Thread: Fire Sale and Wrong Listings

Default Fire Sale and Wrong Listings

Start this by gathering the fire sale listing and the wrong post from the net. This could be my new hobby.

Default Wrongly listed.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...i-casa-2031285

Stanley Wong

Senior Associate Director
    Call (+65) 9336 5892

Or call: 81019035

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...leander-towers

Edmund Tan

Marketing Director
    Call (+65) 8200 4448

Or call: 90624567

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...ompassvale-bow

Irene Kwek

Manager
    Call (+65) 9105 4728

these agent really need to get f**k. can sue for misleading?? and their title us SO BIG!!!! wtf!!

they do that to get calls, as simple as that

Quote Originally Posted by OLY99
    these agent really need to get f**k. can sue for misleading?? and their title us SO BIG!!!! wtf!!
    they are desperate lah

tactics they use :

they know D5 selling well .. then anyhow post D10 properties in D5

use nice pictures of other unit, with a tiny print saying : not actual unit

Negiotiable , but seriously ? its not...always blame seller for changing price

etc etc

they do that to get calls, as simple as that
    i alway use my other number to call,if no such unit exist. simply off my phone

I utterly dislike this kind of approach.

I recalled when I was looking for a condo and have had made many calls to enquired about availability of units with etiher low or reasonable price, the standard answers would be as below

Me: Hi, I'm interested wo your adv about this condo at xxxxxx. Can you arrrange viewin?

Agent: Oh, that unit, sorry sold liao. However, do you mind to tell me your budget so that I can check my database to meet your budget....

Also, I noticed there are certain group of agents would ganged up to fish genuie buyer calls.... example as below:

Agent A, B, C, n... listed adv asking 980K, 965K, 960k etc for an unit in any particular project.

Then a day or two (something up to one week) later, an agent Z listed adv 860k+/- and for sure we will start calling this agent Z. Then again, the same story goes again..." Oh that unit sold liao, you are late, market is good. BTW, mind to share your budget so that I can find one for you...."

Check yourself in Propertyguru & iProperty and you will noticed such acts in abundant....

sucker agent!

I recalled when I was looking for a condo and have had made many calls to enquired about availability of units with etiher low or reasonable price, the standard answers would be as below

Me: Hi, I'm interested wo your adv about this condo at xxxxxx. Can you arrrange viewin?

Agent: Oh, that unit, sorry sold liao. However, do you mind to tell me your budget so that I can check my database to meet your budget....

Also, I noticed there are certain group of agents would ganged up to fish genuie buyer calls.... example as below:

Agent A, B, C, n... listed adv asking 980K, 965K, 960k etc for an unit in any particular project.

Then a day or two (something up to one week) later, an agent Z listed adv 860k+/- and for sure we will start calling this agent Z. Then again, the same story goes again..." Oh that unit sold liao, you are late, market is good. BTW, mind to share your budget so that I can find one for you...."

Check yourself in Propertyguru & iProperty and you will noticed such acts in abundant....

sucker agent!
    Ha ha agreed. I also called before for a unit. Told me I need viewing, just tell me where to meet to pass cheque to agent.

The agent then said, oh that owner withdrew his sales. Got other units, and asked if I am interested.

Can we report these misleading ads to the newly-set up stat board, Council for Estate Agencies (CEA)?

Want to see these errant agents get their butts burnt!

Quote Originally Posted by pengful
    Can we report these misleading ads to the newly-set up stat board, Council for Estate Agencies (CEA)?

These Agents reflect BADLY on the Companies they represent. How come these Companies never take action? With new CEA, hope that they clamp down on these Companies who can't control their Agents....;blatantly trying to mislead....

Quote Originally Posted by cashrich
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...i-casa-2031285

Stanley Wong

Senior Associate Director
    Call (+65) 9336 5892

Or call: 81019035
    Listing expired. Power!

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...leander-towers

Edmund Tan

Marketing Director
    Call (+65) 8200 4448

Or call: 90624567
    Rectified. Just add a ZERO behind. 0

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...ompassvale-bow

Irene Kwek

Manager
    Call (+65) 9105 4728
    still there, special offer at $65k for 2 Beds / 2 Baths, $78.41 psf

Must be missing a big ZERO behind.

sucker agent!
    The most infuriating thing is this, the advert the agents say 'oh its sold' or 'its withdrawn' is dated the same day I called in. How can it be sold or withdrawn in less than a day?

Also, there are those agents who refused to remove their advert even after its sold so that we can still call to make enquiries and then they'll ask us for our requirements. To them, they call it marketing strategies but to us potential buyers, we sometimes desire honesty more and not want to feel that we've been tricked...

Thumbs down

The most infuriating thing is this, the advert the agents say 'oh its sold' or 'its withdrawn' is dated the same day I called in. How can it be sold or withdrawn in less than a day?

Also, there are those agents who refused to remove their advert even after its sold so that we can still call to make enquiries and then they'll ask us for our requirements. To them, they call it marketing strategies but to us potential buyers, we sometimes desire honesty more and not want to feel that we've been tricked...
    yup too many agents who use this method to fish for more potential buyers.

some even worse..they dont reveal which floor or stack and ask u to make offer..really a joke!!!

A lot of developments, especially those MM types, were already fully sold but agents still advertising at ridiculous price to draw enquiries and recommend other units.

Now it is stipulated by law that all housing agents need to go for qualification entry test or something like that. Are they taught proper marketing etiquette and to refrain from such under handed techniques. Basically as a potential buyer, I'll be immediately put off by their manners and immediately not want to engage their service even when they are the sole agent for that unit. This is how stupiah (stupid + piah-slap face ) their marketing techniques make one feel.

Quote Originally Posted by pengful

How do you prove that? And unless you have plenty of time to try proving he misled you. Just move on and don't be bothered with such agents...

New ones

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...e-vacanza-east

Derrick Toh

NO.1 TOP PROPERTY CONSULTANT. SENIOR ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR. 12 YEARS AGENT
    Call (+65) 8383 8066

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...18-2br-7xx-xxx-

Danny Ng

Senior Associate
    Call (+65) 9093 9986

Or call: +65-91439619

Fire sale?

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...-3xxk-freehold

Sasa Tng

Call (+65) 9184 9948

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...le-adora-green

3 or 4 bedders? Store room counted?

Nancy Wong

Senior Marketing Director
    Call (+65) 9326 3531

This could be a fire sale if listed correctly.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...le-elias-green

K C Quek

Senior Marketing Associate
    Call (+65) 9693 6863

Or call: 81886863

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...18-2br-7xx-xxx-

Danny Ng

Senior Associate
    Call (+65) 9093 9986

Or call: +65-91439619
    This is a bad advertisement. I hate it whenever I see these types of postings. I will never call them at all.

actually....tink of this way....no harm telling them ur requirements and let them go and check out the cheapest available unit in the market for u lor...

another cheap trick to attract buyer with example of wrong representating (misleading????)

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...rent-lakeholmz

The agent show a nicely deco picture which does not demostrate the right floor layout for Lakeholmz. (Nonetheless, he is kind enough to say it's for illustration purpose)

Question is: He is trying to illustrate "WHAT"?

Last edited by westman; 20-09-10 at 12:47.

another cheap trick to attract buyer with example of wrong representating (misleading????)

The agent show a nicely deco picture which does not demostrate the right floor layout for Lakeholmz. (Nonetheless, he is kind enough to say it's for illustration purpose)

Question is: He is trying to illustrate "WHAT"?

Another example from the same agent
    Last edited by westman; 20-09-10 at 12:48.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...-sale-botannia

Very cheap, missing a zero.
    Roy Lee

manager
    Call (+65) 9338 1618