Page 19 of 122 FirstFirst ... 4914151617181920212223242934394449 ... LastLast

Thread: The Minton (D19, 99 years leasehold, Kheng Leong)

Here is the site progress 10/8/2010 and a city view video.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A9h_XO38rTA

i wonder if they managed to clean up the place, hope they did.

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne...10-231299.html
    Police arrest 46 in crackdown on vice-related activity
    Tue, Aug 10, 2010

Earlier this year, anti-vice raids were also carried out in Geylang, Kovan and at two budget hotels in Balestier Road, during which 12 foreigners were arrested.

i walked around the place. It was not a very good place to stay in. Very cramped and congested. It was far from mrt. ANyway the 2nd recession is coming here. SO buyers hold on to yr cheque. Wait till next yr then buy. Things r not looking so good now.

Quote Originally Posted by zeq
    i walked around the place. It was not a very good place to stay in. Very cramped and congested. It was far from mrt. ANyway the 2nd recession is coming here. SO buyers hold on to yr cheque. Wait till next yr then buy. Things r not looking so good now.
    just gime 4d or toto numbers

Hi azeoprop,

Congrats on your purchase!

Thanks for sharing your video and pics! Wow the view is pretty much unblocked if you are on high floors. I assume you took this video from one of the HDB flats, which level were you on?

We are not out of the first recession to begin with. This is just fiat
    money coming from foreign land coz no where to park $.

Maybe u r right, I guess they are running out of ink & papers.

Tue, Aug 10, 2010

Earlier this year, anti-vice raids were also carried out in Geylang, Kovan and at two budget hotels in Balestier Road, during which 12 foreigners were arrested.
    Actually from Serangoon MRT station or Minton, you wouldn't walk past Upper Serangoon shopping centre unless you purposely walk there, it is at least 300 metres away from the junction of Upper Paya Lebar Road and Upper Serangoon Road. I wouldn't be too bothered by the activities cos it seems pretty much contained within that few buildings. I pass by that place pretty often by car, from outside it looks very very quiet inside.

Anyway, every estate has its own dirty lining, even the exclusive ones... Orchard has Orchard Towers (even had a murder there!)... River Valley has Mohammed Sultan... Novena also has a few unsavory places to call its own too... does that diminish people's dreams of buying homes in those areas?

Quote Originally Posted by chrisop
    Hi azeoprop,

Congrats on your purchase!

Thanks for sharing your video and pics! Wow the view is pretty much unblocked if you are on high floors. I assume you took this video from one of the HDB flats, which level were you on?
    It was taken on the 15th floor of blk 158. Do note that the forested area in the foreground of the city view is bidadari park. The city view will be blocked once HDB start building the bidadari new town.

Tue, Aug 10, 2010

Action is at the lane behind Upper Serangoon Shopping Center. Taman Sireh. Residents in landed property land will tell you their frustrations at BIG cars and drop-offs at night.

Read this:

http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/03...ound-hotel-81/

Do your homework. Check place out. Though some distance away, buy or not to buy, make your own judgement and decision. There is a price to every property; just like Geylang area...some also command good rental or convenient place to stay - good food, etc; all depends what you want

...so this is how we can pack the world population into 1000 Singapore

aiya...paramount shopping ctr also happening and yet prices over there so so ex!...haha

minton ok la...8xxpsf...if totally clean and fresh...worth 1kpsf oredi?

How come the main con is Qingjin Group and not Kheng Leong or Low Kheng Huat, since they are 2 big time local builders?

good luck to the owners!
    Luckily, DP & DLS are reputable......

how u define recession ? we r simply into slow growth ... the govt can't afford another crisis . the govt will do all they can to prevent the economy going down again . not forgetting , there is still plenty of cash around .

I bet the 2nd crisis is coming. Enjoy while you can.

As long as the bank don't ask for top ups I should be fine.

I bet the 2nd crisis is coming. Enjoy while you can.
    Wrong leh, I thought should suffer now (eat prata everyday & accumulate $) and enjoy shopping for houses when the crisis strike.

You mean those cannot hold on to their unit to enjoy while they can?

As long as the bank don't ask for top ups I should be fine.
    if u loan 80%, the bank will ask for topup.
    I give ard 4 months to 10 months in effect.
    By 2011 Jan,Sg GDP Q1 will be negative.
    Market has started shifting by selling off.

Quote Originally Posted by rainy
    how u define recession ? we r simply into slow growth ... the govt can't afford another crisis . the govt will do all they can to prevent the economy going down again . not forgetting , there is still plenty of cash around .
    Slow growth is what the govt wants u to believe.
    Ask yrself, why china govt keep stopping loans?
    Why they dare to stop property prices rises?
    Why they ask china banks to do stress test if property falls to 50%?

Then what about sg?
    Why r they doing?
    Busy selling land.
    Do u know sg banks r also doing stress test which is reported subtly in the news?
    The property portfolio is 35% of the banks assets.
    Cash doesn't help the economy. It just allows foolish people take risky loans.
    US is started to see trouble selling bonds.
    Very soon, when they cant sell debt, they have to raise interest rates.
    The worldwide economic will continue the same recession.
    All the stimulus is useless.
    There will be no more.
    Now that is why people called dead cat bounce.
    DIdn't u all experience in 2001?
    So greed convince u all that it wont happen again.
    Sell off if u have buyers and u have big debt.
    I can only tell everyone good luck.
    SG govt wont help u. They r too busy with the economic crisis incoming.

Wah, "god" speaking here? Talk like so sure??

if u loan 80%, the bank will ask for topup.
    I give ard 4 months to 10 months in effect.
    By 2011 Jan,Sg GDP Q1 will be negative.
    Market has started shifting by selling off.

Wah, "god" speaking here? Talk like so sure??
    The recession is coming.
    Very sure. Fed never put stimulus.
    A sign that they r too late to stop anything that will happen now.
    Of course, the indicators r now very bad now.
    Sg wont be spared.
    If u think i am trying to scare people, its okay.
    People who have property always think that it will always go up.
    But r things so straight forward?
    Good luck.

Nostradamus, is that you? Feeling bored after the 911 prediction issit?

Slow growth is what the govt wants u to believe.
    Ask yrself, why china govt keep stopping loans?
    Why they dare to stop property prices rises?
    Why they ask china banks to do stress test if property falls to 50%?

Then what about sg?
    Why r they doing?
    Busy selling land.
    Do u know sg banks r also doing stress test which is reported subtly in the news?
    The property portfolio is 35% of the banks assets.
    Cash doesn't help the economy. It just allows foolish people take risky loans.
    US is started to see trouble selling bonds.
    Very soon, when they cant sell debt, they have to raise interest rates.
    The worldwide economic will continue the same recession.
    All the stimulus is useless.
    There will be no more.
    Now that is why people called dead cat bounce.
    DIdn't u all experience in 2001?
    So greed convince u all that it wont happen again.
    Sell off if u have buyers and u have big debt.
    I can only tell everyone good luck.
    SG govt wont help u. They r too busy with the economic crisis incoming.

Quote Originally Posted by acewee
    Nostradamus, is that you? Feeling bored after the 911 prediction issit?
    Maybe people should go ask around who r doing business overseas of how the worries have grown.
    Sg govt will never tell u how bad things r.
    Besides, the election is coming.
    They will paint the ugly picture as beautiful as it seems.
    They are afraid of people fearing.
    And they will deny they are also responsible of this bubble.

If u have huge debt its time to take profit.
    If u have cleared yr property. no problem.
    If u think that it will go highly, yr window period is closing soon.

Every day we r approaching the day when everyone realise the state we r in.
    And when the day comes, u cant sell yr property, u will be caught.
    It is up to u to believe or not to believe.
    The choice is yrs.

that's why election will be coming quick!

Maybe people should go ask around who r doing business overseas of how the worries have grown.

The choice is yrs.
    I share the same sentiment as you. Nothing moves in a direction forever...be it up or down. Stock and property market have factored in optimistic recovery into its respective prices. When the economy does not bode well in time to come, what will happen? Prices will fall lagi harder...

Don't worry. The next round of Quantitative Easing (QE2) is coming.

Business Times, 12 Aug 2010
    The world is facing a serious currency crisis

Washington must take the US dollar decline far more seriously than it seems to be doing

By ANTHONY ROWLEY
    TOKYO CORRESPONDENT

Volatility in currency markets is nothing new, but what is different this time is that what have come to be regarded in recent decades as the 'rules of the game' appear to have been discarded - and this is scary.

Japan is alarmed at the apparent end of the ancien regime in currencies, which allowed it to export its way out of trouble and it will be forced eventually into further monetary easing as the 'fight to the bottom' among leading currencies continues. As the US dollar continues to decline against the euro too, Europe will need to ease while China will have to fight to keep the yuan from appreciating. Other Asian economies will also face upward pressure on their currencies, forcing them into unwanted easing and inflation, now that the rules of the game have changed.
    “The modern banking process manufactures currency out of nothing.”.
    - Lord Josiah Stamp, Former Director of the Bank of England (1937)

“At the end fiat money returns to its inner value—zero.”
    - Voltaire (21 November 1694 – 30 May 1778)

PROPERTISM Rule No. 1 - Property prices always go up in the long term hence properties should only be bought and not sold.

Just look at the chart.

The choice is yrs.
    Need not panic if u have bought at the high point.
    Just collect rental loh. Make sure u have enough to tahunt for one yr w/o rental then should be ok.

Even if recession, at most the price will drop to mid 09 levels. E.g. minton might sell at 650-700psf for standard 3 bedders? 750-800psf for 1 bedder?

my take is can even be lower ...

this project will not drop alot....i will focus on other areas for next GSS