Thread: REGENT PARK

Default REGENT PARK

Has anybody got any idea about this condo?
    Last edited by lingd2009; 15-12-09 at 16:42.

Hi guys, anyone stayed or rented this condo before? Any advice on this development?

Face pool units OK, though small in size, about 1000 sq ft for 3 roomers, I think.

Face roads...only if you like roar of traffic in your ears.

Quote Originally Posted by sfwoo
    Face pool units OK, though small in size, about 1000 sq ft for 3 roomers, I think.

Face roads...only if you like roar of traffic in your ears.
    Face pool meaning will be blk by d opp blk? 1000sqf is for 2 bedder.

Quote Originally Posted by KC76
    Face pool meaning will be blk by d opp blk? 1000sqf is for 2 bedder.
    Face pool means face inwards. Worse is those face Clementi Ave 6.

I saw a 2 roomer...807 sq ft.

Face pool means face inwards. Worse is those face Clementi Ave 6.

I saw a 2 roomer...807 sq ft.
    What do you think of the potential of this development? Can be rented out easily to the expats working nearby? Jurong, Clementi?

2 bedder is about $800K + now and the age is about 11 yrs. Much cheaper than the nearby Parc condo. But its an ageing LH vs a new FH though.

Quote Originally Posted by KC76
    What do you think of the potential of this development? Can be rented out easily to the expats working nearby? Jurong, Clementi?

2 bedder is about $800K + now and the age is about 11 yrs. Much cheaper than the nearby Parc condo. But its an ageing LH vs a new FH though.
    Can rent out easily.
    17 years old(tho TOP was 1998)...capital appreciation will be a slow creep up.

Good location. abt 10 mins walk to Clementi Central/MRT of which 1/2 the time would spent on conquering the long overhead bridge spanning over Clementi Ave 6.

I stayed there for a year and the most important is the unit facing you pick - try to choose the unit thats facing the pool with nothing block on opp. I stayed on pool facing but block by opp block and it gets very very warm - even without west sun.

Distance to mrt is fine, walkable.

dear forumers,

if you own a 3-bedroom in regent park and is keen to sell, please PM me... i'm buyer and looking for a unit there...

thanks!

Rgds,
    fc

This is a good condo, good luck in your search

Quote Originally Posted by limfc
    dear forumers,

if you own a 3-bedroom in regent park and is keen to sell, please PM me... i'm buyer and looking for a unit there...

thanks!

Rgds,
    fc

dear forumers,

thanks!

Rgds,
    fc
    I dunno if it is a good idea to express too much interest openly. If I am seller and I know a buyer is very keen, even if I dun up asking, I surely will not down the price.

Quote Originally Posted by ghost5141
    I stayed there for a year and the most important is the unit facing you pick - try to choose the unit thats facing the pool with nothing block on opp. I stayed on pool facing but block by opp block and it gets very very warm - even without west sun.

Distance to mrt is fine, walkable.
    Also need to avoid units facing Clementi Ave 6. I find the units facing the other condo are nicer. However, I find the units here are kinda dark because of the tinted windows. Actually, most people buy this condo because it is just opposite Nan Hua.

If intention is to enrol kids to Nan Hua, then can also consider Faber Crest. But walking distance to Clementi central can be a little far if you missed the shuttle buses/dont drive.

I dunno if it is a good idea to express too much interest openly. If I am seller and I know a buyer is very keen, even if I dun up asking, I surely will not down the price.

ai ya, i asking only lar... my budget is very limited, if cannot meet, i can only look from far...
    I see...

Anyway, the units are a little small in this place...

Default Pakrwest

How about Parkwest then ?? also opp NHPS..

Quote Originally Posted by smallant
    How about Parkwest then ?? also opp NHPS..

Old.
    99years from 1982.
    cannot borrow money from bank to buy.
    Sellers try to say got enbloc potential.
    But gahmen releasing lots of 99 yrs land.
    I think not, for a lot of people.

Old.
    99years from 1982.
    cannot borrow money from bank to buy.
    Sellers try to say got enbloc potential.
    But gahmen releasing lots of 99 yrs land.
    I think not, for a lot of people.
    issit? cannot loan liao? alamak... then how to buy?
    i tot still can loan... coz park west "only" 30 years old, so still got 69 years left leh...
    if i dun mind just buy and hold on to it for the rest of its life, can loan?

rgds,
    fc

issit? cannot loan liao? alamak... then how to buy?
    i tot still can loan... coz park west "only" 30 years old, so still got 69 years left leh...
    if i dun mind just buy and hold on to it for the rest of its life, can loan?

rgds,
    fc
    I think most banks dun loan if less than 60 years left. So, theory is still got 9 years to "play". But with the new MOP of 4 years, than 5 years to "play".

I dunno abt you, but for me, I need to have the flexibility to sell if I want to(since I am not going to live there).

If I borrow to the hilt, I will be stuck as I will not be able to find a buyer for my time bomb, as I have only 5 years to quickly offload it...and in the meantime, with age, more and more money thrown in to maintain the place.

To buy a leasehold property when lease less than 60 years, I think buyer needs to pay cash. That is a lot of money to put down for "leasing" the place, it is like advanced rental for the rest of the life of the property.

Although I am not a flipper, I dun like to get stuck.

So, Parkwest is out.

hi to residents of Regent Park, how do you walk to Clementi MRT in 5mins? The google map cannot calculate the distance? Please advice, the overhead bridge will take you to MRT entrance ?

Any owner selling two bedder (915 sft), pool facing. I'm interested.

Looks affordable
    but it's 99-yr leasehold
    TOP in 1998

Date Project SqFt S$ PSF
    May 13 REGENT PARK 807 920,000 1,140
    Mar 13 REGENT PARK 969 958,000 989
    Mar 13 REGENT PARK 1,216 1,350,000 1,110
    Feb 13 REGENT PARK 1,173 1,180,000 1,006
    Feb 13 REGENT PARK 904 987,000 1,092
    Jan 13 REGENT PARK 904 1,000,000 1,106
    Dec 12 REGENT PARK 807 930,000 1,152
    Dec 12 REGENT PARK 807 890,000 1,103
    Nov 12 REGENT PARK 958 928,000 969
    Oct 12 REGENT PARK 1,195 1,280,000 1,071
    Oct 12 REGENT PARK 818 910,000 1,112
    Oct 12 REGENT PARK 958 1,080,000 1,127
    Sep 12 REGENT PARK 980 1,016,880 1,038
    Sep 12 REGENT PARK 1,130 1,150,000 1,018
    Jul 12 REGENT PARK 1,055 750,000 711
    Jul 12 REGENT PARK 807 860,000 1,066
    Jun 12 REGENT PARK 904 920,000 1,018
    Jun 12 REGENT PARK 1,130 1,095,000 969
    Jun 12 REGENT PARK 807 880,000 1,090
    May 12 REGENT PARK 1,173 1,100,000 938

Majority faces DIRECT west sun. I know bcos i viewed a lot of units. Price movement not very exciting.

Quote Originally Posted by mygeemeel
    Majority faces DIRECT west sun. I know bcos i viewed a lot of units. Price movement not very exciting.
    Agree on the price movement part

$1100psf for this one, why not buy Trilinq at around $1450 for similar size unit?

Thinks Soon2be is looking at immediate stay for child enrol long into that sch.

[QUOTE=ecimbew]Thinks Soon2be is looking at immediate stay for child enrol long into that sch.[/QUOTE

you are partly right, is for my own stay immediately. And i find the price and location is reasonable. Trilliq and J... are over my budget.

[QUOTE=soon2be]
    Thinks Soon2be is looking at immediate stay for child enrol long into that sch.[/QUOTE

you are partly right, is for my own stay immediately. And i find the price and location is reasonable. Trilliq and J... are over my budget.
    for immediately stay, no choice.

in terms of price, this one seems more expensive than Trilinq if you take account into the 15 years lapse. even assuming a rental of $3000, you will get $0.6M more rentals from Trilinq, and Trilinq is obviously more stylish and will snatch a better price than RK in the end.