Page 12 of 97 FirstFirst ... 278910111213141516172227323742 ... LastLast

Thread: The Estuary

difficult for rental in that area. some jumbo hdb flats or old condo in that area can rent for cheap price so how much can a MM 1 bedder rent for? He can bank on capital appreciation but again depends on how much he paid for the unit.

Quote Originally Posted by jonleelk
    Your planned investment is rental or capital appreciation?

Quote Originally Posted by Moo2010
    Heard already sold 150-200 units.
    wow that's impressive. I think MCL lowers the price a bit, after the Fri announcement.

I think developers are now encouraged to launch more projects.

Moo2010: stack 4, isn't it nearest to the MRT track ?

The west sun is oblique (45 degree) not direct I guess.
    I feel investment wise there's still potential due to 10000 job opportunities in the aerospace hub. It is located quite near mrt from the side gate near my block, with bus stops infront. Shld be quite ok. Best part is, the carpark under my block is a basement carpark, not like other blocks which is multistorey carpark.

I see alot of people criticizing this project, in the end, the take up rate for this project is still very high and popular. Anyway, I go according to my gut feel.

wow that's impressive. I think MCL lowers the price a bit, after the Fri announcement.

I think developers are now encouraged to launch more projects.

Moo2010: stack 4, isn't it nearest to the MRT track ?
    From the floor plan, stack 3 and 4 both sama sama...balcony and master bedroom all full west sun. Facing MRT track.

My guess stack 4 were not snapped up first because of the number "4".

Quote Originally Posted by jonleelk
    From the floor plan, stack 3 and 4 both sama sama...balcony and master bedroom all full west sun. Facing MRT track.

My guess stack 4 were not snapped up first because of the number "4".

Stack 4 were all sold out as well. FYI.

The west sun is oblique (45 degree) not direct I guess.
    I feel investment wise there's still potential due to 10000 job opportunities in the aerospace hub. It is located quite near mrt from the side gate near my block, with bus stops infront. Shld be quite ok. Best part is, the carpark under my block is a basement carpark, not like other blocks which is multistorey carpark.

I see alot of people criticizing this project, in the end, the take up rate for this project is still very high and popular. Anyway, I go according to my gut feel.
    All the best bro!

Better buy stack 12, stadium strong light won't last through the night right? For stack 3/4, west sun will last thru the year. Since there is no high rise building at the west, afternoon sun can last till 7+ pm.

Not too late to switch now since OTP most likely not yet processed, just call ur agent.

Im not afraid of the west sun becoz I used to stay in savannah and my unit kenna west sun (45 degree) also. In the end, an indonesian bought my unit and I earn a profit of 300K. She simply likes my deco and facing...for no apparent reason.

Quote Originally Posted by jitkiat
    Better buy stack 12, stadium strong light won't last through the night right? For stack 3/4, west sun will last thru the year. Since there is no high rise building at the west, afternoon sun can last till 7+ pm.

Not too late to switch now since OTP most likely not yet processed, just call ur agent.
    Thanks for the advice, anyway, theres no way we can change as all the 1 bedder for stack 3, 4 and 12 are all sold. And I'm happy with what I've bought

west sun just turn on aircon and spend more money to cool the place lor. you still haven't told us how much you paid for the unit.

Thanks for the advice, anyway, theres no way we can change as all the 1 bedder for stack 3, 4 and 12 are all sold. And I'm happy with what I've bought

If west sun is concerned, probably stack 3 is even worst as it is the 1st stack facing the sun and it has 2 bay windows in masterbed room. Stack 4 only have 1 window and is facing the greenery. I'm hoping my unit can face the bottle tree given the fact that its on the high floor. Hope the unobstructed advantage will make my unit more windy.

the all important question: how much?

If west sun is concerned, probably stack 3 is even worst as it is the 1st stack facing the sun and it has 2 bay windows in masterbed room. Stack 4 only have 1 window and is facing the greenery. I'm hoping my unit can face the bottle tree given the fact that its on the high floor. Hope the unobstructed advantage will make my unit more windy.
    This one I agree with u. MCL really just put up the additional bay window on stack 3 to earn the extra $$$ from the buyer.

Windy...maybe not much. The monsoon winds in SG blows from N-NE for 6 months, and S-SE for 6 months.

From h88, stack 1/2 2br almost sold out.

Currently, the 915sqft 2BRs are going at around $830 to $870 psf (or about $760,00 - $810,000). Note though, the prices are given a 'new launch developer's discount' of 10%.

Dunno whether above has lakeview or not ... not bad if lakeview units since WFK/WFW lakeview units are above 900psf.

Stack 01 (2nd flr to 17th flr ) : $734,940 ($813 psf) - $816,480 ($903 psf) (2 bedroom units) – Reservoir View

=> 8-10 floor should be still below 800k and worth buying for the lakeview although the morning sun is going to be fierce
    Last edited by jitkiat; 25-02-10 at 15:31.

Notsure Not sure about the wind looking at the figure. It will definitely get the afternoon sun and noise from the MRT train. Stacks 8 and 16 will be relatively better with good view, good prevailing wind for at least a few months and no afternoon sun.

Best stack - 34,35

stack 4 direct blasting from the sun, very uncomfortable to stay. MM unit lagi jialat coz nowhere in the tiny unit to shun from the sun. I wouldnt buy even if it is 700psf. If you have bought it, just pray for the right buy to come along and flip at a good price. If Jurong can make it to 1k psf, i dont see why yishun cannot.

Updates

Stack 1 and 2 Fully Sold!!

Sms at 90686016 for details!

Quote Originally Posted by jitkiat
    From h88, stack 1/2 2br almost sold out.

Currently, the 915sqft 2BRs are going at around $830 to $870 psf (or about $760,00 - $810,000). Note though, the prices are given a 'new launch developer's discount' of 10%.

Dunno whether above has lakeview or not ... not bad if lakeview units since WFK/WFW lakeview units are above 900psf.

Stack 01 (2nd flr to 17th flr ) : $734,940 ($813 psf) - $816,480 ($903 psf) (2 bedroom units) – Reservoir View

=> 8-10 floor should be still below 800k and worth buying for the lakeview although the morning sun is going to be fierce
    Wow! A freehold 3 bedder unit near potong pasir with view to the park, lots of wind and 5 min to mrt station cost about 850psf. It is really hot in the far north.

let us know which stacks are available and at what kind of pricing please.

Quote Originally Posted by Sea
    Updates

layout can be better, imo

stack 4 direct blasting from the sun, very uncomfortable to stay. MM unit lagi jialat coz nowhere in the tiny unit to shun from the sun. I wouldnt buy even if it is 700psf. If you have bought it, just pray for the right buy to come along and flip at a good price. If Jurong can make it to 1k psf, i dont see why yishun cannot.
    Pls dont discount the noise factor

It is better not to get too high floors for west facing unit of some stacks as the adjacent block may provide some shading in the afternoon. Eg stack 27 may be partially shaded by stack 20 on the lower floors. 10 floors should have a good view towards the reservior.

Quote Originally Posted by Sea
    Updates

Fast, this is the best stack to me... unblocked and no noon sun and no spike view. Added plus is the basement carpark... perhaps windy too...

Hmm..among all the stacks, I prefer stack 01, 02, 08 and 09..

Quote Originally Posted by Condorich
    Fast, this is the best stack to me... unblocked and no noon sun and no spike view. Added plus is the basement carpark... perhaps windy too...

Is this the nett price after early bird discount?

The Estuary: Exclusive first look
    ZH Yeo
    H88
    Thrusday, 25 February 2010, 13:26

The model

The Estuary finally opens today and we've got some opening day photos and pricing information. Come in and take a look!

Crowding around the model

The crowd

It was quite a crowd, looking at the photos. Looks like the recent cooling measures didn't do much to temper the recent exuberance.
    Understandable actually, the IRs are going to be open soon, markets are on the mend, the whole mood is one that is largely optimistic.

Early bird catches the worm

According to our source, early birds have already snapped up all the 2BRs in Stacks 01 and most of Stack 02 (only 2-3 are left). Those are the ones facing Lower Seletar Reservoir. Stack 12, which has all 1BRs, are sold out too (they have the best view among all the 1BRs).

Some views of the reservoir

Look at the shoes!

Location and Layouts

Location map of The Estuary.

Unit layouts

Prices

The price per sq ft will of course be lower for larger units. For example, a 1,195 sqft 3BR will be going for about $735 psf after discount (about $817 psf before).

At first glance, prices look quite attractive so far, in this climate, you'd be hard pressed to find new launches in established estates going around the $800 psf mark.

购屋者反应热烈 义顺新公寓预售 逾170单位已售出
    苏世鹏
    联合晚报
    星期四, 25-2-2010, 3.10 pm

The Estuary今早推出预售,反应热烈,公众涌到示范单位参观。-- 摄影: 潘丰源

义顺最新公寓项目The Estuary今早推出预售,反应热烈,公众涌到示范单位参观,有超过170个单位已售出。

据知,前通过房地产经纪预定的买家踊跃,已被预定的主要是1个和2个房间设计的单位。今早发展商也推出大约20个3房与4房的单位。

受访的房地产经纪指出,这个项目的优势是,80%的单位面对实里达下段蓄水池,再来是靠近卡迪地铁站和义顺体育场。

此外,义顺的新公寓项目稀少,这个在义顺1和2道交界处项目的推出,成为过去近20年在义顺登场的另一个公寓项目。

发展商MCL地产是在2008年3月,出价2亿1350万元,压倒另外四家发展商和标得建屋局推出的这幅占地约29万平方英尺的地段。

据知,发展商MCL地产自今年初便接到不少的询问,并开始接受有意在推出时选购的公众报名。

此外,在义顺一带活跃的房地产经记,也因为这个公寓项目推出在即,在那时起开始通过传单等方式和居民们接触。

what a turnout on a thursday afternoon! all developers were probably watching estuary's turnout. 170 units sold in a day looks pretty encouraging.

Quote Originally Posted by kane, 25 February 2010 11.00 pm
    what a turnout on a thursday afternoon! all developers were probably watching estuary's turnout. 170 units sold in a day looks pretty encouraging.
    170 sold as of or before 3.10 pm as reported by 联合晚报 - not 170 sold for the day. We will need to read tomorrow papers to find out.