the latest caveats lodged for both Northoaks and Woodsvale at the URA website at at 27 April, it appears that buying interests are back for these two condos after digesting the last CM.

Northoaks / Woodsvale
    Dec - 4 / 4
    Jan - 1 / 0
    Feb - 3 / 1
    Mar - 7 / 5
    Apr - 2 / 3

Transacted psf looks rather stable also.

Looking at the latest caveats lodged for both Northoaks and Woodsvale at the URA website at at 27 April, it appears that buying interests are back for these two condos after digesting the last CM.

Northoaks / Woodsvale
    Dec - 4 / 4
    Jan - 1 / 0
    Feb - 3 / 1
    Mar - 7 / 5
    Apr - 2 / 3

Transacted psf looks rather stable also.
    Low quantum, low risk, good reward, good yield.

Just received mailer....

3+1 sold at S$960k.

Just received mailer....

3+1 sold at S$960k.
    This one also 3+1 leh
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...sale-northoaks

If it is groundfloor then it appears that groundfloor with PES psf is equal or even better than the usual units.

Is this a mistake or ????
    NORTHOAKS WOODLANDS CRESCENTExecutive Condominium1980,0001,216Strata806Apr-12

NORTHOAKS WOODLANDS CRESCENT Executive Condominium 1 980,000 1,216 Strata 806 Apr-12

?????? Shocking to me......

Quote Originally Posted by crystech
    Is this a mistake or ????that's sweet

NORTHOAKS WOODLANDS CRESCENT Executive Condominium 1 980,000 1,216 Strata 806 Apr-12

YES! That's sweet.

Is this a mistake or ????

u can check the propertyguru.. 1238sqft asking 800k and above.

980k..?? hmm.. what about bank valuation, can support?

u can check the propertyguru.. 1238sqft asking 800k and above.

980k..?? hmm.. what about bank valuation, can support?
    3+1 units vary in size. There were a few larger 3+1 transcated above $900k.

With average of 3 transactions above $900k, this means banks value at much higher now.

The new ball game is the north.

29 units transcacted in the Mar Apr May Jun 2012.

Just received mailer, ready buyers with minimum budget of $850k (up from previous $800k)

Bro, you live there ar?
    Which blk? I live in Blk 28 before , just moved out only. =)

Bro, you live there ar?
    Which blk? I live in Blk 28 before , just moved out only. =)
    Yes, I'm staying in Northoaks....

Still want my privacy so don't wanna mention my block no.

Yes, I'm staying in Northoaks....

Still want my privacy so don't wanna mention my block no.

wonder how the rental rate there? for a 3 bedder ? A friend of mine rented a room for 900 bux already.

$2.9k -3.3k per mth

10s.......

10s.......
    Got $3.5k per mth too

29 units transcacted in the Mar Apr May Jun 2012.
    In the case of Woodsvale, only 22 units transacted between March - Jun 2012. There were 2 units transacted in July so far.

Just want to ask here that if I intend to rent out my 3-bedder Woodsvale unit with furniture (fridge, washing machine, 2&3-seater sofa, coffee table, tv consol with tv, dinner table, queen-size bed with side-table in master bedroom, single bed in guestroom), how much more can I ask for?

In the case of Woodsvale, only 22 units transacted between March - Jun 2012. There were 2 units transacted in July so far.

Just want to ask here that if I intend to rent out my 3-bedder Woodsvale unit with furniture (fridge, washing machine, 2&3-seater sofa, coffee table, tv consol with tv, dinner table, queen-size bed with side-table in master bedroom, single bed in guestroom), how much more can I ask for?
    Fully-furnished $3.2k-3.5k per mth?

Total 7 units at Woodsvale transacted in the month of July 2012 with a new record of $685 psf set for a 1227 sqf unit. Average psf from the 7 units is $646

I will leave it to Solsys to update on Northoaks' figures