Page 11 of 97 FirstFirst ... 6789101112131415162126313641 ... LastLast

Thread: The Estuary

Thanks expert

similar to lincoln suites in D11 (i still think that one is the most absurd), a case of developer paying an expensive price for the land and maximising profits through the concessions gained from planters/bay windows. i always think for 3 bedroom condos, 2 bedrooms able to only accomodate only single beds is a downgrade from hdb.

Quote Originally Posted by noblebaby
    Took a look at the layout... lots of planters + bay windows + big balcony... layout design is bad.

Quote Originally Posted by sgproperty-advisor, SkyscraperCity, 23 February 2010 10.07 am
    Estuary indicative prices

Stack 01 (2nd flr to 17th flr ) : $734,940 ($813 psf) - $816,480 ($903 psf) (2 bedroom units) – Reservoir View
    Stack 03 (2nd flr to 17th flr ) : $482,040 ($799 psf) - $540,270 ($896 psf) (1 bedroom units) – Greenery View
    Stack 04 (2nd flr to 17th flr ) : $473,310 ($799 psf) - $531,540 ($897 psf) (1 bedroom units) – Greenery View
    Stack 07 (2nd flr to 17th flr) : $790,290 ($706 psf) - $871,830 ($779 psf) (2 + study units) – Reservoir View
    Stack 09 (2nd flr to 17th flr) : $943,380 ($725 psf) - $1,024,920 ($787 psf) (3 bedroom units) – Reservoir View
    Stack 11 (2nd flr to 17th flr) : $684,630 ($739 psf) - $742,860 ($802 psf) (2 bedroom units) – Facilities View
    Stack 12 (2nd flr to 17th flr) : $482,040 ($799 psf) - $540,270 ($896 psf) (1 bedroom units) – Facilities View
    Stack 19 (2nd flr to 16th flr ) : $809,460 ($677 psf) - $898,020 ($751 psf) (3 bedroom units) – Reservoir View
    Stack 21 (2nd flr to 16th flr ) : $908,370 ($697 psf) - $983,520 ($755 psf) (3 bedroom units) – Reservoir View
    Stack 22 (2nd flr to 16th flr) : $1,005,750 ($658 psf) - $1,095,660 ($717 psf) (4 bedroom units) – Reservoir View
    Stack 23 (6th flr to 16th flr) : $697,320 ($753 psf) - $737,550 ($796 psf) (2 bedroom units) – Facilities View
    Stack 24 (6th flr to 16th flr) : $724,680 ($783 psf) - $764,910 ($826 psf) (2 bedroom units) – Facilities View
    Stack 33 (4th flr to 15th flr) : $1,012,050 ($662 psf) - $1,093,050 ($715 psf) (4 bedroom units) – Reservoir View
    Stack 36 (2nd flr to 15th flr ) : $837,720 ($688 psf) - $906,570 ($745 psf) (3 bedroom units) – Reservoir View
    Stack 38 (2nd flr to 15th flr) : $898,650 ($690 psf) - $967,500 ($743 psf) (3 bedroom units) – Reservoir View
    I have a feeling the best top-floors 3-bedders for The Estuary may hit above $1,000 psf. But there is a high chance I will be wrong!

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/...73716,00.html?

Published February 23, 2010

Eyes on Estuary for impact of anti-speculation moves

This week's preview of MCL condo could indicate if demand has been dented

ALL eyes in the property market are on MCL Land's preview this week of its Yishun condo to see if demand has been dented by last Friday's anti-speculation measures.

The Estuary: One and two-bedroom units make up nearly 40 per cent of the total 608 units in the project. Some 200 units in the 99-year leasehold condo will be previewed at an average price of about $750 per sq ft

One and two-bedroom units - which have typically been popular among some speculators at property launches over the past year - make up nearly 40 per cent of the total 608 units in the project, The Estuary.

The Hongkong Land subsidiary will preview about 200 units in the 99-year leasehold condo at an average price of about $750 per sq ft (psf), said MCL chief executive Koh Teck Chuan.

Property industry watchers will be focusing on the demand for smaller units - especially the 85 one-bedders which range from 590-603 sq ft. Smallish apartments have often been targets for speculators over the past year as the lump sum outlay is relatively more affordable. And for developers, smallish units can achieve the highest psf price.

MCL is pricing its one-bedders at $835 psf on average, translating to a lump sum investment of about $500,000.

Meanwhile, property giant Far East Organization said last Friday night's government announcement of measures to cool the market had affected the number of show-flat visitors at the weekend.

The group's chief operating officer, property sales, Chia Boon Kuah, said: 'We have seen some impact on visitors. The weekend launch of Altez (in Tanjong Pagar) received about 600 groups of visitors. So far we have sold a total of 140 out of 155 units released.

'Across our other show flats, we noticed a slowdown in visitorship, though the number of units sold remain comparable over a typical weekend.

'The majority of Far East's buyers are owner-occupiers or investors with a mid to long-term investment horizon. We will continue to meet demand from this segment and expect to proceed with our planned launches this year, while keeping a close watch on market reactions.'

As for Yishun, where MCL is gearing up to preview The Estuary, Mr Koh said: 'We believe our buyers will comprise mostly owner-occupiers and will not be affected by the government's measures. There hasn't been any private condo launch in Yishun for many years.'

The development, in blocks of 15-17 storeys, is near Khatib Station and overlooks Lower Seletar Reservoir.

Last Friday night, the government announced the introduction of a seller's stamp duty for those buying residential properties from Feb 20 and selling them within a year, in a bid to curb short-term speculation. The new seller's stamp duty is in addition to the buyer's stamp duty.

As well, the loan-to-value limit for all housing loans provided by financial institutions will be reduced from 90 per cent to 80 per cent to foster greater financial prudence.

Some property consultants say the second measure could have an impact on some buyers of entry-level private condos.

'That can be quite a challenge for some HDB upgraders as effectively it could mean having to come up with 20 per cent cash downpayment, since their CPF savings would be tied up in their existing flats,' said Knight Frank managing director (residential services) Peter Ow.

'And schemes like interest absorption and deferred payment - which helped such buyers tide over the construction of their new homes - are no longer available.'

The Estuary's two-bedroom units range from 904 to 926 sq ft and have an average price of $780 psf. Its three-bedders (1,184 to 1,302 sq ft) cost $722 psf on average, while the four-bedders (1,453-1,528 sq ft) have an average price of $689 psf.

Savills Singapore's analysis of URA Realis caveats information as of yesterday showed 191 caveats for sub-sales - sometimes seen as a proxy for speculative activity - of non-landed private homes were lodged last month and 10 for February. The highest monthly figure last year was in June, when 597 sub-sale caveats were lodged. During the 2007 bull run, the highest monthly figure was in July, with 867 caveats.

Spot on...

How obvious...

Mistakes of developers should not be passed on to buyers.

Personally, the block facings could be better... such as face more of the reserviour (4 bedders), smaller balcony, bigger masterbed rooms and other rooms. The design could be improved with penthouses or duplex units or sky bridges etc.... the ceremic tiles are a real disappointment.

Wait for the sales results

wah sei, astro class in property forum
    ha ha...but it is a good post nevertheless

Quote Originally Posted by Condorich
    the ceremic tiles are a real disappointment.
    Ceramic tiles??? You mean the living/dining room flooring is ceramic tiles???

Quote Originally Posted by jitkiat
    block 87, 89 will be cooked throughout the year while south-facing units @ block 91 will be cooked end of the year.

this pic good..thanks

If still blur blur, try the animated ultimate sun motion simulator

http://astro.unl.edu/naap/motion3/an...sunmotions.swf

Luckily I did not wait for this project and went ahead with my purchase last year. Although I don't get beautiful reservoir view, but the difference in price can let me go for a phuket holiday 100 times. The view of the beaches in phuket is 100 times better than seletar reservoir.

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by jitkiat
    If still blur blur, try the animated ultimate sun motion simulator

http://astro.unl.edu/naap/motion3/an...sunmotions.swf
    Fantastic, just what I needed.

On top of that, the location also buay gan ...

Took a look at the layout... lots of planters + bay windows + big balcony... layout design is bad.

On top of that, the location also buay gan ...
    meant for HDB upgraders lah

Luckily I did not wait for this project and went ahead with my purchase last year. Although I don't get beautiful reservoir view, but the difference in price can let me go for a phuket holiday 100 times. The view of the beaches in phuket is 100 times better than seletar reservoir.
    Seletar Reservoir view also not bad lah, better than MRT track view or city view. It is the reservoir is not that as accessible to public compared to Bedok Reservoir.

Of course, it is pale in comparision to some other places so don't spend too much on condo until you can't afford to see the following:

Phewa Lake, Nepal

Kanas Lake, Northern XinJiang China

Quote Originally Posted by Avatar
    Ceramic tiles??? You mean the living/dining room flooring is ceramic tiles???
    its ceremic and/or homogeneous tiles... all tiles... no marble or granite...

double check if you go to the show room and confirm it.

Does anyone know if the floor plans can be found on the web? I am hoping to view the floor plans without meeting an agent, or going to the showroom.

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/The+Es...unch+tomorrow/

Quote Originally Posted by tboonk
    Does anyone know if the floor plans can be found on the web? I am hoping to view the floor plans without meeting an agent, or going to the showroom.

Quote Originally Posted by tboonk
    http://www.propertylaunch.sg/The%20Estuary.php

This is better with site map

http://www.propertylaunch.sg/images/...y%20Layout.pdf

Thanks for forwarding the link.

In my opinion, the floor layout is not ideal.

Balcony and planters are too huge.

For the C2 layout (3 bedder), there is only one ideal way to position your TV. Based on that location, the sofa will be back facing the walk path to the bedroom. Not my cup of tea.

Just went to the show flat, pack with so many people even on a thursday noon time. Heard already sold 150-200 units. Almost everything sold in phase 1. Just bought a unit.

you just bought a unit at estuary? for own stay or investment?

Quote Originally Posted by Moo2010
    Just went to the show flat, pack with so many people even on a thursday noon time. Heard already sold 150-200 units. Almost everything sold in phase 1. Just bought a unit.

Quote Originally Posted by Regulators, 25 February 2010 2.48 pm
    you just bought a unit at estuary? for own stay or investment?
    Quote Originally Posted by Moo2010, 25 February 2010 2.43 pm
    Congratulations on your purchase, "Moo2010"!

If it is for own stay, do enjoy the waterview, the watersports and the greenery.

What is the average pricing? I heard they are holding some stacks. Stack 8 seems quite good in terms of view and shield from the afternoon sun but they are not releasing now.

Joined on 29 Jan 10, good for you. which unit did you buy and how much did you paid for it? Would you be exercising the option? You went for the pool view, reservior view or the stadium view?

Quote Originally Posted by Moo2010, 3 weeks ago
    I've been staying in shaughnessy and I simply love this area. I'm thinking of getting a small unit (i.e 1 bedder, 600sqft) in Estuary which probably priced ard $500K. Is this a gd investment? pls advise. Thanks
    OK. It's an investment unit. Nevertheless, all the best in your investment. Cool!

investment?

Quote Originally Posted by Reporter
    OK. It's an investment unit. Nevertheless, all the best in your investment. Cool!

I've bought a 1 bedder unit at stack 4 (consider quite high floor). I couldnt get stack 3 due to overwhelming demand. The only floor left for me in stack 3 is 4th storey and below which I'm afraid its going to be difficult to sell in future. In the end, I bought stack 4 high floor. I dunno whether I'm making a right or wrong choice. For stack 12, 1 bedder, I didn't buy becoz I'm worried of stadium strong light.

So i choose stack 4 instead. I bought w/o viewing.

Stack 4 will have west sun throughout the year. Am i right?

I've bought a 1 bedder unit at stack 4 (consider quite high floor). I couldnt get stack 3 due to overwhelming demand. The only floor left for me in stack 3 is 4th storey and below which I'm afraid its going to be difficult to sell in future. In the end, I bought stack 4 high floor. I dunno whether I'm making a right or wrong choice. For stack 12, 1 bedder, I didn't buy becoz I'm worried of stadium strong light.

how much did you pay for your unit?

Your planned investment is rental or capital appreciation?