Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Thread: The Belvedere (D15, Freehold, Keppel Land)

Keppel Land Guest

Default Re: The Belvedere (D15, Freehold, Keppel Land)

Quote Originally Posted by SAD TRUTH
    Singaporeans are brained wash by the media, this year can go up by 20%, next year by 30%. All these are ambiguous statements thru our Media by our polictitions and institutions that gain from it. They are just interested in making the broad public go into a buying frenzy and pick up all the overpriced launches. Because when the broad market picks up, guess you gain the most? We are just individuals. They are Gov, developers, institutions, banks and property transaction companies.

Gov gains by releasing land at extremly high prices that were either aquired cheap or even free.
    Developers gains by selling new launches at ridiculous prices, plus raise the prices of TOPed projects that still have unsold units.
    Instituions gains by buying up prime properties here and justify the purchaces by issuing shares(IPO) or diluting the share value by issuing more. Buy up more and more to push prices up as to wait for the right time for release. The best part is the money they use for these purchases are not even their money, haha, it is the public money again. Property Reits involved.
    Banks needless to say. Property market boom = Super business for banks.
    Raise interest rate, push out more bank loans....
    Property companies will get their cut/commision on every sale. The more the transactions, the more the profit.
    These are the people that say the market is booming. sounds like they have alot in stake to be un-bias when reporting news don't you think so?

SAD TRUTH

Friend! Our sympathy is with you.
    I hope you understand, we can't do much.
    The Belvedere is already sold out. What do you want us to do?
    Create another unit (the 169th unit) in the development for you?
    We are sorry! There is no way we can do it.

Why don't you look at other developments?

Please remember to buy early the next time.
    Good luck!

Seng Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Keppel Land
    Friend! Our sympathy is with you.
    I hope you understand, we can't do much.
    The Belvedere is already sold out. What do you want us to do?
    Create another unit (the 169th unit) in the development for you?
    We are sorry! There is no way we can do it.

Why don't you look at other developments?

Please remember to buy early the next time.
    Good luck!

Wah! Like dat can meh?
    Next time I missed a project I also cry father cry mother.
    Lose lose lor. Can also try again wah!

Observer. Guest

Quote Originally Posted by His Company
    Hong Leong has quietly soft-launched a new condo on former Eastern Mansion site and todate the development is 75% sold.

Prices range from $1,400 to $2,200 psf.

Based on the pricing and take-up of The Seafront On Meyer and this new condo on former Eastern Mansion, it is advisable to hedge against the pricing movement in Meyer Road with The Belvedere.

Moreover, one side of The Belvedere is surrounded by Katong Park instead of a condo.

Unregistered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Observer.
    Based on the pricing and take-up of The Seafront On Meyer and this new condo on former Eastern Mansion, it is advisable to hedge against the pricing movement in Meyer Road with The Belvedere.

Moreover, one side of The Belvedere is surrounded by Katong Park instead of a condo.
    Oh no! To think that I was patiently waiting for it to launch. Guess I am not in the inner circle of VIP. What is the Hong Leong condo called?

Observer. Guest

Everyday says this high that high!

$1,400 to $2,200 psf (for Seafront and former Eastern Mansion) high meh?
    No wat!

So much lower than Scotts Tower $6,000 psf!
    Wake up lah!

Insider Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered
    Oh no! To think that I was patiently waiting for it to launch. Guess I am not in the inner circle of VIP. What is the Hong Leong condo called?
    Don't worry!
    Still got some units left for launch lah.

Registered Guest

Why Mr Liew buy Seafront On The Meyer?
    Come and buy The Belvedere lah.

Thankful Guest

Quote Originally Posted by SAD TRUTH
    Singaporeans are brained wash by the media, this year can go up by 20%, next year by 30%. All these are ambiguous statements thru our Media by our polictitions and institutions that gain from it. They are just interested in making the broad public go into a buying frenzy and pick up all the overpriced launches. Because when the broad market picks up, guess you gain the most? We are just individuals. They are Gov, developers, institutions, banks and property transaction companies.

Quote Originally Posted by Sanjeev Sanyal, IPS & DB
    All the hand-wringing about asset/property price surges may be a little unwarranted. Having had a depressed market for 10 years, everyone should just cheer up and enjoy the boom.

- 21 May 2007

What's the matter with you?
    We are just slowly recovering from a 10-year depression. The property prices have just recovered slightly.
    Why are you complaining now?
    You want it to go down again? Are you sick?
    You should cheer up and enjoy your asset enhancement.

Meyer Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Thankful
    What's the matter with you?
    We are just slowly recovering from a 10-year depression. The property prices have just recovered slightly.
    Why are you complaining now?
    You want it to go down again? Are you sick?
    You should cheer up and enjoy your asset enhancement.
    Relax bro!
    Anyone has picture of The Belvedere to share?
    What is the progress of the construction now?

The Other Belvedere Owner Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Meyer
    Relax bro!
    Anyone has picture of The Belvedere to share?
    What is the progress of the construction now?

Still building. I think at the top level now.
    Should TOP January 2008.

Meyer Guest

The latest URA shows $1,500 psf for The Belvedere.

What is the highest psf done for The Belvedere in the market now? $1,700 psf?

The Belvedere Guest

The Seafront On Meyer is quite pissed with The Belvedere cos' it is blocking its Marina Bay view.

Unregistered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by The Belvedere
    The Seafront On Meyer is quite pissed with The Belvedere cos' it is blocking its Marina Bay view.
    Are you kidding? The Belvedere was there first!

Registered Guest

Are you kidding? The Belvedere was there first!
    The Belvedere building has only 1 facing: seaview or marina-bay view.
    So now The Seafront On Meyer just sit behind its backside.

Teacher Guest

Quote Originally Posted by FO
    This website full of investors, gamblers and property agents that think that people will get brainwashed and start buying anything. So that their commitments at stake will reap in more money for them.
    This website has a bunch of Motherfxxkin axxholes with brains filled with shXt from the toilet in istana.
    Quote Originally Posted by Paterson
    28 June 2007
    First Phase of The Marq Fully Sold
    Units sold at an average S$4,137 psf, with a highest price of S$5,100 psf

SC Global Developments Ltd, one of Singapore’s leading developers of exclusive luxury residences, is pleased to announce that it received overwhelming response to the first phase of private previews for its ultra luxurious residential development, The Marq On Paterson Hill (‘The Marq’). Previews were by invitation only.

The first phase – about a third of all available apartments – comprising 21 units from the two blocks, Premier Tower and Signature Tower – have been fully sold. The average selling price achieved was $4,137 per square foot. Of the 21 units sold, eight apartments were within The Signature Tower, highly coveted for its signature 15-metre private lap pool in every unit. Prices for the entire development ranged from approximately S$11 million to S$31 million, with a unit in the Signature Tower achieving S$5,100 psf.

The Marq on Paterson Hill is 24 storeys high; the 3 penthouses which occupy the top two floors of the building and apartments on the higher floors were not released in the first phase of private previews. The Signature Tower will be home to 21 ultra spacious 5 –bedroom apartments averaging 6,195 sq ft, beside it will stand the Premier Tower with 42 luxuriously appointed 4 –bedroom apartments averaging 3,000 sq ft.

SC Global Developments has no confirmed date for the release of the second phase of units at this point.

Don't say people are gamblers or agents lah.
    Don't use words like motherfxxking axxholes leh.

Relax!
    Just do all your proper analysis and make money out of the market.

Go in at $3,000 psf and come out at $5,100 psf.
    Make money and be happy!
    No point scolding others.

Curious Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Teacher
    Don't say people are gamblers or agents lah.
    Don't use words like motherfxxking axxholes leh.

Relax!
    Just do all your proper analysis and make money out of the market.

Go in at $3,000 psf and come out at $5,100 psf.
    Make money and be happy!
    No point scolding others.

What price can MarQ penthouses fetch?
    $6,000 psf? $7,000 psf?

ERA Guest

Your Friendly Neighbourhood Specialist!

Enjoy City / Pool / Sea View in the most sought after Freehold Residential Development in Prime District 15.

The Belvedere @ Meyer. TOP 2007!

All Units come with Private Lift.

Full Condo Facilities.

Minutes of walk to East Coast Park & next to Katong Park.

Minutes of driving to Central Business District (CBD), Marina Bay, Future Integrated
    Resorts (IRs), Major Shopping & Entertainment Centres, Eateries.

High Rental Yield.

Richard Sng
    ERA Singapore

Unregistered Guest

Great advertisement but what do you have and at how much?

Bypasser. Guest

The Belvedere was fully covered by green net previously.

Just drove past it yesterday afternoon along ECP.
    Most of the green net has been removed.
    The condo looks awesome without the net.

Green Beret Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Bypasser.
    The Belvedere was fully covered by green net previously.

Just drove past it yesterday afternoon along ECP.
    Most of the green net has been removed.
    The condo looks awesome without the net.

The green net is the construction safety net.
    Remember the Army days?

Unregistered Guest

In URA's press release today:

"...The increase in private housing prices in recent quarters is in line with greater economic growth and rising confidence. Private housing prices are now increasing at a faster pace because of good economic prospects going forward and the increasing attractiveness of Singapore as a global city."

Keen Guest

In URA's press release today:

"...The increase in private housing prices in recent quarters is in line with greater economic growth and rising confidence. Private housing prices are now increasing at a faster pace because of good economic prospects going forward and the increasing attractiveness of Singapore as a global city."

So ..... are there any Belvedere units for buying?
    What is a good level to buy into?

Registered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Meyer
    The latest URA shows $1,500 psf for The Belvedere.

What is the highest psf done for The Belvedere in the market now? $1,700 psf?
    The latest shows $1,520 psf.
    Dunno what is the latest sale psf.

Unregistered Guest

seafront@meyer straight from the developer is also worth considering. best of all by buying straight from the developer you can take up a deferred payment scheme. believe you can still get non seaview units there from as low as 1300+psf.

Watcher Guest

seafront@meyer straight from the developer is also worth considering. best of all by buying straight from the developer you can take up a deferred payment scheme. believe you can still get non seaview units there from as low as 1300+psf.
    At $1,400 psf, I can get IR-view units at The Belvedere.
    Somemore TOP end 2007, I can move in soon.

Unregistered Guest

i find the unit sizes fo the 3 bedrooms here at 1200+ sq ft a bit too small though.

Unregistered Guest

i find the unit sizes for the 3 bedrooms here at 1200+ sq ft a bit too small though.

Showroom Hopper Guest

i find the unit sizes for the 3 bedrooms here at 1200+ sq ft a bit too small though.

1238-1302 sqft is quite typical of 3 bedroom condo unit in Singapore.
    Of course, some development have bigger 3 bedroom unit. These are exceptions.

The 3 bedroom units in The Belvedere is of typical size but not small.

Unregistered Guest

duchess residence and seafront both have 3 bedrooms at 1600sq ft much more comfortable.

Registered Guest

duchess residence and seafront both have 3 bedrooms at 1600sq ft much more comfortable.

As long as they pay their rental timely, why bother about comfort?

Anyway, you can also go for 2,000 sqft 3 bedroom in Tanjung Rhu. I wouldn't.