Thread: Eastwood, it is.

Well actually at this time of the year when airplanes are taking off, they generally use the further runway that is 20C. The take off path may be heard by NSRCC whilst the other runway is generally used for landing, so there isn't much airplane noise around Eastwood area, hope that helps... So if u wanna see planes landing, now is a good time to head down to changi beach

Quote Originally Posted by levittdub
    I came by the reverse way, Katong and slowly eastward.

I almost settled for Palmwoods at Simpang Bedok. But was just too noisy at night.
    was it because of all the eateries??...what about a quiter facing unit..i also eyeing the place...

Yes, mainly due to the eateries that operate late into the night. You should drop by to have a look-see at 1am-2am on a Friday, Saturday night. Buzzing with activities.

The more serene units are those that are facing Upper Changi Road. But they are seldom offered on the market.

This unit looks promising:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...sale-palmwoods

New launch soon in Simpang Bedok

It fh, near potential mrt, good view, but 700k for studio is madness
    Madness....it the first projt i c in my earlier house hunting

if higher by another 3storey den goodie lor...can see golf course after the trees rite

btw so fast TOP liao?

tis is wat i call bubble if any1 bite it
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...stwood-regency

Quote Originally Posted by marktkt22
    It fh, near potential mrt, good view, but 700k for studio is madness
    Madness....it the first projt i c in my earlier house hunting
    Agree, that is insane!
    Won't pay this price in this location.
    What ever happened to basic's prediction?

I think the palmwoods listed at property guru is very nice leh!
    how come until now still no takers? so weird!

Quote Originally Posted by Piglet
    I think the upcoming East Village opposite may give it a boost and inject some new interest. A collateral benefit.

Weird? ... haha, there are many weirder... like for example Bishan 8, centrally located, minutes to town, next to MRT, near Junction 8, library, coffee shops, supermarket....etc. Yet seperated from HDB by a road thereby preserving some "private property" feel.

Cheaper psf than WT! 3 bedders asking for under $1.5M negotiable some more.

Alas... this is the phenomenon of new launch over resale. How long can the developers keep pushing the prices before "investors" start to notice this anomaly?

Quote Originally Posted by Piglet

Weird? ... haha, there are many weirder... like for example Bishan 8, centrally located, minutes to town, next to MRT, near Junction 8, library, coffee shops, supermarket....etc. Yet seperated from HDB by a road thereby preserving some "private property" feel.

Cheaper psf than WT! 3 bedders asking for under $1.5M negotiable some more.

Alas... this is the phenomenon of new launch over resale. How long can the developers keep pushing the prices before "investors" start to notice this anomaly?
    People who bite new launches now are not true blue nor savvy investors.

Greed... N hope for new price heights. New luanch can pay progressivly over 4yrs.

EASTWOOD REGENCY EASTWOOD ROAD Apartment 1 680,000 506 Strata 1,344psf Jul-12

Same psf as My Manhattan and Optima

This may be the reason (the view)

FREEHOLD !!!

But cannot WALK to mrt. Can WALK to cold storage though.

EASTWOOD REGENCY EASTWOOD ROAD Apartment 1 680,000 506 Strata 1,344psf Jul-12

Same psf as My Manhattan and Optima
    Hmmm... this means My Manhattan price is ok, and those Optima selling advert prices will be UP...

Ok thanks for the update.

I have heard of Stratford Court residents complaining of either or both the MRT and aeroplane noise depending on their facing. Some have even described that the vibrations from the jets make the windows rattle(only at night for some reason), but I guess that was probably an exaggeration.

No wonder its SO cheap...

EASTWOOD REGENCY EASTWOOD ROAD Apartment 1 715,000 506 Strata 1,413psf Aug-12

Another resale ...

The premium just to face the untouched natural forest....

EASTWOOD REGENCY EASTWOOD ROAD Apartment 1 715,000 506 Strata 1,413psf Aug-12

Another resale ...
    unbelievable!

why if i was young free single with plenty of $$$...want to buy a quiet place to live with potential for appreciation(ERL)...why not...

but then i am NOT young free and single with plenty of $$$....so your right its unvelieveable

oh ya forgot the Bedok Road got mrt

It seems development that can sell 1400psf all quite decent workmanship and most importantly privacy... Fragrance is actually not bad in selecting the land to ensure privacy

This is 2br though with good privacy ... I wonder the aircon is given by developer or not

bro radha ... go for it man
    Last edited by phantom_opera; 10-09-12 at 15:22.

wait, i was looking at the pics and saw the dining table. dining side-by-side?

what aircon? oh the ceiling mount... yes all their projects for living area is standard like that.

It seems development that can sell 1400psf all quite decent workmanship and most importantly privacy... Fragrance is actually not bad in selecting the land to ensure privacy

This is 2br though with good privacy ... I wonder the aircon is given by developer or not

bro radha ... go for it man
    ha ha ya 2 kids 2 dogs...maid...mother i will feel like yt

wait, i was looking at the pics and saw the dining table. dining side-by-side?
    ya the dining table is kind of weird, out of place

another happy resident...tenant

Eastwood Regency

Posted by 2 year tenant at Eastwood Regency on Nov 22, 2011
    Carpark theft prevails. Someone is stealing tire valve caps. Some cars parked nearer towards Blk 42 have been scratched and there are mischief in carpark as well. Example, using a fire extinguisher and placing it on the car park lot to block or inconvenient a driver from parking their car at that lot. It has happened a few times and not once 2-3 times. Blocking of car park is not for a repair or maintenance truck to park in advance, but this is pure mischief. Similar to the theft of tire valve caps...why would anyone want to do so, it only cost less than a dollar per tire valv caps?

Security is equally poor. Any cars can enter the property. Security do not check if entering cars are residents or public.
    Once, a security guard was totally drunk and could not wake up despite shouting for his attention numerous times. When he finally woke up, he told me "let me sleep la, I am an old man"!!!
    The main gate is often not closed even pass midnight. Occasionally, the main gate and the barriers are completely left open pass midnight. There's been vandalism as well in car park, some owners have complained of their cars being scratched. Apparently, the rear gate that leads to the park connectors have been damaged, repaired and damaged a few times as well.

As it is still under developers care (no management commitee yet until August 2012), the situation is even worst, as calling Abacus (the property management) did not help. Francis (PIC of Eastwood Regency) did/could not really provide a solution to all the above matters either, so as owners, we are at the mercy of these vandals until August 2012, by that time, lets just hope no cars get stolen or someone geting raped in the carpark (BTW, there is no HP signal in the B1 carpark). Good luck to us all!

where you dig out such reviews stuff one huh....

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...-regency-20589

click under reviews...most condo have it...