Page 9 of 14 FirstFirst ... 45678910111213 ... LastLast

Thread: Primo Residences (D19, Jln Pelikat, Novelty Group, Freehold)

Prob TOP by end of this year or early next year. The blocks are really close to one another. And the swimming pool is really baby pool size.
    must upload pics

No pics but they are separated by about the width of basketball court... at least from the view outside.

ok. I will take a look when I am free.

One firesale hidden there. Go and explore and try low ball.

Be careful if you are investing for rental. Just above Kovan MRT there are tons of full-scale condos, plus the entire stretch of upper serangoon from the city are all filled with full-scale condos with much better facilities. I'm sure many pp are investing there for rental too. For this one there is only a very small swimming pool plus very small gym.

no wonder need to fire sale

must upload pics
    Here you go! Vested here for own stay. Thinking of selling but since it is our only roof, so not possible at the moment. Dun feel like continuing staying with in laws till market crash, so will go ahead to stay and hope we don't lose too much if we wanna sell in future. Thinking of getting another one bedder when price crashes in 2013-2014, so we will not be stucked with the only roof.

noticed trees r touching part of the building....quite jialat for those units

the location quite cosy leh....cul de sac

Sharing some showflats pics. And the surrounding pics.

how big is the pool? 20X5?

Biggest draw of the project in my opinion: Very quiet. Freehold. Beside Park with fitness corner so good for morning exercise(free facilities). Very walkable to MRT with shelthered walkway specially built from the park to Kovan central. Shall take pics of the shelthered walkway and post soon.

Biggest con: stated as above. Block too near to each other. No facilities except a baby pool as shown.

how big is the pool? 20X5?
    Yes, this is what I am told by the agent. So should be..

Quote Originally Posted by ocoloco79
    Yes, this is what I am told by the agent. So should be..
    den not so bad, smallest pool i noe is 11mX3....lol

This is much better than the other recent launch projects in the kovan area.
    Sharing some showflats pics. And the surrounding pics.

This is much better than the other recent launch projects in the kovan area.
    Compared the pros definitely better in terms of location and surroundings, just have to live with the cons. My main concern is the close distance between blocks. Facilities I am not so bothered since I won't use condo facilities anyway.

There is something call Blinds or Curtains. Anyway, a low-rise development will not have any view to start with. In fact, this place is not bad for some of the units with at least a park view. Look at the landed properties around, there.
    Compared the pros definitely better in terms of location and surroundings, just have to live with the cons. My main concern is the close distance between blocks. Facilities I am not so bothered since I won't use condo facilities anyway.

yes, no perfect home. If it exists, its not meant for u.

the park facing ones looks good. Actually not to bad afterall. Just treat the park as part of the development but not fenced up, only the pool is fenced up.. very good.

TOP Soon right?

yes, no perfect home. If it exists, its not meant for u.

the park facing ones looks good. Actually not to bad afterall. Just treat the park as part of the development but not fenced up, only the pool is fenced up.. very good.

TOP Soon right?
    completion date stated at the notice board outside the site is 26th Aug 2011. But it seems not possible as the progress seems slower. M guessing it will TOP end of this year.

Where got fire sales? Read that their fittings and finishing all very high end.

This one quite ok, but compressed marble n open/mech carpark high end? Urban residences marbles plus biometric locks... Larger pool n underground parking. Higher end.

Prices also higher end?

Heard they use branded kitchen wares and bathroom wares. Also branded wardrobes. Compressed marble better than homogenous, and they use timber floorings.

Prices also higher end?
    Price I checked about the same leh, but Urban Res further from MRT station.

Prices also higher end?
    Launch more than 1 year apart. The underground carpark of urban residence is much more expensive to build. This accounts for some the premium. True, it is a bit further away from MRT, maybe 100 m more...

Slow progress since last update. Photos of the sheltered walkway from park to kovan central.

Update 22nd Sept 2011.

You are vested? Blocks are too close to each other for comfort.

Next is to look out for the enbloc of the condo beside.

Quote Originally Posted by Montaigne
    Next is to look out for the enbloc of the condo beside.
    I know u r eyeing D19. 21 Richard got absorb stamp duties for last 3 units. Can consider. But primo location is better. Of not get Urban Residences.

All too Ex lah... No hurry yet, I want to wait for durian season soon...soon

Heard next door Pelikat Mansion has been sold collectively.
    They will be launching a 400+ units project on this approx 70Ksqft site.

Understand that the plot ratio for this plot is 3.0, but does anyone know if there's any height restriction on this plot of land?
    Wonder how tall it's going to be as nearby are all landed cluster.

Anyone got inside news that can verify this infor?