Page 18 of 86 FirstFirst ... 3813141516171819202122232833384348 ... LastLast

Thread: D'Leedon (D10, 99 years leasehold, Capitaland)

Get ready for influx of foreign buyers. Saw a group of foreigners "macham" on property tour in showflat today when i drop by to see see look look, ard 40 of them.

Good news for our property market for those vested.

Foreign buyers were out in force last month, snapping up almost one in three new private homes in Singapore.
    DMG & Partners Research shows that just under 30% of new private residential units were sold in November to foreigners or permanent residents (PRs).
    This marks an 8-percentage point gain on the 22% seen in October.
    The growth appears to come from Chinese buyers, who are increasingly making their presence felt.
    DMG & Partners property research analyst Brandon Lee told The Straits Times: ‘They really started coming in during the fourth quarter of 2007. Previously their numbers were single digit, but now we have seen their group hitting sometimes up to 20per cent.’
    Indonesians and Malaysians continue to form the bulk of foreign buyers, with Malaysians making up 25-30% of the group and Indonesians up to 25%.
    Mr Kenny Tay, an agent with Huttons Real Estate, said he has seen the number of his Indonesian clients grow by around 20% compared to two years ago.
    One reason for the rise in foreign purchases last month could be the recent property cooling measures rolled out in other Asian cities, say analysts.
    Ms Tay Huey Ying, research director at Colliers International, said the increased sliding scale of stamp duties and restraints on mortgage lending in Hong Kong had tempered interest in the Hong Kong and China markets.
    ‘These buyers may not even be residing in Hong Kong or China. They could be foreign buyers who previously wanted to invest in those areas but have now diverted their attention to Singapore.’
    Another factor could be the recent Government cooling measures. This include a rule that they cannot hold foreign property overseas at the time they buy an HDB flat.
    DMG & Partners’ Mr Lee suggests that some foreign buyers ‘could be looking at mass market condos’.
    Last month’s figures also show that one-fifth of all buyers at Lakefront Residences were foreigners and PRs. The same proportion was seen at NV Residences.
    Mr Lee said the Government’s policy towards the Singapore dollar has also encouraged more foreign investors to invest here, with the expectation that their property’s value will rise in tandem with the Singdollar.
    Unless there is another round of government measures, the number of foreign buyers will continue to rise, predicts OrangeTee executive director of residential Steven Tan.
    ‘(Foreign buyers) have confidence in Singapore’s overall economy, low interest rate climate and political stability.’
    Mr Tan added that some foreigners may turn towards high- end property projects like the bungalows on Sentosa or areas like Marina Bay.
    Prices for this segment have not recovered to the peaks seen in 2007.

Price damn high for a leasehold property. I remember Soleil. Sold like hotcakes when it was launched at 1500-1600 psf. Fell to almost 1000-1200 psf. Barely recovering now. Don't know whether this Farrer Court LH can sustain ?

52 preview units to ex-owners sold at end nov. median price 1535psf.

Quote Originally Posted by leoman
    Price damn high for a leasehold property. I remember Soleil. Sold like hotcakes when it was launched at 1500-1600 psf. Fell to almost 1000-1200 psf. Barely recovering now. Don't know whether this Farrer Court LH can sustain ?
    If got lobang at $1000-1200 psf pls intro.... if jurong sell 1050 psf, scala sell $1200, how can D11 sell 1000-1200 psf? For your reading below ; )

SOLEIL @ SINARAN

$925,000, 581sf, 1,591psf Nov-10

$2,307,480 1,722sf, 1,340psf Nov-10

$929,600 581sf 1,599psf Nov- 10

$2,122,800 1,464sf 1,450psf Nov-10

$1,780,000 1,098sf 1,621 psf Nov - 10
    Last edited by DaytonaSS; 20-12-10 at 23:09.

Quote Originally Posted by leoman
    fell to about 11xxpsf for very very low flr studio facing concrete or carpark...

i noe becoz i was searching high and low...but no goodie deals

If got lobang at $1000-1200 psf pls intro.... if jurong sell 1050 psf, scala sell $1200, how can D11 sell 1000-1200 psf? For your reading below ; )

SOLEIL @ SINARAN

$925,000, 581sf, 1,591psf Nov-10

$2,307,480 1,722sf, 1,340psf Nov-10

$929,600 581sf 1,599psf Nov- 10

$2,122,800 1,464sf 1,450psf Nov-10

$1,780,000 1,098sf 1,621 psf Nov - 10
    he meant last yr la

Don't need say so far, 6 mths ago got transaction at serene house for $500k +++! Poor Soul kanna big time.

$1000++++ is a gd buy for D11 If really got. Maybe the low floor face wall one the owner bought at discount lah.

For experts who analysis for few year le, wanna ask your view. Was there tons of firesale during the financial mkts crisis? Thru my conversations with clients and friends, it didn't really happen leh. Never hear any margin calls also.

Don't need say so far, 6 mths ago got transaction at serene house for $500k +++! Poor Soul kanna big time.

$1000++++ is a gd buy for D11 If really got. Maybe the low floor face wall one the owner bought at discount lah.

For experts who analysis for few year le, wanna ask your view. Was there tons of firesale during the financial mkts crisis? Thru my conversations with clients and friends, it didn't really happen leh. Never hear any margin calls also.
    cannot find firesales...showhand all ur $ on caspian aso huat

Pray your caspian chong to 1500psf in 5 yrs!!!! Huat huat ah

Leedon Height seems to be launching soon? For a freehold development, wat price do u guys estimate they will launch?

Above 2000

Leedon Height seems to be launching soon? For a freehold development, wat price do u guys estimate they will launch?
    D'Leedon is 99yrs LH. Read Today article:

http://www.todayonline.com/Business/...to-be-launched

The Nassim, d'Leedon units to be launched

CapitaLand Residential expects continued demand, price rises for private residential housing

by Jo-Ann Huang Limin
    05:55 AM Jan 10, 2011
    var fontIndex = 2; var fontSize = new Array('0.63em', '0.69em', '0.75em', '0.88em', '1em', '1.13em');
    SINGAPORE - CapitaLand Residential will sell 1,700 private residential units this year out of its existing inventory of 2,500 ready-to-launch homes that it has yet to release for sale, chief executive officer Wong Heang Fine said in his first presentation to the media.

The units that will be sold this year will be from some of CapitaLand Residential's most high-profile developments, such as d'Leedon, The Interlace, Urban Resort and The Nassim, said Mr Wong, who joined the CapitaLand Group in 2006 and was named in July last year to succeed Ms Patricia Chia as CEO of CapitaLand Residential.

As many as 750 units of the 1,715-unit d'Leedon, the former Farrer Court, will be launched this year. MediaCorp understands that another 300 units will be launched next week, after 93 per cent of the initial 250 units launched last month were sold.

The residential unit of CapitaLand, South-east Asia's largest property developer, will also release the remaining 390 apartments at The Interlace for sale this year, Mr Wong, a UK-trained mechanical engineer who was formerly the CEO of SembCorp Engineers and Constructors, said in his briefing. The developer has sold 94 per cent of the initial 650 units that it launched last year.

The Urban Resort and The Nassim, which are luxury developments located in the core central region, will also be launched this year.

Homes at the new Bedok Town Centre site will also be up for grabs. The site will be developed into a mixed retail-and-residential property with 500 apartments, three levels of retail space and a bus interchange.

CapitaLand sold 15,025 units in total in the first 11 months last year, a marginal increase from the 14,688 units sold in 2009. But the developer reported better per-unit sales value than its rivals - its average sales value amounted to $2.3 million per unit, higher than the industry average of $1.52 million per unit. Overall, total residential sales rose 54 per cent to $1.85 billion last year, compared with $1.2 billion in 2009.

In the first 11 months of last year, buyers took possession of 629 CapitaLand homes, including 127 units at Latitude, 327 apartments at The Seafront on Meyer and 175 units at The Orchard Residences.

CapitaLand expects demand for private residential housing to sustain this year, buoyed by robust economic performance, land scarcity and increasing wealth in the region.

It will also be a year of land banking for the developer. The company said it would continue looking at sites in city-fringe areas and near MRT stations. It may tap both the government land sales programme and the collective sale market to acquire land, Mr Wong said.

"We will, of course, bid for the sites at a price we think is consistent with our margin," said Mr Liew Mun Leong, chief executive officer of CapitaLand, who was also present at the media briefing.

CapitaLand expects private home prices to increase by 5 to 10 per cent this year, with the high-end residential segment experiencing gains in the region of 10 to 15 per cent.

The developer also aims to market its iconic projects such as d'Leedon and The Interlace overseas, especially to buyers from China and India, which are emerging as CapitaLand's key new foreign markets.

Foreign buying may become a sizeable chunk of CapitaLand's sales. For example, wealthy Chinese investors have been looking for homes priced at $10 million and above, said Mr Liew.

However, market watchers have expressed concern over foreign ownership and its increasing influence on the private property market in Singapore.

Mr Liew believes that any further Government measures to cool the property market should not target foreign buyers.

"Singapore is an open economy and it will have to attract professionals and expatriates," he said. "I will consider it unprogressive to say that foreigners cannot buy housing here," he added.

Above 2000
    There should be some interesting developments for properties along this stretch since we are expecting Leedon Heights and Tulip Garden(en boc), Serene house (en Boc)

THE GLYNDEBOURNE was sold ard 2000 -2200psf for FH. Interesting to see how much will Leedon Heights launch and d'Leedon launch the next 750 units.

I believe the d'leedon show flat is closed, when they want to launch next phase will open again. Security guard ask me to call, he also not sure when I was there last week of dec

Open for balloting next tues again 18th Jan for pple interested.

Balloting? Was there balloting in the first release?

Yup, there was. Give empty cheque type

Now a days.. almost all if not all Must give empty cheque for preview. Cannot say didn't bring cheque. Once price is within your indicated range. You will be pressured to buy right?

wonder if CEA should look into this practice and regulate/endorse/outlaw this. Actually, anyone can give cheque, if later bounce how? Believe may not be the best way, but what other alternatives in this hot market for developers to ascertain that they ony get genuine buyers to be in the ballot? Any suggestions

Give cheque doesn't mean need to buy la. When they ask me give cheque, I will use those cheque books that are not in used anymore. The cheque is just used for show only, to go into the showflat first. Go in, tell them not interested, get back your cheque and go home. Since they like blank cheques so much, just give lo. It is free anyway.

Just tell them the layout sucks and walk out. Price is only a small factor in buying a house. Just say the facing, flooring, layout or whatever is not up to your standard and leave. No pressure at all

They won't bank in until you say you want to buy. So it won't bounce.

wonder if CEA should look into this practice and regulate/endorse/outlaw this. Actually, anyone can give cheque, if later bounce how? Believe may not be the best way, but what other alternatives in this hot market for developers to ascertain that they ony get genuine buyers to be in the ballot? Any suggestions

Quote Originally Posted by Squall8888
    Give cheque doesn't mean need to buy la. When they ask me give cheque, I will use those cheque books that are not in used anymore. The cheque is just used for show only, to go into the showflat first. Go in, tell them not interested, get back your cheque and go home. Since they like blank cheques so much, just give lo. It is free anyway.
    tat is correct...my chqing acct also no $$ de lor...lol

give give lor...y so scare?? be smart folks

Quote Originally Posted by Squall8888
    They won't bank in until you say you want to buy. So it won't bounce.
    yes...and u will sign a authorisation form with the agt who is handling ur chq....just make sure the agt is SG citizen and in a renowned agency lor...

many foreigners becoming agts....sure got hit and run cases...

is just a blank cheque w/o signature right? actually this chque collection is jus to test the public response to determine what kind of pricing. if all don show interest, developer will not dare to price too high.

it is a signed cheque... unsigned cheque they take for wat =)p

Can sign a different signature? they won't know which is the correct signature for this account anyway right?

Beware the underworld agents and it's runners. Your safety and valuables might be compromised.

You may also hurt your reputation among the agents. All sabo u when u try to sell any of your properties. Dun treat them like kids.

last time i gave is a complete blank cheque. they only want as a show of interest. i am also puzzle why they need a blank cheque to secure a viewing. might as well issue queue number from start

Usually they ask for signed ones. Assure u that they will put in only if u r ok. If it helps, they will even stamp the project account for u to assure u that no one can cash it except devt. The problem is hard selling, psychological warfare and maybe women tactics used.

capitaland may as well cancel the balloting. given the new batch of anti-speculation measures, who is going to buy condos now, especially expensive ones like d'leedon?