Page 102 of 122 FirstFirst ... 7277828792979899100101102103104105106107112117 ... LastLast
Results 3,031 to 3,060 of 3638

Thread: The Minton (D19, 99 years leasehold, Kheng Leong)

pity the landed owners. constantly being stared down on by a few tens of household. not a nice feeling.
    They will be busy enjoying the myriad of facilities in the compound and the badminton than to be standing at balcony or window staring down the landed rooftops...

you tried swimming in a pool in a development surrounded by the blocks that are less than 5m away from the pool? that's the kind of feeling. people aren't watching but you get a towering over feeling.

Big balcony cos got completely unblocked view of the garden in tranquil world. Can see HDB flats though, but at a respectable distance lah..

Dun get lower floors facing the bridge can oredi..
    Don't whether to say you are NAIVE OR STUPID !

Big balcony to collect MORE DUST is it ?

What a waste of space !

their balcony isn't that big. today's apts' balconies are getting bigger and bigger.

Wendytan don't be so harsh on fclim man.. It's not even his fault that the balcony is big. Why need to resort calling him naive or stupid?

Peace out.. He is just trying to see the positives of the 'big' balcony

Quote Originally Posted by Ricade
    Wendytan don't be so harsh on fclim man.. It's not even his fault that the balcony is big. Why need to resort calling him naive or stupid?

Peace out.. He is just trying to see the positives of the 'big' balcony
    Oh dun worry lah.. Her mouth is an asshole because only sh*t comes out of it. Go check all her other posts..

Btw, i was trying to find a reason why the developer built the big balconies only...not that I agree with it oso...
    Last edited by fclim; 15-12-12 at 00:09.

What is market value for 3 bedroom ,3br premium and 3+1 now?

Anyone knows? Thanks

Well technically.. The project hasn't top yet. So the sub sales are based on demand supply kind of thing.

It really depends on how much you are willing to either buy/sell for this project.

I am currently vested in the project, and for me realistically the selling price shd be ard 1200-1300psf.. Either that or don't sell at all coz if you do, where will you go buy your next hm?

Nowadays new launches with location similar or more central to this project is already asking for more than 1200psf.. So unless you are willing to stay further away from town, you can always ask for less

Well technically.. The project hasn't top yet. So the sub sales are based on demand supply kind of thing.

It really depends on how much you are willing to either buy/sell for this project.

I am currently vested in the project, and for me realistically the selling price shd be ard 1200-1300psf.. Either that or don't sell at all coz if you do, where will you go buy your next hm?

Nowadays new launches with location similar or more central to this project is already asking for more than 1200psf.. So unless you are willing to stay further away from town, you can always ask for less
    I like the way you put it.

Indeed greed knows no bound, fear knows no end.

This is one project where you exercise your greed and fear at the same time. Farful of downside so you don't overpay psf wise. And correspondingly greedy for upside having not paid over the odds.

Those who bought for own stay will need to sell ard $1,200 psf to be able to buy another comparable ppty. Furthermore, most new OCR properties are either too small or too far away.

For own stay, Minton has excellent facilities, going to TOP soon, not too far from MRT/ Mall and easy access to KPE, PIE and CTE. So, it would need a very good price for anyone to part with their home.

Those who bought for own stay will need to sell ard $1,200 psf to be able to buy another comparable ppty. Furthermore, most new OCR properties are either too small or too far away.

For own stay, Minton has excellent facilities, going to TOP soon, not too far from MRT/ Mall and easy access to KPE, PIE and CTE. So, it would need a very good price for anyone to part with their home.
    With the gov measures, my next unit I need to pay 60% cash...even sell Minton at $1300 psf, I also not enough to buy again....so no point sell, keep for children,.....my plan is wen they turn 21, will put the 20% downpayment for a new unit for them.. My parents have helped me bfo wen I had waited 3 years in vain for hdb flat, so I should help my kids too...

The measures are indirectly causing a restriction in supply because it is prventing people from liquidating their existing and upgrading. The sizes are good enough to keep it for the kids.

Agree tt greed and fear coexist and counter each other.thats why mkt is quiet.

Quote Originally Posted by KopKing
    Agree tt greed and fear coexist and counter each other.thats why mkt is quiet.
    Not quiet at the showroom it seems?

The whole world is waiting for boehner..

Japan has started it's engine.. Time for US to follow suit

The whole world is waiting for boehner..

Japan has started it's engine.. Time for US to follow suit
    boehner has offered out an olive branch as we step closer towards a resolution on the fiscal cliff.

Olive branch not good enough.. The president wants to increase taxes for top 2 fruit bearers..

The talk ensues

Ok any expectation above 1100 would be unrealistic though.

Quote Originally Posted by KopKing
    Ok any expectation above 1100 would be unrealistic though.
    What do you mean?

One must ask yourself: what is the selling point of this project?

Location? School nearby? Rental yield?

For Minton, I personally see more a rebuying for own stay..

Quote Originally Posted by cnud
    One must ask yourself: what is the selling point of this project?

Location? School nearby? Rental yield?

For Minton, I personally see more a rebuying for own stay..
    3 worlds.....

Heaven Earth and Hell...

9 Stories Heaven
    Middle Earth
    18 Basement Hell

this kind of size good for own stay. rent out the compacts for your tenants to stay.

Update 20th Dec 2012.

Minton stitch by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_2003 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_2002 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_2001 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_2000 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1999 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1998 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1997 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1996 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1995 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1994 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1992 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1991 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1989 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1988 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1987 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1986 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1984 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1983 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1982 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1981 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1980 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1979 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1974 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_1973 by AzeoP, on Flickr

Thks azeo! Great pic again, as usual
    From the pic#1983, those pes units facing lorong ah Soo, there seems to be long stretch of walls in front of them. Anyone knows what that is? Minton fence?

The clubhouse is making quick progress.

Quote Originally Posted by wdg
    Thks azeo! Great pic again, as usual
    From the pic#1983, those pes units facing lorong ah Soo, there seems to be long stretch of walls in front of them. Anyone knows what that is? Minton fence?

From the site plan, that wall seems to be part of a long planter box along the fence.