Page 101 of 122 FirstFirst ... 717681869196979899100101102103104105106111116121 ... LastLast
Results 3,001 to 3,030 of 3638

Thread: The Minton (D19, 99 years leasehold, Kheng Leong)

ya, i am a ground floor buyer but I never touch ground floor unit in a high rise.

U never know, what and when will drop down....
    I can't fancy ground floor cos of the potential missiles from above. Today your neighbour is nice. But when they new neighbour comes along. There's no guarantee.

Buy for rental and capital appreciation, not staying there...will not get hit by missiles....my agent says ground floor unit is easier to rent out to foreigners, i get a little convinced....

Ya that I also heard from lots of friends staying ground floor always expect all sort of rubbish to be on your balcony at ground floor and if you are lucky you might be able to find lady pads throw on to your balcony

Thats why I will only consider ground floor units if the PES is fully sheltered. The rubbish will land on the shelter for the 2nd floor units to view.

If you want, perhaps you could build a shelter over the Pes..

Thank god, another ground floor unit near minton bought recently is fully covered, the 2nd floor owners will face the rubbish, and also more safe for the tenants......I always have good relationship with the tenants

So moral of the story is don't buy second floor if first floor have fully covered pes. Heh.

But i thought minton's ground floor the grass patch portion isn't covered?

So moral of the story is don't buy second floor if first floor have fully covered pes. Heh.

But i thought minton's ground floor the grass patch portion isn't covered?
    Ya, Minton not covered......

Quote Originally Posted by henryhk
    Ya, Minton not covered......
    The other project I bought is covered.

The thing about fully covered PES is if you don't have a high ceiling and a very dense fence libe. There'll be very little air circulation passing through the unit.

THE MINTON HOUGANG STREET 11 Condominium 1 650,000 549 Strata 1,184 Nov-12

New high psf for 1 bedders!

THE MINTON HOUGANG STREET 11 Condominium 1 650,000 549 Strata 1,184 Nov-12

New high psf for 1 bedders!
    yes!!good for Minton!! Now waiting for senette residence to launch on january at record price to Huat ah!!! Tis one will uplift all the boats! Nin residence, 8@wooleigh, Minton...

2 beds have crossed $1mio.

Which one?

The thing about fully covered PES is if you don't have a high ceiling and a very dense fence libe. There'll be very little air circulation passing through the unit.
    In this case, thats worse than the upper level units. Ppl buy pes units to have that sense of space n airy. Anyway unless u stay in penthouse, even in mid floors also may get "gifts" from upper levels via air freight into ur balcony eg cigeratte butts. Not uncommon too.

cigarette ashes is possible, bigger items need a gale to blow in.

Partial coverage of pes is fine with normal ceiling heights. But if full coverage, it will basically envelope up the whole unit.

Quote Originally Posted by peterlee
    Which one?

Nin residence, last 2 room ground floor unit....nobody want to buy...all the higher floor units snap up tat Saturday......bought just bfo gov measures....i just feel like owning a unit at the mrt doorstep...
    If it is not facing the busy upper serangoon road can consider.

Facing the landed property.....

Thats a good buy!

pity the landed owners. constantly being stared down on by a few tens of household. not a nice feeling.

THE MINTON HOUGANG STREET 11 Condominium 1 740,000 624 Strata 1,185 Nov-12

Is this a 1+S size?

Sort of like a 1 + study but you have to do your own partition.

$740k for a 1+S. The seller must have pocketed about $100k profit?

Hi experts

What does HS mean in floor plan? Can this be used as maid's room?

That is a bomb shelter.
    Quote Originally Posted by KopKing
    Hi experts

What does HS mean in floor plan? Can this be used as maid's room?

planter + balcony bigger than living room lol

$740k for a 1+S. The seller must have pocketed about $100k profit?
    Depends on which floor. The preview selling price was:

Stack 44 (2nd flr) : $560,000 ($800psf)
    (8th flr) : $561,000 ($899psf)
    (17th flr) : $606,000 ($971psf)

if rent out probably around 2.5k-2.7k pm only, if partition the study to become another room may be slightly above 3kpm

planter + balcony bigger than living room lol
    Big balcony cos got completely unblocked view of the garden in tranquil world. Can see HDB flats though, but at a respectable distance lah..

Dun get lower floors facing the bridge can oredi..