Page 5 of 48 FirstFirst 123456789101520253035 ... LastLast

Thread: FLAMINGO VALLEY, FH

No, they have too many units not sold. If you buy now lugi later. Let the price move down by another 5% then consider. The developer bought the land quite cheap and traffic is quite bad during peak hours thanks to the 1-lane road and bus-stops.

not to mention the graveyard.

it's 'matured garden' lah...

star buy at $1300+psf........ not attractive at all
    in fact, i won't touch it even if it's $1000psf cos' of the location

if i remember correctly, a 2BR unit at Coralis (opp. parkway) was going at $1400+psf when the development was launched.

hence, you be the judge

it's 'matured garden' lah...
    I would whistle past the "mature garden" when I come home especially when it is past midnight.

Dun tabao Char Siew Bao hor...

Abit expensive still.

Pay abit more can buy landed in opera estate! haha...

Got an sms saying phase 2 launch with special incentives this weekend.

todat 3pm budget announcement...

haha..... duno gd or bad news for ppty investors....

(more discount from ppty developers? )

Quote Originally Posted by pod
    todat 3pm budget announcement...

haha..... duno gd or bad news for ppty investors....

(more discount from ppty developers? )
    nid to have 16% discount den worth buying? hehe

tis project only move on 7th mth lah.. gd bros nearby will buy then....
    $ not a problem... haha..

This project is now giving discounts of around 15.5% from what I gather from propertyguru http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...lamingo-valley

The small units are poorly designed, especially the studios. The developer should have put a wall to make into a 1-bedder since there is still ample space. Then there is a strange 'island' with a sink in the middle of the unit.

Any price and sales updates? 2 bedroom units below 1000psf?

I saw many uncles and aunties in the news last night. Definitely more people in showroom compared to when I was there last year and this year. This round of discount only brings it to market level.

I would expect the project to increase from 20%+ sold to probably 60% sold by the end of this year. There will be a resistance from the market due to its accessibility issue and location next to a cemetery. Unless they give further discount.

nid to have 16% discount den worth buying? hehe
    i tink make it 20% discount la... 15+5... hehe...

Developers need to quickly clear stock before oversupply hits the market....

Graveyard view 25% (ground floor graveyard view nett 30% discount )
    Roadside view 20%
    Rest of them 15%

hahahaha

This project is overall great except for sitting next to the muslim cemetry. So it's a no no...Remember not to buy bak kua (bbq pork) home or u might invite unwanted guests!

The block which is facing the cemetry, don't open ur windows when u sleep at night...

Quote Originally Posted by Blue
    This project is overall great except for sitting next to the muslim cemetry. So it's a no no...Remember not to buy bak kua (bbq pork) home or u might invite unwanted guests!

The block which is facing the cemetry, don't open ur windows when u sleep at night...
    Call it pantan", if one is non Muslim and buy for own stay, why want to splash $1m - $2m on this project when can have a choice eslewhere

Quote Originally Posted by Blue

I tot the bak kwa will ward off the unwanted...?

Quote Originally Posted by pod
    i tink make it 20% discount la... 15+5... hehe...

Developers need to quickly clear stock before oversupply hits the market....

Graveyard view 25% (ground floor graveyard view nett 30% discount )
    Roadside view 20%
    Rest of them 15%

hahahaha
    15 +5 sounds like Far East IT will be a long long long wait for MRT

By then, muslim cemetery maybe also not exhumed yet. I have impression that Muslim cemetery seldom get exhumed. Other than the one beside Bidadari, I do not know of any other Muslim cemetery that has been exhumed. Can anyone shed some light on this?

The website has been revamped, and i think some units were resized as well.
    http://www.flamingovalley.sg/

not much discount leh....

2bedder 5% furniture rebate upon TOP....the rest stamp duty rebate only....

no wonder only move 10units last wkend....if i am not wrong....none of the units facing cemetry r sold....if give u 20% discount for facing cemetry....u game for it? hehe.....heard got banana tree somemore....

So it is not 15.5% as seen in many propertyguru listings? I haven't got the time to go down to see. With such sales figures, the developer should lower the psf from $1400 to $1200 on average. Just wait for further price cuts by mid of this year for this project.

Developer bought enbloc for $194m in 2007, rent out for a while in 2008, land plot 335418 sqft, plot ratio 1.4, work out to be $415 psf ppr. Add in cost of construction, even if sell at $1kpsf now, AllGreen still laughing all the way to the BANK

developer is f&n rite?

Developer bought enbloc for $194m in 2007, rent out for a while in 2008, land plot 335418 sqft, plot ratio 1.4, work out to be $415 psf ppr. Add in cost of construction, even if sell at $1kpsf now, AllGreen still laughing all the way to the BANK

developer is f&n rite?
    Oops, u are correct, it's Fraser Centrepoint (FCL)

i read somewhr last time they bot it at 3xxpsf ppr....anyway close to ur 415....

So it is not 15.5% as seen in many propertyguru listings? I haven't got the time to go down to see. With such sales figures, the developer should lower the psf from $1400 to $1200 on average. Just wait for further price cuts by mid of this year for this project.
    i tink the bigger units r selling for 12xxpsf after rebates

1bedder ard 1500psf at 780k.....siglap V better buy relatively....LOL

I shall wait for more discount for this one....

hypothetically, if there's a 20% discount for units facing the cemetary, would you bite?