Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 67891011

Thread: Esparina

Quote Originally Posted by Kenshinto80
    Sold already...CDL.
    What was their bid price?

Quote Originally Posted by darkseed73
    It seems the plot besides is going to be sold.

Anybody have any news abt it?
    Are you refering to the land on its other side, (ie nearer the mosque / power station) cos noticed that there was some soil investigation couple of weeks back.

That's what I notice too.....I don't think that's sold right?

Think it might be for BTO?

Nope, if it's BTO the land belongs to HDB not URA and they don't have to dig ground to test for sale.

Didn't know that.
    Anyway think whether ura or hdb does not really matter as land ultimately belongs to u know who. Just like some of the GLS also were held by hdb and some ura.
    As for soil testing, could be for really anything but likely for residential. Also just to add saw soil testing at Bto compassvale mast (apply). Thor for pc or ec and then came out Bto. So who knows, until a couple of mths time to 6 mths time

Didn't know that.
    Anyway think whether ura or hdb does not really matter as land ultimately belongs to u know who. Just like some of the GLS also were held by hdb and some ura.
    As for soil testing, could be for really anything but likely for residential. Also just to add saw soil testing at Bto compassvale mast (apply). Thor for pc or ec and then came out Bto. So who knows, until a couple of mths time to 6 mths time
    LOL why u so sad? The land between Quartz and Espa already sold to CDL.

Maybe becos it's beside a place of worship so u think it's going to be a BTO?

http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eamp...kang%20map.pdf

Indeed BTO.

But still near MRT, those 4 rm near buangkok all asking for $500k +, so should still apply if can

LOL why u so sad? The land between Quartz and Espa already sold to CDL.

Maybe becos it's beside a place of worship so u think it's going to be a BTO?
    Why i thot BTO becos location not as good as CDL and esparina plot in terms of accessibility, the road there is 2 lane (one lane either side).
    the road one side got 2 condos, the other side got school and mosque, they should widen the road there.

Why i thot BTO becos location not as good as CDL and esparina plot in terms of accessibility, the road there is 2 lane (one lane either side).
    the road one side got 2 condos, the other side got school and mosque, they should widen the road there.
    Yah agree they should widen the road there. Esparina is going to TOP this year but they are going to suffer for a few more years from the construction noise and dust as they are squeezed in between the new CDL condo and the new BTO which will be released in march.

Although nobody cares for EC :P

I want to say TOP liao this one.

Saw ads of Esparina bedrooms for rent.

Default 3 Jan 2014

Quote Originally Posted by darkseed73 View Post
    Although nobody cares for EC :P

I want to say TOP liao this one.
    Congrats!

Notice the construction for Jewel(left) and HDB(right) have started.

Quote Originally Posted by beepbeep View Post
    Notice the construction for Jewel(left) and HDB(right) have started.
    This stretch of land is super rojak... just missing landed housing. Kite flyers here must really go fly kite elsewhere already.

Quote Originally Posted by ysyap View Post
    This stretch of land is super rojak... just missing landed housing. Kite flyers here must really go fly kite elsewhere already.
    I saw someone still flying kite there last week. On the remaining piece of empty land.

Quote Originally Posted by Eh View Post
    Saw ads of Esparina bedrooms for rent.
    Can rent meh? I thought this is EC and need to fullfill HDB Ruling?

Quote Originally Posted by Lemonlaw View Post
    Can rent meh? I thought this is EC and need to fullfill HDB Ruling?
    Got dual key units mah

Not just Esparina (near to Buangkok MRT) - other ECs that have dual key units (e.g. Prive, near to Punggol MRT) are also renting out.

These ECs were launched before the change in ruling on the sales of dual key EC units (the change took effect in January 2013) being restricted to multi-generational families.

And because of this ruling, the newer ECs tend not to have dual key units.