Page 6 of 11 FirstFirst ... 2345678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Esparina

actually i am not sure how it works . Last time when EC was launching 6 years ago, did see but cannot apply. Now also cannot apply, so did not see.

maybe 130yishun can update us after lucky draw on friday?
    Yes i will update after friday. But what i heard was that all ballots tickets will be in the same box. After 5% of the units are booked by second timers, the rest of the second timers drawn out will have to wait until all the first timers have finished selecting their units before continuing to the rest of the second timers...

Quote Originally Posted by i30yishun
    Yes i will update after friday. But what i heard was that all ballots tickets will be in the same box. After 5% of the units are booked by second timers, the rest of the second timers drawn out will have to wait until all the first timers have finished selecting their units before continuing to the rest of the second timers...
    So 5% for 2nd timer is not fixed? can be more if still got many leftovers after priority all given to the 1st timer? u sure?

OK, now i am not so sure when the priority will end for the first timers. Initial launch / first month of launch or initial balloting exercise. The only thing i am sure first timer priority will end after some time, the leftover units will be open to second timer....
    hehe...u aiming 2bedder?

Depends on the pricing that day, probably going for 3 + 1, if not will be going for 3 BR... Don't think i will be going for 2 BR.

Oh i read the T&C, first timer priority lasts 1 month.

Depends on the pricing that day, probably going for 3 + 1, if not will be going for 3 BR... Don't think i will be going for 2 BR.

Oh i read the T&C, first timer priority lasts 1 month.
    cool....go for the 3bedder+utility!! and low flr pool facing!!

twr e,f,g got direct access to carpark rite...

cool....go for the 3bedder+utility!! and low flr pool facing!!

twr e,f,g got direct access to carpark rite...
    Yes, Tower e, f, g got direct access to carpark, the rest of the towers have to walk a distance to the carpark.

I have never stayed in condo (i stayed in HDB, wife stayed in landed) my whole life, i am still undecided what type of facing to go for and high/low floor..

Would appreciate some advice from experienced owners here.

What are the advantages/disadvantages for low floor pool facing?
    What are the advantages/disadvantages for exterior facing?

Many Thanks!

Yes, Tower e, f, g got direct access to carpark, the rest of the towers have to walk a distance to the carpark.

I have never stayed in condo (i stayed in HDB, wife stayed in landed) my whole life, i am still undecided what type of facing to go for and high/low floor..

Would appreciate some advice from experienced owners here.

What are the advantages/disadvantages for low floor pool facing?
    What are the advantages/disadvantages for exterior facing?

Many Thanks!
    if i were u, i will go for low flr pool facing to enjoy the pool view....for outward facing get mid-high flrs but i suspect many constructions going on in future wor....so....low flr pool facing will be ideal....3rd,5th flr

Thanks thanks....

Alot of people seems to like low floor pool view?
    Will it be very noisy?

I understand ECs usually a lot of pple at the swimming pool during weekends, so if want more quiet maybe higer floor or non pool facing.

Thanks thanks....

Will it be very noisy?

Thanks thanks....

Will it be very noisy?
    if children pool then definitely gonna tolerate screaming in the day on weekends/holidays...

My personal preference is 5~8th floor.. If too high, need binoculars liao

Is there any restriction in renting out a room for EC? In this case, rent out the studio portion of the dual key units? Can like once TOP rent it out liaoz?

can rent out rooms....studio portion...sounds like a big room to me...can bah

So face pool better or outside better then?

So who is going there Friday to ballot?

Perhap we will be neighbour next time.. any particular stack u all eyeing?

Thanks thanks....

Will it be very noisy?
    adult pool not so bad lor...better den facing construction next time rite?

Quote Originally Posted by charvin83

down there no view so to speak....

so easier to sell next time for pool view?

Why need to use binoculars if higher floor? (You biao cha bo need to see clearly? )
    Got bird-eye view even better (No)?

Quote Originally Posted by scsc
    if children pool then definitely gonna tolerate screaming in the day on weekends/holidays...

My personal preference is 5~8th floor.. If too high, need binoculars liao

3 bedroom dual key stacks 13 and 14 are good.
    4 bedroom dual key stack 16 good also hee hee.

Too bad I can't buy EC

I am going down on friday
    But still torn between pool facing or outside facing lah...
    we could be neighbours next time!

4 bedroom dual key the best, stay in the studio and rent out the 3 bedder, sure enuff to cover mthly payment.

3 bedroom dual key stacks 13 and 14 are good.
    4 bedroom dual key stack 16 good also hee hee.

Too bad I can't buy EC

I am going down on friday
    But still torn between pool facing or outside facing lah...
    we could be neighbours next time!
    How much is ya budget. The stack u eyeing?

My budget in the region 750 to 780k max ba..
    thinking of stack 12 or 20, haven't really decide which facing to go for.
    How about you? going for which size and which stack?

My budget in the region 750 to 780k max ba..
    thinking of stack 12 or 20, haven't really decide which facing to go for.
    How about you? going for which size and which stack?
    My ideal stack is 08... Dunno abt the budget part yet...going to discuss today wif my gf..

U are going for 3 bedrom with utility? so if they sell u 790k, u dun want ar?

4 bedroom dual key the best, stay in the studio and rent out the 3 bedder, sure enuff to cover mthly payment.
    Waa...thats a good idea, free housing haa haa..

Dun think 4 bdrm dual key going to be cheap...probably touching 1m

My ideal stack is 08... Dunno abt the budget part yet...going to discuss today wif my gf..

U are going for 3 bedrom with utility? so if they sell u 790k, u dun want ar?
    I also considered stack 8 but wifey says the clubhouse, function room, changing room, etc all down there, sure quite crowded at the lobby area...
    But stack 8 should have no west sun right cos they are shielded by stack 32 and 33?

Planning to go for 3 room + utility, but got budget also ma, maybe lower floor cheaper. But if die die cheapest 3 + 1 is 790k then i go for 3 room lor..

I think utility room quite impt, at least got somewhere as storeroom...

I also considered stack 8 but wifey says the clubhouse, function room, changing room, etc all down there, sure quite crowded at the lobby area...
    But stack 8 should have no west sun right cos they are shielded by stack 32 and 33?

Planning to go for 3 room + utility, but got budget also ma, maybe lower floor cheaper. But if die die cheapest 3 + 1 is 790k then i go for 3 room lor..

I think utility room quite impt, at least got somewhere as storeroom...
    ya... but if 3 bedroom cost ard 700k to 730k, and 3bdrm + utility cost 760k to 790k, which one will u take? One storeroom for 50k-60k... worthwhile?

If planning to get maid then i think utility quite a must...
    if this is the case, quite a tough call for me, must decide to get high floor for 3BR or low floor for 3 + utility...

how about you?

4th floor also ok if u not superstitious. And if cheaper, can buy. From some of my investments, the #04 units still fetch good price in the resale market. Just make sure not 04-04

Thanks thanks....

Will it be very noisy?

Thanks thanks....

Will it be very noisy?
    Of course. Too high, the pool view effect gone liaw...
    That why 3rd and 5th floor pool facing units always gone very fast...