Thread: Unbelievable!! Alexis MM beyond 2000psf !!!!

Default Unbelievable!! Alexis MM beyond 2000psf !!!!

It is a solid 16.3% pa return if you dared to buy @ 1140psf in 2009

2012-12-06 #XX-XX 398 2,009psf 2009-03-10 1,140psf $345,862 1,367 16.3

me just bypass that building today..

rent to people , ok la

but the fengshui is jialat..

lol!

waiting for dtrax to scream his cream

rent to people , ok la

lol!
    Why is the fengshui jialat leh?

I did scream already... the boat long gone. This one really buy and hold.. the onie MM in the area 300-400sqft..easily 8% plus new MM restrictions outside central area. I will at least hold until new MM sprouts in the area. But I guess price too irresistable riaox, more than 400k profit = > 10yrs of rental

rent to people , ok la

lol!
    but then again there is no direct correlation to fengshui and condo ROI.

This FH condo selling around 800k buay pai already coz nearby 99LH ONR regular 1rm selling close to 1mil already!

ONE-NORTH RESIDENCES 7 One-North Gateway #08-12 1 55 Strata 982,000 17855 1659 12-DEC-2012 Apartment 99 Yrs From 15/09/2005 2009 Resale Private 05 13 138642 Central Region Queenstown

ONE-NORTH RESIDENCES 7 One-North Gateway #15-14 1 55 Strata 990,000 18000 1672 03-DEC-2012 Apartment 99 Yrs From 15/09/2005 2009 Resale Private 05 13 138642 Central Region Queenstown

anything bought in 08 / 09

confirm huat if find buyer today

i think this mm was sold out on first day. no chance for many

sigh i was there at the preview, didnt buy, did not believe in MM then. =(

lucky u to be in preview....

No risk no gain, got risk got 50% possibility gain

Difficult to lose $.
    anything bought in 08 / 09

confirm huat if find buyer today

It is a solid 16.3% pa return if you dared to buy @ 1140psf in 2009

2012-12-06 #XX-XX 398 2,009psf 2009-03-10 1,140psf $345,862 1,367 16.3
    If we factor in 80% leverage, the returns would be alot higher.

2000pfs MM is now the new norm in RCR and maybe soon to be in OCR.
    The challenge will come when all of these are out in rental market in the next 2 years.

wah, $800,000 for a MM. takes the cake.

better keep low profile if we don't want to attract another CM before Chinese New Year.

wah, $800,000 for a MM. takes the cake.

better keep low profile if we don't want to attract another CM before Chinese New Year.
    800k will be a new norm for MM now. U check some new project, no 800k no talk

This project had proved many wrong. Including me.

So what next after $800k. I suppose that would be on the mind of the buyer.

MM detractors, eat your hearts out.

Quote Originally Posted by ekl2ekl2
    2000pfs MM is now the new norm in RCR and maybe soon to be in OCR.
    The challenge will come when all of these are out in rental market in the next 2 years.
    I think you are too caught up with property fever. $2000psf for OCR. Not for the next 5 years at least.

What is the rental for a unit like that transacted at $2000psf?

i have a weird fewling that Echelon developer bought this up to set price benchmark for their MM layout

Remember what I told u not to worry about your MMs and the world travellers? Now you believe I got a THIRD EYE liao bo?

WOAHAHHEHEHEH

yes im believer!!! im in the grace of your mighty presence!! ahhhhhhhhh men

Default Next HK?

The more I read this forum.....the more I feel I am back in HK lol

So is Singapore moving towards the HK directions?

What if 2015/6 election changes and FT/investment rules changes?

Alexis MM is really small, my friend can't even put a big chair in after he places a 2 sitter only. The only thing why Alexis can command that price I think it's becos it's freehold - so I won't have too high hopes on OCR MM's fetching 800k anytime within 2-3 years.

Optima is OCR? 1 bedder is asking 850K now.

Waterbank is RCR? 1+1 is asking above 1mil, 1 bedder is asking above 800K.

Both are 99LH. besides MRT. all > $1600psf.

it's happening...

Quote Originally Posted by darkseed73
    The more I read this forum.....the more I feel I am back in HK lol

So is Singapore moving towards the HK directions?

What if 2015/6 election changes and FT/investment rules changes?

Alexis MM is really small, my friend can't even put a big chair in after he places a 2 sitter only. The only thing why Alexis can command that price I think it's becos it's freehold - so I won't have too high hopes on OCR MM's fetching 800k anytime within 2-3 years.

Small IS Beautiful

;-)

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    Optima is OCR? 1 bedder is asking 850K now.

Waterbank is RCR? 1+1 is asking above 1mil, 1 bedder is asking above 800K.

Both are 99LH. besides MRT. all > $1600psf.

it's happening...
    So how many Optima 1 bedder sold at 850k?

http://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateWeb/...nB!-1522527606 from URA website on caveat I so far still hover around $1500 psf for 1 bedder leh.

$mall vs Big

(where is the $?)

lol

Quote Originally Posted by darkseed73
    So how many Optima 1 bedder sold at 850k?

http://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateWeb/...nB!-1522527606 from URA website on caveat I so far still hover around $1500 psf for 1 bedder leh.
    Since no many 1-bedder units in market for sales, seller is very firm... we will see the new record in URA soon