Page 19 of 20 FirstFirst ... 4914151617181920 LastLast

Thread: Centro

Wow! Your forecast of OCR $2000 psf in 2020 sounds logical...

It looks ultra modern but...chunky.

any indication of the expected TOP date?

TOP around november-ish

CENTRO RESIDENCES S$ 1,889,300, 1,001 sqft, Apr-13

S$ 1,887 psf

New sale or subsale?

CENTRO RESIDENCES S$ 1,889,300, 1,001 sqft, Apr-13

S$ 1,887 psf
    this makes skyhabitat a bargain

CENTRO RESIDENCES S$ 1,922,000, 1,001 sqft, Apr-13

S$ 1,920 psf

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77

S$ 1,920 psf

The view must be ultra good???

OMG!! 我的天 !!!

Old news extracted from Business Times in Sep 2007

Buyers are said to be paying prices starting from $1,150 per sq ft (psf) for the upcoming 329-unit Centro Residences by Far East Organization.

This means two-bedroom units cost more than $800,000, while three-bedroom apartments will cost $1.1 million and above.

One reason for the relatively high price of Centro is the cost of the land. Far East bought the state-owned site in September 2007 for $601 psf of potential gross floor area, a record price for suburban condo land.

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77

S$ 1,920 psf

very high floor... new sale... purchaser HDB !!!

1,920psf for AMK is really

$1,920psf?! this is nuts! sheer madness!

Aw my Kod!

And if the buyer stays in HDB, surely they would appreciate the relative value of what 1920psf can buy.

the 1,001 sqft 'compact' 3 bedder is essentially a 2+1 bedder.

Oh my mama!

Bubble lai liao lai liao......

What will be the rental over here?
    the 1,001 sqft 'compact' 3 bedder is essentially a 2+1 bedder.

at least centro looks pretty nice from far

Quote Originally Posted by cnud
    Wow! Your forecast of OCR $2000 psf in 2020 sounds logical...

Seems like no need to wait 2020 as understand now already $19xx..... Maybe in another few months will hit $2000psf?

Just came back from AMK hub and walked past Centro Residences. It's damn chio. The lobby is like. Wah~

Quote Originally Posted by ecimbew View Post
    Just came back from AMK hub and walked past Centro Residences. It's damn chio. The lobby is like. Wah~
    Yup super awesome! Just that many of the buyers staying in this condo cannot park their car there as there is not enough parking lots.

Quote Originally Posted by Kenshinto80 View Post
    Yup super awesome! Just that many of the buyers staying in this condo cannot park their car there as there is not enough parking lots.
    is a nice project . the carpark lots is not enough ? short of how many?

Quote Originally Posted by Noexit View Post
    I dun think there will be short. Because, residence can buy "season" parking for their car(s).

Far east has foresight, they predicted that the sky rocket COE prices now!!!

Quote Originally Posted by tahoo View Post
    I dun think there will be short. Because, residence can buy "season" parking for their car(s).

Far east has foresight, they predicted that the sky rocket COE prices now!!!
    Hi mate, this is not true. 260 parking lots only but 329 units. Short by 69 lots or 20%. This is how bad it is. Plus if family and friends come for events or gathering....it is going to create parking tension and potential dispute for residents. In addition, it looks bad on you when you have to tell your invited guests to park at public carpark and then walk in.

If one can afford a unit in Centro, then why did Far East assume these folks cannot afford to own a car? I have seen many condos near MRT which provided for at least 1 to 1 parking lots.
    Last edited by Kenshinto80; 10-11-13 at 04:21.

Quote Originally Posted by Noexit View Post
    20% short. See my post above. Far East exploiting and maximizing profits from plot ratio. This is a major sore point on this otherwise impressive development. Many people do not realize the importance of parking space until they moved in. When people buy condos, they often neglect to take this into consideration.

For the price tag, I would expect the developer to be more thoughtful and generous.

Quote Originally Posted by Kenshinto80 View Post
    20% short. See my post above. Far East exploiting and maximizing profits from plot ratio. This is a major sore point on this otherwise impressive development. Many people do not realize the importance of parking space until they moved in. When people buy condos, they often neglect to take this into consideration.

For the price tag, I would expect the developer to be more thoughtful and generous.
    The developer should at least provide 1 car park space per unit.

Passed by yday