Page 51 of 122 FirstFirst ... 212631364146474849505152535455566166717681 ... LastLast
Results 1,501 to 1,530 of 3638

Thread: The Minton (D19, 99 years leasehold, Kheng Leong)

err...nice hdbish?

love the facilities in this block

The block facing Surin and the one along lor ah Soo is fast catching up with the middle block.

Azeoprop, so it looks like they haven't called on your next 10% then.
    Last edited by kane; 06-12-11 at 22:32.

Its going to be a viewing deck right? But at that height probably cant see much?

I will be joining the Minton family too..

thanks alot for the photo updates..

Quote Originally Posted by mc_007

Congrats... so did u buy before of after the latest round of cooling measure? If after, was there any significant price discount by developer?

Quote Originally Posted by mc_007

Congrats and welcome to the Minton. The road widening for Upp Paya Lebar road is in anticipation of the 1000++ families shifting in. hehe..

Not really... this road is already so so congested every morning. The 1000++ families shifting in is that trigger to push this project over. The underground road and the road diversion further up at the Bartley road cross junction was to respond to this ever increasing road users but evidently it passed off as merely a feeble attempt to ease the traffic along this road.

Not sure if you use this road often but what is your take? Do you prefer a mere road widening which at most increase the road by a single lane or would you prefer an overhead viaduct like the one along Upper Serangoon road which can easily enhance the road with two more lanes on each direction and not imposing on the shop houses and factories along this road by acquiring their spaces? I certainly prefer the latter but not sure why is this option not explored or are there unknown reasons behind for not wanting to implement it? An overhead viaduct would also allow vehicles to hit the next part of the road with no traffic interruptions... way to go... but only sadly in my dreams?

Is there a feedback forum on this widening project where road users can voice their concerns or suggestions?

Noticed the Bartley road project is currently preparing for showflat and new launch. Anyone with any news? Would be interesting to see it launching in the midst of huge uncertainties. Is it time to buy? This would be a decent location...

No 700psf no buy

$720psf I whack liao...

No nid outbid me la....most likely by balloting

balloting means oversubscribe lah... hopefully won't be like the case of 8@W... Me no outbid you... just stating my preference... lol! Quite interested in this plot.. anyway, no news yet so cannot do much still...

$720psf I whack liao...
    Let me kindly remind all that the Bartley bid price is $621 psf ppr ok?

Quote Originally Posted by edwinleeap
    Den developer die pain pain liao.....whahahaha

Call them sponsor?

and who is the developer, now must hang the team who made the bid, UOL bid Bedok Reservoir 465psf only also cannot sell already

To avoid making losses, the developer must sell at least 1000 psf on average. Likely to launch at 1100 to 1300 psf. Anything below 1100 psf is indicative of desperation.

Best, all buyers stay at home. showroom empty then see what happen

To avoid making losses, the developer must sell at least 1000 psf on average. Likely to launch at 1100 to 1300 psf. Anything below 1100 psf is indicative of desperation.
    1000-1100psf can buy freehold Le Crescendo nearby and near Tai Sing MRT too

but many first time Singaporeans never do research one ... showflat nice can already .. no wonder CM5 has to be here to warn these people

LE CRESCENDO PAYA LEBAR ROAD Condominium 1 1,300,000 1,173 Strata 1,108psf Nov-11
    LE CRESCENDO PAYA LEBAR ROAD Condominium 1 947,000 947 Strata 1,000psf Nov-11

Just wonder why ppl want to buy Livia at 1000psf

And can rent 3.5k for 2br poolview:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...t-le-crescendo

1000-1100psf can buy freehold Le Crescendo nearby and near Tai Sing MRT too

but many first time Singaporeans never do research one ... showflat nice can already .. no wonder CM5 has to be here to warn these people

LE CRESCENDO PAYA LEBAR ROAD Condominium 1 1,300,000 1,173 Strata 1,108psf Nov-11
    LE CRESCENDO PAYA LEBAR ROAD Condominium 1 947,000 947 Strata 1,000psf Nov-11

Just wonder why ppl want to buy Livia at 1000psf

And can rent 3.5k for 2br poolview:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...t-le-crescendo
    the weirdest thing is these same people buy veges know how to compare all the stalls in the market and bargain, yet when come to 1mil property purchase dunno how to do homework...

Best, all buyers stay at home. showroom empty then see what happen

I suspect developer will test market with the showflat... after 1 month, if zero take up (which I doubt so), then they'll just build and then re-launch again nearer to TOP and watch how the market pan out...
    how many units have kheng leong sold for this project? cross 800?

Dont have the latest figure for Minton but I suspect its 7xx units sold.

I thought someone in this forum had said 780something a while ago.

URA website shows 774 units sold as at Oct 2011. According to some agents, more than 800 have been sold.

The bigger 4 bedders and all penthouses sold out!

URA website shows 774 units sold as at Oct 2011. According to some agents, more than 800 have been sold.

The bigger 4 bedders and all penthouses sold out!
    Evidently there is a pan up demand for bigger units provided its decently sized and spaces are utilized properly...

Congrats... so did u buy before of after the latest round of cooling measure? If after, was there any significant price discount by developer?
    I bought in Jun lah.. wasted hor.. but wait and wait no nice unit liao also.. so not too sure about the pricing now.

I suspect Minton will not have any price change for now coz developer probably already break even their cost and its at least 2 more years to TOP so they will just slowly sell the remaining units. No rush unless they need funds for other projects?

According to the URA site, 809 units have been sold as of Nov 2011.