Page 4 of 14 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Thread: D18 Tampines Condo Plot by The Waterfront (Waterview)

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    860psf - that's NV price leh. what's the selling point? no MRT, for rental to international school parents, i guess ang moh prefer life style and bigger unit?
    all depends on ang mor's budget lah....everybody prefer big villas....can afford anot?? u rent out ur big big 3bedder to them at 2.5k la...den those small 1/2bedders landlords will suck thumb

been hearing ppl proudly saying tat their HDB is rented out to ang mor bankers...lol

Quote Originally Posted by okko
    Oh actually I was pleasantly surprised that the price is not on the high side. Land in between two lakes, very rare and beautiful view in Singapore. Don't mind buying for own stay.

But for investment purpose, I am thinking with the same price, is it more worthy buying a studio in downtown area rather than getting 2-room unit next door? any opinion?
    a 1bedder in CCR can easily cost 1mil....r u comparing apple with banana?

clift studio 1.1mio 495sqft rent 4k = 4.36%

tropica 3br 920k 1238sqft rent 3.6k = 4.69%

a 1bedder in CCR can easily cost 1mil....r u comparing apple with banana?

Quote Originally Posted by McKinnon
    clift studio 1.1mio 495sqft rent 4k = 4.36%

tropica 3br 920k 1238sqft rent 3.6k = 4.69%
    clift can fetch 1.1mil meh?

how come my best offer only 970k

which floor, odd or even stack?

when i was chasing, sellers shift goalposts by 50psf each time.

clift can fetch 1.1mil meh?

how come my best offer only 970k

Quote Originally Posted by McKinnon
    which floor, odd or even stack?

when i was chasing, sellers shift goalposts by 50psf each time.
    then the seller trying to pass the agent commission to the buyer loh...
    passing the bucket..

Come to think of it, units opposite the quarry may not be that bad if SimLian capitalized on their deign well. I have to SimLian showflat and it seems that they design luxuriously in their bathroom. If they design jucuzzzi bathtub facing the quarry, it may turn out to be a plus. Take your bath relaxing in jaccuzzi facing the sunset.....

Quote Originally Posted by hycondo
    Come to think of it, units opposite the quarry may not be that bad if SimLian capitalized on their deign well. I have to SimLian showflat and it seems that they design luxuriously in their bathroom. If they design jucuzzzi bathtub facing the quarry, it may turn out to be a plus. Take your bath relaxing in jaccuzzi facing the sunset.....
    apart from traffic noise, will it be dusty for units facing quarry?

sorry ask a noob qn..lol

mr clift interested in district 18 meh?

tropica's blk 61-65 is separated from the ave 10 road by the waterview plot, so i dun think it's noisy at all.

no dust coming from the quarry for my tropica unit, and i'm v particular about feeling sand under my feet. haha.

apart from traffic noise, will it be dusty for units facing quarry?

sorry ask a noob qn..lol

Anyone has look at the layout?
    It appears that the entrance is next to The Tropica with a service road running parallel to the fence with Tropica leading to a basement carpark at the back ( where the showflat is now). I see that ther is a drop off point beside Tropica at the centre section. 2 big round pool is situated in the middle of the project.
    A tennis court is situated near Tropica too. Of the 4 penthouse, 3 faces the reservoir and the other facing direct to quarry. Not sure if my interpretation is correct as picture is too small. Picture of layout is found in the PropertyGuru website.

Anyone has look at the layout?
    It appears that the entrance is next to The Tropica with a service road running parallel to the fence with Tropica leading to a basement carpark at the back ( where the showflat is now). I see that ther is a drop off point beside Tropica at the centre section. 2 big round pool is situated in the middle of the project.
    A tennis court is situated near Tropica too. Of the 4 penthouse, 3 faces the reservoir and the other facing direct to quarry. Not sure if my interpretation is correct as picture is too small. Picture of layout is found in the PropertyGuru website.
    can share the URL? is this one?
    Last edited by East Lover; 29-10-10 at 17:49.

can share the URL? is this one?
    Yes this is the one.

2 big pools look like 2 big big 大澡盆 hahahah
    my target 3+study no facing east south, no waterview, so bad. 3 bedder too small, how big is 4 bedder?

2 big pools look like 2 big big 大澡盆 hahahah
    my target 3+study no facing east south, no waterview, so bad. 3 bedder too small, how big is 4 bedder?
    LOL, don't you worry lah, those salesmen sure will market 大澡盆 as 聚宝盆.
    Last edited by okko; 29-10-10 at 22:38.

Yes this is the one.
    What I don't understand is why they cram the side facing the quarry with so many units, those units will suffer from noise, dust and afternoon sun. They should "cram" more blocks on the other side facing Bedok reservoir instead.

not cleverly design to max the reservoir view....they shd learn from the vision

actually the layout is about the same as tropica's horseshoe.

the yellow unit at the bottom left looks tempting..

much much clearer picture:

stack 12&13 sure hot hot!!

children pool so luxurious! wow

stack 12&13 sure hot hot!!

children pool so luxurious! wow
    英雄所见略同 but i prefer to blk 09 the most

those quarry facing units will be fried by west sun all year long

英雄所见略同 but i prefer to blk 09 the most
    y not stack 14...pan dan?

stk 40,43 aso not bad

flrplan out liao?

stk 40,43 aso not bad

flrplan out liao?
    they said next week.

sian liao! 4 bedder too small, penthouse too big
    lap pool too round, fun pool too big
    who is the greenhorn designer??!

stk 40,43 aso not bad

flrplan out liao?
    9, 14 although enjoy reservoir view, west sun all year long too

stk 40,43 aso not bad

flrplan out liao?
    yes. stk 40 & 43 will be as hot as blk 51 in Tropica

they said next week.

sian liao! 4 bedder too small, penthouse too big
    lap pool too round, fun pool too big
    who is the greenhorn designer??!
    they shd make the fun pool smaller and put in a nice 30-50X10m adult lap pool for serious swimmers

Quote Originally Posted by jitkiat
    9, 14 although enjoy reservoir view, west sun all year long too
    see the layout clearly, stk09 & 14 only MBR hit by afternoon sun niah, but can enjoy both query view and reservoir view, the rest of room face southeast as same as the blk12, so not that bad - the balcony has no query view.
    i guess the showflat is showing the actual layout of stk 09 & 12, based on my observation from my daily jogging

they shd make the fun pool smaller and put in a nice 30-50X10m adult lap pool for serious swimmers
    will the developer improve their design finally if they got a lot of feedback?

see the layout clearly, stk09 & 14 only MBR hit by afternoon sun niah, but can enjoy both query view and reservoir view, the rest of room face southeast as same as the blk12, so not that bad - the balcony has no query view.
    i guess the showflat is showing the actual layout of stk 09 & 12, based on my observation from my daily jogging
    Yup, MBR will be sauna room ... again some people blast aircon all day so does not matter.

will the developer improve their design finally if they got a lot of feedback?
    Well ... tis project target family with kids rather than investors or pro swimmers so adopt McDonald marketing loh ...