Page 1 of 15 12345611 ... LastLast

Thread: The Scala - 99 years leasehold by Hong Leong Holdings

Default The Scala - 99 years leasehold by Hong Leong Holdings

Category: Property Launches
    That Lorong Chuan condo is called The Scala

Remember that land parcel at Serangoon Ave 3, the one right next to Lorong Chuan MRT? Well some details for this District 19 development have finally come in - Hong Leong Holdings' new condo is called 'The Scala'.

Here are some of the details for all you house-hunters (note, it's still murky at this stage):

Tenure: 99-year leasehold
    District: 19
    Developer: Hong Leong Holdings
    Site Area: ~149,378 sqft
    Blocks: 5
    Floors: 17
    Units Mix:
    1BR (~473 sqft)
    2BR (~828 sqft)
    2+1 (~893 sqft)
    3BR (~1033 sqft)
    3+1 (~1108 sqft)
    4BR (~1270 sqft)

Price
    The developers paid a good $529psf ppr for the land. Potentially the selling price could come close to $1,100psf, which would make it the most expensive condo in that area!

The location seems pretty good too - MRT right next door, American and Australian international schools and a brand spanking new mall called Nex.

Our crystal ball foresees a very good response for 99-year leasehold condo. Would you pay that kind of money for a condo in Serangoon? Have your say.

SCALA?

maciam sala...

or scarly...

sorry, really can't hold back my laughter...

Sounds like a girl who can't stop crying

SCALA?

maciam sala...

or scarly...

sorry, really can't hold back my laughter...

u all vy notti!

i wud rather they use old fashioned names like chuan residences...

definition of Scala

Scala

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Jump to: navigation, search
    Look up scala in Wiktionary, the free dictionary.Scala may refer to:
    • SCALA, the Student Chapter of the American Library Association
    • FF Scala and FF Scala Sans, typefaces by Dutch typeface designer Martin Majoor
    • Scala Sancta or Holy Stairs, a staircase in Rome, Italy
    • One of several fluid-filled cavities in the cochlea
    • Scala (unit), a unit of area equal to 1,600 square yards (1,300 m2), used in Cyprus, 20th century
    In music:
    In computing:
    Entertainment establishments:
    Places:
    People:
    Snails:

From your search, there is a very strong European connection, thus maynot be an auspicious name

The condo is literally next to the track, so be prepared for some soccer or rugby balls to come crashing in.

From the map in the first post, cant help but notice that Chuan park is seating on a vast piece of land, if this one sells well at$1,100 psf, soon there might be more calls for Chuan Park to enbloc.

Sometimes developers never bother to find out the meaning of the condo name. It's like The Gale - which means a storm with strong winds. What an unauspicious name right? Imagine living in a stormy place.

Still prefer the good old names of parks and greens - Ardmore Park, Bayshore Park or something. Nowadays dun even know how to pronouce the "La" and the "Le" or The Arte or the L'Viv ir I'Liv or whatever Go watch The Noose, it was hilarious - La Chateau Quay become La Char Kwey Tiao

From your search, there is a very strong European connection, thus maynot be an auspicious name

The condo is literally next to the track, so be prepared for some soccer or rugby balls to come crashing in.

From the map in the first post, cant help but notice that Chuan park is seating on a vast piece of land, if this one sells well at$1,100 psf, soon there might be more calls for Chuan Park to enbloc.

i remember long ago ... theres a condo there ...called Arang Court ...

is Scala the old Arang court ?

those freehold around that area 5 year old already selling over 1000psf.

but i was looking at the size, 1270psf for a 4 bedroom. i think some rooms probably won't come with a built in wardrobe.

Sometimes developers never bother to find out the meaning of the condo name. It's like The Gale - which means a storm with strong winds. What an unauspicious name right? Imagine living in a stormy place.

Still prefer the good old names of parks and greens - Ardmore Park, Bayshore Park or something. Nowadays dun even know how to pronouce the "La" and the "Le" or The Arte or the L'Viv ir I'Liv or whatever Go watch The Noose, it was hilarious - La Chateau Quay become La Char Kwey Tiao
    its not, its la cai tao kway.

those freehold around that area 5 year old already selling over 1000psf.

but i was looking at the size, 1270psf for a 4 bedroom. i think some rooms probably won't come with a built in wardrobe.
    would have ba.. its quite standard item...
    but i guess Scala would have rather smallish rooms... maybe can knock-down 1-2 rooms to a bigger one? Is that possible like the Dawson DBSS?

I wonder if the small site area will compromise common breathing space..

Guess its interesting to guess how the concept would be like

Brought to you by PropertyLaunch.sg

New Launch Singapore Property coming to Serangoon Ave 3 Area

The Scala @ Serangoon Ave 3

Located just beside Nanyang JC and next to Lorong Chuan MRT
    A Good Peaceful Location for all Families
    An Excellent Location in the Heartland, Where Amenities never ends
    consist of 1, 2, 2+Study, 3, 3+Study and 4 bedrooms units

Floor Plans already release, please download from this site

Excellent Modern unique Facade architecture that is going to shine the area
    Cutting edge in both design and concept
    Will be the prominent project in the vicinity
    Just next to or 1 min walk to Lorong Chuan MRT Station
    Excellent attractive price development not to be missed
    Fantastic Cosy and Quiet residential location for your family
    Excellent descent size, efficient unit layout and facing
    Excellent Superb Quality Contemporary interior finishes
    10 mins walk or 1 MRT Stop to Serangoon Central new upcoming $1.3b Mega Shopping Mall
    Just mins drive to Serangoon Garden Food Paradise
    Close Proximity to Bishan Junction 8 Shopping Mall and Heartland Mall
    Close Proximity to Australian International School and Stamford American International School
    15 mins drive to Orchard, CBD and Marina IR
    within 1 km to St Gabriel's Primary School and Yangzheng Primary School
    Easy access to Major Expressway, CTE and PIE
    High Capital appreciation and Rental Yield
    Developed by Reputable Developer

Please call Developer Sales Team at 6100 8090 / 8181 1129 / 97999 757 for enquiries.

for preview registration, brochures and floorplans, please visit The SCALA here

Register yourself for all new projects updates and information in PropertyLaunch.sg - Your Singapore New Launch Property Resource and Info Site.
    Register yourself for all new project info and updates in Singapore
    www.propertylaunch.sg

price indication 1100 psf for 2 bedders according to agent

Quote Originally Posted by hk2313
    Hmm... quite a challenging figure at current cautious market sentiment...
    But depends on the overall package.... who knows it becomes the "Vision" of NorthEast

Quote Originally Posted by hk2313
    size small but location pretty ok.

4 bedders are actually 3 bedder size... rooms are pretty small

But project is not as cluttered as others.

i think their whole idea is to keep the absolute $ quantum "affordable" so shrink unit size for high psf = "STILL AFFORDABLE"

Quote Originally Posted by cashrich

I like the layout of the 2 bedders, not the usual open main door see through to the balcony type. And the rectangular living/dining area has sliding glass doors on the longer side of the rectangle = more brightness, as compared to the usual ones on the shorter side of the rectangle.

Too bad price 1100psf...not affordable for me.

~70% of units below 1k sqft.
    MM projects

I guess the targets are on singles, professionals...

Location is good except simple amenities
    Buy if u like the enclave environment & the hop to mrt...

Size & affordability wise... KR looks like a better deal... Juz my opinion

Drove past, showflat is ready. Agents still busy trying to direct traffice (oops i mean collect cheques).

Let me guess the cheque collection cut-off is thursday and preview on friday.

its not. heard its on 28th. 3 weeks to go, super kiasu siah.

Drove past, showflat is ready. Agents still busy trying to direct traffice (oops i mean collect cheques).

Let me guess the cheque collection cut-off is thursday and preview on friday.

The road in front traffic quite bad during rush hours.
    4 Bedrooms can squeeze into 1270 sqft? 3 bedrooms can squeeze into 1030-1055 sqft? Mmm, 1-2 of the rooms can only put just bed and nothing else?

Quote Originally Posted by cashrich

other than master, all other bedrooms can only put single bed regardless of no. of bedrooms. its a new but sad trend.

The road in front traffic quite bad during rush hours.
    4 Bedrooms can squeeze into 1270 sqft? 3 bedrooms can squeeze into 1030-1055 sqft? Mmm, 1-2 of the rooms can only put just bed and nothing else?

other than master, all other bedrooms can only put single bed regardless of no. of bedrooms. its a new but sad trend.
    For owner, buy big ones then hack to proportion loh...

For rentals, should be ok ba... hobbits Shire... hehe

then defeats the purpose liao. buy big ones at high psf then hack to turn it into a hdb sized 3 bedder. hehehe.

Quote Originally Posted by scsc
    For owner, buy big ones then hack to proportion loh...

For rentals, should be ok ba... hobbits Shire... hehe

create your own mini-me units...

3 bedrooms can squeeze into 1030-1055 sqft?
    wah lau i paiseh the place i bot even smaller 3rm 915sqft nia But one of the smallest I heard La Brisa 3rm at 603 sqft.

your info is correct. also, the project u bot is considered Mickey Mouse so its alright to have 3rm at 915sq ft.

this project is by a reputable developer and probably wouldn't want its units to be called MM but the sizes and design they are putting through are really getting them there. your 915sq ft could perhaps even be more efficient than their 1000+sq ft since their's will have a bigger balcony.

Quote Originally Posted by jencrs
    wah lau i paiseh the place i bot even smaller 3rm 915sqft nia But one of the smallest I heard La Brisa 3rm at 603 sqft.

Quote Originally Posted by jencrs
    Does your 3rm 915sqft got bay windows & big planters ?
    If no, then provided if kitchen is small but usable & 1 common bath.... should be ok la... at least for a small family

Aiya... surely u bought for something u need or prefer...

Quote Originally Posted by scsc
    Does your 3rm 915sqft got bay windows & big planters ?
    If no, then provided if kitchen is small but usable & 1 common bath.... should be ok la... at least for a small family

Aiya... surely u bought for something u need or prefer...
    Ya it has a bit of bay windows, not excessive. But also got planters which is so unnecessary and big a/c ledge, all of which eats up into every precious sq ft.

But ya I got it because it did fulfill most of my preferences lor.

due to haig 162...i chance upon a nrly sold out project called haig residences...they left 1 last 3bedder unit of 872sqft...my first impression was so small! but after looking at the flrplan...not too bad...i put up an offer but was rejected by developer...lol...i not willing to match developer's price partly bcoz its a boutique devt and pool only 15m...but quite value for $ for own stay lah due to small quantum....

those who looking for self stay...can consider this one...asking price 870k...shd be slightly nego...

due to haig 162...i chance upon a nrly sold out project called haig residences...they left 1 last 3bedder unit of 872sqft...my first impression was so small! but after looking at the flrplan...not too bad...i put up an offer but was rejected by developer...lol...i not willing to match developer's price partly bcoz its a boutique devt and pool only 15m...but quite value for $ for own stay lah due to small quantum....

those who looking for self stay...can consider this one...asking price 870k...shd be slightly nego...
    in yrs time ..all these MM condos (whole blk MM unit) can be enbloc to build big units ...

the trend will change i am sure ..

as peoplpe get richer ..they want bigger unit

so can buy lah ...hold for 30 yrs .. (propertism) and wait for enbloc (aagain propertism )

jlrk will be very happy to see this